PETALS FROM HEAVEN Reviews

21 | Hollywood, FL
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for PETALS FROM HEAVEN

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21
Order by:
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cary was a extreme pleasure to work with. She is very friendly and has a beautiful work ethic. I would use her again and recommend her to others.

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 02/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't express my gratitude to Cary. She helped make my dream wedding come true with the beautiful, one of a kind floral arrangements and bouquets she made. At my first meeting with her, I expressed my vision and my likes and dislikes. She knew right away what she was going to do. Her style, professionalism, attention to detail and going above and beyond to help her clients is only a few of her amazing qualities. I will definitely recommend family and friends to Cary. She treats you like family and was there every step of the way on my big day. I'm over the moon with how everything turned out. Thank you for everything, Cary!

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • B

    Beatriz · Married on 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Cary. She has great vision and is very artistic in her floral arrangements. I was very pleased with the flowers and centerpieces for my wedding. I would highly recommend Petals from Heaven to anyone looking for a professional florist.

    Sent on 04/07/2015
  • S

    solange · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    loved everything Cary did for me. I took risks with my colors and she made my dreams come true.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User4236478 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED, LOVED, LOVED ALL OF MY FLOWERS!!!

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petals from heaven did an amazing job for our weddeing. The florist was professional, delivered on time, and most of all proved to be very talented in her work. The flower pieces were gorgeous!!!!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • M

    Mayra · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor went above and beyond to make sure all our flowers were delivered on time and look beautiful. All the decorations in the hall and wedding venue look beautiful. Every time we emailed, called or texted she would respond in a timely manner. I recommend Petals from Heaven, they are professional in every way.


    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • V

    Vilma · Married on 10/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful arrangements, beautiful and the quality is excellent, and this vendor has donated to our cause for the past three years. The floral arrangements gives a wonderful aroma too. We are a foundation which brings awareness to teen domesitc violence. Wonderful person and kind hearted too. I have recommended this company for others.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Petals form Heaven was indeed heavenly! The event planner, Cary, was a pleasure to work with. When it came time to go see the flowers and pick my arrangement, not only did she have a vast knowledge of the flowers we were looking at, she gave us a lot of tips and ideas on which flowers would look beautiful together and which were going to be available and in season at the time. My wedding was a dream come true and I would definitely love to work with her again for any future events!

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • G

    Gretel · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with, extremely flexible and creative. Cary was on top of every detail, and I was extremely happy with all the results. "Cary, thank you so much for everything"!

    Sent on 11/27/2013
  • J

    Jeannette · Married on 03/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upon meeting the owner, Cary, I knew instantly Petals from Heaven was the florist I wanted to use for my wedding. She immediately got an overall feel of my wedding and began producing ideas. Throughout the process she was in constant contact with me making me feel at ease with my flower needs. The day of the wedding everything arrived on time without question. The flowers turned out amazing and were so beautiful. They complimented the room perfectly. All of the guests were in awe of such beautiful work. I was very impressed with the centerpieces and bouquets and I would highly recommend Petals from Heaven.

    Sent on 03/27/2013
  • I

    Isis · Married on 11/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the BEST experiance with Cary from Petals from Heaven. Her vision and talents made the wedding unforgettable! Not only did she provide beautiful arrangments for the Ceremony, but her centerpieces for the reception, the arragments for the cake table and sweetheart table, not to mention the bridal bouquet and the bridal party's flowers were exquisite! She was also very creative with the sign in table and gift table. I will always refer her and her services to anyone in need of floral arragments, not only because everything was wonderful but also because she went out of her way to implement personal touches to every item. And the Bride was extremly touched by that!

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • Y

    Y · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To be honest, I was stressed about my wedding flowers because I had a very limited budget and had heard about how expensive flowers could be. Cary was reccommended on The Knot Boards along with a few other florists, so I sent them all a few emails. Cary not only responded right away, but she was SO understanding of my budget and what I wanted. I had a vague idea of what I wanted (color), but was resigned to getting whatever basic flowers I could afford. Cary said No Way, I should get amazing flowers because it was my day. And then she worked with me to get me my amazing flowers within my budget! I was blown away. I booked her on the spot. After that it was such a fun process working with her to create my dream bouquet, she was on top of everything and kept my in the loop about how it was all going--and asked questions like would I prefer this or that type/color of flower? AND she did a trial run with me so that I could see and feel what my flowers would look like, just so she knew we were on the same page and that I was happy with the result. Seriously incredible.

    On my wedding day I had flowers I had been too afraid to let myself dream of: garden roses, peonies, and tons of other lush flowers that looked and smelled amazing. I was in heaven. More than that, I knew that I was working with a (more than) competent professional who loved her job and cared about her work and her clients. She is a great person and professional and she does amazing work. I really can't recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 12/18/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Cary Vesco to anybody that needs a florist. She goes well beyond the call of duty to make sure that the customer gets what they want. Cary is warm, responsive to the customer needs, and very professional. I would use Petals From Heaven again in a heartbeat if the need arises.

    Sent on 10/24/2012
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Petals from Heaven – they make dreams come true! I came in for my first consultation with a vision and a budget, never thinking the two would work well together. You always hear how expensive wedding floral arrangements are, and I was resigned to hear that I would need to change what I had in mind in order to stay within my budget. Didn’t happen. Petals from Heaven made my vision into an even better reality! And I stayed within budget!! I never had to compromise on what I wanted – Cary is an artist and has a passion for what she does; she can bring your ideas to life. I even handed over all control over the decisions to her, knowing with certainty that my wedding reception, bouquets and boutonnieres would all surpass my wildest dreams because she could do things that never occurred to me – yet it would be exactly what I wanted. I truly never thought I could have my dream wedding, but I did – and it was all thanks to Petals from Heaven. They do so much more than just create floral arrangements – they create an ambiance and feelings that words cannot describe. Petals from Heaven was like my own personal fairy godmother. I would recommend them and work with them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/12/2012
  • A

    Ana · Married on 10/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cary is fantastic!! The flowers at our wedding were spectacular! Cary is as creative as it can get, and will not stop thinking of ideas until you are 100% happy and satisfied. Everyone has not stopped talking about how beautiful all of the arrangement's were. Thank you Cary for putting up with me and my craziness, you are the best! Love you!

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • R

    Riki · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Petals from Heaven after many recommendations from others that used them for their weddings. My wedding was 2 weeks ago (September 22) - and I had things I wanted that seemed hard to fill when shopping around. The moment I met Cary (the owner) I just knew all would work and be perfect (and it was AMAZING!!!) My colors were hot pink and bright orange and my requests were to have each table (24 in total) different, funky and spunky.. right away she started listing ideas showing me pictures and I knew it was perfect. I was so comfortable with her, the communication was great and everything was perfect. Everybody was ooohing and ahhing on how beautiful the flowers were from the flowers on my chuppah to the rose balls to the daisies and all the other cool looking flowers (not sure of some of the names but everyone was fighting over all the flowers at the end of the night) - everything was beyond what I could imagine!!!! I don't know how to even thank Petals from Heaven enough - so I figured an in depth review was a good start... :)

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • H

    Edward · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Petals From Heaven provided us with the most amazing center-pieces ever!! We were overwhelmed when we first saw them and they exceeded our expectations. They def deserve to be on the vendor list of all top Hotels and they should occuppy the #1 spot. They were professional, helpful, answered every phone call along with questions, affordable, and most importantly, they put their hearts into the work they do and it shows. You are making a huge mistake to not give Petals From Heaven a chance to make your wedding one to remember. The compliments are still coming!! I will be honored to be used as a reference for any future business.

    Sent on 05/22/2012
  • D

    DALYN · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cary made my vision a reality! She made samples and listened to my wants. She is amazing and made my beautiful day even more beautiful.

    Thank you Petals from Heaven!!!!!

    Sent on 01/23/2012
  • M

    MAYLINE · event on: 01/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I got referred to Cary through my mom. My sister had recently turned fifteen and my mom had reached out to Cary for a flower proposal. When I became engaged my mom told me to go with Cary hands down for flowers. It was the best advice she has ever given me. Cary met with me at my office and listened to every detail and explanation I had of how I wanted my event to be. I had a specific theme and vision for my engagement party & I must say I was a tad bit apprehensive as to whether or not she had truly understood my ongoing babble and explanations. Let me say it is really rare to find someone that can see what you see in your mind without any physical or tangible example of it infront of you. Cary went beyond what I had invisioned. Her flowers brought together my entire room design and decor. She is honestly the majic touch. She texted me the whole process and always kept me in the loop. She offered me a flower sample at her home before the event and was so helpful and full of ideas. My event ended and she is still helping me and checking in with me to see if she can assist in anything else. I will definitely use Cary for another event. She is the best!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • P

    Geraldine · Married on 01/18/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that we found Cary and Petals from Heaven. She worked with us to ensure that every detail of our big day was perfect - even beyond the flowers. At times I panicked and Cary was always there to remind me that things would be perfect - and they were! Our bouquets and centerpieces were beautiful! I would definitely recommend to others! Cary is not just an awesome florist - she's a life saver!

    Sent on 02/03/2014