Skip to main content
Weddings

Peggy M. Lewis, Life Cycle Celebrant Reviews

Peggy M. Lewis, Life Cycle Celebrant

Peggy M. Lewis, Life Cycle Celebrant

Tampa, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 70 Reviews
View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4 User photos

  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely wonderful!! She made our ceremony one of a kind. She took the time to get to know us and created a beautiful ceremony like no other. Our guests were captivated in the moment and loved every minute of it.
    Thank you so much!
  • E
    Eric S. Married on 12/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than we could've dreamed

    We were incredibly happy with our ceremony. Peggy worked with us to personalize our ceremony to fit our fun personalities. She made sure to incorporate all of the people (and animals!) whom we cherish in our lives and advised us on all the little things we didn't think of. All of our guests came up to us afterward to compliment us on the ceremony that she helped craft. We couldn't have been more pleased with how it went.
    -Love, Abby & Eric
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Peggy truly has a way with words!

    Peggy was an amazing officiant for our 11/9/19 wedding day at The Ritz Carlton Beach club and I’m so glad we found her! Peggy was able to beautifully communicate what we wanted in a ceremony and executed it perfectly. We got many compliments on our ceremony, which made people laugh and cry happy tears! Thank you so much Peggy, we will hold your words in our hearts forever.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • David
    David C. Married on 08/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with

    My bride and I decided to get away from the struggles of having a traditional wedding in our home town. We decided on a beach wedding. We found Peggy and she was absolutely amazing to work with!! The ceremony was flawless and she was very engaged! She also did her research!! She pointed out how we met and even recited some of our song. 100% recommended! Thank you again Peggy, we will always remember you and our special day!

    Peggy M. Lewis, Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    I totally enjoyed working with you----and sharing this moment with you really touched my heart as well. Many blessings to you!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't ask for a better Officiant

    Peggy did an amazing job! She took the time to get to know us a couple and it felt like she had known us for years. I really think that she is the best there is! You won't be disappointed.

    Peggy M. Lewis, Life Cycle Celebrant's reply:

    Thanks so much Sarah---it was a joy for me to share your wedding with you!! You were beautiful, your site was beautiful, and your children added to the joy. Warmest best wishes to you!
  • E
    Elaina Married on 06/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy is absolutely amazing and we highly recommend her to anyone. She is easy to work with and really takes the time to get to know you and what you want in your ceremony. Our wedding ceremony was perfect – we laughed, we cried, and our guests were totally engaged. We have received so many compliments about it and in fact, many have said it was the best ceremony they’ve ever been to! Many thanks to Peggy for making our special day perfect!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I highly recommend Peggy to officiate your wedding ceremony! She was able to draw “our wedding story” out of us with a questionnaire we completed several months in advance of the wedding. Using the questionnaire, she created a unique and one of a kind wedding ceremony that was customized to my husband and me. My husband is a man of few words, and even with this challenge in mind, Peggy was able to create a beautiful wedding ceremony. She crafted a ceremony that was funny at moments and touching in others. It told the story of how we met and how our relationship evolved over time to our wedding day. She is a beautiful public speaker and has a wonderful talent for relaying the story of a couple to their guests. I loved this aspect of Peggy’s talent because it told our story to our wedding guests that were not familiar with how we met. The length of our ceremony was not too long and not too short and I felt all of our guests engaged in the moment. Peggy’s presence and talent for story-telling was perfect for our small and intimate wedding. She makes herself completely accessible and is professional, punctual, and has a peaceful presence. You will not be disappointed by choosing her to be a part of your wedding day.
  • E
    Emily Married on 02/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to start! Peggy is probably the best officiant out there. From the very beginning she took the time to get to know my husband and I to truly personalize and customize our ceremony to us. She has a decent size questionnaire that truly delves into your relationship, and at the time of the ceremony, every single person was laughing, crying and engaged into the ceremony. She has unique spins on a classic ceremony where people truly enjoyed listening and being there in the moment - which is the most special and most important thing there could be! I would recommend her in a second - and I wouldn't look any further. She genuinely loves what she does and it shines through. She takes the time to speak with you on the phone, send her ceremony to you in advanced to read - and just made it a beautiful day! Thank you Peggy for everything!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 01/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy was AMAZING at our ceremony this past weekend in Sanibel, FL. Right from the very start I was confident that she would do a great job but I can't believe how many of our guests told us that it was the best ceremony they had ever witnessed. Peggy gave the ceremony a personal touch by utilizing quotes from our couple's questionnaires and she allowed us to edit and make any changes we saw fit prior to our wedding day. She was very communicative throughout the entire process, which is a huge deal for me and something that I definitely appreciated. I would 100% recommend Peggy to anyone looking to have an incredibly special and personalized ceremony for their big day. Thank you, Peggy, for making our ceremony so beautiful and special!!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy made our ceremony an event that all enjoyed. She has every detail planned out so that we were the center of attention and people wanted to hear more about our story. She went out of her way to learn Hebrew passages, gave great suggestions, and knew where she and our bridal party should stand so our families and friends were able to solely focus on us. We can't give her enough praise for making our day special.
  • G
    Gustavo Married on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy is a wonderful warm person, when we met her, I said this is the lady that is going to marry me!
    Very professional, good values, and knows what she does!!!
  • O
    Orlany Married on 10/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy was great! She made our ceremony very special. Her words will never be forgotten.
  • M
    Mary Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ms. Lewis did an outstanding job! I would high recommend her. So many of our guests complemented her to us during the reception. People said it felt that they were able to get to know us as she spoke during our ceremony.
  • J
    Jason Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy was great, she worked with us to come up with a customized ceremony that was very special. I would definitely recommend working with her.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy did an amazing job telling "our story" to our guests!! She really made everyone feel included in the ceremony and our guests even commented on that as well. She was great to work with from the very beginning and very flexible with times and days for our phone conferences leading up to the big day.. If you want someone that personalizes your wedding don't look any further!
  • Lori
    Lori Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for an amazing officiant look no further! Peggy was absolutely amazing!!! She has the perfect personality and combines tender moments with humor and all of our guests were either crying or laughing! I can't say enough about Peggy! She really made our ceremony one to remember! She takes the time to get to know you BOTH and personalizes your ceremony perfectly! You will NOT be disappointed in choosing Peggy!
  • G
    Gary Married on 12/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy was an absolute pleasure to work with! After researching on the internet, Peggy's reviews caught my eye...and I'm so happy they did! She was so easy to talk with, work with, plan with....especially given the fact that I live 1,100 miles away! Her ceremony was so special - and the fact that she wrote it to fit our needs was absolutely unforgettable for us as well as for our guests. Thank you, Peggy! You definitely helped create a day we will always remember!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy was the perfect officiant that I could wished for my wedding. Her professional and personal touch was beyond my spectation! We were all so enthusiastic about her smooth and charismatic approach to us and our guests. I will definitely recommend her!
    I was sorry it to have ore time to spend with her after the ceremony! Best wishes to you!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best officiant we could have ever hoped for. The ceremony was beautiful and personal and our guests were blown away saying it was the best ceremony they had ever been to.
  • M
    Maria Married on 06/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy was amazing. Her wedding style was warm, engaging and funny, which is what we were looking for. Our wedding was so personal you would think she has known us forever. It was perfect.
  • Martin
    Martin Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was AMAZING! From afar, she was able to design and create the most personal ceremonies possible. We laughed and cried tears of joy. She always made us feel special and she worked so hard to ensure that our wedding was OFF THE CHARTS GREAT!!!
  • R
    Roman Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ms. Lewis was helpful in putting the ceremony together and always kept in mind what was most important to us as a couple. She also was extremely supportive during the final stressful days before the wedding. I do nt think we could have chosen a better person.
  • User2163119 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy did a great job of researching the type of wedding mood we wanted and then provided the perfect service for us. It was a pleasure working with her.
  • User2124146 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Peggy Lewis is an exceptional, warm human being, who crafted and officiated our wedding ceremony. During the process, she asked us all the right questions and worked with us to strike precisely the right notes for perhaps the most profound day in our lives. She got to know us, and she imparted all that to our guests on our wedding day in May. She exceeded high expectations. Many of our guests said this was the best wedding they ever attended. I attribute that to Peggy. She tapped into our psyches and the results were nothing short of spectacular.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 02/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Peggy as our Celebrant was one of the best decisions we made for our ceremony. She was a pleasure to work with and she wrote the most beautiful, touching ceremony we had hoped for. It was important to us that our Wedding feel personal and intimate, and that it would have the right mix of humor and emotion. We have received so many comments from our guests about how beautiful our ceremony was and what a great job our Celebrant did. Peggy, thank you again for making our day special.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message