Skip to main content
Weddings

PDX DJ's Reviews

PDX DJ's

PDX DJ's

Portland, OR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

6 User photos

  • R
    Remi D. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ and Super Fun Photo Booth!

    The DJ was able to roll with changes to the ceremony on the fly without creating disruptions. DJ was felt the crowd and created a great atmosphere on the dance floor. He was dancing himself! it was awesome! They provided the photo booth at out wedding as well which was a massive hit with our guests! We highly recommend hiring this company!
  • Forrest
    Forrest H. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome to work with!

    PDX DJs were great to work with. The planning portal was easy and straightforward as was communicating with Sean. They read the mood and kept the party going!
  • K
    Kathryn K. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience from start to finish

    We had iur wedding this past May, and let me tell you...
    Our DJ rocked it out for us! Played our song list to the T! Made sure to play request from any and all great too. He also kept the evening rolling with MC skills throughout the event.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Gillian
    Gillian H. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect fit

    We hired PDX DJs for our wedding and they were the absolute best. All of our questions were addressed in a timely manner while we were planning, their service was impeccable, and their prices are reasonable. Our DJ, Robbie, was professional and thoughtful during the evening and did an amazing job. We also used their photo booth which was a hit for all of our guests. We would highly recommend using them!
  • R
    Remi C. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photo Booth and DJ

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without a photo booth from PDX DJs! Friends and family had so much fun taking crazy photos in the booth!!! So many great memories! and they sent us all of the photos afterward! Thanks for the great time PDX DJs photo booth! Our DJ was also incredible! played the best music all night, made perfect announcements! Even took charge when our planner dropped the ball on timing... Can't recommend enough!!!
  • M
    Myron K. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Happy We Hired Them

    We initially liked this company because of how easy to understand their pricing is! We're so glad we hired them! We were kind of nervous that our guests wouldnt dance because our family is a bit reserved. Let me tell you, Sean from PDX DJs got everyone on the floor all night! He played the best music and also made all of the announcements for us. I would hire this company again in a heartbeat!
  • O
    Oliver L. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Joey is Awesome!

    Everyone loved our DJ (Joey) so much! If you're looking for the most fun DJ but also professional, this is the best company for you! We hired a DJ and photo booth through PDX DJs and we loved both services! They were also very competitive on price!
  • C
    Candice M. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks for everything!

    We loved everything! Our guests kept commenting that we had the best DJ they had seen at a wedding! Lots of dancing and made great announcements for all of our special dances. We were so happy with everything about this service!
  • J
    Jordyn F. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever

    I know how hard choosing a DJ is, so i'll make it easy for anyone reading this review... Hire this company! They were our best vendor and made trhe day so seamless and fun!
  • S
    Stephanie G. Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love pdx djs

    From the second we hired them they were our favorite vendor. Sean (the owner) always replied to emails right away and answered all of our questions. The price was comparable to all of the other companies we talked to. On the wedding day we had DJ Joshua and he was incredible! He was exactly what we had imagined for our wedding day. He was a grat MC and then kept the dance floor packed all night! Ten out of Ten for sure!
  • M
    Marie C. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Company

    We hire PDX DJs and Photobooth to handle just the photo booth at our wedding and we couldn't have been happier! We were on the fence about having a photo booth at our wedding because we weren't sure whether guests would use it or whether it would be tacky... well it was definitely not tacky and our guests definitely used it! All of our guests ended up in the booth at some point and we got so many amazing photos both physical copies as well as digital copies sent to us after the event! Thanks again to this company for adding and awesome piece to our wedding!
  • T
    Tiffany P. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    We were thrilled with everything about PDX DJs. Theres not much more I can say! Everything went just as we had hoped and it didnt break the bank!
  • J
    James L. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing During a Challenging Time

    Of course this year was crazy for weddings. Very stressful having to change our date last minute and even change venues last minute. Sean with PDX DJs was amazing through all of it! He couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful! DJ Ken was our DJ and he was also incredible. Played all of our songs, did a great job making announcements. We couldn't have been happier!
  • K
    Kevin G. Married on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect DJs

    I wouldnt change a thing about our experience with PDX DJs! all of our guests had an amazing time and they kept us on track with planning and selecting music before hand. Theyre the best!
  • Ali
    Ali G. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    DC was our DJ and he did an amazing job! We had a pretty scripted grand entrance and he killed it, he even added a smoke machine to enhance it and our photographer, who is a well known photographer in the area said it was the best grand entrance she had ever seen... thank YOU! For having a Covid wedding, you made this very normal and fun!
  • J
    Jenny K. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth the Hire!

    so glad we hired them. We could email or text any time of day and get a prompt response which is really helpful when you are stressed and planning a wedding. They played our favorite music and got grandma on the dance floor. I can't even think of anything else we would have wanted from our DJ! pdxdjs is so great!
  • T
    Tabby L. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely Recommend

    This was our best vendor by far. Everything with them was so easy and went so smoothly! Definitely recommend hiring them.
  • S
    Steven T. Married on 07/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classy but FUN!

    Everything went perfectly with these guys! I would recommend them to anyone! And the price is great too!!! They really cant be beat!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey P. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you so much!

    Pdx DJs was such a great vendor! They were very communicative, executed all our music seamlessly, and made our reception an absolute blast and got everyone out dancing!! DC was our dj and he MCd the whole night and made sure we stayed on top of our reception time line. Thanks so much!!
  • D
    David A. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    We are so glad we hired this vendor. we had such a great experience with them all the way through the process. Great help during the planning since we had never planned a wedding before. On wedding day they were amazing both at making announcements and also in the music they played. Our friends all had so much fun! Thank you guys so much for your great work!
  • Brittany
    Brittany J. Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience

    PDX DJs is very professional and did a great job at our wedding! Couldn't have asked for more.
  • C
    Clarisse J. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Saved Our Day!

    PDX DJs saved our wedding day! We had a coordinator not show up on us which put us into a total panic. Sean from PDX DJs took control and helped with setup, coordinated the rest of the event, and MC'ed the night as well. I couldn't beleive how much he went above and beyond! All communication with them before the event was awesome too! Definitely hire this company for your wedding!
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Service

    I was skeptical about hiring a DJ because I have alwaiys felt like they have somewhat of a shady reputation (maybe thats just in my head). Some of the DJs I met with before our wedding definitely lived up to this reputation... I met with Sean from PDX DJs and he seemed very genuine and honest so we decided to hire PDX DJs to DJ our wedding. We are soooooooo glad that we did!!! OMG! they were so great! After we booked and paid the deposit I was nervous that the responsiveness from Sean would go downhill as it does with some companys. I was pleasantly surprised to find that nothing changed! Sean always responds super fast to emails, texts, calls, etc. He was a great help in planning our event which was awesome! Our DJ on the actual wedding day was Vinnie and he could not have been more perfect! He is a true 'turntablist' as they call them in the industry. He live mixed all of the songs together and did a great job picking songs that our guests loved! He hosted for us also which was cool. He and our coordinator ran the whole night! I just sat back and had a good time!

    If you are considering hiring a DJ for your wedding, or any other event for that matter, please do your self a favor and hire PDX DJs. You can thank me later!
  • J
    Jannet M. Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the BIZ!

    PDX DJs was the absolute greatest part of our wedding day! Everything was perfect! Booking, planning, performance, EVERYTHING! We couldnt have asked for more. Thank you PDX DJs
  • B
    Becca D. Married on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OMG! They were great!

    We loved Sean at PDX DJs! We hired them to DJ our wedding and Erron our DJ was fantastic!

    Sean always got back to us quickly to answer our hundreds of questions leading up the the event. He helped us make a timeline that made sense too.

    Erron was extremely personable and did a great job on the microphone. Then when it came time to dance he had everyone out there from beginning to end of the night!

    Great Job Sean, Erron, and PDX DJs as a whole! Thank you for a magical night!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message