Skip to main content
Weddings

Performing the Wedding Reviews

Performing the Wedding

Performing the Wedding

Christiansted, VI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 78 Reviews
View more information

78 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 78
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

18 User photos

  • C
    Connie B. Married on 07/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture Perfect!

    Reissa is amazing! We felt a connection immediately and couldn't have been more pleased with our intimate and personalized ceremony. Look no further...she's the best!
  • C
    Connie B. Married on 07/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We could not be happier!

    We could not be happier! We felt a connection immediately and ideas we had were welcomed with open arms We were given exemplary service from start to finish! Highly recommend!
  • Annalise
    Annalise L. Married on 07/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding

    Thank you so much! You helped me plan every step of the way. We couldn’t have had the wedding we did without you!
  • F
    Francesca C. Married on 06/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A most heartfelt ceremony

    Reissa was our officiant for our vow renewal in St. Croix. We could not have been happier with the ceremony. Reissa contacted us well in adavnce of the event and worked with us on choosing several readings and incorprorated our son into the ceremony as well. Her words were heartfelt and truly beautiful and I was holding back my own tears throughout th event! I highly reccommend Reissa and her company for any wedding or vow renewal.
  • Sharon
    Sharon Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On September 28, 2016 was the most amazing day of our lives!!!! Rev. Reissa made everything perfect and that much easier. She was absolutely the BEST!!!! She helped with everything from wedding jitters to wedding preparations. Rev. Reissa welcomed us with open arms and an open heart, she made us feel like family. You can tell she has been doing this for years, because as hectic and exciting as this moment was she definitely kept it it together. Her warmth and professionalism made us feel secure and joyous to have her guidance. The fact that she has opened her heart and home to us made it that much easier to trust in her. She was loving and caring, if we had a chance to choose again it would definitely be HER!!!! Thank you so much Rev. Reissa for making our day unforgettable!!!! From the bottom of hearts we want to say WE LOVE YOU TO PIECES!!!!!!
  • K
    Kate G. Married on 02/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reissa was wonderful!

    My husband and I could not have asked for a better person to marry us. Reissa was kind, professional, and a joy to work with. She provided us with a warm and memorable ceremony. We were very pleased with the way she listened to our requests and paid attention to detail. We would highly recommend her!
  • G
    Gabriel O. Married on 08/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we wanted and more

    Reissa was wonderful from the start. She ensured everything ran smoothly even when she didn't have to. She literally made things better for us.
  • Don
    Don P. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Glad we Found Reissa. She's Perfect!

    Reissa was not the only minister we could choose from, but she was, without a doubt, the only person for us. Reissa has a warm and eloquent way of making your ceremony unique to you. She makes your wedding commitment very special and memorable.
  • Keri
    Keri S. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Reissa was amazing, I would 100% recommend her.
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our experience

    We loved Reverend Reissa and are so grateful to her for all the information and guidance she provided to us before our wedding ceremony. She gave ample advice, directions, and templates and allowed us the flexibility to incorporate our own requests. We could not have been more lucky to have selected her in this process. Our ceremony was perfect and we both felt so comfortable with her. What a dream!
  • M
    Monica A. Married on 03/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    We are so happy Rev Reissa performed our wedding! She made it a very special and memorable day! Rev Reissa got to know us and provided us with a one of kind service. Thank you so much!
    Monica and Chris

    Performing the Wedding's reply:

    Monica & Chris,
    You are a blessed couple with a wonderful energy about you both.
    It was my pleasure to assist you and be with you on such a special day!
    Reverend Reissa Leigh
  • D
    Dave W. Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reissa was great to work with. She was everything we could have wanted for our wedding

    Reissa and her husband Lou made our day perfect

    Performing the Wedding's reply:

    It was such a pleasure to be with you both yesterday. The love you and Guy share is so deeply moving. I truly believe you will have many years of happiness together.
    Reissa& Lou
  • J
    Jolie S. Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding officiant

    She was awesome ! Very pleased !

    Performing the Wedding's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jolie! It was a pleasure to be with you on your special day. So glad the weather cooperated!
    Warm Regards,
    Reissa Leigh
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 11/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Reissa was a pleasure to work with. Very thorough and easy to communicate with. Thank you for our perfect wedding ceremony!

    Performing the Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for the great review! The pleasure was all mine to make sure your ceremony reflected your wishes. Congratulations again!
    Warmest regards,
    Reverend Reissa
  • J
    Jimmy A. Married on 11/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    November 13

    We are so happy that we found reissa,she made our wedding day a most beautiful and memorable day. I highly recommend and give 5 stars.

    Performing the Wedding's reply:

    It was my pleasure to assist you with your surprise wedding! You'll have a wonderful life together.
    Warmest regards,
    Reverend Reissa Leigh
  • Bailey
    Bailey F. Married on 10/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very intimate and thoughtful

    Reissa Leigh was a wonderful officiant and delivered a beautiful elopement service. She was very thoughtful and had many readings to choose from. Ultimately we decided to write our own vows which she gave us great advice and feedback on.
  • C
    Carol Married on 10/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding officiant for our elopement

    Reissa was a wonderful officiant. She got to know us a bit over the phone and then came to our hotel a few days before the wedding to go over everything. We were able to customize the wedding with readings and our own vows. It was a wonderful ceremony and a special day.
  • Renika
    Renika J. Married on 10/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Having Reissa as our Reverend was our best decision for our ceremony.

    I loved our ceremony and she is the best.

    Performing the Wedding's reply:

    Renika & Akiz,
    It was a pleasure and a priviledge to Officiate your ceremony. I wish you many more years of happiness and love.
    Reverend Reissa
  • S
    Sheniqua Married on 08/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved how she helped with ideas and she suggested a real beautiful spot. Would definitely recommend her to all my friends and family members looking to get married
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Getting married away from home, I was worried about finding someone we both connected with and felt comfortable with, but that is exactly what we found in Reverend Reissa Leigh. She took the time to speak with me prior to our arrival for us to start to get to know each other a bit and answer any questions I had. She met with both of us prior to the ceremony, reviewed the ceremony to make sure it was exactly what we wanted, and again answered any questions we had. We eloped, and our ceremony was very intimate. She made sure to give us our space and time for our first look and even had extra tissues for me when I cried tears of joy! We felt relaxed, never rushed, and the ceremony and readings were lovely. We really love the way our ceremony was presented. Everything was so professional but also so very comfortable. I could go on and on, but I will say that my husband and I both highly recommend Reverend Reissa Leigh.
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reissa went above and beyond to give us an amazing experience and wedding day!! From our first conversation we knew we were in great hands !!!
  • M
    Mechelle Married on 07/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I give Reissa a rating of 5 stars! I only spoke with her by email. But I was confident in her communications that it would great to have her as our officiant.

    Performing the Wedding's reply:

    Mechelle,
    It's my pleasure to assist you in any way I am able to for your most important day.
    You're a very special lady. Thank you for the lovely review.
    Reverend Reissa
  • R
    Rose M. Married on 07/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would like to say Thank you to Reissa for everything! If you are looking for an officiant for your wedding I highly recommend Reissa, I guarantee you will not regret it! She is the best and without all of her help I don’t know what I would have done. She was more then an officiant, she was a blessing! A truly beautiful woman inside and out!
    25 year Vow Renewal

    Performing the Wedding's reply:

    Thank you for this wonderful review. It was my great pleasure to Officiate for your special day. What a great family you have. Loved you and every minute of it.
    Reissa
  • J
    Jen Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reissa was absolutely wonderful. We talked on the phone prior to coming down to St Croix for almost an hour! Her warmness and caring continued over into our meeting at the resort before our wedding. I felt like I was having a family friend marry us! She comes with our highest recommendation and we will definitely be having her renew our vows when the time comes!
  • A
    Anthony Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As they say, "this is one of the most important things you will ever do in your life." So stress is normal, anxiety, checking and rechecking are all normal. What's speical about Reissa Leigh? She is more than an officiant, Mrs. Leigh was a very knowledgeable and helpful in many ways. Reissa supersede our expectations from the set-up to local professional that could add to the wedding, while being mindfull of our budget. Mrs. Leigh gave suggestions, and one in particular stood out and that was the SAND CEREMONY. Reissa enjoys her work and it shows through her thoughtfulness and getting to know her clients. Reissa allowed our unique speical event be the untraditional wedding that we planned and dreamed of. Truely one of the BEST days in our lives. Reissa ROCKS..