Skip to main content
Weddings

Pensacola Country Club Reviews

Pensacola Country Club

Pensacola Country Club

Pensacola, FL
4.4 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
12 Reviews
88% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
Weddingwire
4.4/5 12 reviews
Google
4.7/5 133 reviews
  • B
    Bob B. Sent on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, relaxing, extremely enjoyable, very memorable experience!

    The Clubhouse Manger, Special Events Coordinator Julie Bleckwenn made EVERYTHING (from planning to execution) possible beyond our expectations. Julie and her staff were a pleasure to work with and the venue itself is the perfect wedding venue with many options to transform a very small or very large wedding into a lifelong memory!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 09/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our daughter decided to do a destination wedding in Pensacola. Julie at Pensacola Country Club went above and beyond to make our daughter's wedding a fairy tale. Her professional manner and kind disposition made communication delightful. She always responded quickly to any of our questions or concerns. Blayne, the PCC pastry chef, made the most beautiful wedding cake we had ever seen and it tasted delicious. The PCC venue has a storybook view. We absolutely recommend having a wedding there. We will cherish the memories we have made at the Pensacola Country Club.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 09/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie and her team made my fairytale wedding come true! It was beyond perfect
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most beautiful venue for our wedding. We were able to have the ceremony outside which provided a beautiful background with the water behind us and since it was August we had the reception inside, which was gorgeous. Julie was amazing to work with and very responsive any time we needed anything! Our guests raved about how delicious the food was and also how nice and helpful the staff was. Overall, an amazing experience and highly recommend for your venue!
  • L
    Lindsay Sent on 06/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Julie went above and beyond helping us plan our wedding!! It was the absolute perfect day! The staff did an amazing job tending to our 250 guests at the reception! Julie and Pensacola Country Club worked so well with all of our vendors creating the perfect night for us. I think it speaks volumes when guests continue you compliment your wedding days and weeks after the event! Wish I could relive this day over and over, doing it all the same!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 12/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The most beautiful place for our wedding! Amber and her staff went above and beyond everything we could have hoped for to make our wedding day truly spectacular! We had our ceremony on the lawn overlooking the bay, cocktail hour outside on the covered patio, and a plated dinner inside the main ballroom. They also provided us with the President's Room for our bridal suite and it was a beautiful room for getting ready pictures. Amber was so helpful in assisting us with our menu selection and setting up the room on the day of. Everyone was raving about the gorgeous views and great food. I cannot express how grateful we are for all of their hard work and dedication to making sure that everything went perfectly. It also turns out that our wedding was the same day as the Blue Angels Homecoming show. I was a little worried at first that the planes would drown out our ceremony considering that the Naval Air Station is just across the bay. On the contrary, the planes synced up almost perfectly with our ceremony and we had a flyover behind us right as we had our first kiss! It was an amazing and once in a lifetime opportunity! I would not change anything about our day and The Pensacola Country Club was the perfect choice for our venue. Thank you Amber and your amazing staff for everything! Truly a pleasure to work with.
  • S
    Summer Sent on 09/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful place to have a wedding!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 05/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our reception at the PCC and really enjoyed working with Shelley to create our ideal setting along the bay. Chef Jack was a great help in deciding the menu and gave helpful feedback as to the foods that work best for large parties. We used Kent's rentals to set up our dance floor, stage, and lighting outside on the lawn. We used the dining area for the buffet and indoor seating for guest. The venue was stunning and perfect for our wedding of 130 guest.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 05/27/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful views of the Pensacola Bay, classy, clean, friendly. Memorable and perfect.
  • User1431532 Sent on 11/11/2013
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved this venue! Everything was perfect
  • T
    Taylor Sent on 05/20/2018
    2.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is gorgeous and was everything we wanted for our pictures, unfortunately the staff left much to be desired. If you want to have a wedding here you will need a wedding planner or you will be stressed out to the max trying to deal with the staff and their allowed timelines.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 10/14/2017
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    There are no words to describe what a nightmare my relationship with the country club turned out to be in the end. I had a wonderful experience with them up (well, with Amber Gallagher, the even coordinator) until the day before my wedding. My wedding was scheduled for Sat, Oct 7, 2017 from 5 PM to 10:30 PM. Unfortunately that week, hurricane Nate was moving into the Gulf of Mexico. I showed up to the country club on my own accord on Fri, Oct 6 as I had not heard from them about the plan. They basically told me that due to the hurricane, which wasn't scheduled to make landfall until 1 AM as a category 1 on Sunday morning, we could either cancel our wedding that we had planned for an entire year, or we could get married at noon and have a lunch reception instead. Needless to say, we were heartbroken by the news, but we didn't have much choice, as we couldn't reschedule, since 90% of our guests were from out of town. That evening at 11 PM, while we were at the rehearsal dinner party, Amber called us to say that the country club had decided to close all together and the entire wedding would have to be cancelled. We were beside ourselves. They literally cancelled on us 12 hours before the wedding was to take place. I totally understand that preparations had to be made for the hurricane, but the country club completely over-reacted. When Saturday rolled around and we observed the weather, we absolutely could have gotten married, and even outside. I don’t put the blame on Amber, as the ultimate decision was on the administration office, but the way that the situation was handled was so disappointing. The only reason that I didn't give this venue a 1 star overall was because Amber was a pleasure to work with during the planning process. I cannot blame the venue for the weather, but I can be appalled by the way they handled the situation. What's even more disappointing is hearing that other weddings still took place around town, and even out at the beach.