Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment Reviews

195 | Kingston, NH
See photos, pricing and details

195 Reviews for Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

195

18 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kristy Goodman · Getting married on 07/07/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ

    Very easy to work with!! We loved the music and that we were able to have a list of songs that we absolutely wanted to have played. My husband and I along with all of our guests loved the music and dancing all night! I would recommend Pete to anyone who wants a wonderful time!

    Sent on 08/06/2020
  • Kate

    kate balani · Married on 09/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Experienced DJ and MC who is an excellent professional

    The music and MCing was great, and everyone danced a lot and had a great time. I even danced, which is quite rare for me.

    Thank you for being so accommodating and flexible and helping our wedding run so smoothly and work out so well. Considering all the crap going on with the virus and family and everything else, I am still pleasantly surprised and thrilled that the entire wedding went almost perfectly and hardly could have gone better in my dreams.

    We are very happy that we decided to do the dance floor lighting and the photo booth. We and our guests had a blast with the pictures.

    Kate and I appreciate you being such a critical part in our beautiful wedding. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • A

    Ali Mack · Married on 08/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gotta have Pete!

    My husband and I got married during the middle of the COVID pandemic in NH and we could not be happier that we chose Pete! We are both very particular and knew what we wanted. Pete took our ideas, ran with them, and made them into a reality. From organization to energy to vibe, Pete has it all! He made the entire process extremely stress free and made sure our day was exactly what we wanted.
    We are STILL hearing about how much fun everyone had...including us! Thank you so much for being so accommodating, understanding, and such a professional, especially during these uncertain times. If you want your day to be perfect then I highly recommend Pete and Pete Chambers Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/24/2020
  • A

    Alex Dickey · Married on 07/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!!

    Pete was fantastic, making our night come alive! He really helped keep the night moving along and was very attentive. I received many compliments on the photo booth and music as the night progressed. If you are looking for a DJ for any event, Pete Chambers is simply the best!

    Sent on 07/25/2020
  • Christina

    Christina c · Married on 05/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STOP looking, Start hiring Pete Chambers NOW!

    We had such a wonderful time at the wedding, you had people laughing and entertained the entire evening. Guests are still talking about the centerpiece raffle game and how much fun they had. Even in the middle of a worldwide pandemic, excessive humidity and a few last minute bridal party adjustments you got people up on the dance floor and actively enjoying themselves. I have had several guests tell me how the lights (uplighting) really made the space "pop" .The music was loved by guests of all ages, even my 88 year old grandmother was shaking her tail feathers throughout the night!! We had to reschedule the wedding three times due to COVID-19 and Pete would answer my late night emails within minutes, not days, reassuring me at every turn. 10/10 I would hire Pete Chambers Entertainment to be the DJ for any event without hesitation.

    Sent on 07/14/2020
  • C

    Casey Stanton · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super fun!

    Pete was great! Cannot recommend enough. I received so many comments after the wedding from people saying they didn't sit down once during the reception!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • J

    Jsaitow · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 10/10/19

    Pete!!! On behalf of Heather and myself, we wanted to say thank you for throwing a great Thursday night party for our wedding. We got rave reviews and the music was spot on. Greatly appreciate your creativity, allowing us to be us and for not playing "shout'. Highly recommend!!

    Jim & Heather
    Sandown, NH

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • K

    Kara Sullivan · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ that kept the dance going

    We worked with Pete Chambers entertainment, specifically DJ Ken, for our lakes region NH wedding and he hit it out of the park. We couldn’t be happier with the experience. Ken contacted us a few times leading up to the reception to tailor the experience to exactly what we wanted. He executed perfectly and effortlessly incorporated all our requests. We are still getting rave reviews from friends and family of ALL ages about how great the music was. Barely anyone sitting the entire reception. Would highly recommend working with Pete and his team.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa Desberg · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fan-friggin-tastic

    He had the Bat Mitzvah rockin!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best!

    Pete was a joy to work with! He was super flexible and met with us late in the evening. He played amazing music and was able to anticipate other songs people would like. He is super funny and charming and had our guests laughing and dancing the night away. We couldn't recommend this wonderful man any higher. I'd book him again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • C

    Christopher Jones · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Ashworth wedding

    From the get go, Pete was a top notch professional. Beginning with the easy to use online portal to the last dance with my wife, The Pete Chambers experience was everything we wanted and expected. No need to look any further, We will use Pete for any future events. Hiring Pete gives you peace of mind. Thanks Pete!!

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Amy

    Amy K. · Married on 06/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Pete Chambers to DJ your event. You won't regret it!

    Pete is a terrific DJ. Can't say enough good things about him! Pete ensured that my son's Bar Mitzvah was lots of fun for everyone. He provided suggestions to keep the party going, from trivia questions during the meal to fun games to get people on the dance floor like golf putting, the limbo and more. Prior to the event the online planning tools he offers to customers were very useful. Also, the photo booth (which is extra) was a blast. The guests really loved it. If you can add it to your affair it is well worth it.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • C

    Crystal Hatzimanolis · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Around

    Smiley's Photo Booths is awesome. They are reasonably priced and very professional. Pete is very pleasant and so are all the employees! I work at a middle as school and each and every person has been great with the kids. You are also able to purchase a thumb drive for a small fee with all the pictures taken.
    Also, they provided us with wireless uplighting for last minute changes to our dance. It was perfect! I used them for all of the dances where we have a photo booth. I highly recommend using them. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • T

    Tara · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision you will make!

    Words can't express how valuable Pete was too our wedding day. He was so flexible, understanding, and played what we requested. He did an incredible job getting our guests on the dance floors. Most importantly Pete was always there when we needed advice. He was very easy to contact which helps when things get stressful. thank you Pete!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • J

    John F Brownell IV · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really pleasant experience

    Pete is very professional and Joe was a real pleasure to work with. Joe worked with us and found some really esoteric songs for us, he was on top of things and overall great to work with.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • S

    Sandy Mulgrew · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Chambers is true professional, highly knowledgeable and personable.

    Pete Chambers is a true professional. His services helped make my daughter's wedding reception the best day of her life. A pleasure to work with, he listens and offers wonderful recommendations. His music made our reception great!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • B

    Baoqing · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great services

    Pete is amazing!! He was able to accommodate our special requests on Chinese songs and really understood our needs. He also gave great suggestions on the processional songs and guided us through the planning phase. We loved his choice of music during the dinner time as well as the dancing and we got many compliments from our musician guests, which spoke a lot of it. In addition, he was very fun to work with which helped ease our stress during the wedding planning! On our wedding day, he kept communicating with us to make sure the wedding went smoothly. He also helped set up a projector so we were able to play a video on the wedding day, which I personally felt was a big add to the wedding. We are very happy that we hired Pete to be our DJ and would highly recommend him to anyone who is planning their special event!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with using Pete Chambers Entertainment for our wedding! Lee was our DJ, he was great. He was able to accommodate all our special song requests and all of the timing for special event songs lined up perfectly. We had several compliments on the music for our reception, as well as during dinner. Would recommend!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • T

    Toni · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Pete Chambers!

    Book Pete Chambers as your wedding DJ! He is worth every penny! Our wedding reception flowed beautifully thanks to Pete's talent and years of experience. Every single guest enjoyed the way he kept the evening going and the party alive. More importantly, my husband and I appreciated how professional and trustworthy Pete is. He kept everything under control. Pete checked in with us through the night to keep us on schedule. I highly recommend Pete Chambers and am forever grateful to him for making our reception the most memorable. Thanks again, Pete. We'll be sure to tell others of your services!

    Sent on 10/17/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete provided ceremony and reception DJ services, UpLighting and a photo booth for our wedding, and it was one of the smartest decisions we could have made. I would advise anyone that is considering him to BOOK. The convenience of the one stop shop for all of the services was a big draw, but Pete’s organization, charisma and friendly/not in your face personality are what took a lot of stress off of our plate.

    From the beginning, the planning stage, he was extremely organized and professional, while cracking jokes to make us enjoy the stressful time that is wedding planning. He is extrenely well versed in weddings, and asked us questions that we hadn’t even thought about for our day of itinerary. He was a big help in us creating our day of itinerary.

    His online portal was extremely easy to use, and he followed up with us leading up to the event to make sure the day of was perfectly outlined and planned out. He turkey wants to get to know the couple to make it specified to you. He treats you like you’re his only wedding going onz He made us feel very comfortable knowing everything was thoroughly planned out.

    Then get to the day of, where he blew away expectations. We knew we had hired a professional, but our dance floor was packed the entire night. Everyone raved about the music choices and the charismatic DJ with the old school radio voice, Pete. He was also great about keeping us on time, and making sure we enjoyed the photo booth ourselves amongst the craziness. He checked in with us without trying to get in our way to make sure everything was going according to plan.

    We cannot day enough great things about Pete. He made wedding planning a lot less stressful, and made our wedding day go smoothly and incredibly.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was awesome. He had everything organized so that we did not have to worry about
    anything on the day. He was also very open to changes and any other special events
    that popped up during the day. I told him about a proposal that was about to happen
    during the bouquet toss and he got all of that organized including a special dance
    for the couple after it happened. He was also very easy to talk to and made you feel
    comfortable. I highly recommend Pete for any special occasion. Do not forget to
    include the photo booth, our guests had a blast in there.

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • N

    Nadine · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was amazing and did everything to make our wedding a super fun night! Thanks Pete you are the best

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing time at our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with Pete's service that night. (We first saw Pete in action at my brother’s wedding 7 years ago. And knew that we had to have him!) The music during all portions of the evening (cocktail, dinner and party) was absolutely what we had envisioned. Pete took the time to meet us at his studio to go over every detail of the wedding and to get a better idea of what we wanted. He played everything we wanted, and also held strong to the things we did not want! Pete knows how to keep the party moving, and we had our entire wedding guest list on the dance floor. We would hands-down recommend Pete to anyone who is looking to have the absolute best time at their wedding!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    If you are looking for a DJ that will keep your wedding going look know further than Pete Chambers! He was awesome! From helping us plan out the music for our special day to the day itself which came out perfect! Pete knows how to keep the crowd going and keep it upbeat. Don't hesitate to have Pete Chambers do your event, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/26/2018