Phaedra Liakou Events Reviews

22 | Athens, GR
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Phaedra Liakou Events

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
22 Phaedra Liakou Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kyriaki · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phaedra would be also in the future the only Wedding Planner i would choose for a brilliant wedding! Thx Phaedra!

    Phaedra Liakou Events 1
    Phaedra Liakou Events 2
  • E

    Eirini · Married on 07/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding in Greece when living abroad is not an easy task. So we knew from day one that we needed to find a wedding planner. Finding Phaedra and her team was not so hard, since she is most likely the best-known Wedding Planner in Greece!

    Even though we first came in contact with Phaedra almost a year before our wedding, she started outlining our wedding plan right away! She designed the best wedding invitations for us with a custom logo just for our wedding. She found the best DJ for our wedding party. She designed the whole flower theme of our wedding and found the vendors that could deliver exactly what we wanted. Her ideas were always opening new options for us that we had not thought before. For instance, she made custom small gifts for all our guests that travelled from different countries and continents. All these were really custom made for us and she did not rely on ready-made solutions from the Internet! All these with minimal involvement from us, which made our lives so much easier!

    Phaedra and her awesome team were also in the town where the wedding took place from the previous day to supervise and make sure that everything at the church and the venue would go smoothly. Phaedra was also there for the wedding reception, guiding the guests to their tables, while she also prepared an amazing “Welcome Drink” and some super tasty treats for them, which again were carefully selected to match the theme of our wedding! And at the end of the night when they ensured that everything went as planned, they joined us on the dance floor and danced with us till the first morning hours!

    Overall, knowing that everything, up to the littlest detail was planned carefully in advance, and that on the wedding day there was someone to take care of everything helped us relax and have the time of our lives with our friends and relatives. We highly recommend Phaedra and her team! The best way to organise a wedding today! Thank you for everything!

  • D

    Dimosthenis · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phaerda helped us plan our wedding, and we were very satisfied of her professionalism and her capability of solving problems fast and in a way that did not stress us out. We would strongly recommend her services to anyone who wants to easy plan an event that will be unforgetable!

  • Z

    ZOI · Married on 04/13/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was on April 13th 2018 in Thessaloniki.At first, we believed that it would be very difficult to plan a wedding since we didn't live there,but thanks to Phaedra who did an amazing job,everything was perfect and organized down to the last detail!She was always there for us keeping us calm and making our dreams come true! We recommend Phaedra to every couple who want to have an unforgettable and well planned wedding day!Thank you Phaedra very much for making our wedding day amazing!!!!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on December 30th, 2017 in my hometown Trikala, Greece. I knew that planning for my wedding would be challenging since we live in New York. I met Phaedra in 2016 at my sister's wedding, as her wedding planner. Phaedra did an amazing job and i just couldn't find a better wedding planner for my wedding. There was no question in my mind that Phaedra is the best. She is very talented, organized, understanding, and she truly loves what she does. I always wanted a simple but yet elegant wedding and Phaedra made my dreams come true. She was always there for us, and it was very easy to access her through phone/text or email. Phaedra did the impossible possible, and i have to say that she exceeded our expectations. It was a pleasure having her as our wedding planner and I would highly recommend her to other couples. Phaedra, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Your work is beyond amazing!

  • M

    MARIANA · Married on 12/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We discovered Phaedra through Instagram and I followed her work there, months before our wedding. Our marriage was on December the 16th , and just a month before the big day, we decided to find someone to help us with the final details, so we made that first appointment with Phaedra.
    The moment I saw her, I knew that she could give answers to all our problems. And she did. Just an hour later she started giving us ideas and thoughts about what would be nice to do that day. She understood exactly what we wanted from the very beginning. I knew she was the right choice.
    Although a little problem appeared on our wedding day, Phaedra took responsibility of it (it wasn't her mistake) without telling us and she solved it. So that day, the 16th of December, is a day that we will always remember, and thanks to Phaedra, a day we were happy, calm, and ready to have the party of our life without having to think about anything else.
    If I knew Phaedra earlier I would love to work with her from the very beginning. I recommend Phaedra to plan your wedding day without a second thought. Just arrange a meeting with her and you'll love her the moment you see her. Thank you for everything <3

    Phaedra Liakou Events 3
    Phaedra Liakou Events 4
    Phaedra Liakou Events 5
    Phaedra Liakou Events 6
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/09/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding abroad is no easy task. Luckily, we came across Phaedra by chance on Instagram and after one Skype call we knew she was the one for us! We live in the UK and were planning a wedding in Greece, so really needed someone to help guide us on all the finer details to make our day special.
    Phaedra was instrumental in making our wedding such a success. We already had a venue that had a breath-taking view, so we wanted a wedding that had decor that complement that view. Phaedra was able to do that taking inspiration from the already stunning surroundings.
    Most of our guests were travelling from abroad (Canada, UK, across Europe) and Phaedra went out of her way to create something really special with a beautiful welcome table that featured delicacies unique to the area where we were married. It was a huge hit!
    With Phaedra's recommendation, we also hired what could only be described as the best wedding DJs in Greece. They had our guests up and dancing from the first song right through until the wee hours of the next morning. The next day, all everyone could talk about was how amazing the music was!
    One of the best things about working with Phaedra is how flexible and accommodating she is. She would often do Skype calls with us late in the evening to accommodate our busy work schedules and was always available to jump on Skype or was quick to respond to emails. We knew our wedding was in good hands. And in the final weeks of the wedding, she was instrumental in coordinating all our vendors to ensure everything was set to run according to plan. This was especially reassuring for us as we were wanted to focus our efforts on welcoming our guests to Greece and spending time with those who travelled so far to be with us for our wedding.
    If you are looking for a wedding planner who can run with your brief, creating something that speaks to your personalities and a beautiful atmosphere to get married, we would highly recommend Phaedra.

  • D

    Despoina · Married on 08/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Living in France and organizing a wedding in Greece, we needed all the help we could get!! After our first skype meeting, Phaedra was an obvious choice for us! She listened to what we had in mind, accomodated our taste and created something really beautiful, exceeding our expectations at each step (invitations, flowers, decoration,..). She was easy to reach through all the process, despite her loaded schedule and she made us feel calm and secure. Super-friendly, super organized and with impeccable aesthetic, what more could we ask for?

    We would highly recommend Phaedra to all couples that want to make sure everything will be perfect on the wedding day, and enjoy a their pre-wedding preparations completely drama-free!

  • S

    Simone · Married on 07/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first day we met with Phaedra via Skype she understood our wedding weekend vision and managed to maintain that focus throughout the 7 months of planning our special day. There was an instant connection with Phaedra during our initial meeting and after every meeting we walked away confident that we would be well taken care of. Our instinct proved right: We engaged Phaedra as wedding planner and not only had a dream-like wedding but earned a new friend! She is an incredible person with great sense of art and style, always ready to think out of the box, being 100% passionate about what she does!

    Getting married abroad is one thing, but getting married in the hometown of the grooms’ dad where everybody knows better what you have to do and how the wedding should look like can easily turn into a nightmare. Not with Phaedra: She was adorable in her Zen-Style of coping with grumpy or over-motivated relatives and managed to turn our 3-day wedding marathon into a memory that we will never ever forget and that would not have been the same without her.

    Whenever we needed something or had a question, she always was responsive and quick, giving us good advice when we were not 100% sure, which way to go. She also has amazing partners and her suggestions – no matter if it concerned stationary, photography, hair & make-up, music, gifts, flowers, etc. – were spot on!

    Everything was beautiful from tip to toe and we were able to enjoy literally every minute of our big day because Phaedra put everything together perfectly.

    We definitely recommend her to anyone in need of a wedding planner and also to those ones still doubting if it is worth it: With Phaedra, it absolutely is!

    We can only give 5 stars, but if we had to rate her from 1 to 10...it would be a 20!
    Phaedra, thank you so much again! Filakia from Bonn and hope to see you soon!

  • I

    Ioannis · Married on 07/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning our wedding in Greece while living in the UK was not an easy task and therefore we decided to seek support from a specialist in wedding planning. After conducting our research, Phaedra appeared to be the right person who we would trust to bring life to our ideas and turn our wedding to an unforgettable day for both ourselves and our guests. Since day 1 the communication was just brilliant. Phaedra had always been available through Skype, phone and emails, more than happy to discuss, consult and guide us. What we really enjoyed was receiving tips and advice in areas that we never thought we needed to worry about, but in fact they turned out to be pivotal for our day's success. Phaedra is very well organised and pays attention to detail. She was absolutely in line with our deadlines and tasks, making the whole pre-wedding journey a seamless and stress-free experience. Co-ordinating all vendors, communicating our needs and preferences and optimising our options were tasks that as an expert she did really have a very positive impact in. With every honesty, we can say that we would not have enjoyed it as much without Phaedra's support and co-ordination. Both herself and her team are top professionals, loving very much what they do. We would wholeheartedly recommend Phaedra to all couples considering to hire a wedding planner and enjoy in full the pre-wedding preparations and wedding day celebrations.

  • E

    Eleni · Married on 07/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With a desired wedding location 2000km away from home and only a few months left to the actual date, we were initially not so optimistic about the potential outcome of our plans... enter Phaedra!
    She quickly caught on to our style, individual wishes and came up with a set of excellent suggestions on the venue, organization, overall decoration, including details that we likely would never imagine. As we live outside Greece, Phaedra was key in making sure everything is in place by the wedding date. Her friendly personality was an added bonus to her impeccable sense of style and her excellent organizational skills. Would not think twice on trusting her again with further important events in our lives!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are truly happy that we trusted Phaedra for the preparation of our wedding. She is an amazing planner, with great ideas and team, absolutely professional and an incredible person. At the beginning, we were hesitating if we should spend money for a planner.. Ektor keeps saying the best well spent money for our big day!! She took care of every little detail that we never thought of and she solved every problem that came up. Most importantly she made us feel relaxed and helped for an amazing result. We keep telling her that the services she offers were not even partially described in her initial quotation for cooperation. It has been proven that she wants to bring a better result than the one described in her initial quotation and that she proves her professionalism in action. Most importantly Phaedra helped us to enjoy at the most, not only our wedding day but the preparation of the wedding as well. We absolutely recommend Phaedra if you plan to have an incredible wedding and we are sure that you will be very happy to trust her with your event as we did!!!

  • G

    Grigoris&Filio · Married on 06/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been very lucky and glad to have Phaedra Liakou organizing our most important event of our life. Soon after the proposal, we realized that planning a wedding from distance would be a meticulous task. Fortunately, it did not take us long to decide that Phaedra was a perfect match! Immediately after seeing samples of her work we realized that her creativity and attention to detail would be the key to the event we have been dreaming of.
    Phaedra has been readily available to answer any little query we might had at any time. She responded to our mails and calls in zero time and was always there when we needed that extra touch that would make the difference. She listened to us carefully, understood our needs and proposed great concepts that in a magical way matched our tastes!
    At the great day, she was by our sides and took care of all details so that we would feel stress-free and enjoy every minute without worrying for anything. We had an amazing time and heard wonderful comments from all our guests. Most importantly she spent the night with us, dancing and enjoying the event as much as we did, showing that what she does is not only a job but an inspiration!
    We would definitely recommend Phaedra Liakou for any type of event and would certainly give our wholehearted endorsement. When you choose her, be ready for unexpected surprises, unforgettable moments and sheer magic!

  • D

    deanna · Married on 05/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phaedra was awesome to work with! She has amazing style and we trusted her to take care of coordinating everything from the cake, dress, decorations, hair, make up, printed vows, and flowers since we are located in the United States and we were eloping in Greece while on vacation. She delivered a perfect elopement ceremony with an amazing team of creatives that are not only talented but great people to hang out with. We are so happy that we used Phaedra's services and highly recommend her.

  • I

    Ioannis · Married on 09/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first think that we want to tell them is to simply check her work, her work speaks for itself ! The second thing is definitely make an appointment with her she can help you see things more clearly and solve all your queries !

  • K

    Konstantina · Married on 08/28/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every couple thinks it's a great idea to have a professional to organize all about their wedding. As for us, we needed such a person to help us with some basic wedding issues(for example: wedding invitations, decoration etc) and give us the best ideas that would fit to us to the budget we had set. Phaedra was the person we were looking for. A professional, a person with fresh ideas, who loves new challenges, but most of all a person who let you feel that she is your friend and she will do her best for you. She spent a lot of time with us during all the preparation and took over everything. So, we haven't had anything to worry about on our big day, cause Phaedra was there to take control of everything (even to things that we hadn't thought about) and transmit all her positive energy and calmness to us. She is such an adorable person and we feel so lucky to have her with us on our wedding journey. We truly recommend Phaedra to every single couple for their wedding!!!!!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phaedra was the best choice for our planning our wedding and, for sure, the best business partner we have been collaborating with in our wedding.
    It was from the start that we were determined to go for a wedding planner, as we were in need of an experienced professional to help us with all the little details and assist with any difficulties that would emerge. But most importantly, we needed a professional to carry out all the organization process during the special day and co ordinate all parties.
    After a research we decided that Phaedra was the one. She was 100% professional and really close to our style. She spent a lot of time with us discussing and planning all little details that would ensure the outcome we were expecting. She is creative, consistent to her duties, available to communicate at any time and always with smile. It’s a great thing, specially for bride, to know that you have a person to address for any question, problem or crazy idea that you have. But above all, Phaedra appeared to be what we needed for the big day. A high end professional who ensured everything was perfect and let us enjoy 100% our special day and have the best time of our lives. Having outperformed our expectations, we highly recommend Phaedra Liakou Events!!!

  • D

    Dimitra · Married on 07/03/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and friendly with great ideas. Phaedra will make sure your event is bespoke and within budget.

  • E

    Evi · Married on 06/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Phaedra Liakou Events! I realised from our first meeting that Phaedra was the best person for organising our wedding. She is organised, professional, creative, supportive, she perfectly handles the budget and she also perfectly responds to last minute requests. These are all the elements for the best wedding planner! Everything worked as planned during the big day! You can fully count on her and her team.

  • S

    Stavroula · Married on 05/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We understood quite early in our wedding preparations that we would need some help with the organisation as we were getting married in Greece but living in the UK. Luckily Phaedra came along, we wouldn't have had such an amazing wedding in such a short time frame without her precious help. She was professional, and understood our style and respected our wishes from the start. She went above and beyond, staying late to talk to us due to the time difference and our busy schedules, and listened to all our thoughts and worries. As a result the day exceeded our expectations! It was reassuring to know that there was someone taking care of all the little details so you can enjoy your day without stress! She was there from the start of the day until the very end, always organising everything but being discreet at the same time. We would highly recommend Phaedra to anyone looking to hire a wedding planner for their big day.

  • K

    Konstantina · Married on 05/21/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When me and my husband decided to get married we faced one serious problem; who would do all the planning since the ceremony would take place in a different city than the one that we live in. Luckily for us, we found Phaedra who helped us the most with all the preparations of the wedding. Even when I would be stressed with the dress, the decoration or something else, Phaedra would find the best solution asap.
    Phaedra is 100% professional, loves what she is doing and gives great attention to detail; I would recommend her without the slightest hesitation to anyone!


  • T

    Thanassis · Married on 06/27/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my wife told me that we should hire a wedding planner i though that she was out of her mind. But after the first meeting with Phaedra i realized that she was so right. Phaedra was the best choice for our wedding at Lake Plastiras in Karditsa. She is so talented and passionated and she helped us a lot in order to organize our wedding. Our communication was really good as you feel very comfortable to discuss with her for any subject. Whatever we have imagined for this beautiful day came true with her ideas, the well organized plan and the attention to the detail. We think that she loves very much what she does and that is the key of her success. We would highly recommend Phaedra's services to anyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review