PenWeddings Reviews

47 | Broken Arrow, OK
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for PenWeddings

Recommended by 100%

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

PenWeddings 1
Sort by:
  • C

    Caroline Cardarelli · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Never once doubted our investment in Sarah & Rick!

    I am a wedding photographer and, just like all my clients before me, I asked “Do I really need a videographer?” All I thought I cared about (naturally) was the wedding photos I was going to hang throughout my entire house. But then I found Sarah & Rick. Suddenly, I couldn’t imagine not having a wedding film at the end of it all. I’m SO thankful we not only hired a videographer, but hired specifically Sarah and Rick. They took the time to get to know us and our story. They are so sweet, easy going, understanding, just the perfect personalities you need on the day of your wedding. They were EVERYWHERE on the wedding day, I’m still confused as to how they captured so many angles and reactions. I didn’t cry on the actual wedding day (just too happy!), but I bawled watching our highlight film. The day goes so fast, I barely remembered my husband’s vows or my sister’s speech. Being able to watch it all back was the best gift I could have ever asked for. Do your future self a favor and hire Penweddings immediately!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • S

    Somer · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was first introduced to Penweddings when one of my very best friends had their wedding film done by them four years ago. I was in awe of the artistry that went into making that film and knew I had to do whatever it took to get them. After stalking their page and watching every single film they had on it, I knew It was inevitable. I will never forget my very first phone conversation with Sarah Pendergraft. I felt I had known her for years and I instantly felt a connection. She sounded like the type of person I would hang out with because she was so fun-loving and joyful while still being incredibly professional. I could tell she cared about what she did and took it seriously! I informed her that she had no choice but to do my film. The funny part was I had my wedding date already booked with the venue and she informed me that they did not have that date available. I told her I would literally change my wedding date to make sure I could use them, and I did!! I was nervous to meet her and her husband before the wedding because, in my mind, these two people were these huge wedding film editors who traveled the world and made movies out of the best day of peoples lives. They were important!! When we agreed on the location to meet for dinner to get to know each other, my husband could tell I was nervous and he was too! The first five minutes into the dinner, all four of our guards were down and we were discussing pretty intriquite details of our lives and laughing hysterically. We even shared some inside jokes! After that dinner, my husband and I both knew more than anything we made the right choice! They attended the entire weekend of our wedding celebration and felt like true friends celebrating with us, laughing with us, and capturing some pretty remarkable moments. When you think of your wedding day, you want people to be there that actually care about they way you look and feel. Rick and Sarah were extremely down to earth and professional in every way possible. Whe

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED working with Rick and Sarah! I cannot recommend them enough! They are incredibly talented and so fun to be around. My family and friends at the wedding raved about them, and the video they produced of our wedding is simply STUNNING! They blended in so perfectly at both the wedding and rehearsal dinner, you wouldn't even know they were there they were so unobtrusive - a sign of a true professional! After viewing our wedding video, one of my co-workers asked if it was possible for Rick and Sarah to go back in time to film his wedding :) They perfectly captured the memories from our wedding that will last us a lifetime. My husband and I talk about how excited we are to share our video with our kids (and grandkids!!) someday. If you want the best - go with PenWeddings!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • A

    Ali · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Rick are incredible. They have the best personalities in the world! They were professional, fabulous with correspondence, made us feel super prepared and excited, and furthermore, produced one of the best keepsakes we will ever own. Save money in your budget for this. DO IT.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PENWEDDINGS is the only vendor I have told all of my friends and family that they were hands down worth every single penny. I will never forget watching our wedding movie trailer video on the airplane back from our honeymoon in Maui. I was in such tears that at first my husband thought I was crying because we were leaving Maui! (ha!) I think I watched it 5 times before the flight attendant told me I really needed to turn off my phone! Once it got posted on facebook, everyone I knew was commenting on my the video. Even friends I hadn't seen in years were saying how much they loved seeing it and how amazing it was put together.

    I was working with a wedding planner and she really suggested I get a videographer. From the beginning of wedding planning, I was really sure I didn't need the video. In my mind it was just going to be boring, and I would probably not even watch it that much, so why pay for it, right? I thought, 'we'll have great photos, so we really won't need the video documentary.' Boy was I ever wrong. To this day we still don't have photos and I can't thank Sarah & Rick enough for capturing so much of US. They really get to know who you are and make a video that brings out your personality. If you go to their website, you'll se what I mean.. Every video is different because every video is really how they get to know you and specifically portray your wedding. They got it down perfect for us. My husband and I have watched the video 10 times now. I'm so glad I was convinced to go ahead and get a wedding video, and I'm so glad I chose PENWEDDINGS. They were wonderful to work with, and have made all the details of our special day into a video that our parents, us, and eventually our children, will enjoy forever...

    -Trevor & Brittany Smith
    http://penweddings.com/your-story/movie-trailers/

    Sent on 02/15/2012
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren’t enough words we can find to explain how Sarah and Rick incredibly captured our big day. They froze a day that sped by for us. If you are wondering if you should splurge on a videographer for your wedding – stop and take a second to think about how you’ll be able to show this video to your family for generations to come. Leading up to our wedding we watched nearly every video Pen Weddings released. Honestly, I wasn’t sure if ours would be special once we had seen so many. I was very wrong. Nearly a year later and I still watch our video on a regular basis. Everything Pen Weddings does they seem to go above and beyond anything you could imagine.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions I made for my wedding was hiring PenWeddings. They deliver a level of service that is absolutely unmatched and you get the highest quality product I've ever seen from a videographer! They make a personal connection with each couple and it definitely comes out in their videos. Do yourself a favor, and hire these two..you will not regret it! But you will regret it if you don't!! They have a true gift of creating videos that capture your special day in the most perfect ways possible.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • T

    Teale · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Most Satisfied Bride!

    We watch our video every year for our anniversary and each time we are more grateful for the talent of Rick and Sarah! It took some convincing on my part to get my dad and now husband on board, but I’ll never forget the day we got our video back and my dad said how to we pay to have them make this 30 minutes longer! Penweddings is worth every penny! They are a joy to work with, so down to earth and kind, they truly love what they do and it shows in their work! I would use them again and again and again! Memories to last a life time, there just isn’t anything better, and they are the best!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • M

    madison · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Sarah and Rick was unbelievable. Out of all of my vendors for the wedding, I truly felt they were the only ones who really went above and beyond to make sure their couples' goals and expectations were met. From the first meeting to constant emails, to the day of the wedding, they were on top of it. No detail was missed. My wedding video is to this date my favorite part of my entire wedding. I watch it ALL the time. It was worth EVERY penny having them. Compared to other wedding videos I have seen, their videos really dive into the couple's history of how they met, interesting details, and always have the best songs attached. I would recommend them to anyone that is interesting in wedding video. 5/5 stars Best money I've ever spent

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will never forget the day I found out PEN WEDDINGS was available for my wedding. I screamed, called my mom, then called my friend Callie, then cried. I've been watching their videos for years and still am still in awe and disbelief of their work. They have such a talent, but also have a way of making everyone around them feel comfortable. Their banter and calmness is so soothing on and leading up to the wedding day. They honestly take time to get to know their clients and I believe that is why their wedding videos feel so personal - because they are! I love them and cannot say enough wonderful things about them both. Every time I watch my wedding video I find another personal detail that makes me smile (and usually cry). Their videos speak for themselves, but I will also say they are simply the best!

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring PenWeddings to capture our love story and wedding day was hands down the BEST wedding day decision I made, other than marrying my husband of course ;) From the moment I saw my first PenWeddings video, which was before I even started dating my husband, I knew I would be calling them the minute I started planning my special day. When that time came, I literally chose my wedding date based on PenWeddings availability!

    Rick and Sarah Pendergraft are, very simply put, the husband and wife DREAM TEAM when it comes to wedding filmmaking. Their work speaks for itself and every single film they create is an absolute work of art from start to finish. They are in a league of their own and true leaders in this industry! But most importantly, in my opinion, what you get when you hire Rick and Sarah are two very down-to-earth, caring, yet incredibly talented individuals who you can trust to go above and beyond to capture YOU and tell YOUR STORY on your special day. Their passion for what they do and the couples they work with is so evident in every single interaction you have with them—From the first phone call, to the wedding itself, and after . . . You will feel like you are very genuinely their top priority!

    I honestly can’t say enough positive things about Rick and Sarah . . . not only as filmmakers but as human beings. They have my utmost respect, admiration, and most sincere recommendation for anyone wanting a truly special wedding film experience.

    Penweddings took our once-in-a-lifetime special day, and turned it in to a beautiful film that our family can relive and enjoy for years to come. We will forever be grateful to Rick and Sarah for this priceless gift!

    Sarah Holborow

    Sent on 08/10/2018
    PenWeddings 2
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Pen Weddings enough!!! Photos are awesome, don’t get me wrong, but video brings your day to life. From the sparkle in your gown to the laugh coming from your groom describing how you met - none of that would be possible to relive over and over without Pen Weddings. They are not only passionate about their work, but they are the absolute best at what they do. The sound quality, music licensing, details in delivery, etc., make for one of the most memorable pieces from our wedding day - something we’ll be able to share for generations. I was emotional blackout, meaning without our video/photos, there is no way I would believe that our wedding actually happened…. So THANK YOU to the Pendergrafts!!! They are now great friends and we’re so thankful to have had them at our wedding. You absolutely cannot go wrong with Pen Weddings!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using PenWeddings – they are truly the best videographers out there! Sarah and Rick are extremely talented, professional and passionate about their job. PenWeddings captured every detail of our rehearsal dinner and wedding perfectly! We had a destination wedding and they even came early to shoot extra scenes of us around Vail, which was so special to us! They were an absolute joy to work with – so friendly, fun and unobtrusive throughout our wedding weekend. We absolutely LOVE sharing our video with friends and family! We have received SO many compliments on our wedding video. We still smile and tear up every time we watch it! Hiring Sarah and Rick of PenWeddings was the BEST decision we made during our wedding planning process! We could not be happier! Thank you, PenWeddings!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Rick were amazing! From the first skype session where they wanted to know more about us and our story, to years after the wedding where we still stay in contact- they really made our day. I always believed that the video and photos were all you have (other than memories) when the day is over, so we wanted the best and we got just that. Our highlight video captured our weekend so perfectly and I still find myself going back and watching it.

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give a million stars! Rick and Sarah of PenWeddings are and were phenomenal! The wedding video they produced for us exceeded our expectations and captured the day and the people perfectly. I couldn't imagine a better video. If we could only pick a few vendors for our wedding, I'd have PenWeddings at the top of my list every time. WHy? The food is eaten, the flowers eventually die, but the video can be played over and over for our kids and grandkids.

    Not only was the video amazing, in working with Rick and Sarah we gained new friends. We still keep in touch and bond over our shared love of rescuing every animal that needs it. In fact, Rick and Sarah came through town on the way to another wedding and we met up for dinner. Great people, great product! We can't recommend PenWeddings enough!

    Sent on 06/26/2018
  • C

    Carly · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Rick could not have captured our wedding weekend more perfectly. They are true artists and professionals! We watch our video all the time and are wowed every time with the quality and thoughtfulness that went into creating it. We also loved having them at all the events because they are just wonderful people!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • C

    Cambria · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first video I watched of theirs, I knew I would do absolutely anything to have PenWeddings at my wedding. Their talent is on a level of its own.

    Fast forward 2-3 years and they were my absolute favorite wedding vendor. They took time to get to know us and learn our story, then turned that into the most beautiful, most amazing video anyone has ever seen.

    They’re professional, personable, fun, and great at blending in with the wedding guests. We didn’t even notice them at the wedding or reception, yet they managed to catch all of the best moments on camera!

    Lastly, they delivered our package in the most adorable fashion, with multiple unexpected surprises. I have watched our video more times than I can count in the last 2.5 years, so it’s definitely worth the investment!

    Sent on 04/26/2018
  • A

    Anne · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I made the best decision in Sarah and Rick Pendergraft. Penn weddings turned the day of our wedding into a day that will last a lifetime. Our wedding video is magical. It highlights the most important and cherished moments of our wedding day. Equally, it captures my husband's and my history together and feelings for each other. Somehow, Sarah and Rick sifted through the hours of footage to produce a video that pulls together the main themes of our wedding, love, family, and friends. The video begins with the best man speech and footage of our hometown, our families, our guests arriving, the joy and excitement of getting dressed, and my husband and I laughing along and applauding as the best man speaks. The way in which sounbites are paired with footage tells the complete story. Sarah and Rick are not only talented and creative; they are professional and a joy to work with. Sarah was by my side while I got ready with my bridesmaids. She was encouraging, thoughtful, and fun to be around. My husband and groomsmen felt the same way about Rick. Our photographers were so impressed with Sarah and Rick's eye for detail. They told us before the video came out that we were going to be very happy. They were right. We are thrilled. Our wedding video is a treasure and we are so grateful to Penn weddings. They are unequivocally, the best.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the one vendor I knew I "had" to have. Rick and Sarah both are so down to earth and easy to work with! They do whatever they can to make you comfortable. The only thing you have left after your wedding are pictures and your video this was very important to me and I am so grateful we chose to invest in them. It is something we will have forever! their work is simply amazing. I show my video to everyone I am just so proud!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User5636252 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a no brainer to recommend PenWeddings for your wedding. Both Sarah & Rick are incredibly talented, have so much expertise in the field, and so much fun & laid back to work with! They gave me absolutely everything and so much more I wanted in my video. I swear to goodness, I am still getting comments about my video 8 months after being married. Oh, and I was so impressed with how quick I got my video back. Plus, the way they present the entire package is amazing. Overall, I cannot give them all the praise they deserve! Highly highly recommend them! Worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring PenWeddings to produce the videography for our wedding was the best decision! I had previously seen their work through friends and knew I had to have them for our destination wedding. Not only were Sarah and Rick professional, easy to get along with and so sweet, they completely understood and executed what needed to be done in order to make our wedding video perfect. I had no worries or fears about how the video would turn out and as a bride, the less stress, the better! My husband and I watch our video all the time and are still amazed at how wonderful it is almost a year later. If you're on the fence about videography, definitely do it, it's an amazing keepsake of your special day. And most definitely hire PenWeddings to make sure your videography is the absolute best!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend PenWeddings! The video they produced for us is truly a family heirloom! The video captures the emotions of the day. From the first consultation to receiving the final product, they were responsive, fun, and professional. Their quality of work is AMAZING, and they are true professionals- they spent the day with us, and were never in the way, yet they captured ALL of the important moments. I was blown away by the features and options the final DVD has- it truly is "Hollywood quality" and they pay very close attention to details. Pen Weddings has the rare quality of being the BEST at their craft, but also being personable and fun! Hiring PenWeddings was one of the best choices we made!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience with PenWeddings. When my husband and I got engaged, we knew immediately we wanted to have a videographer, so we planned our budget accordingly. After much research, we knew PenWeddings was the best of the best. I think both of our families were a little surprised to see such a big chunk of our budget allocated to videography, but we assured them it would be worth every penny-- and boy, were we right! (Phew!) Both families were blown away by the quality of the video and how beautifully (and accurately) PenWeddings captured the spirit of our weekend. All of our vendors were fabulous, but when it was all said and done, our photos and video are what we have to remember and cherish our special day. If anyone is considering whether or not videography is worth the expense, I can assure you that with PenWeddings -- it is worth every bit and more. They are fun to work with, so talented, and honestly just good people! We are so thrilled with our decision to use PenWeddings, and I promise, should you choose them as well, you will not be disappointed!!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • User5002477 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and Rick are exactly the kind of people you want to tell your beautiful love story. They are kind and thoughtful people with an exceptional gift for immortalizing memories in film. Our wedding film is better than we even imagined. They were great to work with at our wedding and did everything they could to help the day go smoothly. Sarah even carried water through the whole ceremony to give us during our pictures. We got married outside, so that was nice and thoughtful. She also went to some trouble to help me blow up a still of our ceremony as a gift for my husband. Sarah and Rick are passionate about what they do and are worth every penny to make your day special.

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • C

    Callie · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PenWeddings is simply THE BEST! They did my sisters wedding video a few years ago and it was amazing! We didn't think they could top it, but then three years later, I got married and WOW!! The video they made of my wedding festivities is spectacular!! From the rehearsal dinner to the reception fireworks, every single thing is captured on video....they didn't miss anything and you don't even know they are there! Sarah, Rick and the rest of their team are masters at documenting the event and telling the beautiful love story that is your wedding. I was so pleased with my video and so thankful for their expertise. I can't recommend them enough!! You will love their work!!!

    Sent on 11/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review