Petal Atelier Reviews

19 | Aspen, CO
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Petal Atelier

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Petal Atelier 1
Petal Atelier 2
Petal Atelier 3
Petal Atelier 4
Petal Atelier 5
Petal Atelier 6
Petal Atelier 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • V

    vanessa · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keegan was a pleasure to work with. I told her what I wanted and she did exactly that! My flower arrangements were beautiful and I couldn’t be happier with the end result.

    Petal Atelier 8
    Petal Atelier 9
    Petal Atelier 10
  • S

    Shaina · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers done exactly how I described in our pre-wedding meeting. Very simple and beautiful.

    Petal Atelier 11
    Petal Atelier 12
  • C

    Claireace · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an overdue review, because I finally got my wedding pictures and I definitely wanted to share these beautiful pictures here. I was referred to Keegan by my wonderful wedding planner, Naseem, and I am so blessed to have Keegan as my florist! Keegan did a wonderful job in making my wedding day spectacular. She put in a lot of effort in creating the perfect wedding theme for me. I love how she decorated my bouquet and centerpieces with roses and orchids!! She also decorated my wedding cake with the flowers too. I can't thank her enough when she also helped me with my wedding dress too. She was kind enough to fix the front part of it, because I kept stepping on it. Keegan has a warm personality and very professional. She gets the job done, and is always on page with everything! I highly recommend her to anyone who is in need of a perfect florist.

    Photo Credits: Steven Cotton Photography

    Petal Atelier 13
    Petal Atelier 14
    Petal Atelier 15
  • K

    Karen · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked with Keegan on my daughter's wedding held yesterday. So professional and so talented. My daughter had only the slightest of visions, and was open to suggestions, which plays to Keegan's strengths. If you let her have some leeway in designing for you, she will not disappoint. But not just the beauty of the flowers was the professionalism, the responsiveness, the affordability - we were lucky to have her as part of our Fairview Metropolitan package. Thanks so much Keegan!

  • R

    renee · Married on 09/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience with Keegan! She made us feel welcoming the moment we met. She listened to my wife's vision and understood it very clear. She's a great listener and definitely took the time necessary with us. We have truly had a wonderful experience.

  • J

    JENNIFER · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Petal Altlier for our wedding and could not have been happier! First of all, Keegan was so accommodating during the planning process and very professional, providing itemized costs as well as cost effective solutions to help us keep within budget. Wedding planning is very stressful and it's such a breath of fresh air when you have a vendor like Petal Atelier, who isn't trying to nickle and dime you like most and delivers everything in the preparation process in such a professional manner. Our flowers were absolutely beautiful and Keegan was a rock star in helping set everything up for us. She even stayed through the ceremony to help repurpose some of our displays for our reception and considering the fact that we had the misfortune of getting married on the absolute hottest day of the year during a heat wave, it was incredibly kind of her to go the extra mile for us that day. Petal Atelier really does offer a white glove service and is an excellent florist.

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keegan did a great job with all my flowers! I showed her my Pinterest page, went over what I was generally looking for, and everything came out beautiful! The bouquets were exactly what I was looking for and I loved the floral comb. She also did a couple really nice large arrangements for the church, and then two different types of centerpieces, flower toppers for some lanterns I had bought and some floral arrangements. I felt she was priced reasonably and she did an amazing job!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my now Husband and I first sat down with Keegan to set everything up for our July summer wedding we went in blind we didn't know anything when it comes to flowers or the names of them at that besides the common ones like "Roses" which are 30 different colors or more of roses per Keegan :) / She couldn't have been more ambitious about her work then anyone that I have met before, she really knows her flowers!

    Right away she ask us what did we like and how did we want things to be set up or to look like. Now I'm not a flower kind of girl but I love greenery which she took into consideration and right away she had great ideas and things to show us.

    I wanted my father's boutineer to have a feather in it to show off our Native American heritage and it came out beautiful.

    I was beyond excited, happy, and full of so much joy when I finally was able to see everything come together and to see all the hard work that she put in. I would defiantly recommend her no problem and no questions ask.

    Keegan you are AWESOME!!!

  • M

    martina · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that Petal Atelier Floral Design was apart of my wedding they are the best

  • M

    Maria · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is an expert in all things floral! Great attitude and very helpful. Overall a great experience and will recommend to anyone looking for a florist to decorate their event.

  • C

    Carmela · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Surpassed my expectations, my flower arrangements were gorgeous. They listen to your needs and really capture your vision. Staff is really knowledgeable and Keegan is amazing.

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was matched with Petal Atelier through my venue, and I'm so glad I was. Keegan understood my vision immediately and just nailed everything, from the garland, to the centerpieces, and last but not least, my bouquet was THE most beautiful I've ever seen (not that I'm biased ;-)).

  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about working with Keegan as the florist for our wedding. She totally understood what I was looking for as far as colors and arrangement style from the very beginning, and totally delivered the florals of my dreams! She even went the extra mile to track down an awesome backdrop for our ceremony, and she handled the delivery and set-up herself to save us some cash! She was an absolute pleasure to work with, and I will absolutely turn to her again if we need florals for any future events.

  • S

    Shauna · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keegan did a beautiful job translating my very specific vision for the wedding and was ever so accommodating up to the last min, which I really appreciated. I was NOT an easy bride to please and everyone was stunned by how beautiful the arrangements were, elegant yet unpretentious, with a bit of wild flare. If you have a vision, Keegan can fulfill it at a price much more reasonable than most other vendors; if you do not have a vision, Keegan can help you find one that fits your personal style. I would highly recommend her for any wedding or events

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Petal Atelier for our late August wedding and couldn't have been happier with how it came out. Keegan was a pleasure to work with--she was helpful, accommodating and mindful of our budget. Her beautiful flower arrangements added the perfect amount of elegance to our relaxed venue. I would highly recommend!

  • T

    tiffany · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keegan is great. She was very flexible and helped bring my vision to life. She knew exactly the style I was going for and help me create it within budget. We wanted a more rustic style wedding to the theme of a music concert so I wanted to have flower in my hair versus the traditional veil, however I wasn't a big fan of flower crowns, so Keegan was able to create a beautiful flower comb that was delicate and beautiful. She was also very flexible and responsive, and was able to deliver us the bride/groom accessories the day before so that we could have it in time for the photographer. Loved working with her. Very affordable too.

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 03/12/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keegan was great to work with! She was open to my selective ideas for my bouquets and centerpieces and made everything beautiful! I was still getting ready when apparently there were not enough petals for the aisle and I heard she ran to a store and got more flowers to make sure everything looked great!

    Sent on 11/18/2016

    Petal Atelier's reply:

    Thanks, Shelly! It was a pleasure to work with you! I did indeed make a last minute run for more petals when the ceremony was moved inside due to inclement weather- doubling the aisle length. I pride myself on doing whatever it takes to ensure every detail!
  • M

    meredith · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unlike some people who claim flowers, “aren’t a big deal” to them, having the perfect flowers was a top priority of mine. I’m the girl who always has fresh cut flowers in my apartment and one of the few things I’ve always known about my perfect wedding day is that it would include sunflowers, my favorite flower. I also knew that no matter how much money I could save by doing my own flowers, that I wanted to hire a professional.

    I had talked to a few florists, but no one was jumping out at me yet. Then, I saw a picture of Petal Atelier’s work on a wedding blog and was instantly in love. I contacted Keegan and we had an initial consult. Even though my budget was on the low end, she was able to work with our constraints and ultimately produced a beautiful end product. We had a few phone calls and back and forth email exchanges to solidify her understanding of what I wanted.

    Keegan was able to capture my vision (greens and neutrals with pops of yellow) perfectly. My sunflowers were tasteful accompaniments to the other green, white and yellow flowers. She crafted beautiful bouquets for me and my bridesmaids, and created a gorgeous fresh-flower hair piece for me to wear in lieu of a veil. Our centerpiece flowers (bud vases) were exactly what I had envisioned. I got many compliments on our flowers, including from the friends who went home with bud vases and BM bouquets. Most importantly, Petal Atelier definitely lived up to my high expectations.

    Petal Atelier 16
    Petal Atelier 17
    Petal Atelier 18
    Petal Atelier 19
    Petal Atelier 20
  • M

    Marja · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Keegan was wonderful to work with! She understood the styles and looks we were after extremely well, and her enthusiasm and professionalism enabled us to really trust her in realizing our vision. She created two wonderful bouquets for our two-bride wedding that both complemented each other while being uniquely beautiful and eye-catching! Exactly what we wanted! Her floral pieces for our flower arch, cake and hair alike were beautifully designed and perfect for the day! Keegan understood what we were envisioning and then created something even more special, something we never could have imagined ourselves!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review