Pheasant Hill Country Club Reviews

26 | Owego, NY
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Pheasant Hill Country Club

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

26
Order by:
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was great to work with. He was helpful and flexible with all of the changes that I needed to make. Beautiful location and worth the penny! I will definitely recommend P.H to others!

    Sent on 10/22/2016
  • C

    Colin · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Brandon and the rest of the PHCC staff was excellent from the beginning. We just showed up one day to look around and was given a great tour of everything they had to offer. Brandon was on top of all of the details, incredibly responsive, and worked really hard to make sure our day went smoothly and perfect. The food for both the rehearsal and for the reception was excellent. It was all at a really reasonable cost, too.

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Place is beautiful inside and out. Brandon was great to work with. Wedding was everything I dreamed it would be

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very helpful and great with last minute changes.

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PHCC did a great job accommodating all of our needs and helped to make our wedding day so special. Brandon is great to deal with and made us feel like we were in good hands throughout the entire wedding weekend. We were really able to enjoy ourselves knowing that the staff at PHCC were there to make our event a wonderful coordinated effort. The venue is gorgeous and we received many compliments on how well everything came together. I would whole heartedly recommend PHCC to anyone looking for a great place to get married and a great staff to work with.

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a reception vendor, my husband and I had a vision of indoor/outdoor space that would allow us to accommodate our large families. Pheasant Hill Country Club was the perfect spot. The golf course landscaping including the rolling hills was the perfect backdrop for our botanical inspired wedding! The staff was extremely helpful and flexible, as we had to make last minute decisions about the location of the ceremony due to weather. They worked throughout the day of our wedding to put in the removable windows and secure the space for our special day! The friendly, courteous service we received from Brandon and Julia was evident from the beginning of our experience right up to the time when the last guests left the wedding. The bartenders were fantastic and all of our vendors were able to work together without a hitch (no pun intended, ha)! I am so grateful for such a memorable, exciting, and relaxed day.

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • User4721694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Although the bar staff wasn't all that friendly according to many of my guests

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We stopped in a PHCC to have lunch and scope out the venue when we first got engaged. Without having an appointment, Brandon spent an hour and a half with us answering questions we didn't even know we had. Julia met with us again after that and filled in the rest of the details. The staff at PHCC was beyond accommodating and helpful every step of the way to our rehearsal dinner and wedding day. We could not have selected a better venue! Thank you so much for making our day perfect!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not being much for party planning myself I was so thrilled with how easy everyone at Pheasant Hill was to work with when it came to planning our big day. Easily the easiest part of the planning process. The staff were so friendly and the service during the event was phenomenal. They worked so well with the catering staff. The venue has such gorgeous views. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to hold an event!

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • P

    Pam · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful place to work with! Julia and her crew were amazing. We felt like we had the whole venue to ourselves. Our daughter and son-in-law were to be married outside, but just as the ceremony was starting, a huge thunder storm blew up. No problem! Julia and the crew moved the wedding into a beautiful building nearby. They allowed the wedding party to take the golf carts out on the golf course for pictures. Our guests are still talking about what a great wedding it was and it's due greatly to the wonderful people at Pheasant Hill Country Club.

    Sent on 01/21/2015
  • D

    Daniella · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would get married a million more times at PHCC. Besides having a beautiful venue with multiple options for your event the views and staff are second to none. I have not one complaint! The staff made my special day everything I wanted it to be and more. My guests raved about the service and venue. Thank you for a day I'll never forget PHCC.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • User3719479 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a reception venue, I wanted something outdoors but under cover and protected from the elements if necessary. The view here is beautiful. It's classy without being too formal. Others in the area were way more expensive and seemed like they were trying to get as much money out of you as possible. The staff at Pheasant Hill was so great to work with. Helped with last minute arrangements due to an iffy weather forecast. Was eager to assist with making our own personal tastes be realized including accomodating what we wanted to have on tap at the bar.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at PHCC. It was such beautiful scenery and the rustic but classy outdoor location we were looking for. The facilities were very clean and the staff was professional and helpful in the planning process. We used the caterer recommended by PHCC, an affair to remember and were extremely satisfied with them. Our guests had many great things to say about the location. We would definitely recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • J

    Jes · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PHCC provided us with the most beautiful backdrop for our special day. They were flexible and attentive from day one, allowing us to plan our day exactly the way we had imagined it. Julia was fabulous, and was always there to answer any questions. The day of the wedding, the staff was responsive, professional, and always there when either me or my husband needed something, as well as there for the guests. I could not have picked a better venue for our special day.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 05/21/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the privilege of being the first couple to have our reception here. We love you guys!
    Beautiful and special place.

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • User5310793 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    had a wonderful time. the view was beautiful. had a little miss understanding but husband read our bar bill wrong not your fault, everyone was great , would recommend this venue to everyone thank you so much for you great work on our wedding thank you again,,

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/26/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon was amazing to work with! I had to change my date ( a couple times) in order to ensure some people could make it and Julie was very understanding. Everyone had a great time and the day was perfect! We loved PHCC and all our guest did too! Our food was catered by Red & White and they did a great job too. We loved the food!!!

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue! Brandon was wonderful! I didn't have to worry about a thing:)

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Food and service was excellent. Beautiful location and establishment. Accommodating venue for entire bridal party, photographers, band, etc. Organized paperwork and itemized receipts.

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • M

    Merideth · Married on 03/22/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our wedding at PHCC last March. We loved the idea of combining country and elegance. Julia was always quick to answer questions and offer suggestions. She was extremely helpful and accommodating. We had them cater as well. So many selections to choose from and everything was wonderfully prepared. Our wedding was simply beautiful!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • User4733266 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We really enjoyed having our wedding ceremony and reception at Pheasant Hill. The only things we would have liked done differently was that Brandon or other Manager talk with the Caterer/DJ to coordinate dinner/cake cutting. Also, all of our table linens (that we rented from you) for the tables were very wrinkled..we had to the ask the morning of the wedding for them to iron them..it was a bit stressful. My mom even came up early and she had to help iron them..i feel things like this should be ready and look nice. Otherwise, it was a wonderful experience/day for us.

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 10/09/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful site, especially in the fall. during the planning process, sometimes did not receive response to my inquiry for a week or more.

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • User7835605 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful setting but needs improvement. The day of our wedding the bathrooms were very dirty, linings were wringled, windows were dirty, and they were late with the bridal party lunch. There were camera's in the loft where us girls were getting ready and were never made aware. Once brought to there attention we were able to cover the camera. As we were setting up brandon was showing the venue to another couple. It was our understanding Brandon would be avaiable to help us throughout the day.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • User4271926 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    My husband and I had a destination wedding so when we came back we had a large reception for friends and family. At first, when speaking with Brandon, he made me feel like we were on the same page, everything sounded great. Up until the week before when I was trying to get a hold of him and he would not return my calls. After calling everyday I would finally get answers to my questions. On the day of, I had to ask for appetizers to be refilled. I had to ask for more napkins for my guests. Candles that were suppose to be lit on all tables were never done. Things that I was told that would be taken care of never happened. To top it off, the wedding cake we paid ALOT of money for, they decided that the bottom cake did not look presentable and they threw the largest layer of our cake away. They did not ask, they just threw it away. Our entire experience was awful and not worth the time or money. Your better off saving yourself and going to a more reliable country club like traditions at the glen or anywhere else at that matter.

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/03/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worse decision we made. Brandon acted like he would be helpful until the deposit was taken. From then on, he was hard to reach. The reception was expensive and not well put together. They also ruined our cake. Would not recommend this to any couple. Go else where!!

    Sent on 10/26/2015