Skip to main content
Weddings

Pelican Brewing Company Reviews

Pelican Brewing Company

Pelican Brewing Company

Pacific City, OR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 32 Reviews
View more information

32 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 32
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

29 User photos

  • A
    Amy B. Married on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down - best experience!

    Pelican was an amazing venue, absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean with a private beach for the ceremony. Caitlin was amazing and helped us every step of the way. I can’t thank everyone at pelican enough for their amazing help, fantastic staff, and great food!!
    Thank you Caitlin for everything you did to make our day as special as it was.
    Highly recommend Pelican if you are looking for a beach venue that will work with you on every detail!

    Pelican Brewing Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Amy for the review and it was a absolute delight to assist you on your big day! Your guests were so much fun and our crew had a great time helping too!
  • K
    Klara L. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue & Wedding Coordinator

    My husband and I could not have been more happy with Pelican Brewing as a wedding venue. This brewery is located right on the beach and is facing a gorgeous haystack. Their food, drink, staff and atmosphere were top notch for the intimate party we wanted for our wedding. Their wedding packages include a wedding coordinator and their service was EXCEPTIONAL! S/O to Mariah Surat and Caitlin Fagan for making our day seamless and special. 10/10 recommend Pelican Brewing for your special day!
  • M
    Michelle S. Married on 09/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!

    Mariah and the other staff did amazing! The set up, service, and flexibility were great! Truly made everything come together and exceeded my expectations!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alanna
    Alanna T. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I got married at my favorite beach

    Pacific City stole my heart the first time I ever visited. My husband and I have been on dates at Pelican Brewing so what better place to be able to visit again year after year. We had a small ceremony and we could not have asked for a better location or view. The pictures we captured were priceless and dreamlike. Mariah, our coordinator was responsive, helpful and a joy to work with. Pelican Brewing holds a special place in our hearts and we would recommend their services to anyone looking for a beautiful, memorable experience.
  • W
    Will M. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding - Thanks to Mariah and Pelican Brewery

    Words fail to capture how absolutely pleased and thrilled my wife and I were with both the preparation and outcome of our wedding at Pelican Brewery in Pacific City!

    As soon as my wife and I visited the venue and sat down with Mariah, we knew we had found our place. It only got better as the planning and preparation unfolded. Mariah was an absolute dream to work with; she both listened and addressed every one of our concerns and hopes all the way from start to finish. As both my wife and I come from project management backgrounds, we had some high expectations in regards to coordination efforts. Instantly, we were blown away by Mariah's professionalism, attention-to-detail and the care she is able to provide her clients. Her list of recommended vendors was a gold mine; we were able to find FANTASTIC and professional vendors for hair/make-up, floral design, cake & DJ services through her assistance.

    Bringing together two families from different backgrounds can be challenging and had us feeling anxious about the ceremony. After conveying this to Mariah, she immediately put us at ease with recommendations and workable solutions, ultimately creating an event that ALL of our wedding guests loved and expressed that it was the best wedding they've ever attended! Everyone - from the Pelican staff to the vendors recommended by Mariah - went above and beyond in helping us realize the wedding of our dreams. The staff looked after our guests during our wedding like they were part of the family - it was an absolutely incredible experience!

    We HIGHLY recommend Mariah and the Pelican to anyone planning a wedding! After our experience working with Mariah, not only is she the best wedding coordinator out there, but now she's also a part of our extended family!
  • Erica
    Erica P. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Pelican Brewing Co. for your Oregon Coast wedding!

    We fell in love with The Pelican during our venue tour with Mariah, the Venue Manager! Mariah is quick to respond to emails and Wedding Wire messages, has many years of event managing experience, and knows all of the local wedding vendors in Pacific City and beyond! The Pelican offers many great perks to their couples - their menu options are vast and include gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options - diverse wedding package options for peak and off-season times - and exclusive use of the event room on the day of our event, so you never have to worry about a morning event before your evening wedding! Mariah was not only super helpful during the planning process of my wedding, but served as a day-of-coordinator, managing all of my vendors and ensuring that all of our details came together for our big day! My husband and I agree that The Pelican was the perfect place for our Oregon Coast wedding and we would do it over again in a heartbeat!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One of the most majestic places I have been to and to be able to get married here was a dream. All the staff was absolutely amazing and they made sure i was taken care of all night. But Mariah, the event planner from the Pelican made my wedding perfect. We are from out of town and needed help with planning our big day. Mariah answered my million emails, sent pictures for ideas from past weddings, and helped with recommendations. I honestly don't know how I would have managed without her. All of guests were blown away with our wedding day, and how perfect it went. If you want a beautiful beach wedding, great food and beer, choose the Pelican!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Mariah Surat at the Pelican Brewery! I only had 11 weeks to plan the wedding and Mariah was beyond helpful and accommodating. She answered all of my emailed questions really quickly and met with me a handful of times. She seriously made the whole planning process super easy! Having a day-of coordinator be included with the venue rental was fantastic, and took so much stress off of my plate. Her list of recommended vendors was awesome. The wedding was literally perfect and we all had SO much fun! Wish I could do it all over again!
  • T
    Tara Married on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough amazing things about the Pelican. My wife and I travelled all the way from Texas to have our wedding and reception there. Anyone who has ever planned a wedding knows how much work it is and having a destination wedding adds even more on top of that. Mariah at the Pelican made the entire process so simple, easy and stress free. She rocks and helped make everything come together and turn out perfect for our special day. The venue itself is also just as incredible as Mariah. Gorgeous views, wonderful staff and amazing food just to name a few. Everyone who travelled to Pacific City for our wedding is still talking about what a wonderful time they had. That is in no part thanks to Mariah and the Pelican for making our special day that much more special. If anyone is looking for a fantastic place to have a beach wedding and a fun filled reception, The Pelican Pub and Brewery in Pacific City, OR is the place for you! You will not be disappointed!!!
  • K
    Kacie Married on 06/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are amazing! They help take the stress of the bride and are extremely friendly in the process. Their wedding coordinator Mariah, is the best! Words can't describe how happy I am with the entire experience. Would highly recommend!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pelican was the perfect wedding venue! It turned out to be everything I ever wanted for my wedding! The staff, food, and outdoor wedding service was wonderful.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 05/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so pleased with The Pelican! It's everything we have hoped for for our venue. They are very accommodating for guests, for us, and for our little guests! They set up and tore down our decorations. Mariah is great at communication with us all through out the wedding planning process. I highly recommend their in house baker for your cake!!
  • User2927117 Event on: 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wanted to share with everyone what a great experience we had working with Mariah and the entire team at Pelican Brew Co. Our company had a fantastic time at our holiday party and our every need was met. It was a warm and inviting venue with fantastic service and food (not to mention the view :) ) I'd absolutely recommend the Pelican Pub & Brewery!
  • User2927206 Event on: 11/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We've worked with Pelican for several years to host our annual work retreat. The team is always extremely professional and customer service focused. We look forward to using their venue again and again.
  • T
    Tyler Event on: 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was a beautiful location for our Leadership team planning meeting. The service was fantastic and we can't wait to come back for our next company meeting.
  • C
    Cheyanne Married on 10/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding at The Pelican was nothing short of an absolute dream!!! From the moment we inquired about the Brewery, to the day of the wedding we were treated with the very best care from Mariah! I honestly couldn't have imagined a better location or atmosphere for our destination wedding! It was truly a magical experience that I will cherish my entire life. Although seemingly pricey, this venue is worth every penny! You will not be disappointed in the food, drink or service you receive from Pelican Pub and Brewery! We can't wait to come back and visit someday!
    -Cheyanne Rose Taylor
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pelican Pub and Brewery was the perfect place for our wedding! We both agreed it's the best wedding we've ever been to! :)

    We loved the look of the venue right away and when we met Mariah (the event manager) we were almost sold. She was incredibly helpful and so dedicated to everything she works on. At first look, the price seemed high for per person plated dinners. Once I looked at the details further and talked with Mariah more, it was very clear that although that price seemed high it included a lot of extra features that most other venues charge separately for (some examples being soda and juice, corkage fee is included, all decorating and teardown is done for you, etc.). This was huge for us! Having all of this covered allowed us to relax and not worry about anything but getting ready the day of the wedding!

    Mariah was always so on top of everything! She was even watching the weather like a hawk for us the week before. When it looked like there might rain, she stayed positive and offered some alternative options. She provides constant advice and recommendations from the first day you reach out to her. She was always emailing me, even prior to her vacations so if I had any urgent question I could reach out to her in advance. Because of her detailed work, everything on our wedding day was absolutely perfect!

    Everything about The Pelican was perfect! The staff was so professional, kind and fun. They were all dancing by the bar later in the night as things slowed down. :) The food and beer were incredible!! The Pelican does offer wedding cakes, however we chose to do cookies instead. They were happy to bake the cookies for us! It was so nice to have everything done by the one location. It helped ease the stress with all of our planning.

    We could not have hoped for a better wedding day! It really was perfect, in large part because of Mariah and all of the staff at The Pelican! :)
  • B
    Brian Event on: 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We love Pelican Pub! They have been a great partner of the American Lung Association for many years!
  • User2606663 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The event coordinator, Mariah, was always so helpful and made the day of preparation extremely easy!
  • B
    Brett Married on 02/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The place was exactly what we expected. A great brewery with amazing scenery and view! The beer was exceptional and the food was excellent; many people commented best food they have ever had at a wedding. A special thank you to Mariah! She helped make sure everything went well and was a great help. Mariah went above and beyond to help us out since we were coming in from out of state for the ceremony. All and all the day went great and with out a hitch! Thanks Pelican Pub and Brewery!
  • Maggie
    Maggie Married on 09/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had one of the best days we could have ever imagined thanks to Mariah and the Pelican Pub crew. The location alone is so exceptional. They have THE BEST view in Pacific City. It was a dreamy backdrop for our wedding. The Pub was so easy for our friends and family to find, there is plenty of parking, and then when you arrive, the staff is friendly and welcoming every single time. For the last month leading up to our wedding, Mariah worked with us to plan the day and all the little details in between. Not only did she listen to us and ask all the right questions, but she also gave us tons of great suggestions and helped us plan things we didn't think to. She was fun and playful and kicked butt in putting together the day we wanted. Everything felt seamless and fun to us, and I know that takes a lot of work from the staff to make a day like our happen. They were all wonderful! I highly recommend the Pelican Pub as a wedding venue. You will be taken care of and cared for from start to finish.
  • User2364020 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The location is amazingly beautiful and having Mariah helping out with our wedding was wonderful! She was very resourceful, easy to contact, attentive, and very easy to work with. Food was terrific! All Pelican staff were wonderful and made our day even more special!
    Thank you!!!
  • A
    Abigail Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where can I begin? Communication before the big day with Pelican's events coordinator, Mariah, was awesome. I had thousands of questions and she always answered them thoroughly and quickly. She gave me customized seating plans and recommendations for how many centerpieces to make and where to put them. I did all of the decorations for the wedding so it was so helpful to tap into her experience and get advice. On the day of the wedding, I had friends who had never met Mariah come in to set out all the decorations. I wasn't there, but she directed everyone and the place looked PERFECT. I forgot sparklers and panicked, but Mariah asked around among the staff and pulled together enough for a fantastic sendoff at the end of the night. She caught any crashers INSTANTLY and made sure that only our guests were attending. The staff at Pelican went out of their way to make sure I got plenty of my favorite appetizers (and WATER!). The food was AMAZING and everyone loved it. The beach outside of the Pelican is shaped so that all the people enjoying the beach behind us were not in the pictures. The whole experience was just an absolute fairy tale, and I can't imagine a single way I would improve it. Countless friends and family raved about Mariah and the Pelican staff specifically, and said that it was the most fun AND most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. I can't recommend Pelican enough for a beautiful, relaxed and FUN beach wedding experience! Our families are already planning on coming back next year!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 08/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our day could not have been more perfect! We eloped on a beautiful day and it would not have been nearly as perfect without the help from Mariah! We eloped with the haystack and ocean as our backdrop, and had a wonderful table for two in the barrel room. Mariah gave me her personal hairstylist's name, (my hair was perfect) and even downloaded our favourite Canadian singer David Myles and played his music throughout our dinner. I cannot express my gratitude to Mariah and all the staff at the Pelican. We felt like we were part of the family. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • User2505568 Event on: 04/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pelican Pub was such a great location for my business training presentation that I would reserve their banquet room if ever needed to do any future presentation in the area.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message