Skip to main content
Weddings

Perfect Harmony String Ensemble Reviews

Perfect Harmony String Ensemble

Perfect Harmony String Ensemble

Washington, DC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 204 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
204 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

204
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

14 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience with a wonderful company

    We had a great experience with Gretchen and perfect harmony! They were responsive and friendly and performed beautifully- I’m so happy we used their services !
  • H
    Hannah O. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing and talented

    Perfect harmony performed at my wedding ceremony and am absolutely amazed by how talented they are. They made my wedding so perfect and highly recommend them
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christina Sent on 12/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with Perfect Harmony

    We had an outstanding experience with Perfect Harmony at our wedding.
  • P
    Peter K. Sent on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gretchen and the musicians were a blessing!

    Gretchen was helpful and understanding throughout the planning process. We opted for the quartet for our ceremony in Florida. The musicians were lovely and played beautifully. Many of the guests shared in the weeks that followed how wonderful the quartet performed. Hope all of you are blessed!
  • J
    Joanna P. Sent on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delighted with their performance!

    Perfect Harmony provided a String Trio for my daughters wedding in October. They were very professional and provided a lovely sound. I would definitely recommend them!
  • A
    Avi Sent on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brilliant string trio

    Honestly they were the highlight of the wedding - playing everything from Handel to Fall Out Boy beautifully. We had them play as guests gathered before our garden ceremony, the ceremony processional and recessional, and for a cocktail hour before we went in for dinner. Professional, sweet, talented.
  • Ashlyn
    Ashlyn W. Sent on 01/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the perfect sound!

    Perfect Harmony Strings was such a wonderful addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour! My husband and I both agree that the ambiance they were able to create for outdoor wedding was unparalleled. We had a variety of genres played; from more traditional sets to the modern day hits- The set that resonated most with us was my walk down the aisle to ' Halo' by Beyonce. Perfect Harmony Strings truly was a dream to work with.
  • R
    Rob R. Sent on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superlative - Perfect Harmony exceeded our expectations!

    These musicians were great. We had a very simple affair (a marriage celebration), and just asked them to play an eclectic mix of classical and contemporary music - and they were perfect! Beautiful sound, not intrusive, no supervision required - wonderful sets of music just right for the occasion. The back and forth before the party was effortless to make sure they understood our needs - they have a huge repertoire if your taste in music runs one way or the other - they were very professional and we would recommend them to anyone!!
  • M
    Margaret V. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for a wedding in a small venue!

    Beautiful music, easy to work with. They also provided an extensive and easy to navigate play list.
  • T
    Ted O. Sent on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Responsive Musicians

    Perfect Harmony String Ensemble was a joy to work with and added a touch of class and style to our wonderful day. They played before, during and after our ceremony. They were excellent musicians, responsive and accommodating when last minute changes occurred and helped create the proper atmosphere through their extensive repertoire of musical pieces.
  • E
    Elizabeth J. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Harmony

    Loved working with Perfect Harmony. Gretchen was so flexible and easy to work with. The music was beautiful.
  • B
    Barbara N. Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous and Perfect

    We used the string duo and let me just say.... heaven better sound that good. They were beyond perfect, using every song I could have hoped for pre and post ceremony and just perfect on the songs that we used during our ceremony! Highly recommended!
  • J
    Julie Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful choice for vineyard wedding

    The Perfect Harmony Flute Trio performed for our daughter’s wedding ceremony and cocktail reception in October. Their music was just beautiful and perfectly fitting for the outdoor vineyard setting. They were easy to make arrangements with and personally very pleasant as well as being very talented musicians. We would recommend them very highly.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend for your wedding day!

    The Perfect Harmony String Ensemble was truly PERFECT!!!! Gretchen Heller (the founder/contractor/violinist) was SO friendly, professional, responsive, easy to work with, and adaptive to my requests. They had a stellar and large repertoire as well! They sounded terrific during the ceremony and throughout the cocktail hour. Very grateful I found them on Wedding Wire & you should be too!! Stephanie Johnson
  • Max
    Max Sent on 01/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    They were very responsive and flexible. Would recommend.
  • JM-Courtney
    Jm-Courtney Sent on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We really enjoyed Perfect Harmony!

    My Husband and I really enjoyed working with Perfect Harmony. We had first heard the ensemble play at a friend's wedding and knew they would be perfect for our own big day. We appreciated Gretchen's quick responses and the general flexibility of the group overall. I was also very impressed with their extensive repertoire.
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding music!

    We hired the Perfect Harmony string trio for our vineyard wedding. They were great to work with - they were accommodating and communicative throughout the lead up to the wedding and helped us with our music choices. Their performance on the day was beautiful, they are all very talented musicians and their music made our wedding ceremony very special!
  • K
    Kathy M. Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Logistics chair for St. Jude event

    Perfect Harmony did a great job playing for our charity event.!
  • V
    Vicki K. Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best string trio for our wedding!

    I knew from my initial request up to the day of our special wedding celebration, Gretchen and Perfect Harmony would be everything we had hoped for! They are extremely responsive, provided all of the information we needed and then some, and played so wonderfully the day of! It was truly a great experience and I would highly recommend them for ANY event! Love, love, love them! :)
  • M
    Margaret E. Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and beautiful music

    Perfect Harmony String Ensemble plays beautiful music, has a large repertoire, and is very responsive. I engaged them for an event three days before the event, and everything went very smoothly. I highly recommend them.
  • M
    Monique Sent on 12/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Music!!

    Perfect Harmony was just that...PERFECT and then some!! Their music made our wedding simply the most perfect day ever.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 12/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of Our First Vendor Selections

    Perfect Harmony performed the ceremony and cocktail music at a friend’s wedding years ago. After countless weddings and events over the years I always remembered how beautiful their performance was, so when we got engaged I knew that I needed to hire them for our wedding. As expected, they did not disappoint! Gretchen was quick to respond to emails and provided a TON of information right off the bat which was super helpful in the planning process. Honestly, the hardest part in the entire process was picking out the songs we wanted on the playlist. We loved working with Gretchen and her team, and highly recommend that you consider working with them too!
  • S
    Scott G. Sent on 03/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father of the Bride

    Friendly, Professional & Courteous. They were amazing!!! I’d definitely recommend them!!!
  • R
    Richard G. Sent on 12/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Performance

    The performance was amazing! Sadly, I was only able to hear 15-20 minutes of their performance but that time... flawless.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message