Pettibone Resort Reviews

11 | La Crosse, WI
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Pettibone Resort

Recommended by 92%

11

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the venue. It has a beautiful deck right outside the reception hall. They already have different lighting features set up so you can choose what you would like. Jayme is so nice and helpful. She responds to texts about questions you have and helps with suggestions with vendor experiences they've had.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful scenic venue. Intimate ceremony along the Mississippi River. Jayme was professional and helpful thoughout the planning.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was perfect because it had outdoor and indoor capabilities! The food was phenomenal! We went with the pig roast and everyone raved about it. Amanda and Scott were fantastic to work with, always responded right away. It was the perfect location to have a laid back, but very organized wedding!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • User3960180 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! They answered any questions I had right away and they always worked with me on any special requests. The day of everything went smooth and the staff was amazing!! Couldn't of asked for a better place or staff!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pettibone Resort was the most amazing place to have my wedding! I would have never choose another vender! They were amazing and easy to work with. They worked with me, and not against me. They were polite and kind and the place is absolutely beautiful! The price was amazing for what we got for the wedding - for the ceremony, the reception, the bride's room, everything was perfect. The food was excellent! They sure do know how to do thing correctly! They even put our names up on a sign saying congrats. It was perfect and I would highly recommend them if you're looking for a great outdoor wedding on the river, or even just for the reception. They have hugh windows that overlook the window and the room is beautiful.

    Sent on 06/30/2008
  • User1389754 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The entire staff did a great job and the food was excellent. Their event coordinator was very helpful and kept everything running smoothly.

    We only wish we didn't have to be out by midnight. Our wedding went so well we didn't want to stop.

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 05/18/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The day was perfect and the food was great! One thing that was so nice was that everything was under control and I didnt have to do a thing. They were all set up and things went so smoothly. They escourted tables back to the buffet and handled it perfectly. They also have rentals for centerpieces, and more!

    Sent on 02/05/2008
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 11/18/2006

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pettibone Resort was the most beautiful place to have our wedding and dinner and dance. We got married in November, and in WI we did not know if we would have fall leaves or snow. We had fall leaves, so it was chilly outside but still nice enough for outdoor pics on their beautiful deck with the Mississippi River in the background. They had a separate room with the buffet line and a bar area too. Fire pit outside to keep the smokers warm, too!! Food was awesome!! Everyone was easy to talk to everytime I called with a question or a change in plans!! We had 150 guests and everyone had plenty of room to visit and dance the night away with us!!!

    Sent on 06/07/2008
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 06/05/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pettibone was lovely. The place is beautiful, the food was great, and the people managing it were a pleasure to work with. We didn't realize when we signed the contract that certain fees only applied AFTER meeting the minimum, so it did become more expensive than we initially thought or wanted it to be. So that was unpleasant. The manager there did bend the rules and let us put some of the expense on our credit card, which they don't usually allow, so that was nice.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 10/18/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We loved the resort and the value can't be beat. Food quality and resort quality were great too. Issues with them changing our contact three times without notifying us. We had to review our information repeatedly as a result and promises that were made were not initially honored by the replacements. We wanted "just bacon" as a finger food and it wasn't an option - not sure why their chef couldn't make that. Also, had some difficulty finding beer that the the first rep promised us. And our table setup was no longer available despite us planning for a specific setup with the original planner.

    Don't let the negatives dissuade you - still a great option.

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 08/28/2009

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We had our ceremony and reception at Pettibone - the ceremony on the deck and the reception in the banquet hall. The venue is great, everything is gorgeous. Everyone commented on how great the food was. The main thing that could be improved upon is the event director... she was a bit flaky. Took a few days to respond to calls and she didn't always seem to know what was going on. It's a good idea to double check things with her, even if they seem obvious (like "do you have a speaker input on the same side of the room as you just suggested putting the DJ table?"). Once the wedding got under way though everything went great.

    Sent on 09/15/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review