Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market Reviews

81 | Elk River, MN
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

81

41 User photos

Sort by:
  • M

    Maggie R. · Married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded my expectations!

    Shelly was so easy to work with! I gave her ideas of what I wanted for flowers and she went above and beyond! The flowers were perfect for a winter wedding :)

    Sent on 01/02/2020

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Maggie, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! I enjoyed working with you and your mom! I would love to see your professional photos when you get them. Happy New Year! ~Shelly
  • Taylor

    Taylor O. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. They did such a great job.

    I highly recommend Petals to Pines Floral. Shelly did an incredible job with our flowers. She helped me pick out flowers and had amazing suggestions to compliment my colors and theme. Shelly was also a rockstar when it came to sudden changes in our wedding plans due to Covid. They were accommodating, super helpful, and were able to package the flowers for a four hour drive to the new wedding venue.
    I can't say enough about how gorgeous the flowers were. It was perfect and better than I had imagined. Thank you!!!! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/18/2021

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Hi Taylor, thank you so much for your very kind review. I really appreciate you adding in a photo as well. I look forward to working with you again~ Shelly
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Working with Shelly & Petals to Pines was a breeze from start to finish. Shelly created exactly what my daughter, the bride, had envisioned. Budget friendly and super customer service! We received so many compliments on the flowers, all thanks to Shelly! I would highly recommend working with her.

    Sent on 02/13/2020

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review! I appreciate your kind words! ~Shelly
  • Tobie

    Tobie · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than I imagined

    I showed Shelly a picture of a floral arrangement that was similar to what I wanted and the colors I would like used for the arrangements. I am someone who worries about all the little details, so without seeing them before the day of our wedding I din't know what to expect. When I got to the venue I was very pleased with how the floral arraignments came out it was even better then the picture I had imagined. We din't go passed our budget and still got exactly what we where looking for. It has been 3 weeks since our wedding and the flowers are still alive and look good. I would recommend Pedals to Pines for any event and will continue to go to them for any floral needs I will have in the future.

    Sent on 11/05/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Tobie, thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was great to work with you and I look forward to helping you with any of your future floral needs! ~Shelly
  • Michelle

    Michelle S. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers were beautiful

    From the beginning I wasn’t completely decided in I wanted for my flowers, but Shelly did an amazing job helping us with the flowers for the wedding day. She was able to create beautiful centerpieces and bouquets for myself, the bridesmaids and the bouts for the guys. 101 Market more than met my expectations and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 09/05/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Thank you so much, Michelle. I appreciate your kind review and for adding the photos! I loved being able to help you stick with your budget by using flowers that are in season. ~Shelly
  • A

    Alana H. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    We had such a great experience with Shelly at Petals to Pines! A little over a week before our wedding I asked if she could make a little flower in my bouquet with a piece of my grandma’s veil - she happily said yes! It meant so much to me to that she did that. I got so many compliments on our flowers at our wedding. Shelly was so easy and flexible to work with. I had full confidence that she would do a great job. Would definitely recommend Petals to Pines!

    Sent on 09/05/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review, Alana! It was a pleasure to work with you and your mom for your weddings! I love adding in a touch of personal memory to bouquets...thank you for the opportunity! ~Shelly
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Flowers

    Absolutely amazing - Shelly & team we’re so much fun to work with!! My mother cried when the flowers were delivered & I was blown away by the arrangements!

    Sent on 08/23/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Ashley, you are so sweet! You and your mom were so much fun to work with...I will forever call your mom 'Queen Mom'! I can not wait to see more photos...you were a beautiful bride! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! ~Shelly
  • E

    Erin B. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding flowers

    Shelly did such an amazing job with the flowers for our wedding! Going in, I knew nothing about flowers and had no clue what to even tell her. I gave her my color scheme, 3-4 pictures of what I would want and some pictures of my dress. She had the best advice and could totally envision what I wanted for my wedding! To say she was amazing is an under statement!!! Thanks so much Shelly!!

    Sent on 08/21/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Erin, you were so fun to work with! Thank you for giving me creative freedom to create the flowers for your wedding! I appreciate your kind review and look forward to working with you again~ Shelly
  • C

    Cassie A. · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing floral

    The flowers were exceptional! We had so many compliments on all of our floral, 10/10 would recommend to any and all I know getting married in the near future

    Sent on 08/29/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Thank you so much for this great review! It was great to work with you and I love the photo! I look forward to helping you with any of your future floral needs! ~Shelly
  • Britta

    Britta J. · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamy! Everything I wanted with a price I liked too!

    The florist was so attentive to my needs and envisioned exactly what I wanted! Her response time was quick when I had questions via email and the prices were very good. Would recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 08/19/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Britta, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a blooming review and for sharing your beautiful pictures! You were so great to work with! ~Shelly
  • A

    Ari · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding flowers

    My flowers were so beautiful!!! Definitely recommend Shelly. She did an amazing job and everything turned out more beautiful than I could have ever even imagined.

    Sent on 07/22/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Ari! Thank you so much for your very kind review! It was so great to work with you and your mom. I would love to see some of your professional photos when you get them! ~Shelly
  • M

    Madison R. · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!

    Working with Shelly for my wedding flowers was fantastic!! I brought in a few inspiration pictures, and a swatch of my bridesmaids dress color. She listened to everything I wanted, and all within my budget! All my wedding flowers and greenery was very fresh and beautiful. The bouquets, the corsages, and the boutonnières were all put together beautifully as well. They were my favorite vendor to work with during my entire wedding planning process!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and for writing this blooming review! The photos are a great bonus...I appreciate you attaching them. It was a pleasure to work with you as well. ~Shelly
  • K

    Karla H. · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing - Exceeded All Expectations!

    From start to finish, Shelly couldn't have been more responsive and helpful. Her floral designs went above and beyond anything we had ever imagined, and exceeded all of our expectations. The bouquets and bouts were STUNNING and we couldn't be happier!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Karla, Thank you so much for this blooming review! I really enjoy working with your family for your daughters wedding! I love seeing all the great photos! Thank you for sharing! ~Shelly
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 02/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding flowers

    Shelly really listened to what I wanted and my vision. She made it all come alive. I couldn’t believe how beautiful our flowers and my wedding bouquet were. They were everything and more. I would never go anywhere else.

    Sent on 02/28/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! I wish I could have been here when you picked up but thankful Jill sent me a video of your reaction! I can't wait to see more pictures! ~Shelly
  • R

    Rebecca C. · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!!!

    Shelly was spot-on with my flowers! Absolutely beautiful-the flowers, the ribbon, the coordinating!!!! Everything was so perfect and beautiful!
    Shelly was easy to communicate with. She was very friendly and professional.
    I would and will recommend her and use her again for any floral needs!

    Sent on 01/21/2019

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Becci, thank you so much for taking the time to write this blooming review. It was a pleasure to work with you! ~Shelly
  • J

    Jacquelyn C. · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Experience

    I couldn't be more happy with my decision to go with Petals to Pines Floral!
    During the consultation alone, I knew I made the right choice because of how detailed they were with what I wanted. Not to mention all the photos I showed we're of fake flowers arrangements and not real ones.
    The day I picked up my flowers and saw my bouquet for the first time, I broke into tears. It was more beautiful than I imagined and looked 100x better than the photos I showed on Pinterest.
    Without a doubt this was the best experience I've ever had with a floral vendor and I highly suggest using them for your wedding or event.
    They do an absolutely incredible job and go far beyond expectations.
    I couldn't be more thankful for the work of art they produced for my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/20/2018

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. I am overwhelmed with your response! It was so great to see how happy you and your mom were with your flowers and I am glad I got to experience your joy! ~Shelly
  • N

    Nora · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly was amazing from beginning to end. I showed her one picture of the bouquet I was thinking of doing and she went above and beyond to make it personalized to my taste. Everything was so beautiful and exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 10/01/2018

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Nora! Thank you so much for writing such a kind review! I LOVED putting your flowers together and your steam punk theme was amazing! I can't wait to see pictures! ~Shelly
  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly is absolutely amazing!! She does a great job and is so easy going and flexible! I would highly recommend!! Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/02/2018

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Thank you Allie! I appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review and include a picture! You are a beautiful bride~ Shelly
  • I

    Indigo · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Petals to Pines Floral. We live in another state and were already married but going home for a small reception for family. We’re pretty hands off just visited once and gave ideas. The flowers turned out great for our small reception! The picture of flower in vase doesn’t do it justice couldn’t find a better picture. Our reception was at a wine bar and bistro so we wanted flowers in wine like bottles.

    Sent on 08/13/2018

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review and share pictures! I also saw the mention on Instagram! We appreciate you! ~Shelly
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly was so great to work with for my wedding. We described what our vision was for the flowers and she understood what we wanted and went above and beyond what we could have asked for. She always responded in a timely manner and gave us ideas of we weren't sure what to do there. I would recommend 101 market to any friends or family! Thank you for everything! We received so many compliments on how beautiful the flowers were!

    Sent on 07/31/2018

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Renee! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! It was great working with you and your mom. The photos are perfect! I look forward to hearing from you again soon! ~Shelly
  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly was absolutely wonderful to work with during the entire time of planning flowers for my daughter’s wedding. Her experience, knowledge and calmness was priceless to me! The wedding was New Year’s Eve when the store was closed and the pick up went flawlessly. It was -15 below zero and we did not lose one flower!! Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers on this very special day!!!

    Sent on 01/16/2018

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Thank you so much for writing this kind review and sharing these awesome photos! It was great working with you! ~Shelly
  • J

    Jan · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly is so amazing! She is professional, personable, and reliable. She listens carefully and delivers the desired quality of flowers that makes a wedding truly memorable! Without hesitation, I would recommend her for any event on your calendar. She treats you like family!

    Sent on 01/09/2018

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Awww, thank you so much for your kind review! It is always a pleasure to work with you. I appreciate your trust in me! I can't wait to see pictures! ~Shelly
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelly was an incredible professional to work with. She did all of our floral arrangements for our hockey themed wedding in November 2017. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. Her service was spectacular. She understood exactly what we were looking for. The floral arrangements were absolutely stunning and they lasted for quite a while after the big day. And the pricing was very reasonable.
    I highly recommend working with Petals to Pines Floral. (Flower recommendation: Their MN Grown Roses, as they look and smell beyond amazing!)
    Thanks Shelly for helping make our day unforgettable!

    Sent on 01/09/2018

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Christina! It was so fun to put your flowers together! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review and to share photos! I LOVE them! ~Shelly
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about our flowers! They are probably one of the best things about our wedding! Loved them! I absolutely loved working with Shelly! We had a small wedding and she treated us like we were the only thing on her plate when I knew she extremely busy! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 09/20/2017

    Petals to Pines Floral Located at 101 Market's reply:

    Tracy, thank you so much for these kind words! I greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to work with you and I can't wait to see pictures!! ~Shelly
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Give Shelly your vision and she will make it happen.

    Sent on 01/24/2018