Peached Social House Reviews

7 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Peached Social House

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

7

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Rica

    Rica P. · Married on 01/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    When your guests tell you “that was the best wedding I’ve ever attended” or “I’ve never felt so spoiled at a wedding”, we owe a majority of that to Lora and the Peached team. My fiancé (then) and I wanted an intimate, modern wedding for 60 guests and PSH was the perfect venue for it. Lora, the venue coordinator and our day-of coordinator, was a dream to work with! She handled everything with such grace, ease, and enthusiasm, which instantly lessened my anxiety each time we had a conversation, either through email or in person. I was oddly calm the day of the wedding because I knew we were in great hands, under Lora’s direction and supervision.
    Our wedding day was incredibly flawless! The PSH team did a phenomenal job flipping the space from the ceremony to reception. Our guests were truly impressed with the clean space, the professional staff, and finally, the food and drinks – we still dream about the brisket grilled cheese four months after the wedding. The bartender was highly praised that night! The mezzanine level was utilized for our photobooth and board games, while we had a small dance floor downstairs along with a handful of tables where guests can enjoy cake and conversation time. We could easily go on and on about our wonderful experience at PSH. We honestly couldn’t be more pleased with our wedding experience! We highly recommend such a remarkable venue and astounding staff!

    Sent on 05/22/2020
  • T

    Tina G. · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    NYE Ceremony + Reception at Peached Social House

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and cocktail style reception at Peached Social House. It was the perfect space for our group size (about 115 guests) and for the non-traditional ceremony we wanted. Lora, the venue manager, was always prompt to get back to me with all my questions throughout the planning process. She helped with great suggestions on catering menu selections, quantity, and timing. She was also very accommodating to make sure all our other vendors were able to access the venue for drop off and pick up around a holiday weekend. Peached Tortilla food is amazing and because PSH is part of the same business, the catering planning and execution was flawless. Our guests raved about the service, especially the friendly bartenders. Peached Social House had the most budget friendly venue rental fees out of the many venues I sourced during the planning process. I hope to be able to plan another event here again someday!  

    Sent on 07/03/2020
  • Alexa

    Alexa · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Peached Social House!

    Our wedding at the Peached Social House was everything we could have hoped for and more! Lora made the planning process a breeze, guiding us through each step with so much knowledge, kindness, and enthusiasm, and her day-of coordination made everything go so smoothly. (I just focused on fun, and it seemed like everything just magically happened around me.) The food was killer! Our guests loved the non-traditional options (tacos, mac-and-cheese, poke) and fusion flavors. It was also one of the most affordable wedding catering options we found in Austin (which is shocking because it's so delicious and fun). The space was perfect and intimate for our ~80 guests, and the staff did an awesome flip from dining tables to dance floor that kept the party going flawlessly. Couldn't have been happier with the experience all around.

    Sent on 05/20/2020
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone in the venue helped me out so much, but especially Lora. She recommended my florist, baker, furniture rentals, and also helped me with anything i needed on my wedding day. They provided a lot of everything we needed which saved us a lot of money: the catering, tables, chairs, lounge seating, bar, bar tables, sound system, lighting, and dinner settings. The days going up to the wedding she kept me updated and informed with everything i needed. The day of the wedding i was stress free, besides the normal nerves, and i know if it wasn't for the amazing work everyone did, i would have been going crazy. The ceremony and reception went smoothly and looked beautiful!

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • A

    Ami · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Peached Social House and Peached Tortilla Catering. My (now) husband and I were on a seriously tight budget for our wedding, and from beginning to end Lora (the event coordinator) worked hand-in-hand with us to ensure that not only did we have a spectacular event, but came in well within our budget for venue and catering. As a nervous bride and novice event planner, Lora and her team were extremely patient in helping me plan the wedding of my dreams and offered their expertise at all the right times to make sure that the event was special for us and our guests. On event day, I was able to hide out in the bridal suite to get ready while they took care of--literally everything. My hairdresser even noted how calm I was, and I told her, "It's because I know everything is in good hands." From the minute we arrived to the moment we waved our final goodbyes, Lora and her team had everything under control, and went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were having a good time (and always had a drink in our hands!). I would recommend this venue and caterer to anyone looking for a one-of-a-kind wedding in Austin. Our daytime wedding had a uniquely modern backdrop, was absolutely flooded with natural light for great photos, and had more than enough room for our 75+ guests. The food was top notch. Service was 5 stars. I only wish I had an excuse to hold another event here soon!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hosted a rehearsal dinner at this venue. Great vibe! Clean minimalist look. They have their own tables, chairs, dishes, glassware, etc. They have a full kitchen on site and the food (especially the appetizers) was over the top delicious. Fun upstairs area for pictures, conversations, cocktail hour. Site coordinator Lora Null was very helpful and even gave me suggestions for other vendors I could work with. They did all prep and clean up. I enjoyed the event so much.

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • S

    Sarahbeth · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent place for a reception and or party. Unique place. Would highly recommend and would like to state that the finger foods that were avavailabke for cater are amazing. All the staff is super friendly and professional. This was the best experience!

    Sent on 07/31/2017