Peacock Photo and Video Reviews

44 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Peacock Photo and Video

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

44

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey S. · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!

    Debbie photographed our engagement and has been with us through our entire wedding process- she truly went above and beyond!! She helped us with our vendors as it was an out of town wedding and offered her expertise, which turned out to be the perfect team of vendors. Her quick turnaround on our photos is absolutely incredible, sending me photos the next day that I could share with friends and families. Her and Lauren on the day of really went beyond their job descriptions and captured every single minute. We will cherish these photos and videos forever and cannot thank Debbie & Lauren enough for being a part of our day!

    Sent on 04/19/2021

    Peacock Photo and Video's reply:

    Thanks so much Kelsey! Your wedding was one for the books- so glad we got to be a part of it from start to finish.
  • S

    Linda · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is absolutely fantastic (my husband is sitting next to me nodding)! She was one of the major highlights of our wedding. She is the ultimate professional (and we discovered the wedding industry doesn't always attract the best and the brightest . . .) and so smart and witty. Nothing stands between Debbie and a great shot; she is a leader with a can-do attitude, which is what you need/want on your wedding day. She has an excellent eye, and her photos turned out beautiful; we're so happy with them. We thoroughly enjoyed hanging out with her on our wedding day, and this shows in our wedding shots. Just go with Debbie and you're guaranteed fun, intelligence and superb photos!!!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peacock Photo and Video was a dream to work with! Lauren was our photographer and she was amazing! She was so sweet and very professional. She listened to what we envisioned for our wedding pictures and she captured our day so perfectly! The pictures are phenomenal and all of our family and friends are raving about them! I am so thankful to have had such an awesome photographer for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/26/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Peacock was absolutely AWESOME to work with and went above & beyond for us throughout the whole process! She even designed our guest book using the pictures from our engagement session-- it was the best, most unique guest book anyone had ever seen! Received so many complements :)

    Not only is Debbie an amazing, talented photographer, she also greatly helped direct the flow of the wedding day - making sure everything went smoothly. Looking back, our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without Debbie's team's hard work. She's seriously the best in so many ways, look no further!!

    Debbie is an organized professional, which sounds obvious but I assure you that many wedding vendors do not have the same value of work and professionalism that Debbie exemplifies. Also, her response time is very impressive - another quality not many wedding professionals share. She takes great pride in her work and was an absolute pleasure to work with.

    I recommend Debbie to anyone who is looking for a fun, diligent, honest, professional, efficient, skilled photographer!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • Siobhan

    Siobhan · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Peacock is amazing to work with, we did engagements and our wedding with her and she hit it out of the park with both! Everyone in my family is still talking about how fabulous the photos Debbie took are and also how great she was to work with. I can't wait to see the wedding photo album she is putting together. Debbie is professional and honest, she will get the best shots! Hire her for your wedding or engagements or both she is fantastic!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Chap were incredible!!! They were so knowledgable and professional. I could not have asked for better photographers!! We give them 2 enthusiastic thumbs up!!!!

    Sent on 01/10/2015
  • smithc1122

    Christine · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is an amazing and talented photographer... her vision, creativity, and enthusiasm is evidenced by the high quality photos she produces. Planning a wedding from a far can often be a difficult task, but Debbie was very easy to talk to and gave me valuable input to take into consideration while planning the big day.
    On the day of the wedding, she made sure to not only get the pictures of what I wanted, but she was open to "spur of the moment" ideas and provided suggestions to really get the best pictures. Looking back on the wedding day, it would not have been the same without Debbie's creative touch and hard work to make our photos ones that we will remember and cherish for the rest of our lives. I recommend Debbie to anyone who is looking for a fun, diligent, efficient, creative, and unique photographer!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As far as we are concerned, there is no finer photographer on the planet. Debbie and her team are extraordinary in what they do. There is an artistic element to their work that is absent in that of so many other photographers. She has a way of finding the beautiful in everything and everyone. Our photographs will be treasured for the rest of our lives and we could not be happier. Our family and friends have raved about how wonderful Debbie is to be around and how talented she is. She is also a wonderful person - caring, attentive, kind, generous and I could go on and on. If you want beautiful, artistic photos and video that are a step or ten above the rest, then chose Peacock Photo and Video. You will be grateful you did.

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie did an amazing job on our Wedding Day! She captured some of the most beautiful images of me and my husband and we cannot thank her enough! Her energy was great and her personality helped me feel more 'at ease' on our special day. She's prompt and efficient in her ideas/methods of photography. Big thank you to her for her hard work! We will treasure our wedding pictures and video for a lifetime.

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • User4475417 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our special day was captured so beautifully - more so than I could have ever imagined! I look back at pictures and think, "is that really me?" Haha Debbie made me look goood :)
    So many great pictures to choose from! We ended up printing almost every picture and Debbie and her team made us a beautiful book with 50 of the greatest shots from the wedding. Everyone who sees our book raves about the fabulous photography!
    Big thanks to Peacock Photo & Video!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peacock Photo and Video and the extraordinary Debbie Peacock were amazing to work with. Debbie's work came extremely highly recommended to me by friends from both Coastal GA and Atlanta. I was living on the West Coast and planning a Sea Island wedding, and Debbie made sure that we had an opportunity not only to meet before the wedding in Atlanta, but to schedule bridal portraits ahead of the big day. The bridal portraits were stunning, and Debbie was flexible when it came to the crazy schedules around Christmas and New Years. Debbie knows what she is doing and is knowledgeable about the venues and all their particularities. I never once worried that I would not have the shots I wanted (and so many more!) or that she would not do everything in her power to document everything. She was extremely professional and prompt in all our communications. I have gotten so many compliments on her gorgeous work -- I cannot say enough good things about Peacock Photo and Video!

    Sent on 05/24/2014
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Debbie Peacock!!! Not only did she take AMAZING pictures for my engagement photos and at my wedding, but she was truly the equivalent of a Maid of Honor. I trusted Debbie to have my back on anything I wanted on my wedding day. Even including putting a few guest in their place if I needed her to:) I have heard that you need to make a connection with your photographer to get good pictures. But I did not believe it until I experienced. Debbie made me feel so comfortable and confident that she was going to do whatever it took to get good pictures!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day we chose Peacock Photography and Video was one of the best days in our year long wedding planning. I had seen Debbie's work at a friends wedding and loved everything about her pictures and videos. Debbie , Lauren and her team were SO amazing! From the initial meeting to the end of the wedding weekend, she went WAY above the rest to make our wedding the best ever! We are all so impressed with her professional manner and wonderful spirit.. She was always so available to us and answered any and all questions we had. I think she is very reasonably priced and I would encourage everyone to get the package that includes the wedding video. It is priceless to all of us to be able to re-live the wedding . I think anyone looking for a wedding photographer should seriously consider Debbie. I do not think there is a wedding photographer out there that is better than Debbie. Please fell free to contact me , I would be happy to continue singing the praises of Peacock Photo and video!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • M

    Mary-Louise · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot sing the praises of Debbie Peacock from Peacock Photo and Video enough! There really is no way for me to begin to explain or describe what an important role she played in making my daughter's wedding phenomenal. Her knowledge of photography combined with her incredible artistic talent makes for photos that are nothing short of magic! Not only was the work that she and her team provided extremely professional, but they make everyone relax and have fun...that is truly a gift! Debbie was not only the lead photographer for my daughter's wedding, but she also provided her invaluable experience and recommendations on every level. The photographs from the wedding are so phenomenal that they are going to be published in an incredible wedding magazine...I think that sums it up!!

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There truly are no words to describe the photos and video that captured my wedding weekend! While viewing them for the first time, I was laughing, then crying, then laughing again, and crying again- they captured every single moment flawlessly! They are the most talented team of photographers/artists and equally wonderful women, now dear friends! They more than bent over backwards to be accommodating for me, my husband, and our families!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • M

    Mckenzie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peacock did a wonderful job shooting my wedding!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Debbie. I was a pretty calm bride and Debbie's professional and personal nature kept me that way. She was full of traditional and new ideas that worked well with the island. She knew the island well and what places would be best for what I wanted. We had such a great time strolling around finding great shots. Not only was the photo sessions perfect, the pictures we got back were done very well. She played with them a bit to get extra "oomph" and also left the originals. I was just as thrilled with my photos as I was with the shoot and Debbie herself. I would say something about her helper, but he was so busy doing his job in the shadows that I didn't notice him too much. The shots from the sideline he got were fabulous. I laughed and laughed at the natural state of many of my guests. These pictures were also a request of mine so we all can see the reality of the day along with all the beauty. Everything was smooth and easy, as it should be!

    Sent on 11/26/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie peacock owner of Peacock Photo and Video is absolutely fabulous. I love all of our pictures from our engagement and wedding! The photo album is gorgeous!

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is wonderful! She was fun and professional. Our wedding photos are amazing. I would definitely choose her again and recommend her to a friend!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • D

    Diane · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the right photographer for our wedding celebration was as important to me as selecting the guest list... I didn't want to have any regrets!! Peacock Photo and Video was recommended to me by my florist. When I first looked at the photos on her web page, I was quite impressed, but, I was sure if we would be a good fit. So, I arranged for us to meet with Debbie(the owner). That is all it took for me to know she was indeed the right one for us. And, I was right...No regrets!!! Thank you Debbie for being a part of our special day, and for going above and beyond in to include our 2 boxers in our video. Peacock Photo and Video is awesome!!!

    Sent on 11/24/2012
  • M

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Peacock of Peacock Photo and Video shot my wedding a couple of weeks ago on St. Simons Island, GA, and the photos are fantastic! Debbie is such a pleasure to work with, very personable and VERY professional. I am so glad we used her for our wedding ceremony and reception--afterall, the memories and photos are what you cherish when the event is over! We are truly grateful to Debbie Peacock!

    Sent on 05/24/2012
  • S

    Lisa · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Peacock is an outstanding photographer! Not only does she do everything she can to accommodate her brides, their bridal party, and their families, but so much more.

    I could not be more pleased with my wedding photographs. Our friends and families just rave about how amazing our pictures truly are! Not to mention that we received our photo disks from Debbie not even three weeks after our wedding, we were so impressed by her timely fashion!

    We will be forever grateful to Debbie for capturing the essence of love, friendship, family, and marriage on our wedding day. Debbie is not only a fantastic photographer, but now, a lifelong friend.

    Sent on 05/31/2012
  • K

    Kayella · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is Amazing. Everything about her and her phtography is perfect!!! She makes your wedding so special. Getting to know Debbie and her work is Amazing. She has been our photographer for both our childrens weddings, and has done my sons babies
    newborn pictures! You can't go wrong with Debbie!

    Sent on 05/16/2012
  • K

    Karey · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Peacock is simply amazing. Debbie did both our engagement photos and wedding day photos. She captured some of the most beautiful shots of our wedding day. She is so creative and outgoing and so easy to be around. I strongly recommend Debbie Peacock to everyone!!! Debbie I can’t thank you enough for the amazing job you did at Will and I's wedding. We are so in love with every picture and we can't stop watching the slide show of our special day. You are the BEST! Thank you for everything

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On April 14, 2012, my daughter married her best friend. It was a happy occasion for both families. I wanted to give my daughter an unforgettable wedding and Debbie Peacock, the photographer, was a major part of our successful wedding celebration. Six months prior to the wedding, Debbie became a part of my family’s life. Debbie was able to creatively develop mine and my daughter’s ideas and expectations of the wedding celebration. Debbie’s artistic talent highlighted the story of the wedding celebration. Amazingly, she captured moments, faces, smiles, funny expressions, and scenery through photos taken during the four days of my daughter’s joyous event. She is a professional and her cost is reasonable. Debbie is an energizing spirit with an engaging personality. I can only hope that you are fortunate enough to engage Debbie Peacock to record through photography your special event.
    Emily Bartles

    Sent on 07/06/2012