Skip to main content
Weddings

Perfect Harmony String Ensemble Reviews

Perfect Harmony String Ensemble

Perfect Harmony String Ensemble

Washington, DC
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 198 Reviews
View more information

198 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 198
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

13 User photos

  • P
    Peter K. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gretchen and the musicians were a blessing!

    Gretchen was helpful and understanding throughout the planning process. We opted for the quartet for our ceremony in Florida. The musicians were lovely and played beautifully. Many of the guests shared in the weeks that followed how wonderful the quartet performed. Hope all of you are blessed!
  • J
    Joanna P. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delighted with their performance!

    Perfect Harmony provided a String Trio for my daughters wedding in October. They were very professional and provided a lovely sound. I would definitely recommend them!
  • A
    Avi Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant string trio

    Honestly they were the highlight of the wedding - playing everything from Handel to Fall Out Boy beautifully. We had them play as guests gathered before our garden ceremony, the ceremony processional and recessional, and for a cocktail hour before we went in for dinner. Professional, sweet, talented.
  • Ashlyn
    Ashlyn W. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the perfect sound!

    Perfect Harmony Strings was such a wonderful addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour! My husband and I both agree that the ambiance they were able to create for outdoor wedding was unparalleled. We had a variety of genres played; from more traditional sets to the modern day hits- The set that resonated most with us was my walk down the aisle to ' Halo' by Beyonce. Perfect Harmony Strings truly was a dream to work with.
  • R
    Rob R. Married on 12/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Superlative - Perfect Harmony exceeded our expectations!

    These musicians were great. We had a very simple affair (a marriage celebration), and just asked them to play an eclectic mix of classical and contemporary music - and they were perfect! Beautiful sound, not intrusive, no supervision required - wonderful sets of music just right for the occasion. The back and forth before the party was effortless to make sure they understood our needs - they have a huge repertoire if your taste in music runs one way or the other - they were very professional and we would recommend them to anyone!!
  • M
    Margaret V. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect for a wedding in a small venue!

    Beautiful music, easy to work with. They also provided an extensive and easy to navigate play list.
  • Ted
    Ted O. Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Responsive Musicians

    Perfect Harmony String Ensemble was a joy to work with and added a touch of class and style to our wonderful day. They played before, during and after our ceremony. They were excellent musicians, responsive and accommodating when last minute changes occurred and helped create the proper atmosphere through their extensive repertoire of musical pieces.
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful choice for vineyard wedding

    The Perfect Harmony Flute Trio performed for our daughter’s wedding ceremony and cocktail reception in October. Their music was just beautiful and perfectly fitting for the outdoor vineyard setting. They were easy to make arrangements with and personally very pleasant as well as being very talented musicians. We would recommend them very highly.
  • Barbara
    Barbara N. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous and Perfect

    We used the string duo and let me just say.... heaven better sound that good. They were beyond perfect, using every song I could have hoped for pre and post ceremony and just perfect on the songs that we used during our ceremony! Highly recommended!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% recommend for your wedding day!

    The Perfect Harmony String Ensemble was truly PERFECT!!!! Gretchen Heller (the founder/contractor/violinist) was SO friendly, professional, responsive, easy to work with, and adaptive to my requests. They had a stellar and large repertoire as well! They sounded terrific during the ceremony and throughout the cocktail hour. Very grateful I found them on Wedding Wire & you should be too!! Stephanie Johnson
  • Max
    Max Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with

    They were very responsive and flexible. Would recommend.
  • JM-Courtney
    Jm-Courtney Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We really enjoyed Perfect Harmony!

    My Husband and I really enjoyed working with Perfect Harmony. We had first heard the ensemble play at a friend's wedding and knew they would be perfect for our own big day. We appreciated Gretchen's quick responses and the general flexibility of the group overall. I was also very impressed with their extensive repertoire.
  • C
    Charlotte Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful wedding music!

    We hired the Perfect Harmony string trio for our vineyard wedding. They were great to work with - they were accommodating and communicative throughout the lead up to the wedding and helped us with our music choices. Their performance on the day was beautiful, they are all very talented musicians and their music made our wedding ceremony very special!
  • K
    Kathy M. Married on 05/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Logistics chair for St. Jude event

    Perfect Harmony did a great job playing for our charity event.!
  • V
    Vicki K. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best string trio for our wedding!

    I knew from my initial request up to the day of our special wedding celebration, Gretchen and Perfect Harmony would be everything we had hoped for! They are extremely responsive, provided all of the information we needed and then some, and played so wonderfully the day of! It was truly a great experience and I would highly recommend them for ANY event! Love, love, love them! :)
  • M
    Margaret E. Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service and beautiful music

    Perfect Harmony String Ensemble plays beautiful music, has a large repertoire, and is very responsive. I engaged them for an event three days before the event, and everything went very smoothly. I highly recommend them.
  • M
    Monique Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Music!!

    Perfect Harmony was just that...PERFECT and then some!! Their music made our wedding simply the most perfect day ever.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of Our First Vendor Selections

    Perfect Harmony performed the ceremony and cocktail music at a friend’s wedding years ago. After countless weddings and events over the years I always remembered how beautiful their performance was, so when we got engaged I knew that I needed to hire them for our wedding. As expected, they did not disappoint! Gretchen was quick to respond to emails and provided a TON of information right off the bat which was super helpful in the planning process. Honestly, the hardest part in the entire process was picking out the songs we wanted on the playlist. We loved working with Gretchen and her team, and highly recommend that you consider working with them too!
  • S
    Scott G. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Father of the Bride

    Friendly, Professional & Courteous. They were amazing!!! I’d definitely recommend them!!!
  • R
    Richard G. Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Performance

    The performance was amazing! Sadly, I was only able to hear 15-20 minutes of their performance but that time... flawless.
  • M
    Melissa R. Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Quality & Service!

    Perfect Harmony was a wonderful addition to our wedding and a pleasure to work with!
  • R
    Rene M. Married on 06/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Performance !!!

    It was an incredible event thanks to Perfect Harmony’s musicians performence. Huge repertoire, very flexible with all kinds of requests.
    Best touch in any event. Very pleased and highly recommendable
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I loved having Perfect Harmony at our mass for our wedding. They surpassed our wildest dream and their sound was top notch!

    We would really recommend them to anyone, they were absolutely fabulous!
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Responsive when planning & beautiful duo experience

    I had a really wonderful experience with Perfect Harmony while planning for my wedding.

    I had a wedding planner; however, she was mediocre in her planning and vendor options. I found Perfect Harmony on my own and couldn’t have been happier!!!!

    Since I am an event planner in Los Angeles I take very good notes of the vendors and the quality of the individuals and the services.
    Perfect Harmony went above and beyond. I had a really wonderful experience with them leading up to my wedding and the day of. They communicated very well and were knowledgeable of my venue (Ronald Reagan Pavillon room — amazing!)

    Highly recommend them!!!!!