Weddings

Perfect Day DJs Reviews

Perfect Day DJs View more information

178 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 178
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • Grace
    Grace C. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than just your wedding DJ!!

    I cannot say enough good things about perfect day DJ’s! We booked early with post COVID weddings making it difficult to find vendors. Chad was great through it all! Any questions we had prior to our week of meeting with our DJ, chad was quick to respond back with answers! Our DJ for our wedding was Scott- we couldn’t have imagined anyone better! He really understood our vibe played the perfect songs all night long! He kept the guests dancing, and checked on us multiple times throughout the night to make sure we had everything we needed! Scott also took it upon himself to handout glow sticks to the kids on the dance floor. We had a wedding coordinator that was high strung-created anxiety that wasn’t needed. Scott was great at working with our photographer to make sure they were on the same page all night and had the timeline that really worked best for us. He really helped to keep us calm and things running smoothly.
    We couldn’t have pictured our night any other way. Thank you Scott for a magical night!
  • T
    Thomas K. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day

    We had DJ Dan for our wedding and couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. Not only did he play amazing music, he would go out of his way to make sure we had any announcements made, suggestions at certain times and just a good vibe.

    Perfect Day DJs prices are super fair worth every penny. Fully recommended.
  • Emily
    Emily K. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars

    Seriously look no further when looked for a wedding DJ. Chad was AMAZING! I can’t say enough good things about him. He helped make our night run so smoothly, checked on us throughout the night, even offering to get drinks for the bridal party during dinner! And when it was time to dance, Chad had the dance floor packed the entire night. We were told by multiple guests that they’d never seen the dance floor packed as much as ours ways. That’s definitely a testament to Chad and his ability to read the room to pick the right songs. I will tell anyone and everyone to hire Perfect Day DJs. I would give more than 5 stars if it was possible.
  • Corinne
    Corinne M. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unsung hero

    Chad is definitely the unsung hero of our wedding reception! I honestly cannot rave enough about Chad. His ability to read the room and set the right vibe for all parts of the night (from cocktail hour to the last dance) was phenomenal! Once our dance floor opened it was crowded every single moment the rest of the night! We got SO MANY compliments on the music. He also helped me surprise my now husband with our Entrance Song, and caught my dad and my cue when we wanted to cut our father-daughter dance short mid-song. Chad is so nice and SO talented! He really loves what he does and it shines through in his work. I'd give him 10 stars if I could. Hire Perfect Day DJs- You will love your decision!!
  • J
    Jarad H. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!!

    Chad was instrumental in making our day special. He was very detail-oriented, cultivating a list of songs that exceeded our expectations. He also did a great job keeping us on schedule. We had to scale our wedding way back due to the restrictions and were not sure whether to even have a DJ - looking back, hiring Chad was an absolute no-brainer!
  • A
    Anna G. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day dj's were truly perfect

    Chad with Perfect Day DJ's was absolutely amazing for our wedding day!!! We originally were supposed to get married in 2019, but due to a family emergency had to cancel 3 weeks before the event. Any other vendor may have told us it was too late, but Chad was SO compassionate to our situation and offered to reschedule our date for when we were able. Then just one year later after rescheduling AGAIN due to COVID, they had the same response. Not only is Chad accommodating and a kind human being, he is a ROCKSTAR DJ. He kept our guests out dancing on the dance floor all night long and was perfect with all of our requests and introductions. I couldn't recommend Perfect Day DJ's any more! Truly amazing.
  • L
    Lindsay H. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect day Dj

    Dan with perfect day dj was incredible! He made our night
  • Emily
    Emily R. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chad knows how to party

    We can’t express just how grateful we are that we went with PerfectDayDJs!! After we postponed our July 2020 wedding, Chad helped us with rescheduling to our July 2021 date and made everything very easy on us! Let me just say- people are still talking about how fun our dance floor was! We requested so many songs and every special request was met by the end of the night. He kept up with the beat of everyone and kept our party going. We did a private last dance also and Chad made sure to get everyone out to make it extra special for us. We are so grateful for the experience we got- it was the party we dreamed of!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal and professional!

    Tony kept our dance floor crowded all night! We had so many compliments on the music. Tony was so great about checking in with us before the wedding and during the reception. He made us feel heard and celebrated! We would absolutely recommend Perfect Day DJs (and their package with Chocolate Paper Studios photography is amazing)!
  • Briana
    Briana Y. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chad Aulick - DJ

    Where do I begin?! Chad was amazing from start to finish. We had to move our wedding date due to Covid restrictions, and chad was extremely flexible and open with communication throughout the whole process. He made it so easy for us! We were able to customize our playlist and wishes on the website he provides, which was amazing! Chad played every single song we requested. He had the most awesome transitions from song to song that really got the crowd going. I had SO many guests asking what his name was because they were so impressed. We truly had the most amazing night, thanks to Chad! Not only is he professional, but he is also very talented at what he does. He WILL bring the party to your reception! We also LOVED the rainbow lighting that he synched with our music. It truly turned our reception venue into a PARTY. I would highly recommend Chad for your next event!
  • Brooke
    Brooke H. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chad was fantastic!

    Throughout the whole planning process, he was extremely helpful by giving us suggestions and staying on top of all the introductions needed and overall tone we were going for with our music selections. For the ceremony, he was perfect with the music start and transitions and was in great cadence with our officiant. For the reception, he did a great job of keeping everyone on the dance floor and catered well to our guests musical tastes as well as our requests made prior to the event. I would highly recommend Perfect Day DJ’s and would specifically recommend Chad if you want to have the best wedding DJ!
  • Rick
    Rick A. Married on 05/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trust Perfect Day DJ for your special event needs!

    The first sign that this was the right company to trust DJ duties to, was how fast Chad responded to our needs and quickly assigned Dan as our DJ which did not change throughout the whole process. The online forms to plan the wedding day events, music selections and timeframes were really easy to complete and helpful. Dan reached out a week before the wedding to go back over everything (with the couple) to make sure he understood everything.

    The day of the wedding, Dan arrived at the venue, as promised, 2 1/2 hours prior to any guests arriving. This simple fact gave my a boost of confidence that this is a professional company and takes this special day very seriously. This gave him plenty of time to set up and be completely ready once quests arrived.
    Dan also showed an ability to react and "go with the flow" of events for the day. The actual ceremony was moved indoors due to weather. Then, the ceremony started 30 minutes late.

    Lastly, Dan went well beyond the call of duty keeping things moving and helping "heard the cats". He basically did the job of a wedding planner; being pro-active and noticing that time was running tight in order to get everything in for the event...and did it with a happy and helpful attitude.

    I give this company and Dan an A+ rating.

    Sincerely
    Rick & Sherry Allard
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra G. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Dan Was A Hit!

    We could not have had a better time with DJ Dan! The music selection was great, with perfect transitions that kept everyone on the dance floor. Throughout the reception, DJ Dan would pop over and check in on us, and get us a drink if we needed one. Just a very attentive, friendly and personable guy. Could not have asked for more in a DJ! I would highly recommend DJ Dan to friends and family.
  • M
    Madie K. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Party Ever

    Chad made our wedding reception dreams come true! We knew from the very beginning of wedding planning we wanted to have a crazy dance party. Chad caught onto our vibe quickly and played the best mixes of all time. The dance floor was packed all night. He was the PERFECT DJ for our big day.
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life of the Party!!

    Chad was an amazing DJ!! From the very beginning he was super organized and very quick to respond to any questions I had. We had a phone call before the wedding to go over all the details which helped to relieve any stress I had. Then at the wedding he had beautiful music for my ceremony and kept the party going all night at the reception! Every guest had an amazing night thanks to Chad!
  • L
    Lauren M. Married on 03/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend DJ Chad

    My husband and I would highly recommend Perfect Day DJs, especially DJ Chad! He was amazing from the very first inquiry all the way to the end of the wedding night where we talked about how much fun we had after everyone had left! He truly felt like a friend through the whole process and we felt he wanted us to have the best night ever. He set up a Zoom call for us to meet and he was very responsive over email. He has a portal set up where you can fill out everything you need him to know and want him to do - names to announce, songs you must play/do not play, etc. He also calls the week of your wedding to make sure he has everything that's needed and is pronouncing the names correctly. During the wedding he was professional but SO MUCH FUN! He played music during the cocktail hour and for the reception. Our friends were out on the dance floor all night. He helped make it so memorable. Pick DJ Chad! And also look into his amazing wife as your photographer at Chocolate Paper Studios.
  • T
    Tara H. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding DJ!

    Chad was so great to work with all through the planning process. He helped the reception run smoothly and communicated with us to make sure everything was to our liking. He kept the dance floor full all night! I received so many comments from guests of how great he was.
  • M
    Maria F. Married on 11/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your Perfect Day DJ: Chad A

    The minute we met Chad (Perfect Day DJs) and Mary (Chocolate Paper Studios) we knew we wanted them to be a part of our big day. They are both incredibly genuine, good people and we felt that we would be taken care of our entire engagement process up to our wedding day. It was a good thing, too, because our engagement ended up being a lot longer than originally planned. We needed to postpone our wedding TWO TIMES during the pandemic. Chad and Mary made us feel at ease through the chaos. They worked with us both times and somehow still made the planning fun even though we were under a lot of stress.
    Chad and Perfect Day DJs have some true talent. Chad made sure that people were dancing all night long. He got a good feel of who we were and our party. He made sure to play the songs we wanted as well as avoided songs on the do not play list. At one point he even asked if we needed anything to drink. I asked my now husband if that is something DJs do. It most definitely is not and just shows how much he cared about us and wanted to make sure we were having a good time. We had MULTIPLE people come up to us our wedding night and say how awesome the music and DJ were.
    Chad has a great energy and the enthusiasm you’d want a DJ to have on your big day. He and Mary made sure everything ran smoothly the entire day. Our other vendors had great things to say about them as well which is another testament of how great of a job they do.
    Perfect Day DJs and Chocolate Paper Studios also have a package deal if you book together. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND both of them! They are the best team and will make your day unforgettable.
    Also, if you want to hear some of Chad's work, check him out on Mixcloud: DJ Chad A
  • Natalie
    Natalie P. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and personable! Awesome!

    I would 1000% reccomend Perfect Day DJs. John was amazing! With only having a few songs chosen, he played the perfect playlist for our wedding and instantly felt like one of our best friends! We can't say enough good things about him! Thank you, John!  

  • Kimberly
    Kimberly S. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day DJ/DJ Chad

    Perfect Day DJ's and specifically DJ Chad was just that...PERFECT. Chad did not miss a beat. Timing was awesome. Sound was great. Really professional and really good. We would highly recommend Perfect Day DJ's.
  • K
    Kelly S. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing all around!

    I cannot recommend Perfect Day DJs enough! The DJ is such an important part of your day and Chad was absolutely amazing. He was very easy to work with before the wedding. I loved that there was a client portal where we could request certain songs to be played and non request songs as well. On the day of the wedding, Chad arrived in plenty of time to be set up by the time guests got there. Throughout the night, he always checked in with my husband and I before announcing the next event to make sure we were ready. This was SO thoughtful of him as the bride and groom are pretty busy during the wedding. Chad kept people on the dance floor until the very last song of the night. I would 110% recommend him to anybody who is looking for a DJ to be part of your big day!
  • P
    Peg B. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day DJ’s (Chad)

    Our daughter’s wedding reception was held at the Renaissance Hotel Cincinnati July, 2020 and it couldn’t have gone smoother. Our experience with Chad at Perfect Day DJ’s was great from the the first meeting to the big night. Chad definitely brought energy and fun to the reception. His guidance and professionalism, especially at this challenging and unprecedented time, was exceptional. Our needs were anticipated and every detail was planned out and executed without us having to worry about anything other than enjoying our daughter and son-in-law’s celebration.
  • C
    Cara W. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day with the Perfect Day DJ

    Chad was AWESOME!! He was so helpful with song suggestions and even mixed my harry potter themed father-daughter dance. His website is super helpful and user friendly. He was so professional and organized and really helped to bring the whole night together. Thanks for everything!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever, definitely recommend

    Chad DJ'd our reception at the Monastery Event Center on 7/11/2020. We knew Chad would be awesome the first time we met him. He is so easy to work with and always responds very quickly. He kept the dance floor poppin all night long and managed our requests and our timeline seamlessly! He was able to download a song we wanted that he did not have before, as well as take other special requests! He was so fun to have as a DJ, and definitely recommend to anyone looking for a DJ! All of our friends and family had the BEST time on the dance floor!
  • Emilie
    Emilie W. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day DJs

    Chad was simply amazing, I have had multiple compliments since the wedding on how great our music was and how he really kept the party going. He was so willing to work with us when it came down having to ultimately switch from a May wedding to a September one, and we were extremely grateful for that. He called the week of to check names of our guests and constantly checked on us during the reception. To not choose this company would be a silly thing to do! We will always be grateful!