Skip to main content
Weddings

PC Events Catering, Inc. Reviews

PC Events Catering, Inc.

PC Events Catering, Inc.

Powell, OH
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 153 Reviews
View more information

153 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 153
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

6 User photos

  • N
    Nancy S. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and service

    Great food and service!! Would highly recommend!
  • Srey
    Srey D. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome service, Delicious Food

    Food was very tasty. Service was excellent. PC events took care of everything food related so that we could focus on other things. Would highly recommend them!
  • S
    Steve Married on 07/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just fantastic!

    My husband and I are so very thankful to have hired Kevin and the PC Events team for our wedding! THANK YOU for being all inclusive for the LGBQT community. We had our wedding on July 3rd and we celebrated not only our special day, we celebrated PRIDE! The food and service was outstanding! I definitely recommend PC Events Catering to anyone in the gay community.

    Cheers! Steve and John
  • E
    Ed Hackworth Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Essential to a perfect wedding reception!

    PC Events Catering were the perfect partner in making our daughter's wedding day everything we wanted it to be. They worked within our budget and were ever accommodating with our evolving plans. Our appetizers and meal were delicious and earned may compliments from our guests. The PC Events Catering staff were courteous to our guests and worked efficiently throughout the evening.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional caterer!

    We hired PC Events catering our wedding on June 26, 2021. All I can say is WOW! They did such an amazing job and the price was very reasonable! The staff was so great with serving my husband and I before guests, which we thought was such a nice touch! Everyone raved about the food! We highly recommend PC Events catering for your event! Thank you so much!
  • T
    Traci T. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Presentation and taste where excellent. I was unsure on quantity and their recommendation was spot on. Highly recommended!

    PC Events Catering, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Traci. You were great to work with. So glad you enjoyed everything. We appreciate your business. Thank you
  • C
    Christine R. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outdoor Wedding

    We are incredibly pleased that we hired PC Events for our son’s wedding in June 2021, which was an outdoor wedding in our yard on a 92-degree day in the height of cicada season. Our yard was not an easy venue to maneuver, and the wedding was quite a hike from our driveway, but our team cheerfully and successfully stepped up to the challenge. We had a fantastic crew in Cameron, Alyssa, Whitney, and Dana. All four worked very hard for our crowd of 70 guests, and their excellent service was noticed by all, especially by myself being a former corporate event planner for a large international law firm. Cameron was our on-site supervisor, and he led the team with service that was friendly, professional, thorough, thoughtful, and courteous, and all made better by excellent cuisine. We are truly impressed with PC Events and highly recommend them for any catered event!
  • S
    Serena Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience! Highly recommend!

    We hired PC Events Catering for our daughters wedding reception based on reviews online. We met with the owner and staff at their kitchen in Powell. They WOWED us from the beginning! The food is AMAZING! Super nice folks! Come wedding day, the food and staff could NOT have been better! This is only the second time that we have ever hired a catering company. We just wanted to say, thank you Kevin and staff for going above and beyond to ensure that our daughter had an amazing wedding! I plan to refer your company to anyone in the future that is in need of catering!

    Kudos! Serena B
  • J
    Jill A. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely FANTASTIC Caterer!

    Kevin and staff, My husband and I want to say from the bottom of our hearts, thank you! The professionalism of your team, the presentation of the food and the food itself, were ALL top notch. We were so impressed and had a great time with all your team. The staff was great, very professional and were a pleasure to us and all our guests. All our guests were impressed by the food as well. Everything that was passed around was a huge hit as well as the buffet section(s). We will definitely use you again in the future for other events! A few guests asked me for your contact info, so I hope they call/use your services. Again, thank you so very much for all that you did for us! You made our son's wedding a success! Kindest regards, Bob and Jill Adam

    PC Events Catering, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you Jill. It was a pleasure working with you as well. I know there was a lot of changes made in the last week and glad we got to get them done for you. We appreciate everything and wish your son and the bride best of luck. Take care
  • L
    Lisa P. Married on 02/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Food and Service

    We couldn't be happier with the food and service provided by PC Catering. The guests complimented the food several times during the wedding. The service provided before and during the wedding was top notch. Very responsive. The morning after the wedding, PC Catering provided a brunch that was outstanding as well. We highly recommend PC Catering for any event!
  • Annie
    Annie K. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Tasting!

    Kevin got back to me very quickly about scheduling a tasting. We were able to choose two apps, two sides, and two entrees to taste. The beef tips were AMAZING! My fiance is still talking about them. Afterwards, we discussed pricing and future steps, and were treating to a cookie on the way out!
  • E
    Erin Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!!! Strongly recommend!!

    We absolutely loved working with PC events for our wedding and would recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality, dependable, and professional caterer!! We received so much feedback from our guests raving about how delicious our food was at our event and we agree! Toni, Cameron, and Donna assisted with our reception and made our event flow so wonderfully! They went above and beyond to make our night so relaxing, fun, and stress free. Kevin made our planning process so smooth and was responsive and thoughtful, respectfully listening to and creating the vision we had for our event. We are so grateful for all that he and his team did to make our event unforgettable!
  • M
    Mary R. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pc events inc

    PC Events did an exceptional job with our catering for our 2020 backyard wedding. We were very pleased with their professionalism, flexibility and ability to accommodate. The food was delicious!
  • C
    Cynthia C. Married on 06/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best “Day after Wedding” brunch

    PC Events was incredible to work with from helping choose the menu to setting everything up at the house for a delicious brunch the day after our daughter’s wedding! Kevin was so accommodating with requests and Travis set up with care, a detailed eye and professionalism.
    This is the company to use if you want delicious food and great presentation and care!
    Thank you so much to all at PC Events!
  • S
    Shane R. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Catering was phenomenal

    pc events catering did a phenomenal job at our wedding and adhered to all the covid guidelines. They made everyone there feel at ease. Their professionalism was outstanding and the food was phenomenal. The owners Kevin and Cat made sure everything was great and to our needs and specifications. I will always recommend them in the future
  • M
    Maureen H. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Food and Service

    PC Events & Catering catered our company Holiday Party for 125 guest at our facility. They arrived ahead of schedule and three staff members stayed throughout the party. They kept hot food on the the buffet table, kept things clean and were very pleasant. The food was excellent, fresh and stayed warm throughout the event. All the food had a specialty component that made it a touch above!
  • A
    Amber H. Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    Kevin and his team are terrific to work with. They're very professional and the food is wonderful! I highly recommend them for all of your catering needs!
  • GreggnSara
    Greggnsara F. Married on 08/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    50th Wedding Anniversary

    I used PC events for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. They were great to work with. Staff was very professional. The food was amazing!!!
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 06/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Will use for all catering events!

    PC Events did an amazing job with our wedding. We couldn't thank them enough for their amazing food and professionalism. I would HIGHLY recommend their services for your next event or wedding. They have an exceptional menu, easy scheduling and a wonder team of staff members. Thank you Cathy and Kevin!
  • Mike
    Mike S. Married on 06/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    great to work with and the price was great

    What can I say...WOW...pc catering out did themselves.first, they are so are so easy to work with.the food was beyond great and the staff was excellent.everything went beyond expectations...from the first meet all the way to the set up and service of our wedding.we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank you pc catering.highly recommend them for any event you are seeking to have..they do it all
  • A
    Alexandra M. Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Catering

    I enjoyed every bit of what was done. The food was incredible! I would recommend to everyone and anyone. Thanks so much to you guys!!
  • D
    David S. Married on 12/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hassle free - delicious - AFFORDABLE!

    PC Catering made our party an absolute stress free success!

    The food was delicious
    The service was prompt
    The layout was beautiful
    The staff was so easy to work with
    We didnt have to do anything, our only job was to eat
    The price was AMAZING!
  • B
    Bridget H. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pleasant to work with

    PC Events catered my sons wedding and did an amazing job . Affordable,and easy to work with . Food was amazing and wait staff and bartenders were skilled and very friendly! I highly recommend them .
  • D
    Debra Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food was great and staff was professional and hard working
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Used them for my daughters wedding
    They were fabulous