Skip to main content
Weddings

Phase4 Music Reviews

Phase4 Music View more information

86 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 86
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • B
    Brad Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stellar performance that all our guests loved!

    Phase4 was super flexible when it came to our out-of-state wedding, and pulled out all the stops during our reception! They were also incredibly flexible when our should-have-been outdoor ceremony had to be moved inside last minute. They played so many great hits for our guests, and even played live jazz during our dinner hour, unprompted!
  • Nancy
    Nancy D. Married on 10/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing all night long - from start to finish!

    Phase 4 is simply amazing at keeping everyone on the dance floor! Their songs are fantastic, their band looks so professional and they are all so sweet and accommodating! Our family highly recommends this band! They were on time for set-up and played music during clean-up at the end of the wedding. No one wanted them to leave! Love Phase 4!
  • A
    Alex U. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing band with arguably the best lead singer (Angel) around. We didn’t want to leave the dance floor!

    Very easy to work with and was able to accommodate everything we asked for
  • S
    Sally M. Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phase4 was amazing

    Phase4 was AMAZING!! The music, the sound system, the 2 gorgeous women singers, SPECTACULAR!!! The songs that we chose were sung unbelievably!!! Our guests danced all night!! they were the best ,and so reasonable!!! my phone was blowing up the next day about how amazing they were.
  • Y
    Yejin M. Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly made an amazing night!

    Absolutely loved Phase4music at our wedding! Angel and the team made our night so special and fun! Very responsive and flexible to our requests! Music selections were great and the guest all had so much fun throughout the night! Loved every moment - truly a special night :)
  • R
    Rhonda G. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    all the band members were great!! Music played all nite

    Angel was great to talk to and everything went well the entire nite
  • M
    Melissa A. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful & very professional

    Working with Angel was very easy, she was extremely helpful throughout the whole planning process. Everything went amazing the entire night and having them apart of it was great. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great time at their next event!! Thanks for all your help Angel!
  • D
    Dana Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and Unforgettable Band

    My cousin recommended Phase4 to us and we couldn't be happier. She has attended and planned tons of weddings, so we knew she wouldn't lead us in the wrong direction. However, Phase4 exceeded our already high expectations. Maurice was prompt to answer all of my emails, allowed us to come watch the band before booking and was very organized. We met with Maurice and his daughter, Angel (singer in band with a beautiful voice), twice before the wedding and felt very comfortable with both of them. They are both very warm people and experienced musicians. We felt very comfortable booking Phase4, knowing that Maurice and Angel are both in the band and that they have been doing this for years. They guided us in creating the timeline of events for the reception. Everything ran so smoothly, and we didn't have to worry about a thing. Angel was a wonderful emcee, and most important, all the band members were talented and sounded fantastic together! Our guests were dancing ALL night. We even had to scratch three tables to make the dance floor bigger to accommodate all the dancers. Our family and friends continue to comment about how Phase4 was amazing---and this is a huge compliment coming from people who have been to multiple high-end weddings. If we had another event that needed a live band, we would book Phase4 in a second.

    Phase4 Music's reply:

    Dana, THANK YOU for the incredibly kind words!!! What a pleasure it was to work with you and Alex throughout the planning process. We had the best time at your amazing party and we are SO happy that you and your guests had such a fantastic time...that dance floor was packed all night!! Sincerely hope to see you both and your families again in the future. Thank you again!!
  • J
    Jen U. Married on 09/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    They did a wonderful job and they were so easy to work with!!
  • L
    Linda Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    We highly recommend this band for any event. They make your party a memorable event for all your guests. Our event which we hired Phase Four was our daughter’s wedding and our guests loved the music! Their music made the event an incredible memory for all!!
  • G
    Greg M. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing vendor experience

    Amazing band! Top notch service!
  • P
    Patricia Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Band

    Phase4 was fantastic! All of our guests had a blast and continue to rave about how great the band was. They worked with us and the venue's staff to incorporate dancing in between courses into our wedding timeline, and they executed it flawlessly. They had a great song list and also had no issue with learning a few new songs that we decided to incorporate into our ceremony fairly last minute. For example, two weeks before the wedding, we decided that we wanted an acoustic version of "Stargazing" by Kygo to play during our ceremony. Maurice and the violinist he engaged for the ceremony somehow managed to learn the song in that short amount of time, and it truly was beautifully done. They were a pleasure to work with, and we highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception

    We could not have been more pleased with Maurice and Phase4! Their talent is amazing - They played at our son's wedding reception; from the first song they performed until the last, the dance floor was packed! Everyone asked: "Where did you find this band?!!"
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Phase 4 for a university formal event of about 500 people. Our guests ranged in age from 10 to 65+, and I'm happy to say that Phase 4 catered to EVERYONE! We have been used this band for over three years, and I can't see us using anyone else for the foreseeable future. Their pricing is beyond fair for the excellent performance provided. From inquiry to set up to final thank you's, working with Phase 4 has been outstanding.
  • B
    Babs Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely professional and FUN!
  • S
    Sy Married on 10/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This group was terrific. they were complimented by many of our guests. usually the guests complain about the music or say nothing.
  • P
    P Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The band are an exceptional group of musicians. Keyboard, horns, guitar, vocals were wonderful. Best player of all was the percussionist. Rhythm, timbre, pitch--especially pitch, it is so important!--knowledge of all genres of music, and most importantly, feel, were all superb. When they started playing, everyone got up to dance.
    In addition, Maurice is an excellent accompanist: I sang a song (yeah, really...) and he kept up with my poor sense of meter perfectly. ...Even coached me to observe the quarter-note rest in the last bar of the sheet music to enhance the drama of the lyrics. Thank you Maurice!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most incredible people and musicians! Can't say enough wonderful things about this fantastic band! Hire them now!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing band. Amazing people. They had the dance floor filled all night. Maurice and Angel and incredible to work with! Would highly recommend them!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phase 4 was one of the most special aspects of our wedding! We looked for awhile as we wanted the best music. We met with some bands that were more well known and expensive but we didn't feel comfortable with them. Phase 4 was recommended by 2 friends of ours. Angel and Maurice were an absolute joy to work with from the moment we met! They had meetings with us throughout the entire process to make sure we were comfortable and had all the information we needed. They are extremely sincere people and truly cared about us and our wedding. They got to know us and included those special touches on the wedding day. In an industry full of choices phase 4 truly stands out for their family touch and client relationships. On the wedding day they were incredible. They are SO much better live than they even are on their website. Our dance floor was full the entire night! When I was worried it was getting slow they pulled everyone back in out of nowhere! Angel was also our MC and did such an incredible job conducting the whole night. We sincerely can't say enough about Phase 4! They are a special find and so talented! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them. Thank you for your friendship, talent, patience, respect, and love towards our wedding day.
    The Masas
  • S
    Scott Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough positive things about this band. We had met several times with Maurice and Angel prior to the big day, just to make sure they could make our dream come true. We heard nothing but good things, which we saw was true in every review we read, as well as every video we saw on their website. From the announcement of Husband and Wife, to our song, to the final dance of the night, we realized that we had truly picked the best band out there. Their goal was to always have everyone out on the dance floor having an amazing time. They really do care about making your special day, one to remember and cherish. I would definitely hire them again for any event we need in the future.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone is still raving about them - young and old! Fabulous!! We can't recommend them enough!
  • D
    David Married on 01/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The band kept our guests on the dance floor the entire evening to the point they were demanding an encore. Music was great and guests raved about the band.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Phase4 made my wedding unforgettable. Everyone raved of how great the band was. Everyone was dancing; it couldn't have been a better time! I would recommend a million times over.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such a professional, fun and talented band!