Skip to main content
Weddings

Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro Reviews

Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro

Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro

Monroe, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 143 Reviews
View more information

143 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 143
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4 User photos

  • D
    Dino R. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and special

    Lisa helped us so much with our wedding ceremony. She made us feel special and not rushed .She also knows how to pick the best things to relate to for the speeches. Thank you so much again for being our officiant it was perfect .
  • S
    Sara C. Married on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Rev. Lisa was wonderful. She's super nice, upbeat, knowledgable, and just an absolute delight. As people in our late 30s/early 40s who never planned to get officially married but have long known we would spend the rest of our lives together, we needed a quick, non-traditional elopement and she made it short, sweet, and absolutely lovely! Thank you, Lisa! We couldn't be more thrilled.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay B. Married on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July Wedding

    It was a challenge to find someone at that time because or vacations or judges having court. Lisa saved the day! She wrote a beautiful reading for us which I let her suprise us with. She made our experience so personal. She was a great communicator and she traveled a ways to get to us. We highly recommend Lisa Zaro for your officiating needs :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christine A. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best choice for our ceremony!

    Rev Lisa was the best choice we could have made for our ceremony! She did a fantastic job of incorporating our personalities into the ceremony and helped us to refine our vows. She was so professional and responsive throughout the entire process. Cannot recommend enough!
  • P
    Peter S. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience with Rev Lisa Zaro

    We could not have been happier to have Rev Lisa Zaro as the officiant for our wedding.

    She is fantastic to work with - listens to your thoughts and needs and guides you through a process that can seem so overwhelming at times. She is very responsive and focused on you and what you are looking for in a ceremony. Lisa offers many different services and additions to truly make your ceremony everything you could ask.

    We highly recommend you check out Rev Lisa Zaro if you are looking for a wedding officiant. We could not have been happier to work with her and would like to send an additional thanks for making our special day one that we will never forget!
  • M
    Michael M. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Joe and Lisa did a great job on our ceremony. The amount of follow up was great and their level of organization kept us on target. Joe was on time, friendly, and very flexible about executing our microwedding the way we envisioned. Thank yo u for all your help!
  • A
    Asia G. Married on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa was amazing! I couldnt have asked for a better ceremony.

    Lisa came prepared and delievered a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted. She's great!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Absolutely amazing! Rev. Zaro was there every step of the way to help guide us to the perfect wedding ceremony. From all of our conversations she was able to personalize our ceremony to make our day extra special. It will be a day we never forget!
  • A
    Ashley D. Married on 03/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, everything we could ask for!

    Rev. Zaro was fantastic! She met with us and knew exactly what we were looking for in our ceremony. We were able to look the ceremony over and make any changes if needed. Thank you so much for a great ceremony!
  • J
    Jennifer K. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    If I could give them more then 5 stars I would❣ We were lucky enough to find them rather close to our wedding date, and all I can say is it was Destiny. The ceremony was perfection. They are so thoughtful, wonderful, and caring. I'll be recommending them to anyone who needs an officiant in the future! Thank you both for everything
  • L
    Lisa G. Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    I got married this Friday and Rev. Lisa was our Officiant. It was an absolute pleasure to work with her. Her compassion and professionalism made our day that much sweeter. She ALWAYS got back to us right away and was so helpful with suggestions and alternative ideas. It was a huge plus that she also offers help finding any other vendor you may need along with extras such as photo booths too. The ceremony itself could not have been any better. She got to learn about us as individuals and as a whole and really took the time to make a personalized and special read. For example, me and my husband's favorite band is tool and she actually took the time out to find a way to incorporate them into the ceremony. She read an excerpt from Part of Me. It blew our minds and made it so fun. When it came time to mention my late father I was so nervous I was going to just ball my eyes out in front of our guests, but she knew how to bring the mood back up respectfully and professionally. Lisa Zaro may have only spent a short time with us on that day but it had a big and beautiful impact on our overall experience. I'd gladly and highly recommend her to all our friends and anyone looking to have a fun and special ceremony.
  • C
    Christina E. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Reverend Lisa Zaro did a wonderful job! She made us feel relaxed and confident before and during our wedding ceremony. She helped us put our own personal touches into the ceremony and made everything flow beautifully. Thanks to Rev. Lisa, our wedding was wonderful in every way!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    Rev. Lisa Zaro was the officiant for our wedding on 10/14/18. We booked her early as upon our first conversation with her we just clicked. She is empathetic, caring, and her excitement to make your day special is just amazing. Rev. Lisa took the time to get to know us, she made herself readily available through email and phone and got back to us promptly. Meeting her in person is even better, she just did such a great job reading us as a couple and her suggestions were just that little breath of fresh air to make our day special and unique to us. Highly highly recommend her!!! Rev. Lisa, thank you for making our day perfect!
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Everyone is still raving about the ceremony a month later. Perfect balance of funny and romantic. One of our groomsman immediately planned to book them for his wedding after attending ours.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Lisa Zaro performed our wedding ceremony on May 27th, and she was such a pleasure to work with and truly created a beautiful and personal wedding ceremony for us. Rev Zaro really took the time to ask us the right questions to get to know us in a way that translated beautifully into our ceremony. My husband and I moved to NC a few months before our wedding so didn't have a chance to meet Rev. Zaro in person before our big day. However, after our wedding, we had multiple people ask us how we knew her and were so surprised that someone we had never met could deliver a ceremony that was able to capture us in such a personal way! My husband and I are both of Jewish faith, and we wanted to incorporate some Jewish traditions without having our ceremony be religious. Rev. Zaro did this perfectly and made such great suggestions throughout the planning process to make our ceremony better than we could have imagined. Thank you so much Rev. Zaro!
  • M
    Marina Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev Lisa officiated our wedding this past May- she was an absolute pleasure to work with and put together the most beautiful and personal ceremony! All of our guests were commenting on how wonderful and unique the ceremony was and she really put the time and effort in to learn about our relationship and incorporate our story! Thank you for a beautiful ceremony!!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Lisa Zaro was great! She was so accommodating and really listened to the type of ceremony we wanted (a little religious, a little not, with some humor thrown in, and about 20-25 minutes long). We recommend her for any couple, especially if you want a ceremony that’s unique!!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Lisa and her husband Rev. Joe were amazing to work with! The ceremony they put together was so beautiful, and they work with you every step of the way. I cannot say enough about how smooth and worry free they made the process of putting together our ceremony. My family raved about it afterwards, and loved all the personal touches they included. I am SO glad I got to work with them!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We do not have enough good things to say about Rev. Zaro. She's amazing and made our day so special with a beautifully written personalized ceremony. We received tons of compliments on her words, and were told often that it was the most beautiful ceremony our guests had ever been to. Thank you so much Rev. Lisa!!
  • G
    Gina Married on 07/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    rev Lisa did an amazing ceremony for my husband and I. we were so happy with how our day went. thank for you making our ceremony beautiful!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lisa did a wonderful job with our ceremony. She really understood who we were as a couple and what we wanted from our wedding, which is crazy considering we only met her once before the big day over Skype! She really seems to have a gift for being able to read people. We got so many compliments on our ceremony and it made so many people laugh (and cry!!). We highly recommend Lisa if you are looking for a personalized, non-cookie cutter wedding.

    Personalized Ceremonies by Rev. Zaro's reply:

    Meghan and Joe, it was a pleasure working with you! I appreciate your feedback. I'm thrilled that you loved your ceremony. It was an honor to be your Officiant. Thank you for choosing me. Again, my heartfelt thanks for being part of your day! You and Joe make an incredible couple and I hope you had a stellar experience at VIP Country Club in New Rochelle.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 03/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Rev. Lisa Zaro for your personalized ceremony. Ours couldn't have come out any nicer. After just a few phone and email conversations she was able to create a ceremony as if she knew us for years. It was well crafted and beautifully written telling OUR story, including many humorous and heartfelt moments. She is professional yet very down to earth and will work with you to incorporate whatever you want or don't want. The compliments keep coming on how wonderful she was. I feel lucky to have had Rev. Lisa be a part of our wedding. She truly added meaning to our day.
  • User2891645 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rev. Lisa Zaro was wonderful. She personalized the ceremony for us by asking about our lives and how we first met. All of our guests complimented us on the ceremony. Thank you Lisa!!
  • User2857310 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give her more than 5 stars. We received many many compliments on our ceremony. Lisa did a wonderful job of meeting our needs and truly listened to what we wanted: mixing "our story" with light humor and the importance of marriage. A few guests complimented how engaging she was and how her words had them reflect on their own vows. We would HIGHLY recommend Rev. Lisa Zaro.
  • User2832937 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely love Lisa. She hit everything we asked for - and made our vows very special. Thank you so much Lisa!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message