Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment Reviews

183 | Kingston, NH
See photos, pricing and details

183 Reviews for Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

183
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

14 User photos

Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 1
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 2
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 3
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 4
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 5
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 6
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Pete was a joy to work with! He was super flexible and met with us late in the evening. He played amazing music and was able to anticipate other songs people would like. He is super funny and charming and had our guests laughing and dancing the night away. We couldn't recommend this wonderful man any higher. I'd book him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 8
  • Amy

    Amy K. · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Pete Chambers to DJ your event. You won't regret it!

    Pete is a terrific DJ. Can't say enough good things about him! Pete ensured that my son's Bar Mitzvah was lots of fun for everyone. He provided suggestions to keep the party going, from trivia questions during the meal to fun games to get people on the dance floor like golf putting, the limbo and more. Prior to the event the online planning tools he offers to customers were very useful. Also, the photo booth (which is extra) was a blast. The guests really loved it. If you can add it to your affair it is well worth it.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • C

    Crystal Hatzimanolis · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Around

    Smiley's Photo Booths is awesome. They are reasonably priced and very professional. Pete is very pleasant and so are all the employees! I work at a middle as school and each and every person has been great with the kids. You are also able to purchase a thumb drive for a small fee with all the pictures taken.
    Also, they provided us with wireless uplighting for last minute changes to our dance. It was perfect! I used them for all of the dances where we have a photo booth. I highly recommend using them. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision you will make!

    Words can't express how valuable Pete was too our wedding day. He was so flexible, understanding, and played what we requested. He did an incredible job getting our guests on the dance floors. Most importantly Pete was always there when we needed advice. He was very easy to contact which helps when things get stressful. thank you Pete!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • J

    John F Brownell IV · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really pleasant experience

    Pete is very professional and Joe was a real pleasure to work with. Joe worked with us and found some really esoteric songs for us, he was on top of things and overall great to work with.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • S

    Sandy Mulgrew · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Chambers is true professional, highly knowledgeable and personable.

    Pete Chambers is a true professional. His services helped make my daughter's wedding reception the best day of her life. A pleasure to work with, he listens and offers wonderful recommendations. His music made our reception great!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • B

    Baoqing · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great services

    Pete is amazing!! He was able to accommodate our special requests on Chinese songs and really understood our needs. He also gave great suggestions on the processional songs and guided us through the planning phase. We loved his choice of music during the dinner time as well as the dancing and we got many compliments from our musician guests, which spoke a lot of it. In addition, he was very fun to work with which helped ease our stress during the wedding planning! On our wedding day, he kept communicating with us to make sure the wedding went smoothly. He also helped set up a projector so we were able to play a video on the wedding day, which I personally felt was a big add to the wedding. We are very happy that we hired Pete to be our DJ and would highly recommend him to anyone who is planning their special event!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with using Pete Chambers Entertainment for our wedding! Lee was our DJ, he was great. He was able to accommodate all our special song requests and all of the timing for special event songs lined up perfectly. We had several compliments on the music for our reception, as well as during dinner. Would recommend!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • T

    Toni · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Pete Chambers!

    Book Pete Chambers as your wedding DJ! He is worth every penny! Our wedding reception flowed beautifully thanks to Pete's talent and years of experience. Every single guest enjoyed the way he kept the evening going and the party alive. More importantly, my husband and I appreciated how professional and trustworthy Pete is. He kept everything under control. Pete checked in with us through the night to keep us on schedule. I highly recommend Pete Chambers and am forever grateful to him for making our reception the most memorable. Thanks again, Pete. We'll be sure to tell others of your services!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 9
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 10
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was awesome. He had everything organized so that we did not have to worry about
    anything on the day. He was also very open to changes and any other special events
    that popped up during the day. I told him about a proposal that was about to happen
    during the bouquet toss and he got all of that organized including a special dance
    for the couple after it happened. He was also very easy to talk to and made you feel
    comfortable. I highly recommend Pete for any special occasion. Do not forget to
    include the photo booth, our guests had a blast in there.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • N

    Nadine · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was amazing and did everything to make our wedding a super fun night! Thanks Pete you are the best

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing time at our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with Pete's service that night. (We first saw Pete in action at my brother’s wedding 7 years ago. And knew that we had to have him!) The music during all portions of the evening (cocktail, dinner and party) was absolutely what we had envisioned. Pete took the time to meet us at his studio to go over every detail of the wedding and to get a better idea of what we wanted. He played everything we wanted, and also held strong to the things we did not want! Pete knows how to keep the party moving, and we had our entire wedding guest list on the dance floor. We would hands-down recommend Pete to anyone who is looking to have the absolute best time at their wedding!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    If you are looking for a DJ that will keep your wedding going look know further than Pete Chambers! He was awesome! From helping us plan out the music for our special day to the day itself which came out perfect! Pete knows how to keep the crowd going and keep it upbeat. Don't hesitate to have Pete Chambers do your event, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/26/2018
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 11
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 12
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 13
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 14
  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going with Pete was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. His experience was extremely helpful in planning and even more so in flawless execution on the day of the wedding. Multiple guests commented on how great a job he did in running a smooth reception with great music selection that kept people on the dance floor the whole night. Could not be more pleased with his services.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just Recently used Pete Chambers Entertainment for our Cisco Brewery Wedding in Portsmouth,NH. We live over two hours away from here and had to do our meetings over the phone and via email and Pete always made us feel at ease through the entire process. He helped us plan the perfect timeline line for the most important day of our lives. Pete was beyond professional and personable. The Music was so good that the Marjority of our guests never left the dance floor, including ourselves! We also got a photo booth that was a ton of fun and great memories to have forever. The whole day exceeded our expectations and we owe a lot of that to Pete. I would highly recommend him and his business and we hope we get to use him in the future for another event!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • B

    Bob · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a reason Pete Chambers is so highly reviewed. Pete allowed us to customize the music selection to our liking and the rest of the music that he filled the time with was as if he knew exactly what we wanted. From the set-up of the sound system and the DJ's booth (everything is covered by the way you won't see advertisements anywhere), to the satellite speakers he set-up throughout the venue outdoors and indoors, everything Pete did was perfect. We had an extended wedding which began at 4PM and ended at 11PM and not only was the timing of everything executed to perfection, he managed to keep everyone inside on the dance floor for 3 hours even though the weather was perfect outside. Worth every penny. Also, if you are on the fence about uplighting, the set-up that Pete put out there for us really made the venue look great at night. Thanks for everything Pete! Your role in the wedding was critical and you came through better than we could have ever imagined.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • C

    C · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment was great from the start of the process. Matt DJ'd our wedding and did a great job. The music and MC'ing of the wedding reception was great and I heard many compliments from the guests. I highly recommend their service. Pete and Matt and were quick to get back to us on any questions, flexible, experienced, and have the planning tools in place to make things easy.

    Sent on 06/25/2018
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 15
  • J

    Justine · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you thank you thank you! Our wedding went so smoothly right from the ceremony through the last dance at the reception.

    Pete went above and beyond to get music in two locations for our wedding; on a beach for our ceremony and a big set up in the ballroom with up lighting for the reception.

    Meeting with Pete before the wedding was key to getting all the start and stop times for each event throughout the day down perfectly. Even if you feel you don’t have time while trying to cram everything in last minute, this is time worth taking!

    Our favorite part was when Pete got all of our guests out on the dance floor at the same time for a few dances. He made the evening very interactive while keeping it classy.

    Thank you again for helping to make our special day so perfect.

    Justine & Justin 6-9-18

    Sent on 06/28/2018
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 16
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 17
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 18
  • J

    Jan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was great. Very helpful. Loved the uplighring. Really made the wedding. My guests danced all night and are still talking about how much fun they had

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Chambers is far and away the best DJ my husband and I could have picked for our wedding! He was professional and definitely had what he calls the "no cheese factor". His years of experience working both radio as well as the wedding circuit was apparent from the get-go and all his suggestions were very helpful. Pete was quick to move things around when the reception entrance didn't exactly go to plan, got everyone on the dance floor right away, and kept them there all night long. Pete really went the extra mile when he put together a father-daughter compilation dance song at my request (even though it never got used - sorry). If you're looking for a great time without all the outdated wedding dance songs, book Pete Chambers and you WILL NOT be disappointed!!

    Sent on 07/12/2018
  • C

    Chantha · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was our wedding DJ & exceeded all of our expectations. Not only was he a great MC, but he kept the party going until the very end! He made great music suggestions to set the mood during all parts of the wedding along with the uplighting. I would definitely recommend his services! Oh and the photo booth was such a great idea- so glad he insisted on having that! =)

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete did an amazing job with our company Holiday Party. From beginning to end, he was a professional to work with. Set up to break down was seemless. His DJ skills are spot on. His staff is great! The value for the price was clear.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete did an amazing job at our wedding. The dance floor stayed packed, the photo booth was a major hit, and the lighting was absolutely perfect! We would highly recommend Pete for your wedding

    Sent on 12/13/2017
  • D

    Darleen · Married on 10/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time at our office party with the Photo Booth with the Green Screen!! It was certainly a hit!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 19
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 20
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 21

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review