Skip to main content
Weddings

Peak Entertainment Reviews

Peak Entertainment View more information

237 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 237
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

20 User photos

  • Patrick
    Patrick Getting married on 01/01/2027
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Peak for my wedding. I heard This was the best choice for DJ service and it was! They are very friendly and professional. The music choices are bountiful and the quality is impeccable. The owner, Newt, was a breeze to work with and very pleasant and knowledgable. He gave us a questionnaire to fill out which then guided the whole wedding day timeline. It was so easy. The DJ then used that and what additional we had spoken about lead the whole day and made the transitions flawless. I highly recommend this company for all your music needs. They also have beautiful lighting to spice up any venue. Must hire Peak!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah I. Married on 06/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ service in Vermont

    Thank you for everything! The planning process was very organized and easy! Andy was friendly, professional, and handled a few last minute changes very smoothly. The reception was a blast and the dance floor was full all night! It was a pleasure working with Newt also and I will certainly recommend Peak DJ in the future!
  • Casey
    Casey L. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experienece

    We had an absolute blast with Matt and his assistant! Everything went perfectly, and they had our guests dancing all night. They were very professional and kept everything on track. We were extremely happy with the planning process as well. Thanks for helping make our day incredible!!
  • E
    Ellis L. Married on 02/17/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Dance Party

    Peak Entertainment was fabulous at our wedding! Newt was so well organized and so helpful with our event. We said that we wanted a big dance party and that is exactly what they delivered. From the first song to the last, the dance floor was full. They really delivered!
  • Danny
    Danny P. Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Painless and professional

    Outstanding experience. I didn't feel a moment of stress about entertainment for our wedding. Thanks, Newt and the rest of Peak Entertainment!
  • A
    Annie G. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Communication and Value

    Newt made the entire DJ process so easy! From booking to Covid reschedules/ changing regulations he was the most communicative of all the vendors that we worked with! I cannot recommend them enough for your event!!
  • A
    Alie W. Married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely Impressed

    Peak Entertainment was incredibly professional and showed extreme flexibility with us as we navigated rescheduling our wedding during the pandemic. Newt was kind, responsive, and extremely helpful in all of his correspondence with us. I would highly recommend this service to anyone planning a wedding or party!
  • M
    Melissa G. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ! Would Recommend!

    We had such a great experience working with Peak DJ! It was easy right from the beginning. And Nick was a great DJ! He even expertly navigated my Uncle continuing to request songs! We all had a blast!! Thanks again very much!
  • Anastasia
    Anastasia Q. Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Job!

    We had a blast! From planning to the big moment- We recommend!
  • Melissa
    Melissa R. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ for any wedding

    Newt was very responsive and easy to work with. Our music was exactly what we envisioned and really enhanced the event. He was very flexible with a few last minute changes. Bruce, our DJ, was so wonderful and friendly. Would recommend Peak DJs for any event.
  • M
    Marie Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Kept the dance floor alive all night long!

    Everything was amazing! Newt was great to work with; the planning process was organized and all information was easy to communicate. As a type A planner, I really appreciate their thorough notes. Mike is an excellent DJ. He did a fantastic job reading the dance floor and kept the party going. All of our guests said how good the music was and they complemented Mike. Thank you again! We really appreciate all the hard work and for working with us since we postponed a year (it was well worth the wait!).
  • Grace
    Grace E. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Music Matters!

    Everything was perfect and Bruce is AWESOME! We lost power for a little bit but right when it went back on, Bruce was at the mic and the music/party started as if nothing happened. The music was fantastic and everyone was dancing! Peak Entertainment is truly a class act!
  • C
    Casslyn M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Friendly

    Updated review: We were able to work with Peak Entertainment after all -- Thanks Newt!

    Working with Peak Entertainment was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. The planning process was laid out so well and we were so happy to have such clear instructions and solid advice on what music selections to make. Newt was a pleasure to work with- very professional and great at communicating throughout the whole process.

    Our DJ, John, was an absolute gentleman and kept the whole event running smoothly. He kept the energy levels high, while making sure we never felt rushed, making it easy for us to really enjoy the day. I had so many people come up and compliment the music.

    Thank you Peak Entertainment for making our special day so memorable and perfect!


    Previous Review: We hired Peak Entertainment for our wedding planned in September 2020 and were so excited to work with them. All communication from them was clear and straightforward. The attention to detail was extremely reassuring. Unfortunately, due to COVID we had to postpone our event and were unable to reschedule with Peak Entertainment due to our new plans. Newt was accommodating and kind. We really appreciated the way Peak kept us in the loop about changes in local COVID rules. We really felt like we were in good hands.

    If we could have kept them for our new event we would have and if you are still looking, you should definitely consider working with Peak Entertainment.
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra D. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    My husband and I were unbelievably impressed with Peak Entertainment. They were by far the most impressive and professional vendors we worked with during the planning process, and we greatly appreciated the structure and attention to detail! Amy was AMAZING day-of and went above and beyond to help with everything... far more than was expected of her! Our dance floor was absolutely hopping despite our guests being split between multiple outdoor locations. She knew exactly how to start off the evening and when to change the music pace. Absolutely would recommend and would hire again! You better believe we have them in mind for any anniversary events! 😊
  • Danae
    Danae Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peak was wonderful!!

    Everything was wonderful! Andy was terrific and I appreciated all of Newt's input, assistance and prompt responses during the planning process. I will most definitely be recommending Peak in the future! Thank you thank you thank you!
  • E
    Elena Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great communication and awesome DJ!

    Thank you to Newt for all the coordination leading up to our wedding. John was an amazing DJ - so nice, professional and detail oriented. Our guests never left the dance floor.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay E. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Blast of a Reception!

    When my wife and I were planning our August 2021 wedding, Peak Entertainment came highly recommended by our venue – and for good reason! We chose to book with Peak because we loved the amount of control they gave us over our playlist and our reception. And, in the end, we got much more than that!

    Newt at Peak Entertainment runs a tight ship and provided a detailed music list – which allowed to us pick our Must Plays, Preferred Plays, and Do Not Plays, as well as add our own favorites – and a questionnaire which included questions about the reception that we hadn’t even thought to consider. All of this came together in a reception that felt perfectly tailored to us and that went off without a hitch.

    Our DJ, John Bauer, was an absolute delight! He was extremely friendly, professional, and had the reception completely under control from start to finish. When we had a last minute question about our itinerary, he immediately set our minds at ease and made sure everything happened exactly as we wanted. Not only did John make sure the reception ran completely smoothly, the set list was absolutely perfect. He seemed to know exactly which songs would get people out on the dance floor and folks – brides included! - were dancing from the first to the last song of the evening. If anything, our guests told us that the song selection was almost too good, because they never wanted to stop dancing! :)

    The next days, our guests were raving about what a fantastic job John had done and we couldn’t have been happier with our reception. We would absolutely recommend Peak Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ that is 100% focused on creating an event perfectly designed for you and your guests. We had a complete blast. Thank you, Peak Entertainment and thank you, John! :)
  • K
    Katie C. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent experience with Peak!

    The planning process was extremely organized and smooth, and the itinerary they put together took a lot of stress out of our wedding day preparations. Nick was an outstanding DJ — so many people came up to us to compliment his hard work, and many said that they had never seen a wedding dance floor that had such high energy the whole night long. We also really appreciate how they were able to provide amplification for our live musicians in addition to the DJ; having both was so special to us and really made the whole evening perfect.
  • AmyDavis323
    Amy D. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Ever

    This review is done with a caveat - I have worked as a DJ with Peak for 10 years. It was an easy decision to hire Peak and a surreal experience to work on my playlist with my dear friend, Newt. On the day of the wedding, Nick handled the entire day start to finish and did an incredible job. I can't imagine it was easy having his boss in attendance and a fellow DJ as a bride, but he pulled it out seamlessly and everything flowed perfectly. Thank you again Peak!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you, Peak Entertainment!

    My husband and I are so glad that we chose Peak Entertainment! The planning process was detailed and thorough and we appreciated Newt's support throughout the months leading up to the wedding. Bruce, our DJ, was excellent and we very much enjoyed working with him as well. We appreciated chatting with him in the days prior to the wedding to make sure everything was clearly planned and prepared. We would gladly recommend Peak entertainment anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding.
  • Matt
    Matt D. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highest recommendation

    I loved working with Peak DJ. The owner, Newt, personally coordinates the events and is a total pro. He's the most responsive and thorough of any of our vendors. Having Peak as a vendor gave us a lot of confidence and I couldn't recommend a vendor more highly.
  • Earl
    Earl W. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we wear looking for

    Mike did a wonderful job on the day of the wedding and I had no issues with setting up the event with Newt. Keep up the good work.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Married on 04/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We Danced All Night Long!!!

    Working with Peak DJ for our wedding was a great experience! Even with COVID postponing our date, Newt was super accommodating and willing to work with us. At our wedding this past April our DJ John was amazing! We had to quickly change the ceremony site due to rain and John adapted quickly. He was super professional and worked with us throughout the day to make sure everyone was ready for all the wedding events, including preparing parents for dances and speeches, etc.. When it came to the dancing portion of the night, he had a great rhythm going and knew exactly what songs to play and when. People were on the dance floor through the very last song! Everyone was raving about the music and thought John did an excellent job! We couldn't be happier!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nailed It!

    Everything went extremely well at our wedding in Lake Placid. Dealing with Newt made the planning process super easy. From the very beginning he was excellent at communicating and setting expectations. Bruce (our DJ) was friendly and personable. The night went off without a hitch! It was a pleasure working with you guys.
  • Catherine
    Catherine S. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly entertaining!

    Matt was exceptional and did an amazing job at our wedding reception. We were so pleased with his attention to detail and the crowd, and definitely created some special and memorable moments for us. Matt was very professional and managed all of the reception events with care and worked seamlessly with the coordinator. Everyone had a great time. Thank you so much for your amazing services, music and of course patience as we worked through the process in these unusual times. I would highly recommend them to anyone for any occasion!