Skip to main content
Weddings

Petruzzello's Banquet Hall Reviews

Petruzzello's Banquet Hall

Petruzzello's Banquet Hall

Troy, MI
4.6 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.6 out of 5 rating
4.6 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

36
Weddingwire
4.6/5 36 reviews
Google
4.5/5 281 reviews
  • D
    Deann Sent on 06/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    I booked my wedding with Petruzellos and it was the best decision I could have made. All their staff is professional, knowledgeable, and willing to help make your dream a reality. Would highly recommend to family and friends.
  • A
    Agi Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Petruzzello's

    Petruzzello's has left the best impression on us. Taking into consideration that we were planning our wedding at a distance, professional employees at Petruzzello's made it possible for us to have our dream wedding. Every single detail was in perfection and we all had a great time. Mike and his team took care of every request that we had and we couldn't ask for more. I suggest Petruzzello's to all of you that are planning any event for yourself or your family members.
    Thank you!
  • K
    Kara P. Sent on 10/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Petruzzellos made my wedding possible during Covid. With the constant rearranging of inside verse outside, family style verse platted, and all the other regulations, they were more than accommodating to ensure this day happened. I worked with Christine, who was the most patient and reliable resource. We received complements on the food, staff, and bartenders from several of our guest. If you are looking to cohesive partnership for your wedding, this is your place.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Eric B. Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    Excellent food service and professionalism
  • Julianna
    Julianna K. Sent on 07/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place/ great deal

    Michael was very good and gave us a good deal , he was listening to what I want ! Gave me his cell to text him.
  • M
    Millie T. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement reception

    Absolutely professional and wonderful. Everything went smoothly. The organizer was so helpful!
  • F
    Fernanda Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding!!!

    We had our wedding reception there less than 2 weeks ago and it was a dream! We booked them a year and a half in advance and from the beginning to the end, Toni and Christine were extremely nice and helpful. Toni was so patient and attentive with us, from menu choice to napkin color, she helped us with every little detail. And speaking of menu, OMG.... their food is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!! We and all our guests loved it!
    The ballroom is soooo beautiful, plus we added draping and lighting and it turned out even better!
    The serving staff at the reception were also very nice, specially Karen who took great care of our head table. 😊💗
    I totally reccomend Petruzzellos! They are 5 stars!
  • D
    Danielle A. Sent on 07/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue- Hot Food-Luxury Dessert Table-5 Stars

    This venue is AMAZING - My wedding was 09.28.2019, 350 people and we had Christine B. assist us with the planning as well as Michael who was the on site manager for the night.

    MAGICAL! Everything was setup beautifully! The Dessert table was a spectacle of its own! The Filet you could cut through it like butter, the Broccoli Cheddar soup was HOT, and the stuffed chicken was PERFECTLY balanced. The Staff was amazingly professional with White Glove Service & the Dual Premium Bar was packed ALL NIGHT. Lighting was perfect with an orange glow - and made the entire hall feel so intimate and romantic - the Table Cloths Christine helped me pick out were so classy and really enhanced the beautiful elegance of the evening that we were going for. Michael was THE MOST AMAZING HOST of the night! Guests could not stop telling me - even months later, how amazing and beautiful everything was, felt, tasted - and again that Dessert Table!
    I really want to thank Christine and Michael as well as the rest of the Petruzzello's staff for making our wedding day so magical and fairytale-like. Thank you all! Can't wait to have more functions here!
  • B
    Behirda Sent on 04/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue, excellent food

    We were very happy to have chosen Petruzzello’s as our wedding venue. Toni worked closely with us during the planning process. She was very easy to talk to and very punctual. Always reminded us of deadlines and was very helpful throughout the whole process. On the day of the wedding we worked with Michael, who was very professional and made sure to take great care of us and all our guests. The food was delicious, and the service was wonderful. They were very accommodating and allowed us to incorporate some traditional elements on our wedding day. Not many venues in the area are willing to be as accommodating as Petruzzello’s was. We would highly recommend Petruzzello’s to anyone looking for a wedding venue.
  • M
    Merima Sent on 05/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were beyond satisfied with Petruzzello's venue! Everything from the quality to the quantity of the food was just incredible. Petruzzello's was very accommodating by allowing lamb to be catered (that is an important food in our culture). Toni was very nice and always there to answer any questions. The room fit all of our guests and it was no crowded. The service was excellent as all the servers were very nice and attentive. The only negative thing I have to say is that I wish the dance floor was a little bigger but everyone still had an amazing time! Very happy we went with Petruzzello's!
  • B
    Breanna Sent on 09/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough amazing things about Petruzzellos. They truly turned our wedding reception into a magical dream come true. A year later, and I still wouldn't change a single thing. They went above and beyond in all aspects to bring our vision to life. They work with so many different vendors and after they meet with you they will recommend which ones they think will best fit what you're looking for. Planning a wedding is a big deal and having chosen Petruzzellos, they helped make the entire process enjoyable, memorable, and such a breeze. Thank you!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 08/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was great, everyone was happy with it. Toni was great throughout the planning process. The chair covers and linens were beautiful and affordable. The only thing we were disappointed with was the cost of the uplighting and how much it actually showed throughout the room. Did not think it was worth the money, but its a personal preference.
  • Ms. Statin
    Venus Sent on 10/21/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love this place, I had a wonderful wedding and reception here... The process was painless and I couldn't ask for more. I worked with Toni throughout our entire process and she was wonderful. Whenever I had questions or suggestions, she was there to guide us in the right direction. When it was time for rehearsal she jumped right in and got everyone in order, she helped us with EVERYTHING, etc.... Flowers, lighting, cake, decoration ideas, hotels, food, drinks, limos, photography, etc.... I LOVE TONI she's the BEST!!! All my guest was so shocked at the kind of wedding we had here on Oct. 15th, 2011... If you want to impress, this is the place there is NO other place like it.... Trust me... For what we paid here, we were able to upgrade on other items and have more left over....
  • K
    Katie Sent on 09/22/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had my reception at Petruzzello's and I don't regret it. They did a great job with the set up and I got several guest compliments on their food. They hall is beautiful and they have a nice big dance floor. They are also resonably priced and worked well to give me exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend having a reception here.
  • M
    Vickie Sent on 04/24/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petruzzello's was a first class place to have our wedding reception. From start to finish in the planning of our wedding, they were thorough and upfront about every detail. We enjoyed working with Toni who handled planning our menu, giving us good ideas for the reception, and helping us through questions and concerns. The night of our reception, the food was fresh and good tasting. The waitstaff bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of...they were more than willing to help us with whatever we needed.
  • T
    Tracey Sent on 09/02/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is not only gorgeous but the staff was wonderful! The food was delicious, my aunt and uncle own a restaurant and are very picky and they absolutely loved the food! Everything went beautifully the day of the reception. Although it is a little pricier then some other venues it is worth it. I had most of my family and friends comment on the reception being one of the best that they have ever been to. I would definitely recommend this to any couple who want a beautiful reception! I LOVED this place!
  • J
    Laura Sent on 11/08/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank and his staff were extremely helpful. We had a family style dinner. We had 2 servers at the head table who helped us. I would especially recommend the Italian breaded chicken,
    Pasta ala greek, and the whipped potatoes. We also had a chocolate fountain and a late night snack of pizza, that my dad surprised us with. We were in the smaller room and the way they set it up it was comfortable but not too crowded, I had a great time.
  • P
    Pamela Sent on 09/07/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petruzzello's has a reputation for being a great wedding venue and for us they did not disappoint! All of the staff was fabulous, professional and treated us and our guests like VIP's all night.
    The venue is beautiful with recently replaced carpet throughout and happily, the restrooms were also renovated between the time we booked and our wedding.
    The only thing that disappointed were the worn and stained chairs that were placed for our in the lobby area for the ceremony. We rented chair covers for the reception, but chose to forgo them for the ceremony to spend more on food.
    Everything else was wonderful...foid was the best I have ever had at a wedding...and I'm so happy it was at mine!
  • jlba22
    Jessica Sent on 07/11/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The hall and staff were amazing! I may not remember much from that day, but as the bride I could not be happier! My parents did comment on the price more than once but they were paying so I was not included in that process.
  • Cortez
    Cortez J. Sent on 01/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding

    I simply loved the venue and the value of work that we got From Petruzellos. It made our special day even more special
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 07/01/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Inclusive Venue

    Petruzzellos was everything I could of asked for and more for my wedding day. Everything was absolutely perfect! The venue is gorgeous, the staff is amazing, the food was delicious, the drinks are great and generous. People are still talking about how good the food was for a “banquet hall.” So glad I went with them in the end. Originally I was not going to even go visit their location, because I remembered it being dark, but the renovations have brought new life to this venue. Special shout out to Katy Newsome who worked through all of our details leading up to our special day and Karen who was our server the night of the wedding. Both have to be two of the kindest most patient people I have ever met.

    One of the things that makes them unique is they are an all inclusive venue, so it takes some of the leg work out of planning. They have linens, seat covers, a variety of chair offerings, drapery, chargers, lighting, cake and a lot of other details all in one spot, which means I didn’t have to run around or hire a decorator. I also had my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all at Petruzzellos in three different areas of the venue. All of our out of town guest really appreciated that.

    The only two things they are missing; a bridal suite, but they do have a huge bathroom if you plan on changing, and an elevator to access the 2nd floor if you are not able to climb stairs. The waiters were really good about serving those on the first floor who were not able to make it upstairs.

    Petruzzello's Banquet Hall's reply:

    Jessica,

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed your time here at Petruzzello's, and it was an absolute pleasure working with you. Congratulations again to you and Kevin!
  • G
    Erinn Sent on 10/01/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We met with a few other reception halls before we went to Petruzzello's. My parents wanted us to look at Petruzzello's, but I thought for sure it was going to be something old and ratty. But it was something completely opposite!

    We loved everything about it!! They had wonderful service with everything that we could ever wanted right at our fingertips. We didn't have to go anywhere for linens, food, cake, flowers or anything! Some of the extra stuff can be costly, but since you have to meet a certain amount anyways - it sometimes works in your favor!
  • VangMoua
    Aong Sent on 06/29/2010
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Petruzzello's worked with my budget and helped me with all the questions that I had. The reception hall is really nice too. They don't allow outside caterers, period.
    The service was great. My husband and I were treated very well - i felt so special. Overall, my guests loved my reception and had fun! :)
  • J
    Dima Sent on 11/16/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I visited 40 banquet halls with my husband before we decided that Petruzzello's was the one. The hall looks amazing, it's exactly like the pictures on their website. The service was perfect from the day we walked in until the end of our night. We were engaged a little over a year and I called the manager there whenever I had a question or any conserns and he was always there to answer me and help me out with anything I needed.

    The only thing I would change if I had to do it all over again, is pay a little more and get the entire reception hall instead of half of it. This banquet hall includes one big room for 500 to 600 people and can be seperated into two banquets. One side for 300 and the other for 220 people. I got the side for 300 people and another bride got the other side for the same day. It wasn't great having another bride there on the same day and we heard a lot of complains from them saying that they could hear our music.

  • J
    Jen Sent on 09/14/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our ceremony and reception here. The owner, Frank, was absolutely wonderful. Anything I wanted, he was able to do for me. He even suggested some things that I hadn't thought of!

    We had our ceremony in the reception hall instead of in the lobby because of the number of people we had attending. Frank and his staff went above and beyond for me. The hall was beautiful, the food was delicious and HOT (we had buffet), and the bartenders were great! I did not hear a bad review from anyone who attended.

    Prices are comparable with other sites if you do your work and check around. Frank even threw in the chocolate fountain and the mezzanine level of the hall for free for my wedding!

    You will not be dissapointed with this reception hall!! Book well in advance (I booked 22 months in advance!) because he will fill up fast.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours