Pesiri Photo & Video Reviews

46 | Brea, CA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Pesiri Photo & Video

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

6 User photos

Pesiri Photo & Video 1
Pesiri Photo & Video 2
Pesiri Photo & Video 3
Pesiri Photo & Video 4
Pesiri Photo & Video 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • Sophia

    Sophia · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography

    We had Bill as our photographer for the day. He did such an amazing job capturing our special moments. He was super friendly, and very professional. He was great at maneuvering everyone quickly. I can’t wait to see all of our beautiful pictures! We will be using Pesiri photography for all of our events.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • J

    Jenn Bowen · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG Great photographer

    Fantastic job, When we started looking for a photographer we had no idea what to ask or even think. Joseph helped us with everything and then some. I have told all my engaged friend about him.

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Covello · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    fantastic experience and amazing photos to show for it!

    Joseph and his 2nd were fantastic! since we met Joseph at our venue's vendor event we knew he had to be our photographer. We had instant chemistry with the guy and his photography was stunning. he had real, complete albums to show, not just his best and brightest from each shoot, so we were able to see what a full days work looks like for him. he was super accommodating to our timeline and what we wanted. we met at the venue ahead of time and went though our whole day. on the day of, Joseph ran the day, coordinating with the videographer and DJ, and everything went so smoothly. our pictures turned out fantastic. it was insanely difficult to choose just 50 photos out of the nearly 700 we received for the day to use for the album included with our package. he may be pricey but it was worth every penny. i could rant and rave all day :) would recommend 100%

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • L

    Letisha · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph Pesiri was such a great photographer and friend throughout our wedding process. We planned our wedding in Los Angeles from Boston so it was a bit more difficult for me to meet with vendors in person but Joe always made sure he was available for me to meet with him anytime I traveled to L.A. He responded quickly to any questions or concerns I had. He was very comfortable with our venue and knew exactly where the best places were to take pictures. He was very supportive, easy to talk to, and had great ideas for poses (one of them being of my husband and I kissing with our family and friends in the background - it was perfect for our Thank You cards!). The photos came out so beautiful and our album is so elegant and nice. Everyone that has seen our pictures were in awe of them. Joe and his assistant captured every moment that we wanted and we want to thank them both for doing such an amazing service and helping us capture true beauty and fun on our wedding day.

    Pesiri Photo & Video 6
    Pesiri Photo & Video 7
    Pesiri Photo & Video 8
    Pesiri Photo & Video 9
    Pesiri Photo & Video 10
    Pesiri Photo & Video 11
    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph Pesiri is an outstanding photographer. I find the quality of his product to be worth every penny, and I think he is generous enough to work with me on finding a package that suits my budget. He is awesome to work with--very friendly and funny. I felt comfortable with him like he was a long-time family friend (yet I'd only met him once before the session).

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the F&B Director at the Diamond Bar Golf Course and I have worked professionally with Joseph for the past year and a half. When it came time for my wedding it was an easy decision on who would be our photographer. The work that I have see from Joseph as well as the professionalism and ease at which he works with brides & grooms is second to none. The engagement pictures were simply amazing but the pictures for the first look and the ceremony were even better and he captured every special moment through out the evening. Even when we were a little stressed out as the day and night progressed, Joseph was there for us to calm us down and make us laugh (this was much appreciated!!!). Joseph worked with each vendor (videographer & DJ) to make sure that everybody was on the same page and that they were prepared for all the special moments as they happened. It has always been great working with Joseph but being on this side it gave me a new appreciation for his work and everything (no matter how small it seemed) that he did for my bride and myself. After seeing how well the wedding pictures turned out, we were absolutely blown away and could not ask for anything more. If you are a bride and groom, I would highly suggest Pesiri Photo for the wonderful pictures Joseph takes but also for everything else he brings to the table when you hire him.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • T

    Theresa (Tracy) · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph and his wife were miracle workers! They worked with me being disabled which was a big issue for me and worry. They made me feel amazing! To be honest I'm not the girly girl type who had ever step of her wedding planned. I'm the fat girl who was always the wingman until I found my husband. The wedding wouldn't of been half as good as it was if it weren't for Joseph and his wife. They made me feel like a real bride and not just a girl stuck in a wheelchair. Choosing them as our wedding photographer was the best decision I made! They were willing to work with my physical limitations plus made me feel special. Something I haven't felt in a long time with my many hospital trips. If you are a bride or groom and unsure about who to choose to capture your special day, do yourself a favor and trust me! This is the Vendor for you!

    With lots of love and appreciation,
    The new Mrs. Serrano!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph and his assistant Will were great!

    Very professional and responsive. Event after we signed the contract with him he answered our emails very quickly. On the day of the wedding he was energetic and got smiles out of everyone. We got our pictures much quicker than I expected to and they turned out great!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was easy to contact and fun to work with. Whenever I called he either answered right away or called me right back. I never got some convoluted messaging system. We were able to set a meeting time with him quickly and upon meeting him my husband and I knew that he was the photographer for us. He has a great sense of humor and was able to make both of us very comfortable.

    We booked Joseph for both our engagement photos and wedding pictures. We had no idea where we wanted to take our engagement pictures and Joseph was able to suggest some great places. In the end, we picked a park nearby that required driving and a parking permit. Joseph already had one so he picked us up close by and drove us around the park to multiple places in order to get all the shots he wanted. We had a great time! The photos were ready so quickly that I was surprised that they had come out so well. I don't think I had ever taken better pictures (until the wedding day).

    The wedding day we had Joseph and his assistant. Both photographers took amazing pictures. We were surprised at some of the pictures we got back because they perfectly captured the moments that happened. Both candid and posed pictures were beautiful. He was even able to photograph my bridesmaid who has a habit of always closing her eyes. Our guests loved him and so did we.

    We have never regretted hiring Pesiri Photography. In fact, if I ever have another event I will be calling Joseph. I highly recommend Joseph and Pesiri Photography to anyone looking for a funny, easy to work with photographer.


    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • B

    Bryanna · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photographer, pictures have amazing quality and great service! Very easy and fun to work with, this is your "go to" photographer.

    Sent on 08/11/2015
  • G

    Gabriel · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph Pesiri is not only one of the best Photographers I have ever worked with but one of the best overall vendors I have ever worked with. He was our wedding photographer and we couldn't have wished for anything better. He was helpful and accommodating during the entire process; from the first day we met him until well after out wedding was over.

    The initial meeting with him was great. He was very nice and has a great sense of humor which made planning our wedding that much easier. He explained everything to us in a very easy way and was more than willing to answer all of our questions. In our first meeting it was very obvious that he has tons of experience and great advice to give.

    The day of the event was even better. My bride and I both have large, loud, active Hispanic families. Lol. So we were a bit worried that trying to get everyone organized and attentive enough to get the pictures done was going to be hard. Furthermore our church only gave us 20 minutes after the ceremony to get all the pictures done. Joseph said, “leave it up to me and we will get all the pictures you want” He was right!! He was not shy around our 2 crazy families and was able to handle them like he was one of us. He was bold and assertive and that was exactly what we needed.

    The rest of the wedding went without a hitch. He got every single shot we had hoped and planned to get with him. He even stayed later that we had planned just to make sure he got all the shots he needed. Also, let’s not forget all the cheesy jokes he told our wedding party… we laughed at him but he got what he wanted – which was our attention.

    I completely recommend Joseph Pesiri to anyone needing a professional photographer. He is a delight to work with and an all-around nice guy. He help relieve much of the anxiety and nervousness that goes along with planning a wedding. He is such a nice guy that I personally wanted to have a beer with him and hang out. Keep up the great work!!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Joseph at a Bridal Show in Pasadena, CA and I wanted my fiancé to meet him. A couple weeks later I scheduled an appointment for them to meet. My fiancé was reluctant at first since he was upset that it seemed that I was choosing the first vendors I meet and not looking around or comparing prices. All I know, is that I left them alone for a couple of minutes and my fiancée had signed the contract and paid him in full. I still am not sure what happened during that small time frame, but my Husband was very happy with him and my Bridal Party had a lot of fun and were all very pleased with his professionalism and even though I think we got carried away at times, he was able to roll with the punches and keep us smiling.

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This could be a long review but I'll try to keep it short. Joe is the BEST photographer a bride could ask for. From the engagement shoot to wedding day it was awesome! I had my heart set on an engagement shoot in the snow and when we had zero snow last year I was so sad! Joe remembered I got engaged at Disneyland and suggested a disneyland shoot! He bought his own pass and did a two day shoot just to make sure my pictures were perfect. It was so awesome having someone who truly cared that much. He kept in touch all year and then on the wedding day he was so great! He has such a great easygoing personality my whole family loved him! I was able to joke with him and he kept me calm when I was so nervous! The venue rushed us a little bit because they were crazy about schedule but he made sure to get every shot. Then even though my wedding is three weeks before Christmas he got all of my pictures done before the holiday! Literally everything was so perfect! We were blessed to find him!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photographer is more than a great photographer. He also helped with planning the day of schedule and even helped me with surprising my husband with mariachi's. He was willing to meet up with me and talk as much as I needed in order to feel comfortable. He's super sweet, funny and a great photographer. Our pictures came out beautiful and he even got them back to us before the holidays! I'm so glad we chose Joseph and his team.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being engaged and picking vendors was the most nerve testing of all the tasks at hand. You hear so many bad stories of people's experiences that you go into all the meetings you have with potential vendors with a wall up. From the day we met Joseph from Pesiri Photo, there was just an instant connection. He got us and who we are. Just 2 young people who are madly in love and want to have our pictures express just that. Joseph literally held our hands through the entire process and let me tell you he exceeded our expectations and then some. That wall we initially had going into it was suddenly gone. He recommended amazing people to us to ensure that our wedding would go smoothly and memorable; people who would get us like he got us. From the engagement pictures to our wedding pictures he captured every detail. Joseph is definitely more than a Photographer to us, he's now our friend and we are so blessed. Hes a keeper

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say we were pleased would be an understatement. Joseph and William are WONDERFUL at what they do. Not only do we love our pictures, our family can't stop ranting and raving about them!! If you're looking for friendly professionals who are great at what they do definitely go with Pesiri photo!

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • User4465162 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is so amazing and so much more than photographer. He will help you with any aspect of your wedding and really gives you his time and effort. I was planning my wedding from 1,200 miles away and was so grateful I had to Joe answer any question I had. He went above and beyond to help make our day amazing. I would never use anyone else and will reccomend him to any and everyone.

    Any brides that are looking for an amazing photographer stop looking and book Joe RIGHT NOW! You will be so glad you did.

    Sent on 12/15/2014
  • R

    Roy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph Pesiri did a great job and was very reasonably priced. He is very easy to work with and is open to your ideas and concerns. What most impressed me was that our wedding was scheduled at 5:30pm and he took out his tablet and looked at sunset times for that day. He saw that the sunset was going to be 6:30pm and suggested that we move our wedding time up so that we would have enough time to take our pictures before the sun went down. We got great pictures dues to the natural light of twilight to sunset.

    Sent on 05/16/2015
  • De'Veon & Dominique

    De'Veon · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pesiri Photo was great, they were responsive, willing to meet in locations that was convenient for us, and fun to work with while planning our wedding. We loved our photos and the quality of the work. Bill and Joseph were our photographers for the day and we got amazing shots. We received our pictures back in approximately 6 weeks and they were worth the short wait. If you are getting a videographer and worried about how they will work together... do not be worried any longer---I had a videographer that Pesiri Photography had never worked with before, and they worked great together, they were not in each others way and they bounced creative ideas that captured my day in an amazing way. I loved my pictures and I would definitely recommend this company if you want great shots, creativity and memorable moments for your wedding day!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was our photographer for our wedding in August. He was a pleasure to work with and we are very pleased with our photos. Joseph was also able to get us our photos sooner than anticipated which made us very happy. We highly recommend him for your upcoming wedding or event!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • Pamela Anne

    Pamela Anne · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was the easiest person to contact. It wasn't just some 800 number that may or may not result in anything; he returned my call within an hour. He also came to our house with all sorts of examples and showed us things that we didn't even know were details that were important.

    Our engagement shoot was easy to book and Joseph even picked out a great place for us to have our photos done. He noticed so many details in the backgrounds of our photos that we didn't notice, but we would have hated to have those details in the backgrounds had we received prints on those photos. He was also very good at recreating images we saw online that we wanted in our photo album as well.

    On our wedding day, Joseph was happy to go to whichever house we needed him to go to as the groom and I were getting ready in separate locations. Unfortunately, we did not have enough time to take all the family shots that I would have liked at our house...it is shocking how quickly the time goes. I do also regret not specifying that I really wanted as many family shots as there were bridal party shots, but that was my own fault.

    Additionally, Joseph was almost like a wedding planner/Maid of Honour (sorry for making you female here) at the church and the reception hall. He was able to predict the things that I would and wouldn't like and tried his best to work with everyone in charge to have our day work out as much as we wanted. We also had some times when we had wedding crashers that were making the female guests uncomfortable and Joseph was able to take care of the situation for us.

    We just received the final albums and the quality is wonderful. We got the album with the crystal cover as well as two parent albums for our parents. Joseph through in a whole bunch of mini albums to share with other people that might like them.

    His personality fit in so well with us that the photo taking sessions were just pure fun, which made for some very natural photos.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joseph was our wedding photographer 2 weeks ago and he was great. Very professional and courteous. He was very familiar with our venue and was able to identify the best locations for our pictures.

    It was very nice working with him and I would definitely recommend him.

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pesiri Photo did our wedding photos and our engagement photos. We were extremely happy with the results. My husband and I were somewhat nervous about the photographs because we aren't comfortable in front of a camera. Joseph made us feel completely at ease. And we had a blast during the shoot. The engagement session was key to feeling comfortable and confident that our wedding photos were in good hands on the big day. I saved a few photos on pinterest that I wanted to emulate in our photos. Joseph did a great job of taking those into account and ensuring we got all the different photos we wanted. Joseph and Bill were our wedding photographers. Together they captured every important moment and made everything look beautiful. Thank you Pesiri Photo!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • C

    Crystal Faye · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Its every brides nightmare to have her wedding photos turn out bad. Hearing some friends and fellow brides share their horror stories of bad photographers, I had my guard up and was super picky when selecting a wedding photographer. I used Pesiri Photo for my engagement and wedding photos. When we first meet with Jospeh he won myself and my husband over in an instant. Firstly his portfolio speaks for its self. Then you get to know the man behind the lens and its crystal clear you can trust him to capture all your precious memories and make them look extra amazing. Joseph was an answer to prayer. In my heart and mind there is no choice but Pesiri Photo. He is amazing with lighting, angles and has tons of creative ideas. He knows how to set the tone for the picture and really utilize the environment around him. I got married at a nice location, but it wasn't perfect by any means. Joseph made the whole venue look more beautiful and elegant in his pictures than real life. Dont ask me how, but he did. Not to mention Joseph and his second shoot never missed a moment of our wedding and had our whole wedding party relaxed and thoroughly enjoying the shoot. I would highly recommend any Bride to use Pesiri photo for thier wedding ... or any special occasion really.

    - Crystal Faye Martin Married 5/4/14

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My photos are absolutely beautiful! Super nice guy and really makes photos easy! I felt like a model looking at his pictures!

    Sent on 08/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review