Weddings

Petal Pixie Reviews

Petal Pixie View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • M
    Marci Married on 01/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim is the BEST! Everything she creates is magical!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 11/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding flowers were amazing thanks to Kim. I wanted my arrangements to be a little bit wild, and Kim delivered! She added pheasant feathers to the arrangements and I received so many compliments. In fact, people were taking feathers out of the centerpieces to take home at the end of the night. Kim set up and took down all the flowers and made sure none of the arrangements went to waste. She is full of great ideas and her work exudes elegance.
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim and the rest of the team at Petal Pixie were an absolute dream to work with. Kim was very creative in her suggestions and delivered the most beautiful flower arrangements, hair pieces, boutonnieres and even a leather/feather headdress that we had ever seen.

    Petal Pixie was very on top of things both in preparation for the wedding and on the wedding day. We had probably 10 calls prior to the wedding, discussing ideas/options. Kim was very involved and provided a ton of input about what she thought would be best and was constantly bringing new ideas to us to incorporate.

    We got married at a campground and Petal Pixie truly transformed the space into a magical location for our wedding! We couldn't have been happier!
  • M
    Megan Married on 02/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was fantastic. She was so easy to work with and had a lot of great ideas that of course I ended up using! I was very pleased with her work, the price and her in general. I got multiple compliments on the flower arrangments, and there was not one thing that I was even slightly disappointed with. Thank you so much Kim!! You're wonderful!!
  • D
    Darci Married on 01/16/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers and decorations were beautiful. I could have asked for better. Thanks.
  • T
    Teresa Married on 10/30/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim did such an awesome job for my special day! With the economy the way it is, I was still able to have such a beautiful day with her help and creative ideas! She was able to incorparate my ideas and her ideas together to have a beautiful modern hip wedding! I would totally reccomend everyone to check out Kim with Chic Design Studios!
  • L
    Elizabeth Married on 09/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim did a wonderful job on my flowers at my wedding. I'm not the greatest at picking specific things out and I don't know much about what looks good together. For my wedding, I knew some basic things I wanted. When I went to Kim at Chic Design Studios, she asked me lots of questions about what I wanted. I just told her I trusted her creative style and trusted that she knew better than I did about what flowers and colors would look good with what I was thinking and left her to it. She designed a bouquet for me that was absolutely beautiful!!! The centerpieces at our open house were beautiful as well. She even threw in a big tall vase of flowers and decorative sticks for us- because she had leftover she told me. Everything was perfect and simple- just the way I wanted it. So....if you have some general ideas about what you want but don't know exact details- just let Kim know and she'll take it from and give you something that will be amazing!!!
  • D
    Dashia Married on 06/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim did a great job! I showed her some pictures and told her what I wanted and she made my flowers beautiful. They were better than I could have EVER imagined. Me and my husband both were very pleased with the outcome of our flowers. Kim did a great job, and I would recomend her to anyone. You will be very pleased.
  • A
    Anna Married on 07/17/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kimberly was fantastic to work with. She was very helpful in all aspects (invitations, flowers, decorations) but I especially appreciated her talent in floral arranging, my bouquet was so beautiful and she designed it all by herself. I left it up to her and I was not disappointed. She was so willing to go the extra mile to make everything so beautiful. At the reception, the decorations exceeded my expectations. Working with a picky and indecisive bride like myself was no obstacle for Kim, she made sure I would love everything.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/28/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim is AMAZING!!! I went in to her shop in Blackfoot, Idaho about 4 months before my wedding, I really had no idea what I was looking for. I knew I wanted somthing unique, I gave Kim my wedding colors and a few flowers that I for sure wanted in my decor. I left the rest up to her, she was great to work with. I could not have been happier with the way my flowers turned out. I got and continue to get tons of compliments on them. Kim far surpassed every expectation I had! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 06/22/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kimberly at Petal Pixie is great. She is very friendly and has a real eye for floral design. I left the design of my bouquet mostly up to her and she delivered it, I was in awe with it's beauty and the lovely lace wrap and gold pins. The only real issue was she was a tad bit late (10 mins) delivering the bouquet to the temple but no big deal. Once I saw her walking up I was so pleased with her work, I couldn't even think about anything else but it's beauty.

    She is also really flexible. She'll work within your budget and really wants to please her brides. Overall she is great and I highly recommend her and her work.
  • J
    Julia Married on 12/30/2009
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kim was perfect!!! She was just what we needed and extremely easy to work with, she was a joy and I have already recommended her to a few people!