Peak Entertainment Reviews

198 | Stowe, VT
See photos, pricing and details

198 Reviews for Peak Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

198
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Peak Entertainment 1
Peak Entertainment 2
Peak Entertainment 3
Peak Entertainment 4
Peak Entertainment 5
Peak Entertainment 6
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding DJ Experience!

    I could not recommend Peak Entertainment more! Our DJ Matt was fantastic! Our venue was a little complex with for a DJ set up with multiple floors and rooms and Matt handled it fabulously! We ended up changing the ceremony location due to weather and Matt adapted so easily! He was on top of all announcements and mics for the ceremony & toasts. We got a little complicated with our intro music and he crushed that as well! I'm not sure our dance floor was ever empty from the minute dancing started! Lots of compliments on the great music selection! Thanks again to making our day so great!! I had a blast too!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • A

    At Vdb · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Mike was fantastic and everyone has reached out saying how great the music was! He was super helpful and checked in with us a couple times during the day. He made it easy for our family members before their speeches to ask questions about using the microphone. We would absolutely recommend Peak Entertainment to our friends and already have for a couple we know looking at wedding venues in the area! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin Dewey · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    From the first phone conversation with Newton at Peak Entertainment, I knew we were in good hands. Throughout our engagement, Newton was communicative, professional, and helpful. Aiden was our DJ on the big day, and the music at our wedding was everything we could have hoped for. There were many instances in which we were able to customize the music, but Aiden also did an excellent job reading the crowd and knowing just what to play to keep people on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Peak Entertainment - they were incredibly professional, discreet, and easy to work with.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for a great price!!

    The owner of Peak Entertainment (Newt) was great to work with! He was extremely accommodating, made special exceptions for us at the last minute and was just overall friendly and kind!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Alejandra

    Alejandra Monroy · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing night with Peak DJ

    We had an amazing party and the DJ was a key part. Many thanks!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • T

    Tina Tavares Powderly · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly perfect! Wouldn't change a thing! Worry free!


    I can't say enough great things about Peak DJ and the services they provided throughout the entire day. There was not a single blip that I was aware of - which means they either achieved perfection or were able to recover without the bride incurring any stress, both of which are amazing. Everyone had their mics, everything worked, the set up was perfect, and of course, the music was fantastic. The DJ (Andy) did a great job of reading the room... starting with classics and oldies. Then, during the last hour, when it was all the people under 25 out on the dance floor, he moved to more current music that kept the energy flowing. Our DJ was not the focus of the event but certainly was instrumental to its success. Our dance floor was packed. It was one of the best nights of our lives - thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Shelf!

    Everything associated with Peak Entertainment was top shelf to say the least! Nick was early (in a good way), professional, courteous, and did a fantastic job! I have absolutely nothing even remotely negative to say. Peak Entertainment was one of the many cogs that helped our wedding run so smoothly and enjoyably.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience!

    We loved using Peak Entertainment as our DJ for our Mount Snow Wedding! Newt the owner made the cost of our event fully transparent and easy to understand from our first contact with him. Newt made himself easily accessible for any questions we had along the way. We also loved being able to add up-lighting to our event through PEAK Entertainment as extra touch to our reception.

    Our DJ Andy was excellent! Our ceremony and cocktail hour flowed perfectly, and we loved how he used our input from our survey as well as his personal expertise to keep our reception lively with everyone on the dance floor! I highly recommend using Peak Entertainment for your Vermont wedding!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • A

    Anjuli · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dj

    We hired peak entertainment honestly based on all the positive reviews - and they did not disappoint. Mike was our DJ, both Mike and Newt were incredibly professional and helpful. The night went so smoothly and we couldn’t have been happier!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Audra

    Audra · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire this DJ!!!!

    We appreciated Newt's responsiveness and attention to detail during the planning process and Nick was perfect day of. He adjusted music based on how guests were reacting but he still made sure to play the songs we wanted. Couldn’t have asked for more!! He was also having a great time which was lots of fun! It was amazing how you could hear the music anywhere you were on the patio or lawn, but it was never too loud!! Really great job. Thanks for making our day a success!! In the end, we are so happy we hired peak entertainment instead of a band.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina Meyer · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate--Wonderful experience!!

    We want to thank you so much for the wonderful job you and your staff did at our wedding! You were so easy to work with, organized and prompt. We felt very supported throughout the whole process. We appreciated your professionalism and found you to be so reassuring to work with! It was a pleasure to collaborate with you on the wedding day. We also appreciated your flexibility with timing and song choices towards the end of the night. So many of our guests commented on the music and what fun they had on the dance floor. You helped to create a fantastic party! This aspect of our wedding was SO easy and we are so glad we were able to work with Peak Entertainment.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • T

    Thomas W Wetmore · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly executed evening!

    Peak was absolutely FANTASTIC at our wedding. The dance floor was quite literally packed from the first song to the end of the night. Every announcement was made eloquently and non-obtrusively. Thank you so much! I only have praise for our DJ (Mike) and Peak Entertainment.

    Anybody looking for a DJ in Vermont should absolutely use Peak. Not only did they execute a fantastic evening but made the whole process easy. Their pre-wedding questionnaire is thorough and ensures that everything runs smoothly. Additionally, the owner of the business (Newton) is an absolute joy to work with.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth & Jake · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing wedding DJ!

    I want to thank the Peak DJ team for such an amazing experience. We had a truly perfect night thanks to you. People kept coming up to tell us that they couldn't believe how great the music was. Andy was incredibly attentive and really seemed to know just what to play next. The mics were perfect during the ceremony. Everyone of all ages felt incredibly included in the dancing, and our dance floor was truly packed from start to finish. There isn't one thing I would change - it really was perfect. Thank you so much Andy for making our big day so seamless, fun, and danceable! We are forever grateful.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing. Nick was friendly, effective, and kept the dance floor packed all night! The planning process was very valuable. We would definitely recommend Peak Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Ashley M · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professinal and Organized!

    Peak was professional, organized, responsive, and an amazing DJ company to work with!! Newt was prompt with replies and provides an extensive 'packet' to confirm he has captured your vision. He was great with accommodating special requests. Aiden was our DJ and he was great! He read the room perfectly and played music that kept the dance floor packed. He was also professional and was NOT that in your face DJ that makes people cringe. We had a load of compliments on our DJ, I highly recommend using Peak!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding day was amazing and Brian did an excellent job. Made dreams come true! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding was great and Aidan did an amazing job. The mic/sound/speeches/transitions all went perfectly and he crushed the playlist. We had a smaller crowd in a non-traditional venue (camp rec hall), and Aidan did a nice job keeping the hits coming (early and often) to make sure guests were out there dancing. He not only hit our please/must plays, but also did a great job finding other songs we didn't think of that fit the vibe. Newt is also a pro with patience and communication. Peak was one of the vendors we never had to worry about coming through as promised. Thanks a million for everything. Excellent from start to finish.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being from NY I didn't know much about Vermont DJs, but was recommended Peak through our venue. Newt was so responsive and helpful in all of his emails. Andy was our dj and did a SPECTACULAR job! My one request was to be dancing all night, and I always was! The dance floor was never empty, and my friends that are getting married are asking what dj we had/for the playlist for their weddings. Andy, thank you so much for such a fun wedding!!! Guests are still raving about it!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aidan was amazing! Couldn't have picked a better DJ! Thank you all again for making our day even more special!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went perfect! We had an absolute blast, the music choices flowed very well, he played all our "must plays" and the dance floor stayed packed all night. Everyone commented on our Guardians of the Galaxy picks (haha)! It was a pleasure working with them!

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aidan our DJ was fantastic. We allowed him freedom to create his own playlist and he did not disappoint. Newt, who we coordinated the event with was in tune with our wants and needs and kept us in the loop the entire time. I would definitely book another event with Peak Entertainment.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What else do you need besides the bride and the groom at the wedding? A good DJ that's what! Newt did such an amazing job I couldn't have asked for more. My husband and I had a great time and so did our guests. It was a 2 hour dance party and everyone was dancing the whole time! I hope that you had a chance to enjoy the fireworks at the end and thank you again so much!

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It went so well! Andy and DJ were great, especially making sure the mics picked up all the right things during the ceremony. I swear we had two readers standing three feet from the mic, and somehow it still worked. The reception music was fantastic too! They really read the room well, on top of sticking to our play/no-play list. All our thanks for a great job!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly Responsive and Professional

    Peak was wonderful! When our July wedding hit record-high temps they sprung into action to help us move our dancing venue from inside a warm barn to outside under the stars. They couldn't have been more accommodating, fun, and helpful. My only critique would be that I wish they worked my "Must Play" songs into the night more fluidly. They pretty much kicked off the reception with all of my must play songs, which included both fast and slow songs, and they didnt flow very well jumping around like that for the first 4-5 songs. After that, they seemed to find a more natural flow and it was perfect. Thanks Newt and DJ!

    Sent on 02/20/2019

    Peak Entertainment's reply:

    I thought I would provide some explanation. It's common practice to start an event with fast songs (as most clients want us to get the party started quickly) of various genres to see what the crowd will respond to. Until they respond, we'll "jump around" from category to category or even throw in a slow song (If the fast ones aren't working) to try to get some couples up. Whenever possible, we pull this first ("test") set directly from the couple's play list, as we know the couple will like them and will immediately be assured that we're going to stick to their list. Michelle had some strong "oldies" and a couple of classic slow songs on her Must Play list so we played those early in the night. As Michelle mentioned in her review, we had record high temperatures in the barn that July evening. The heat was not conducive to dancing and, once the sun went down, the couple finally made the call to move the entire party (guests, bar and DJ) outside. It was an extreme action but the right thing to do. We're always willing to do whatever is necessary to make an event successful, even when that means disassembling the entire system and moving it to a back yard half-way through dancing. Sometimes those are the most memorable parts of the event. Once everyone was outside and things started to cool off a bit (by 8:30pm), we got some people dancing! Michelle... I'm glad you had a great time, despite hearing some of your Must Plays a little earlier than expected. We enjoyed working with you too. Thanks for the 5-star review!
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so so happy with our whole experience with Peak DJ! We have had so many compliments on the playlist! We almost can’t believe how much the dance floor stayed energized from start to finish! It was truly amazing!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
    Peak Entertainment 7
    Peak Entertainment 8

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review