Pella Opera House Reviews

7 | Pella, IA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Pella Opera House

Recommended by 97%

7

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

4 User photos

Pella Opera House 1
Pella Opera House 2
Pella Opera House 3
Pella Opera House 4
Sort by:
  • Libby

    Libby · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff

    They helped me out so much with planning, the day before, and on the day. Anne & Megan were fantastic helps. I believe her name is Cindy (hope thats right) helped out so much with the music and other things. Thank you so much. Everything was gorgeous and a perfect place to get married. Especially being able to have both reception and ceremony there. I also loved taking all our pictures out side the venue.

    Sent on 10/16/2019
    Pella Opera House 5
    Pella Opera House 6
    Pella Opera House 7
    Pella Opera House 8
  • Noelle

    Noelle · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue

    They made for sure my day was perfect. The event coordinator wanted nothing but my dream fairy tale! The staff was amazing and responsive. Beautiful day!

    Sent on 05/24/2019
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth the manager at the Opera House was the best help to me as a bride. She calmed any concerns and took on all the responsibility of the evening. The venue is beautiful and historic which was perfect for our elegant evening. I had a lot of questions and ideas and Beth was great at brainstorming and being patient with me. I could not have asked for a better evening. It was even better than any of my hopes and dreams.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • C

    Chantell · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Beth was fun and easy. She was extremely helpful. The Opera House was beautiful, it was exciting getting married up on stage. I even got to have my Malti-poo (12lb dog) in the wedding with me.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/16/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The Pella Opera House is where we booked our reception. It has a beautiful interior - unfortunately, it books up fast during the summer. They are extremely flexible and willing to work with you.

    Sent on 07/30/2008
  • L

    Lexus · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved having our reception here. They were in the process of changing personnel which caused a few glitches, but made our huge wedding work in their space. It was wonderful!

    Sent on 02/03/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Stephanie and the rest of the staff was great to work with.

    Sent on 09/08/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review