Pearl Street Catering Reviews

147 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

147 Reviews for Pearl Street Catering

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

147

27 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Monika · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Outstanding!

    I was amazed by the way the Greenhouse Room looked at my wedding, perfection! Nikki was my manager and she captured every detail I wanted and I had ever imagined. Stephanie managed the initial contract details and she was very professional and easy to communicate with. They both were great from the start and I’m so happy how smooth the whole planning went. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/17/2020
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best.

    I can’t say enough about Pearl Street Catering! We had our wedding at The Webb on November 2! Pearl street was the first venue we looked at back in June of 2018 after we got engaged. We knew right away they were the perfect fit! Stephanie and Charlie are so down to earth, accommodating, well experienced and easy to work with! I never felt uncomfortable asking them questions and felt so confident knowing that the room would be set up perfectly! All of the staff were there for us day of. They made sure everything was organized and we stayed on track with our timeline. They even saved us a plate of passed hors d’oeuvres knowing we might not get a chance to have any (my husband was so excited about this!) Everything was perfect and all of our guests can’t stop talking about how amazing the venue and food was. Thank you for everything Pearl Street Family!

    Sent on 12/04/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Gerych · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick, easy, accomodating

    I’m a very hands off bride. They took care of everything! Stephanie, Charlie and Morgan made such a seamless team that walked me through everything! All inclusive, I had the ceremony and reception right on site. They took care of everything: table linens, elegant chairs, decorations, center pieces! No extra costs. Bar packages were great and their apple crisp dessert was out of this world! Amazing food, atmosphere and service. We wouldn’t change a thing!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • Sinead

    Sinead · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Pearl Street did an AMAZING job with this wedding. Charlie Safy was our wedding coordinator and he was absolutely phenomenal. He answered all of our questions and kept us all in order. I had some pretty strict eating restrictions and Charlie and Amy made sure I was completely taken care of. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Kayla

    Kayla Koeppel · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience from beginning to end

    We are so happy that we chose Pearl Street for our wedding. Amie was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire process, and she and Nikki were amazing the day of. We had our ceremony and reception on the third floor- ceremony in the small room behind the bar, cocktail hour in the middle room, dinner and dancing in the big room. This was perfect for our guests- about 140 people. Their decor is rustic and beautiful, you don't need to spend much if anything on centerpieces/decor if you don't want to. We did a buffet which everyone seemed to love. Everything went so smoothly, Pearl Street definitely knows what they're doing.
    A lot of our guests were from out of town, the location was perfect for them to explore and stay right in Buffalo. I would recommend staying and getting ready at the Lofts next door- beautiful and affordable.
    Pearl Street's pricing, location, and service definitely beats other venues. We are very happy with our decision and recommend them 100%!

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • Margaret

    Margaret · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted and more!

    Charlie and the other staff went above and beyond for us to make sure our wedding went off without a hitch and that is exactly what happened. They made sure we had every little detail was taken care and made sure we were all on time. They really made our wedding night above and beyond.

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever

    We absolutely loved having our reception at the Pearl Street Grill and Brewery. The 2nd flood had the perfect amount of space for our guests and the atmosphere perfectly matched the style we were looking for. The team made our day go so smoothly and the attention to detail was absolutely amazing. Our station-style food was perfect and our guests can not stop raving about how amazing our food was! Being an out of town bride, Stephanie and her team were so responsive and accommodating to our schedule and we were able to plan almost everything remotely. Stephanie and her team really go above and beyond to make your day perfect and we would definitely recommend holding any event with the Pearl Street Grill and Brewery team!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Greenhouse Room at Hotel Lafayette

    If you are looking for a wedding venue, make sure you check out Pearl Street and their properties. We booked our wedding with them and finally had our big day yesterday. I can not say enough about Pearl St and their team. First off, Charlie is a true professional in his field. He made the planning process so seamless and was beyond prompt and incredible with his communication with me over the past year and a half. He and his staff were amazing with guiding us through the planning, the rehearsal, and the day of has left me speechless. Charlie and Liam make sure everything went beyond perfectly, they had the decor looking beautiful, guided us seamlessly throughout the day, made sure we had everything we needed, brought us apps from our cocktail hour and handled everything like true professionals! We received so many compliments on the service, food, and portion sizes!! Thank you sooo much to Charlie, Liam, and the Pearl Street team for making my wedding day the most perfect day I could ever imagine!!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • Lee

    Lee · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding!

    We held our wedding at the Greenhouse Room at Hotel Lafayette, which is catered through Pearl Street Catering. The event was nothing short of perfect! Stephanie, our venue coordinator, was absolutely amazing. She was timely and informative in all email correspondence and went above and beyond to make our day special. The room was decorated even better than we could have envisioned. The food, from appetizers to the main courses, all received rave reviews from our guests. Our guests also commented on how much they loved the room and the venue. The use of the courtyard was great and looks amazing as background in pictures.

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pearl at the Webb

    Pearl at the Webb was a wonderful wedding venue. My husband and I worked with Stephanie and she was amazing! She answered all of my many many questions and was always pleasant. On my wedding day Stephanie was very attentive to make sure that everything went smoothly. The venue was gorgeous. We got married on the roof and I could not recommend it more. The food was delicious and we had an the best night! I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • Mara

    Mara B. R. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Venue!

    Pearl street was an incredible venue for our wedding! The staff was very professional and experienced, the food was delicious, and the space was beautiful.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect wedding

    My husband and I decided to have our wedding reception at Pearl Street and we couldn't be happier. Charlie was in contact with us through planning and was super prompt. We were able to meet again in person before the wedding to go over decorations and layout. We were on the 3rd floor and the place was just absolutely stunning. The food - AMAZING. The portions are HUGE seriously every food option was delish - we went with the famous potroast, chicken, and tortellini for the vegetarian option. We did 2 late night buffets and had food galore! Everything was PERFECT - I wish we could relive the day again. Thank you Pearl Street for giving us the wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was flawless!

    We booked our wedding through Stephanie a year and half in advance on the 3rd floor of Pearl Street. Stephanie was nothing but helpful in answering all of my little questions and making sure we had everything we needed. She was so organized and everything went off flawlessly! Nicki was our day of coordinator and she was also amazing- she made sure we had everything we needed the entire night!! Everyone raved about the food and the desserts and the bar. The night was amazing and the decor was amazing and I would recommend Pearl Street to anyone looking for a wedding venue!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue and Amazing Team!

    The planning process for my wedding was so simple. Charlie and his team helped me decide on the perfect space, Pearl at the Webb; however all of their options were also quite breathtaking. Charlie and his team were responsive, thorough, helpful, and enthusiastic during the months leading up to the event. Any correspondence or planning meetings that I had with them were efficient and productive. It was very clear that Charlie and the team are experienced and excellent at their jobs. They also really cared about my day, which made it even easier during what could be a stressful time. Charlie also did a great job easing my anxiety and being supportive during the drop off meeting. I left there feeling confident about how everything would come together. I also left the meeting not even worrying about stopping by to check on the set up because I knew I was in good hands. And sure enough, when I arrived to the reception, the venue was beautifully decorated. Food was excellent (which guests are still raving about); as well as the service. Nikki, the event manager, really took care of us that night too. She was communicative and attentive. She and her team also packed everything up so nicely and I didn't have anything to worry about when it came time to end the night and load the car.

    Words cannot express how thankful I am for Charlie and his team. Our wedding exceeded our expectations and I owe it all to Charlie, Nikki, and staff at Pearl Street.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Our wedding was at the Greenhouse Room in the Hotel Lafayette through Pearl Street Catering. I never had a question go unanswered throughout the entire planning process and the day of was perfectly relaxing and exciting, I didn't have to worry about anything. I worked with Charlie for all of my planning details and he was absolutely fantastic! The dinner portions were huge and they provided to-go boxes! All of our guests were saying how good the food was, even days later. The staff really took care of us the day of, it was really amazing. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day and the staff with Pearl Street Catering made it possible, I can't recommend them enough. And the pricing for their winter magic package was by far the best in town considering everything you get.

    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Full Package!

    We could not have made a better decision when deciding to have our reception at Pearl Street Grill and Brewery! From the beginning, we had a wedding coordinator, Charlie, who was available and answered all of our questions (I swear, I emailed minimum twice a week for MONTHS). They take care of all the decor and have extensive decorations to cater to your theme and colors! Anything extra they don't have you'll have to provide yourself, but that wasn't much for us! The prices for winter weddings were very affordable and we definitely got the best value. If you haven't had the food at Pearl Street, you are in for a TREAT. If you don't add the beer braised pot roast to your menu, you're missing out! The food is what guests have been commenting on most. We had a friend from the UK come to the wedding and said that the food at our reception was some of the best food he had during his entire trip! We had a coordinator during the reception that not only catered to any and all of our needs, but were so kind and helpful to our parents which we so appreciated. Lastly, I have been in a number of weddings where the bridal party stays after to help clean up and pack everything to go. Not at Pearl Street! During the last hour of your reception, they subtly pack everything away for you so you can pack up the car and go! We even had the option to come back in the morning to get anything we couldn't take with us right that evening. From the convenience, to the incredible experience, professionalism, helpfulness, everything, there is no better place to have your wedding reception in Buffalo. It is truly the full package and our guests have been talking about it for weeks! My cousin got married over the summer at another one of Pearl Street Catering's locations and had the same experience! Cannot say enough about this company and their wonderful people!

    Sent on 02/13/2019
  • A

    Alexa Dinapoli · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing food

    We had the winter magic package for our new years eve wedding. Days later, people are still coming up to us and saying it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding! Pot roast is amazing, as well as the chicken piccata. Not only was it delicious, the portions were HUGE- and they provided to-go boxes. awesome!

    Our wedding was at the Hotel lafayette greenhouse room- amazing and unique venue. Our pictures look amazing!!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • Lynn

    Lynn · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    Pearl Street was absolutely incredible for so many reasons. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception all in the space at the Webb, and it could not have been more perfect. Once you sign the contract and put down a deposit, you’re paired with a Pearl Street Coordinator who works with you throughout the entire planning process. We worked with Charlie, who responded quickly to every single email and call, and provided guidance and tips that helped make the whole planning process seem easy. Charlie accommodated every single request, and gave input that helped everything go so smoothly. The night of our wedding, Charlie and another coordinator, Nikki, were on site and ran all parts of the wedding like clockwork. Every time I looked up, Nikki was there asking if my husband and I needed anything. We didn’t have to think about anything because it was all taken care of for us. They were kind, helpful, and allowed us to truly enjoy our day. The space itself was so beautiful (tons of guests commented on how gorgeous the brick, lights, and wood are), and having everything in one location made it stress-free and comfortable (especially so you don’t have to worry about weather conditions). Every single person said the food was absolutely delicious (and served piping hot) and people could not believe they were given to-go boxes to take home any leftovers (because so many venues don’t allow guests to do so). I’d also recommend staying in the lofts both the night before the wedding and the night after. The lofts are also gorgeous, and because they have a full kitchen, huge bathroom, living room, and two bedrooms, it’s a perfect setup for the bride/groom/wedding party/families to use during the day while getting ready. We had hair and makeup come right to us and they had tons of space to work in, and our families were able to go back and forth between the girls’ loft and the guys’ loft throughout the day. Not only is Pearl Street’s pricing incredibly reasonable, you’ll be shocked with how much is included in that price - linens, tables, chairs, food, dessert, cocktail hour, alcohol, coordinator (I was quoted $17,000 from some venues that don’t provide any of those things). So many people told us it was the most beautiful wedding they’ve ever been to. Hearing that feedback from our guests was truly the cherry on top of a fun planning process and beautiful wedding.

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have so much to say!! My new husband and I celebrated our wedding reception in the Greenhouse Room this past Saturday. Everything was absolutely perfect. The room was set up exactly the way we asked for it to be- more than we asked for, actually. Our wedding manager, Liam, was SUPERB. He worked so hard for us, and we could not be more appreciative. He was always around as a point of contact without being overbearing. We were able to extend our bar package to keep the party going without a glitch, and our bartenders were great, as well, especially with a party of 212 who like to party. Amie was also a great help! When we arrived during cocktail hour, she had appetizers and drinks brought to us right away, and got us updated on how the evening had been going. The food was amazing and the portions were huge! I heard nothing but good things from my guests (we had pot roast, salmon, and chicken Marsala). 5/5 stars! We also hosted our rehearsal dinner in the bar area of the Pan-American Grill, and my shower was through Pearl Street, at Pearl Street at the Webb. In addition, Pearl Street sets you up with a consultant that is with you every step of the way, from your original tour of the venue, to your drop off a few days before the wedding. Our contact, Charlie, was so attentive. He listened to everything we asked for, and was so easy to talk to. He was fun, organized, and caring, and when I emailed him with crazy questions, he responded within minutes. Everything was perfect and we can’t thank them enough!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable service. From when we booked to our actual wedding day, everyone at Pearl Street was exceptional. They made or day magical and the venue looked absolutely stunning. Food was exceptional and again the staff is very phenomenal. We will forever recommend ‘n

    Sent on 09/29/2018
  • K

    Krista · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on the 3rd floor of Pearl Street on Sept 8th and I could not be happier with how everything turned out. We worked with Charlie from the beginning, and he was so responsive and helpful, especially since we didn't have a clue about anything we should be doing. Mike was our day of coordinator and he was also wonderful to work with and so helpful during the event. The venue was decorated beautifully, the food was amazing and we had so many compliments on everything. My husband and I can't think of a single thing we would have wanted to go differently. Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • Louiza

    Louiza · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. What an amazing experience having our reception on the 4th floor of Pearl Street. Stephanie was a dream come true to work with in the entire planning of the reception. She would respond quickly, answered every email in great detail, and she was very flexible. The value for the money was the best out of all 20 reception venues that we had looked at. We did plated meals of pot roast, stuffed chicken and the shrimp pasta. The food came out fast, it was HOT to the point that you could see the steam coming off the food, and the portions were enormous. Our guests were raving about the food all night and they even gave us "to go" containers for the food that couldn't be finished. They have their own centerpieces that you can use which was a huge help but they still allowed us to bring in whatever we wanted in regards to decoration. They also have additional decorations to use around the room that match with whatever aesthetic you're going to go for. When walking into our reception, the room was more beautiful than I could have ever envisioned while planning with Stephanie. Pearl St has a space for whatever type of wedding you're hoping to have and I would absolutely recommend having your reception with Pearl Street.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot even begin to thank Charlie, Katie and the rest of the Pearl Street Grill Catering staff for THE MOST perfect wedding weekend ever. Because of their organization, professionalism and expertise we were able to enjoy our special day AND the entire planning process. We will always be grateful for the memories we made! ❤️ #willyouMehdime #greenhouseroom

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • T

    Travis · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue, Great Food, Great People

    For our July 2018 wedding, my husband and I dutifully checked out a bunch of Buffalo venues, but I think we knew from the beginning that Pearl Street was the way to go. We live in MD so had to pack in vendor meetings whenever we were in town -- Pearl Street's catering team is such a well-oiled machine that we immediately knew we were in good hands. I was worried that working with them would make us feel like we're just a number to them because they work with SO many weddings, but it was the opposite; they gave us tips because they know what works best, they were flexible, they were detail-oriented, and they took our decor ideas and put them into action. I almost didn't expect some of the decor to work out well, but they took it and went the extra mile with special touches from their own goodies. We went with a served dinner on the 4th floor, which I love for the private outdoor space. There were never any lines at the bar (which is an issue at every other wedding I've attended), guests loved the food (esp the pot roast), and they raved about the late night food we decided on. There was seriously never anything to worry about, since we know that Pearl Street is on top of it. Can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • J

    Jade · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best place we could have chosen to have our reception. They met with us a few times before the wedding to make sure everything was going smoothly. They took care of EVERYTHING!! They decorated the space beautifully, all of their suggestions for set-up, decor, seating, and food were perfect. Their food is the absolute best, as is their beer! They made everything so easy for us, were awesome to work with, were super nice, and we couldn't have had a better reception!

    Sent on 07/17/2018