Skip to main content
Weddings

Perfect Day DJs Reviews

Perfect Day DJs View more information

197 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 197
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

27 User photos

  • A
    Allie B. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience

    Chad at Perfect Day DJs did an amazing job from start to finish! We hired him for both the ceremony and reception and he did an awesome job the whole night. He hit the vibe for each section of the night perfectly and had people on the dance floor the whole night! Very easy to work with and a very kind person all the way around.
  • S
    Stephanie L. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day DJs

    We had DJ Scott at our wedding and he did an amazing job! He was easy to work with and had good ideas and advice to share. He kept our reception running smoothly throughout the night.
  • Julianne
    Julianne H. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ

    DJ Chad was the BEST! Our dance floor was full the entire night. We loved having the ability to fill out the online portal ahead of time with timeline, bridal party info and song requests. Chad called us the week of the event to go over final details and was professional and helpful in every interaction. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mary
    Mary C. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ - The Search Is Over!

    In our opinion, a DJ can make or break a wedding reception. Chad from Perfect Day DJs MADE our wedding reception a dream come true! He worked with us on our reception schedule, had attention to detail on things such as bridal party announcement last name pronunciations, and making sure parents of the bride and groom were aware of responsibilities, etc. Chad asked us what music we wanted to hear, and was able to tailer the whole night towards that. It really helped that our tastes were similar to his (hint: if you like house music and live mixing, Chad is going to bring the roof down). But seriously, Chad is amazing. We might be a little biased in saying this, but we've never been to a wedding with that many people on the dance floor! It was such a blast, and Chad was amazing. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
  • Leah
    Leah B. Married on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time with Perfect Day DJs (DJ Dan)!

    We loved having Perfect Day DJs at our wedding. DJ Dan was on time, played fantastic music, and was a pleasure to work with. Our crowd was out on the dancefloor until the end of the night, and he played a great mix of music that had everyone enjoying the party! 10/10 recommend.
  • Louisa
    Louisa A. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ!

    I got married on December 18th and our DJ was Dan. He was fantastic! He adapted well to any changes we had and made sure that my husband and I had drinks throughout the night! The online planning tool was very easy to use and made coordination and logistics a breeze for the whole day! The dance floor was full the whole night!!
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ

    We worked with DJ Dan from Perfect Day DJs and it was an amazing experience. Dan was very friendly and professional. He checked in with us a few times throughout the night of our reception just to make sure everything was going well, which I really appreciated. He played a great selection of songs that kept the dance floor going all night.
    Dan and Chad were also really understanding and flexible when we had to reschedule our wedding from 2020 to 2021. I'd highly recommend Perfect Day DJs to anyone!
  • D
    Devin J. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day DJ exceeded our expectations

    Chad from Perfect Day DJ was awesome! He is super easy-going and easy to work with. His website was extremely helpful when picking our key songs. His music selection had everyone on the dance floor and his Shoe-ly Wed game was hilarious. He ensured everything ran according to plan. Also, if you want to make your wedding planning easier, his wife (Mary – Chocolate Paper Studios) is an excellent photographer. They are extremely affordable and work very well together.
  • Nathan
    Nathan A. Married on 12/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    This was the second wedding in my family where Chad was the DJ, and he is the absolute best! Our wedding wasn't a huge dancing crowd, but even those who didn't dance much had a great time. Chad did a great job blending our favorite oldies and newer songs for a fun vibe, and multiple guests wanted to know where we found him! His positive energy and support throughout the planning process helped make our Big Day the Best Day Ever, and we couldn't recommend Chad enough for any event!
  • Meghan
    Meghan C. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Much More Than A DJ

    My husband and I cannot say enough good things about Chad. Leading up to the event, his planning software was easy to use and enabled us to communicate our timeline and song requests to him. However, Chad’s experience shined during the wedding, and I completely trusted him to keep us on schedule and run our event. He helped manage the schedule and was able to react quickly to ensure the event moved forward. His music choices were awesome and he was able to keep the party going right until the end - literally HALF of our guests were still on the dance floor when the lights come on at midnight!

    We would 100% recommend choosing PerfectDay DJ’s for your next event. In fact, my sister is using him for her wedding in Spring 2022!
  • Megan
    Megan M. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!

    Everyone at the wedding LOVED Chad and the work he did with Perfect Day DJs. He did a great job of balancing our requests as the bride and groom alongside requests from the wedding's guests. He had a great pulse of the crowd and knew when to change things up. At and leading up to the wedding, Chad was incredibly professional and provided a tool for laying out the day/schedule, setting up must-plays, etc - which is super helpful when, you know, you don't plan weddings yourself every day! Thanks again, Chad!
  • Kate
    Kate S. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to have the perfect wedding you need to hire Perfect Day DJs

    We absolutely loved working with Perfect Day DJs! So many of our guests have told us that the music and dancing was the highlight of our reception and that is all thanks to DJ Dan. It was important to us that we had as many people on the dance floor all night long and DJ Dan made it happen. He also checked in on us multiple times throughout the night to make sure there was nothing else we needed. So much of wedding planning is stressful, but working with Perfect Day DJs was beyond easy and we are so grateful that they helped us throw an awesome party and have such a special day.
  • S
    Samantha S. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular

    Chad truly helped make our wedding a celebration. He listened to our desires for the ceremony and reception and went above and beyond to make the night special. There was never a dull moment on the dance floor! We are truly thankful for his services!
  • Keara
    Keara F. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJs!

    We loved DJ John and Perfect Day DJs! They made our wedding a blast and we didn't leave the dance floor all night!! We highly recommend using them, they are responsive, easy to work with, and great at their job. Thanks, DJ John for a fun evening!!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience was excellent. They did both our ceremony and our reception.

    DJ Scott was great. He communicated with us the week of the wedding and truly helped us with planning our big day. He was super helpful with the whole process and did a wonderful job the day of the event making sure everything went smoothly. Thank you so much.
  • Grace
    Grace C. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than just your wedding DJ!!

    I cannot say enough good things about perfect day DJ’s! We booked early with post COVID weddings making it difficult to find vendors. Chad was great through it all! Any questions we had prior to our week of meeting with our DJ, chad was quick to respond back with answers! Our DJ for our wedding was Scott- we couldn’t have imagined anyone better! He really understood our vibe played the perfect songs all night long! He kept the guests dancing, and checked on us multiple times throughout the night to make sure we had everything we needed! Scott also took it upon himself to handout glow sticks to the kids on the dance floor. We had a wedding coordinator that was high strung-created anxiety that wasn’t needed. Scott was great at working with our photographer to make sure they were on the same page all night and had the timeline that really worked best for us. He really helped to keep us calm and things running smoothly.
    We couldn’t have pictured our night any other way. Thank you Scott for a magical night!
  • T
    Thomas K. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    We had DJ Dan for our wedding and couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. Not only did he play amazing music, he would go out of his way to make sure we had any announcements made, suggestions at certain times and just a good vibe.

    Perfect Day DJs prices are super fair worth every penny. Fully recommended.
  • Briagenn
    Briagenn A. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ John kept the party going!

    Perfect Day DJs was AMAZING at our September wedding. DJ John kept the good vibes coming and we had multiple people ask us who our DJ was because he was that good. We pretty much let DJ John play whatever songs kept the party going, and going the party did! He also was super cool about my husband and his college bandmates playing a few songs for fun at the end of the night. I wouldn't hesitate to hire Perfect Day DJs for your wedding :) Plus, their online portal was super fun to play with leading up to the big day.
  • Emily
    Emily K. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars

    Seriously look no further when looked for a wedding DJ. Chad was AMAZING! I can’t say enough good things about him. He helped make our night run so smoothly, checked on us throughout the night, even offering to get drinks for the bridal party during dinner! And when it was time to dance, Chad had the dance floor packed the entire night. We were told by multiple guests that they’d never seen the dance floor packed as much as ours ways. That’s definitely a testament to Chad and his ability to read the room to pick the right songs. I will tell anyone and everyone to hire Perfect Day DJs. I would give more than 5 stars if it was possible.
  • Corinne
    Corinne M. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unsung hero

    Chad is definitely the unsung hero of our wedding reception! I honestly cannot rave enough about Chad. His ability to read the room and set the right vibe for all parts of the night (from cocktail hour to the last dance) was phenomenal! Once our dance floor opened it was crowded every single moment the rest of the night! We got SO MANY compliments on the music. He also helped me surprise my now husband with our Entrance Song, and caught my dad and my cue when we wanted to cut our father-daughter dance short mid-song. Chad is so nice and SO talented! He really loves what he does and it shines through in his work. I'd give him 10 stars if I could. Hire Perfect Day DJs- You will love your decision!!
  • J
    Jarad H. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!

    Chad was instrumental in making our day special. He was very detail-oriented, cultivating a list of songs that exceeded our expectations. He also did a great job keeping us on schedule. We had to scale our wedding way back due to the restrictions and were not sure whether to even have a DJ - looking back, hiring Chad was an absolute no-brainer!
  • A
    Anna G. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day dj's were truly perfect

    Chad with Perfect Day DJ's was absolutely amazing for our wedding day!!! We originally were supposed to get married in 2019, but due to a family emergency had to cancel 3 weeks before the event. Any other vendor may have told us it was too late, but Chad was SO compassionate to our situation and offered to reschedule our date for when we were able. Then just one year later after rescheduling AGAIN due to COVID, they had the same response. Not only is Chad accommodating and a kind human being, he is a ROCKSTAR DJ. He kept our guests out dancing on the dance floor all night long and was perfect with all of our requests and introductions. I couldn't recommend Perfect Day DJ's any more! Truly amazing.
  • L
    Lindsay H. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day Dj

    Dan with perfect day dj was incredible! He made our night
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Personal and professional!

    Tony kept our dance floor crowded all night! We had so many compliments on the music. Tony was so great about checking in with us before the wedding and during the reception. He made us feel heard and celebrated! We would absolutely recommend Perfect Day DJs (and their package with Chocolate Paper Studios photography is amazing)!
  • Emily
    Emily R. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chad knows how to party

    We can’t express just how grateful we are that we went with PerfectDayDJs!! After we postponed our July 2020 wedding, Chad helped us with rescheduling to our July 2021 date and made everything very easy on us! Let me just say- people are still talking about how fun our dance floor was! We requested so many songs and every special request was met by the end of the night. He kept up with the beat of everyone and kept our party going. We did a private last dance also and Chad made sure to get everyone out to make it extra special for us. We are so grateful for the experience we got- it was the party we dreamed of!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message