73 Reviews for Phase4 Music

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (11)
Reception (10)
Sound/PA System (10)
Vocals (9)
Instrumentals (7)
MC (7)
Music During Breaks (7)
Lighting (7)
Cocktail Hour (6)
Learning New Songs (5)
Ceremony (4)
Sample Music (1)
Willing to Travel (1)
68 Phase4 Music Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Extremely professional and FUN!

Profile Picture Babs, 12/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

This group was terrific. they were complimented by many of our guests. usually the guests complain about the music or say nothing.

Profile Picture sy, 10/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The band are an exceptional group of musicians. Keyboard, horns, guitar, vocals were wonderful. Best player of all was the percussionist. Rhythm, timbre, pitch--especially pitch, it is so important!--knowledge of all genres of music, and most importantly, feel, were all superb. When they started playing, everyone got up to dance.
In addition, Maurice is an excellent accompanist: I sang a song (yeah, really...) and he kept up with my poor sense of meter perfectly. ...Even coached me to observe the quarter-note rest in the last bar of the sheet music to enhance the drama of the lyrics. Thank you Maurice!

Profile Picture P, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Phase 4 was one of the most special aspects of our wedding! We looked for awhile as we wanted the best music. We met with some bands that were more well known and expensive but we didn't feel comfortable with them. Phase 4 was recommended by 2 friends of ours. Angel and Maurice were an absolute joy to work with from the moment we met! They had meetings with us throughout the entire process to make sure we were comfortable and had all the information we needed. They are extremely sincere people and truly cared about us and our wedding. They got to know us and included those special touches on the wedding day. In an industry full of choices phase 4 truly stands out for their family touch and client relationships. On the wedding day they were incredible. They are SO much better live than they even are on their website. Our dance floor was full the entire night! When I was worried it was getting slow they pulled everyone back in out of nowhere! Angel was also our MC and did such an incredible job conducting the whole night. We sincerely can't say enough about Phase 4! They are a special find and so talented! Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them. Thank you for your friendship, talent, patience, respect, and love towards our wedding day.
The Masas

Profile Picture Laura, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Amazing band. Amazing people. They had the dance floor filled all night. Maurice and Angel and incredible to work with! Would highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Laura, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I cannot say enough positive things about this band. We had met several times with Maurice and Angel prior to the big day, just to make sure they could make our dream come true. We heard nothing but good things, which we saw was true in every review we read, as well as every video we saw on their website. From the announcement of Husband and Wife, to our song, to the final dance of the night, we realized that we had truly picked the best band out there. Their goal was to always have everyone out on the dance floor having an amazing time. They really do care about making your special day, one to remember and cherish. I would definitely hire them again for any event we need in the future.

Profile Picture Scott, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Everyone is still raving about them - young and old! Fabulous!! We can't recommend them enough!

Profile Picture Debbie, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Most incredible people and musicians! Can't say enough wonderful things about this fantastic band! Hire them now!

Profile Picture Laura, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The band kept our guests on the dance floor the entire evening to the point they were demanding an encore. Music was great and guests raved about the band.

Profile Picture User7762161, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, MC, Reception, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Phase4 made my wedding unforgettable. Everyone raved of how great the band was. Everyone was dancing; it couldn't have been a better time! I would recommend a million times over.

Profile Picture Melissa, 12/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Our family and friends had such a wonderful time at our daughters and son-in-laws wedding celebration on October 1st. We would highly recommend Phase4 to anyone planning a joyous occasion. They are the best!!

Profile Picture Sandy, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

Such a professional, fun and talented band!

Profile Picture Jamie, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Phase 4 made the wedding party! I couldn't be happier that we selected them as our band. I would suggest that you meet with them and see if they are right for you.

Profile Picture User7301034, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Cannot say enough great things about Phase4 Music. Maurice and Angel were amazing throughout the whole process. They were always quick to respond, really took our input in to what we wanted for our wedding. They didn't even mind setting up an extra meeting a month before the wedding just to go through everything. They kept the dance floor full and really played music for everyone. I would like to also say, we looked at a few bands when we started the process, and Phase 4 was by far the best bang for you buck! They helped make our day amazing!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alyssa, 9/4/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Our wedding was just a few days ago and we are still hearing such amazing things about our band! I would use Phase4 again and again in a heartbeat! If only we knew of more events to use them for! We loved them and so did all of our guests. They're interactive and kept the music fun the whole night. I don't think there was a single moment where our dance floor was empty...and we were all exhausted...but Phase4 was just so good that we didn't want to stop dancing! They played all our requests and fairly quickly after they were requested. We have heard nothing but compliments on Phase4 from all our guests. We also had Angel sing and Maurice play piano during our ceremony... It was absolutely beautiful and made our ceremony that much more special. I cannot express enough how fantastic Phase4 is and we can't wait to see them and dance with them at another wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rachel, 8/13/16, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0

We hired the Phase4 team for our daughter's wedding, knowing they would make the event a huge success! We are so happy that they were a part of the wedding and can’t thank them enough for all they did during the ceremony, and the reception – both as the Emcee and as the Band. Their music and voices were perfect for the ceremony…and their music was one of the highlights of the reception and has been the talk of almost everyone who was in attendance! We received so many compliments about their band, not only about the music, but also about the singers - especially Angel. The band sounded outstanding and everyone was dancing all night long. Some people even told us there were times they thought the band was on break and recorded music was playing because it was so good, only to then see that the band was actually playing. They were in amazement of how fantastic the band sounded. People came up to us throughout the night to tell us how great the band was and how they loved the music and the singing – they complimented everyone and commented that they had never seen so many people dancing at any wedding they have been to. We know that the reason for that was Phase4 – and now everyone in attendance knows that too! We had a 48’x 36’ dancefloor and it was filled most of the night...even overflowed many times. Phase4 did an outstanding job and made the wedding so special to not only us, but our daughter and new son, as well (and our guests too!).

Even though we already knew how great they were, Phase4 was fantastic and restored the faith in having bands at weddings for many of our guests who had transferred to DJs over the past few years - they are now believers in having a live band at their events. Phase4 made a great impression on them and us. They made the event so special…we couldn’t have asked for anything better! We felt so comfortable with both Maurice and Angel and the entire Phase4 team - We highly recommend them to everyone!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brenda & Scott, 8/13/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Phase4 was amazing! Truly a pleasure to work with and we received all positive feedback from our friends and family. They helped make our wedding special and we highly recommend them!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Dani, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

My advice would be to book them! They kept our dance floor full the whole entire evening. When planning the wedding Maurice and Angel put the whole night together from ceremony to mcing to dancing to never wanting the night to end! This band has done several weddings in my family and they are always on their game and never dissappoint! They are also wonderful people! Thank you for being part of our special day!!!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lori, 7/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Amazing voice, very professional.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jerry, 6/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

You must reserve Phase4 for your wedding. Incredibly talented. 100% professional and easy to work with throughout the planning. Our guests are still raving about our music. And my husband & I were thrilled with every last note. Angel and her vocals are show stopping. You'll never want the music to stop.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary, 6/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Phase 4 is an incredible wedding band. My husband and I , as well as all the guests, were thrilled by the entertainment. So easy to work with. "Cake by the Ocean" was especially fun to dance to. Totally recommend hiring them for your next wedding or event. Angel has a phenomenal voice and they are all completely professional. Thanks! Best night of my life.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lauren, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

If you want each and every guest to enjoy the BIG DAY, you need to book Phase 4! Their music is current, with a few oldies thrown in. They even sang the Justin Timberlake song "Dance, Dance, Dance" and there wasn't room on the dance floor for everyone! We had a wonderful time, and I'm still walking around with a huge grin on my face. And that's from the perspective of mother-of-the-bride!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6862577, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Cocktail Hour, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

I highly recommend using Phase4 Music for your upcoming wedding or event! They are absolutely wonderful to work with and did an outstanding job at our wedding! They had all our guests out of their seats and on the dance floor all night! I myself never left the dance floor because they played such great songs, interacted with the crowd, and you can just tell, they had such a great time being there. Working with Marcus was awesome. He is such a nice guy and answered all my questions throughout the whole process. He met with us beforehand to discuss our vision and what the timeline of our ceremony and reception would look like. Everything I had asked the band to do, learn, and play was done seamlessly and they sounded terrific! Every member of the band was friendly, super talented and went out of their way to make sure we had the time of our lives! Thank you Phase 4 for playing at our wedding! You made our night extra special!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6814659, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Maurice and the rest of the band are a must to have at your wedding! They were amazing and were a very large part why we and our guests all had the times of our lives!! To top it all off they were so easy to work with. We would definitely recommend having them as part of anyone's special day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Hannah, 5/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

When you’ve thrown everything at your special event  great food, amazing ambience and incredible service and reaction you get from most of your guests was ‘so, who was that really great band?’ you know you’ve booked more than your usual wedding group. Phase 4 simply made our New Year’s Eve Wedding Anniversary. With minimal guidance from us, the song list they played on the night was totally built around the dynamics of the event. The band nimbly navigated their way around our tough audience (we had guests in their teens and pensioners, die hard jazz fans, club goers and pop fans) and everyone was dancing and having a great time. The Midi Sequencing production that leader Maurice Spiccia provides makes for record-perfect reproductions of anything from Pink to Sinatra And while Angel Spiccia and Cote Lind front the band, the vocals of everyone are extraordinary. More than that, everyone in Phase 4 seemed to be so invested in the success of our event. From the considerate way they loaded in their equipment, to the way they involved everyone in the fun, they treated the event with the kind of care and attention as if it was their own party, and as talented musicians and performers they thrilled our guests with everything from blistering funk to beautiful opera. If you’re looking for more than just a DJ for your wedding, corporate event or any special occasion, contact Phase 4. You’ll honestly find them the perfect ‘soundtrack to your special event.’

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jeremy, 12/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Sample Music, Vocals, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System