Peak Entertainment Reviews

208 | Stowe, VT
See photos, pricing and details

208 Reviews for Peak Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

208

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren Cella · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nailed It!

    Everything went extremely well at our wedding in Lake Placid. Dealing with Newt made the planning process super easy. From the very beginning he was excellent at communicating and setting expectations. Bruce (our DJ) was friendly and personable. The night went off without a hitch! It was a pleasure working with you guys.

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • C

    Casslyn Montemagni · Getting married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Friendly

    We hired Peak Entertainment for our wedding planned in September 2020 and were so excited to work with them. All communication from them was clear and straightforward. The attention to detail was extremely reassuring. Unfortunately, due to COVID we had to postpone our event and were unable to reschedule with Peak Entertainment due to our new plans. Newt was accommodating and kind. We really appreciated the way Peak kept us in the loop about changes in local COVID rules. We really felt like we were in good hands.

    If we could have kept them for our new event we would have and if you are still looking, you should definitely consider working with Peak Entertainment.

    Sent on 07/21/2020
  • Britny

    Britny · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and accommodating

    We were so fortunate to have chosen to work with Peak Entertainment when planning our wedding. We shopped around the area and felt that the slightly higher cost for Peak Entertainment was worth it and we were not disappointed. Newt communicated with us seamlessly throughout our planning and sent check ins and updates regularly to keep us on track. We are now 60 days out from our planned date and because of the COVID19 pandemic, have had to cancel our original plans. Newt was extremely flexible and understanding. We are so grateful to have chosen a company that exhibits such professionalism and grace. Thank you!!

    Sent on 05/13/2020
  • F

    F M · Married on 06/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helpful and Responsive

    very organized and efficient in communicating quickly and ensuring they know what we do and don't want. love that we can pick all songs.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    Wow. Words cannot describe how incredible our DJ was!! Andy absolutely rocked it. He read the crowd, and once the dance floor started, there was not a moment where it wasn’t packed. Everything from the ceremony, to introductions, to dinner music and finally reception dance floor was incredible.
    The experience with Newt during the planning process was extremely professional and organized. We had unforeseen last minute changes and Newt was a champ. He changed our itinerary for us no problem and ensured the communication was quick and clear to our DJ. He was also so quick to respond to any inquiries we had.
    Having a DJ that would keep the vibes high was super important to my husband and I, so it was a pretty overwhelming decision. We are both SO happy that we went with PEAK. We honestly could not have imagined a more spectacular day and PEAK had such an impact on the amazing-ness of our reception!!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Hannah

    Hannah Hanscom · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect experience with Peak Entertainment

    Peak Entertainment was absolutely amazing to work with in planning the music for our recent wedding at the Lodge at Spruce Peak. Newt from Peak Entertainment kept in email contact with me ensuring that we had all the info we needed and worked with us to plan the flow of events for our dinner reception and dancing. Planning a destination wedding from afar is challenging, but Peak Entertainment made the process seamless! Andy was our DJ at our wedding, and he was so professional and ensured everything flowed smoothly and then perfectly crafted a playlist to keep everyone, from our youngest guests to our older guests, dancing throughout the night and having such a memorable time. Thank you Peak Entertainment!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Seriously, thank you!!! Our wedding day couldn’t have gone better! Our DJ (Andy) was amazing and he did exactly what we wanted... he had EVERYONE on the dance floor all night long! It was really the best night of our lives! So, thank you and it was a pleasure working with you!

    Sent on 10/18/2019
  • K

    KG1005 · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We danced all night

    We very much enjoyed working with Peak for our wedding at the Southern Vermont Arts Center. Our venue required setting up music for two different spaces. Newt reassured us that this would be no problem, and it was all handled with complete ease. They have a great process of helping you to think about the music and vibe you want for your wedding with their pre-party survey. We could dictate all the details we wanted right down to the exact songs we wanted played at different points throughout the night. They were also quite responsive to special requests, even right up to the day of the wedding. Our DJ, Lee, was great; no cheesy DJs with Peak. He read the crowd and knew just the right song to queue up to keep everyone dancing all night. We felt like we were in great hands. We give our highest recommendation to Peak.

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK NOW - You won't find a better DJ on the East Coast

    Newt and Matt are an unstoppable duo!! Living in NYC and planning a VT wedding can be extremely stressful. Newt's professionalism and timely responses made booking Peaking Entertainment a no-brainer! Before our wedding, Matt had given us a call to inform us he would be our wedding day DJ. He had our complete agenda spot on. We went through a variety of changes and he was quick to implement them on our itinerary. Matt arrived early the day of the wedding and honestly had everyone on their feet dancing the ENTIRE night. I cannot count how many people were impressed by our DJ (Matt) and asked if he could travel to NYC for a wedding. We were BEYOND impressed with both Newt and Matt and would recommend them to anyone looking to have their wedding raved about for the rest of time.

    Thanks again Newt and Matt!!

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • Elsa

    Elsa Di Ruggiero · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peak is the way to go!

    We are THRILLED with our decision to choose Peak Entertainment as our DJ for our wedding at the Grafton Inn on September 21st. Their level of professionalism is unmatched. Newt and his team are extremely organized and helped us through the music selection process which can often be overwhelming. They guided us through every decision and put our minds at ease. Having a packed dancefloor was extremely important to us and Peak knew that. Our DJ was able to read the crowd so well and played all the tunes we asked for in an order that made sense and kept everyone going all evening. They also have a way of remaining completely unobtrusive but totally aware of the energy in the room to keep the party going all night. No cheesy commentary either, just succinct announcements as appropriate! We would absolutely work with them again and highly recommend booking Peak for your wedding! Thank you so much to Newt and his team! We are SO HAPPY.

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Wedding DJ Experience!

    I could not recommend Peak Entertainment more! Our DJ Matt was fantastic! Our venue was a little complex with for a DJ set up with multiple floors and rooms and Matt handled it fabulously! We ended up changing the ceremony location due to weather and Matt adapted so easily! He was on top of all announcements and mics for the ceremony & toasts. We got a little complicated with our intro music and he crushed that as well! I'm not sure our dance floor was ever empty from the minute dancing started! Lots of compliments on the great music selection! Thanks again to making our day so great!! I had a blast too!

    Sent on 09/12/2019
  • A

    At Vdb · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Mike was fantastic and everyone has reached out saying how great the music was! He was super helpful and checked in with us a couple times during the day. He made it easy for our family members before their speeches to ask questions about using the microphone. We would absolutely recommend Peak Entertainment to our friends and already have for a couple we know looking at wedding venues in the area! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/01/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin Dewey · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    From the first phone conversation with Newton at Peak Entertainment, I knew we were in good hands. Throughout our engagement, Newton was communicative, professional, and helpful. Aiden was our DJ on the big day, and the music at our wedding was everything we could have hoped for. There were many instances in which we were able to customize the music, but Aiden also did an excellent job reading the crowd and knowing just what to play to keep people on the dance floor. I would highly recommend Peak Entertainment - they were incredibly professional, discreet, and easy to work with.

    Sent on 08/22/2019
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ for a great price!!

    The owner of Peak Entertainment (Newt) was great to work with! He was extremely accommodating, made special exceptions for us at the last minute and was just overall friendly and kind!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Alejandra

    Alejandra Monroy · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing night with Peak DJ

    We had an amazing party and the DJ was a key part. Many thanks!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • T

    Tina Tavares Powderly · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly perfect! Wouldn't change a thing! Worry free!


    I can't say enough great things about Peak DJ and the services they provided throughout the entire day. There was not a single blip that I was aware of - which means they either achieved perfection or were able to recover without the bride incurring any stress, both of which are amazing. Everyone had their mics, everything worked, the set up was perfect, and of course, the music was fantastic. The DJ (Andy) did a great job of reading the room... starting with classics and oldies. Then, during the last hour, when it was all the people under 25 out on the dance floor, he moved to more current music that kept the energy flowing. Our DJ was not the focus of the event but certainly was instrumental to its success. Our dance floor was packed. It was one of the best nights of our lives - thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Shelf!

    Everything associated with Peak Entertainment was top shelf to say the least! Nick was early (in a good way), professional, courteous, and did a fantastic job! I have absolutely nothing even remotely negative to say. Peak Entertainment was one of the many cogs that helped our wedding run so smoothly and enjoyably.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Experience!

    We loved using Peak Entertainment as our DJ for our Mount Snow Wedding! Newt the owner made the cost of our event fully transparent and easy to understand from our first contact with him. Newt made himself easily accessible for any questions we had along the way. We also loved being able to add up-lighting to our event through PEAK Entertainment as extra touch to our reception.

    Our DJ Andy was excellent! Our ceremony and cocktail hour flowed perfectly, and we loved how he used our input from our survey as well as his personal expertise to keep our reception lively with everyone on the dance floor! I highly recommend using Peak Entertainment for your Vermont wedding!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • A

    Anjuli · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dj

    We hired peak entertainment honestly based on all the positive reviews - and they did not disappoint. Mike was our DJ, both Mike and Newt were incredibly professional and helpful. The night went so smoothly and we couldn’t have been happier!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • Audra

    Audra · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire this DJ!!!!

    We appreciated Newt's responsiveness and attention to detail during the planning process and Nick was perfect day of. He adjusted music based on how guests were reacting but he still made sure to play the songs we wanted. Couldn’t have asked for more!! He was also having a great time which was lots of fun! It was amazing how you could hear the music anywhere you were on the patio or lawn, but it was never too loud!! Really great job. Thanks for making our day a success!! In the end, we are so happy we hired peak entertainment instead of a band.

    Sent on 06/29/2019
  • Sabrina

    Sabrina Meyer · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't hesitate--Wonderful experience!!

    We want to thank you so much for the wonderful job you and your staff did at our wedding! You were so easy to work with, organized and prompt. We felt very supported throughout the whole process. We appreciated your professionalism and found you to be so reassuring to work with! It was a pleasure to collaborate with you on the wedding day. We also appreciated your flexibility with timing and song choices towards the end of the night. So many of our guests commented on the music and what fun they had on the dance floor. You helped to create a fantastic party! This aspect of our wedding was SO easy and we are so glad we were able to work with Peak Entertainment.

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • T

    Thomas W Wetmore · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly executed evening!

    Peak was absolutely FANTASTIC at our wedding. The dance floor was quite literally packed from the first song to the end of the night. Every announcement was made eloquently and non-obtrusively. Thank you so much! I only have praise for our DJ (Mike) and Peak Entertainment.

    Anybody looking for a DJ in Vermont should absolutely use Peak. Not only did they execute a fantastic evening but made the whole process easy. Their pre-wedding questionnaire is thorough and ensures that everything runs smoothly. Additionally, the owner of the business (Newton) is an absolute joy to work with.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth & Jake · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amazing wedding DJ!

    I want to thank the Peak DJ team for such an amazing experience. We had a truly perfect night thanks to you. People kept coming up to tell us that they couldn't believe how great the music was. Andy was incredibly attentive and really seemed to know just what to play next. The mics were perfect during the ceremony. Everyone of all ages felt incredibly included in the dancing, and our dance floor was truly packed from start to finish. There isn't one thing I would change - it really was perfect. Thank you so much Andy for making our big day so seamless, fun, and danceable! We are forever grateful.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing. Nick was friendly, effective, and kept the dance floor packed all night! The planning process was very valuable. We would definitely recommend Peak Entertainment!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Ashley M · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professinal and Organized!

    Peak was professional, organized, responsive, and an amazing DJ company to work with!! Newt was prompt with replies and provides an extensive 'packet' to confirm he has captured your vision. He was great with accommodating special requests. Aiden was our DJ and he was great! He read the room perfectly and played music that kept the dance floor packed. He was also professional and was NOT that in your face DJ that makes people cringe. We had a load of compliments on our DJ, I highly recommend using Peak!

    Sent on 11/25/2018