Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment Reviews

177 | Kingston, NH
See photos, pricing and details

177 Reviews for Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

177
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 1
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 2
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 3
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 4
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 5
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 6
Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • S

    Sandy Mulgrew · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Chambers is true professional, highly knowledgeable and personable.

    Pete Chambers is a true professional. His services helped make my daughter's wedding reception the best day of her life. A pleasure to work with, he listens and offers wonderful recommendations. His music made our reception great!

  • B

    Baoqing · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great services

    Pete is amazing!! He was able to accommodate our special requests on Chinese songs and really understood our needs. He also gave great suggestions on the processional songs and guided us through the planning phase. We loved his choice of music during the dinner time as well as the dancing and we got many compliments from our musician guests, which spoke a lot of it. In addition, he was very fun to work with which helped ease our stress during the wedding planning! On our wedding day, he kept communicating with us to make sure the wedding went smoothly. He also helped set up a projector so we were able to play a video on the wedding day, which I personally felt was a big add to the wedding. We are very happy that we hired Pete to be our DJ and would highly recommend him to anyone who is planning their special event!

  • E

    Elise · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy with using Pete Chambers Entertainment for our wedding! Lee was our DJ, he was great. He was able to accommodate all our special song requests and all of the timing for special event songs lined up perfectly. We had several compliments on the music for our reception, as well as during dinner. Would recommend!

  • T

    Toni · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Pete Chambers!

    Book Pete Chambers as your wedding DJ! He is worth every penny! Our wedding reception flowed beautifully thanks to Pete's talent and years of experience. Every single guest enjoyed the way he kept the evening going and the party alive. More importantly, my husband and I appreciated how professional and trustworthy Pete is. He kept everything under control. Pete checked in with us through the night to keep us on schedule. I highly recommend Pete Chambers and am forever grateful to him for making our reception the most memorable. Thanks again, Pete. We'll be sure to tell others of your services!

    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 8
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 9
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete provided ceremony and reception DJ services, UpLighting and a photo booth for our wedding, and it was one of the smartest decisions we could have made. I would advise anyone that is considering him to BOOK. The convenience of the one stop shop for all of the services was a big draw, but Pete’s organization, charisma and friendly/not in your face personality are what took a lot of stress off of our plate.

    From the beginning, the planning stage, he was extremely organized and professional, while cracking jokes to make us enjoy the stressful time that is wedding planning. He is extrenely well versed in weddings, and asked us questions that we hadn’t even thought about for our day of itinerary. He was a big help in us creating our day of itinerary.

    His online portal was extremely easy to use, and he followed up with us leading up to the event to make sure the day of was perfectly outlined and planned out. He turkey wants to get to know the couple to make it specified to you. He treats you like you’re his only wedding going onz He made us feel very comfortable knowing everything was thoroughly planned out.

    Then get to the day of, where he blew away expectations. We knew we had hired a professional, but our dance floor was packed the entire night. Everyone raved about the music choices and the charismatic DJ with the old school radio voice, Pete. He was also great about keeping us on time, and making sure we enjoyed the photo booth ourselves amongst the craziness. He checked in with us without trying to get in our way to make sure everything was going according to plan.

    We cannot day enough great things about Pete. He made wedding planning a lot less stressful, and made our wedding day go smoothly and incredibly.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was awesome. He had everything organized so that we did not have to worry about
    anything on the day. He was also very open to changes and any other special events
    that popped up during the day. I told him about a proposal that was about to happen
    during the bouquet toss and he got all of that organized including a special dance
    for the couple after it happened. He was also very easy to talk to and made you feel
    comfortable. I highly recommend Pete for any special occasion. Do not forget to
    include the photo booth, our guests had a blast in there.

  • N

    Nadine · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was amazing and did everything to make our wedding a super fun night! Thanks Pete you are the best

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an amazing time at our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with Pete's service that night. (We first saw Pete in action at my brother’s wedding 7 years ago. And knew that we had to have him!) The music during all portions of the evening (cocktail, dinner and party) was absolutely what we had envisioned. Pete took the time to meet us at his studio to go over every detail of the wedding and to get a better idea of what we wanted. He played everything we wanted, and also held strong to the things we did not want! Pete knows how to keep the party moving, and we had our entire wedding guest list on the dance floor. We would hands-down recommend Pete to anyone who is looking to have the absolute best time at their wedding!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    If you are looking for a DJ that will keep your wedding going look know further than Pete Chambers! He was awesome! From helping us plan out the music for our special day to the day itself which came out perfect! Pete knows how to keep the crowd going and keep it upbeat. Don't hesitate to have Pete Chambers do your event, you won't be disappointed!

    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 10
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 11
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 12
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 13
  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going with Pete was one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. His experience was extremely helpful in planning and even more so in flawless execution on the day of the wedding. Multiple guests commented on how great a job he did in running a smooth reception with great music selection that kept people on the dance floor the whole night. Could not be more pleased with his services.

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just Recently used Pete Chambers Entertainment for our Cisco Brewery Wedding in Portsmouth,NH. We live over two hours away from here and had to do our meetings over the phone and via email and Pete always made us feel at ease through the entire process. He helped us plan the perfect timeline line for the most important day of our lives. Pete was beyond professional and personable. The Music was so good that the Marjority of our guests never left the dance floor, including ourselves! We also got a photo booth that was a ton of fun and great memories to have forever. The whole day exceeded our expectations and we owe a lot of that to Pete. I would highly recommend him and his business and we hope we get to use him in the future for another event!

  • B

    Bob · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a reason Pete Chambers is so highly reviewed. Pete allowed us to customize the music selection to our liking and the rest of the music that he filled the time with was as if he knew exactly what we wanted. From the set-up of the sound system and the DJ's booth (everything is covered by the way you won't see advertisements anywhere), to the satellite speakers he set-up throughout the venue outdoors and indoors, everything Pete did was perfect. We had an extended wedding which began at 4PM and ended at 11PM and not only was the timing of everything executed to perfection, he managed to keep everyone inside on the dance floor for 3 hours even though the weather was perfect outside. Worth every penny. Also, if you are on the fence about uplighting, the set-up that Pete put out there for us really made the venue look great at night. Thanks for everything Pete! Your role in the wedding was critical and you came through better than we could have ever imagined.

  • C

    C · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment was great from the start of the process. Matt DJ'd our wedding and did a great job. The music and MC'ing of the wedding reception was great and I heard many compliments from the guests. I highly recommend their service. Pete and Matt and were quick to get back to us on any questions, flexible, experienced, and have the planning tools in place to make things easy.

    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 14
  • J

    Justine · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you thank you thank you! Our wedding went so smoothly right from the ceremony through the last dance at the reception.

    Pete went above and beyond to get music in two locations for our wedding; on a beach for our ceremony and a big set up in the ballroom with up lighting for the reception.

    Meeting with Pete before the wedding was key to getting all the start and stop times for each event throughout the day down perfectly. Even if you feel you don’t have time while trying to cram everything in last minute, this is time worth taking!

    Our favorite part was when Pete got all of our guests out on the dance floor at the same time for a few dances. He made the evening very interactive while keeping it classy.

    Thank you again for helping to make our special day so perfect.

    Justine & Justin 6-9-18

    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 15
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 16
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 17
  • J

    Jan · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete was great. Very helpful. Loved the uplighring. Really made the wedding. My guests danced all night and are still talking about how much fun they had

  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete Chambers is far and away the best DJ my husband and I could have picked for our wedding! He was professional and definitely had what he calls the "no cheese factor". His years of experience working both radio as well as the wedding circuit was apparent from the get-go and all his suggestions were very helpful. Pete was quick to move things around when the reception entrance didn't exactly go to plan, got everyone on the dance floor right away, and kept them there all night long. Pete really went the extra mile when he put together a father-daughter compilation dance song at my request (even though it never got used - sorry). If you're looking for a great time without all the outdated wedding dance songs, book Pete Chambers and you WILL NOT be disappointed!!

  • C

    Chantha · Married on 03/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was our wedding DJ & exceeded all of our expectations. Not only was he a great MC, but he kept the party going until the very end! He made great music suggestions to set the mood during all parts of the wedding along with the uplighting. I would definitely recommend his services! Oh and the photo booth was such a great idea- so glad he insisted on having that! =)

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete did an amazing job with our company Holiday Party. From beginning to end, he was a professional to work with. Set up to break down was seemless. His DJ skills are spot on. His staff is great! The value for the price was clear.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pete did an amazing job at our wedding. The dance floor stayed packed, the photo booth was a major hit, and the lighting was absolutely perfect! We would highly recommend Pete for your wedding

  • D

    Darleen · Married on 10/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great time at our office party with the Photo Booth with the Green Screen!! It was certainly a hit!

    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 18
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 19
    Pete Chambers DJ Entertainment 20
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!! Pete Chambers was One Of The Best Wedding Planning Choices I Made!!! He went Above and Beyond to make Sure my wedding Entertainment Was Amazing!! I strived for Perfection and Pete Was The Perfect DJ!! Everyone was Enjoying His Entertainment and was Dancing Throughout our Reception! He is a Classy, Charming, Dazzling DJ with Charisma & Pizzazz!!

  • S

    Shan · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having DJ Matt at our wedding! He was very easy to work with and made sure to accommodate all of our music requests. We had a few must plays but otherwise gave genre/style direction, which we felt he really got right with his song selections. We had told Matt absolutely no cheesy wedding songs, so when a guest requested it during the wedding, he actually made sure to check with us before playing it! We also didn't want any over the top MC'ing and Matt had just the right amount of crowd interaction. We worked with Pete throughout the contract and planning discussions, who was responsive and flexible. We'd recommend Pete Chambers Entertainment for anyone looking for DJs that know their music well and can provide MC'ing tailored to your taste.

  • F

    Francisco · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After hiring Pete to do our wedding we had nothing to worry about. I am not big into music , however my wife is and she loved every single song Pete Played during out wedding. The guest also loved the music. If you are someone like me, Pete will take the time to play some song and give you ideas of songs to play. It was great having him there, he definitely kept people dancing and having a great time. My wife said "the music was better than what she expected."

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky to book Pete Chambers himself for our September nuptials! Pete was great, very easy to connect with on the phone or email. My husband and I loved the user friendly website to provide him with the songs we wanted for each part of the wedding, and to select some must plays for our reception. We felt he had a nice balance of getting our guests on the dance floor without being pushy or over the top.

    Pricing was very fair, he had top notch equipment and we also opted to have him provide uplighting, which made our venue really come to life once the sun set.

    It’s easy to get a little frazzled during your reception - it feels like you have a million things to do and a short window to do them in (introductions, speeches, dances, cake cutting, etc). Pete was calm and friendly and kept us on schedule throughout this, which was so lovely and needed!

    Thank you, Pete! We loved having you as our wedding emcee/DJ!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review