Skip to main content
Weddings

Paula Jacqueline Cakes and Pastries Reviews

Paula Jacqueline Cakes and Pastries

Paula Jacqueline Cakes and Pastries

Scottsdale, AZ
4.4 out of 5 rating, 70 Reviews
View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

70

10 User photos

  • V
    Victoria Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh My Gosh!!!

    PJ did both a groom’s cake for us and our wedding cake. Both were AMAZING! The groom’s cake was beyond words. The groom was a former Marine. You
    must look at the photo to appreciate it! The “inside” was chocolate cake with chocolate ganache filling.
    The wedding cake had 2 layers,, pink champagne cake with vanilla buttercream and vanilla cake with Bavarian buttercream and fresh sliced strawberries! To die for!!! You won’t be disappointed if PJ does your cakes!
  • Scott
    Scott J. Married on 08/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake, to see and taste

    PJ provided the cake for our wedding in November 2019. We received so many compliments on how wonderful the cake tasted and how great it looked. JP was open to our non-traditional style and created a cake that looked perfect and tasted awesome. She was very fun to work with and made us feel very comfortable when we met with her. PJ prepared several different flavors for us to taste and it was a very hard decision to make because everything we tasted was so great. From the fun-fetti, salted caramel, and chocolate ganache to the beautiful design, everything was perfect.
  • Anne
    Anne Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful

    Fabulous. One option for cake from those contracted with our reception site and decided to Paula after some help deciding from my wedding planner. The now husband does NOT like cake so I was very concerned before the tasting what was going to happen. Turns out, David now likes cake, a lot! The tasting was so delicious, especially the white cake with Bavarian cream and fresh strawberries (what won my guy over:) ). The physical cake on the day blew everyone away! It was massive and gorgeous, with all of the details Paula sketched out for us at the tasting just coming to life. I could look at the cake photos all day. It was just as tasty as it was gorgeous, everyone there was raving about the 2 different flavors, which were the Bavarian cream with fresh strawberries and red velvet and buttercream. So moist, flavorful, and decadent. I’m so happy with Paula, the cake, and the process from start to finish.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • I
    Ivy L. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PJ is amazing!

    This review is long overdue. I got married in Scottsdale in October from out of town. PJ was always flexible for the tastings. Her desserts were beautiful and delicious. Everyone said it was the best tasting wedding cake they've ever had. I wish I could have that dessert table again.
  • M
    Matt G. Married on 03/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Wedding Cake!

    Absolutely phenomenal! We went to PJ for our wedding cake and wanted something fun to stand out. She made us a multi-layer topsy-turvy floral cake that wowed us and our guests. We're so thankful to have found PJ and been able to use her for our special day!
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 03/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you, Paula Jacqueline, for the beautiful cake that you created for our 40th wedding anniversary celebration! Our guests thought this was the most delicious cake they had ever tasted -- and we agree!
  • K
    Katy Married on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    P.J.'s cakes are to die for. The cake was absolutely beautiful and tasted even better than it looked. We received so many compliments on our cake. Thank you P.J.!
  • A
    A Married on 04/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PJ was our cake vendor that we used at the Montelucia Resort recently. We had a choice between PJ and a couple of other vendors. PJ is the nicest person ever. She let us do two tastings because we were a little unsure about the flavors we wanted. She came up with creative ideas for the design and the flavors. In the end, I sent her a picture of a cake I saw in a magazine and oh my goodness, she made the cake look even better than the one in the magazine. My cake was sooooooo amazing both in looks and taste. I will never forget my lovely cake - it was one of the best parts of the wedding. She really went above and beyond. Thank you, PJ!!!
  • User2470954 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our cake was so yummy and gorgeous to top it off, we worked with PJ through our venue as she was the cake vendor as part of our contract. We were so lucky to have her as a vendor, everyone loved our cake! Communication was a little tricky at the beginning but once we made contact she was very responsive. I also had PJ make a secret UCLA groom's cake for my husband, it was exactly what I had pictured. He loved it, both the way it looked and how it tasted! Her flavors are all fresh and bright and just the right amount of sweet. I would absolutely order another cake from PJ!
  • B
    Mary Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome cake!! The cake and cupcake we ordered looked amazing and tasted awesome. PJ was extremely accommodating to work around food allergy issue with gluten, soy, egg and dairy. The taste was incredible, the guests could not tell these desserts did not have gluten, soy, egg or dairy in them. PJ is very professional and will definitely work with you to get the end result you are after. Highly recommended!!
  • I
    Ilene Married on 04/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake looked stunning and was so delicious. I am not a cake person but this rocked.
    Everyone loved it.
  • D
    Doreen Married on 03/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PJ is fabulous - her cakes are delicious, moist, the icing is perfect and her designs are wonderful! We had a great time at the cake tasting and gave her an idea of how we wanted the cake decorated. She took our vision and made the cake a reality!!
  • K
    Kathy-Brie Married on 01/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Paula Jacqueline Cakes has always taken amazing care of our baked good needs, and we always get high compliments on her creations. She made our engagement party cake, iced sugar cookie gifts for our bridal party, our wedding cake, and has done birthday cakes and such since then. All of them were perfect. PJ makes sure to ask about every detail so that she can make your vision a reality, and everything we've ever eaten of hers has been simply divine (and taste is just as important, if not more important than presentation is in our books). Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jason Married on 01/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have used Paula Jacqueline for all our bakeing and pastry needs. We have never been disappointed. Everything has always come out above our expectations. Not just visually but taste as well.
  • User2023106 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PJ (La Dulce Pesca) was spectacular and the cake was truly rave-worthy. We continued to hear compliments about the cake for weeks after the reception, and it was truly worthwhile. PJ was able to provide our exact vision of the cake with only one consultation visit. We went with the Strawberry Champagne with fresh strawberries, and Vanilla cake with cannoli filling for my wife's very Italian family. Both flavors were absolutely incredible. I would highly recommend Paula Jacqueline for your cake, it was moist and flavorful, and will definitely be as much of a hit for you as it was for us.
  • User1614006 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PJ did a wonderful job with our wedding cake, it was exactly what we discussed with her. The two flavors we picked, were pink champagne and chocolate and they were a huge hit. Our guests were in heaven and said it was some of the best cake they'd ever had. I also had PJ make a grooms cake (vanilla with Bavarian cream and strawberries) with the Denver Broncos logo on it. It was perfect and my husband loved it. If you want a cake that tastes fantastic with the sweetest butter cream frosting, definitely give PJ a call. I can't wait to taste it again on our 1 year anniversary. Thanks again!
  • User1545474 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the first time we met PJ, the owner, we felt comfortable. We'd done other cake tasting and were very overwhelmed with the choices and underwhelmed with quality. We loved every flavor she served us and ended up choosing three of the four flavors she initially had us taste. I didn't have a specific idea of design, but I found something beautiful I could use fresh flowers with. It turned out beautiful! Everyone at the wedding (including our coordinator at the venue) told me it was the best wedding cake they'd tasted and our venue is going to contact her to be on their preferred list. I would definitely recommend her to anyone!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was perfect. Our guests went crazy over how good it tasted!! And beautiful. Our flavors were pink champagne and vanilla.
  • K
    Karyn Married on 05/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Seriously, a cake could not be better tasting and more astonishingly beautiful than the cake that La Dolce Pesca created for my wedding. PJ (owner) captured every detail so perfectly- It was more beautiful than I could have imagined and brought tears to my eyes when I saw it !! PJ also made custom cactus decorated sugar cookies for my out of town guests which were so perfect and absolutely delicious! I would definately recommend La Dolce Pesca and plan to find every excuse to continue to work with PJ for every occasion in the future!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 03/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PJ from La Dolce Pesca provided our wedding cake and did such an amazing job bringing my vision to life! Everyone loved the cake at the wedding they went in for seconds! Highly recommend her.
  • L
    Lynsey Married on 12/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved our wedding cake! It turned out beautiful and tasted even better! PJ was fantastic to work with... we had a great time at our tasting and she really listened to all of our requests. All of our guests are still complimenting us on how good the cake was!
  • D
    Candice Married on 03/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When my fiance and I met with PJ, our two adult sons wanted to go with us. They were thinking, 'free cake.' My fiance's son was adamant that he absolutely did NOT want any kind of 'fruity stuff' in the cake. My son just wanted chocolate. (Although they sound like kids, they really are adults!) We tried three kinds of cake and even the boys LOVED it! They raved about the flavors and textures and even liked the fruit. We chose alternating layers of chocolate with chocolate cream filling and vanilla with fruit filling-and both flavors were moist and delicious. The design was beautiful with multicolors of blue fondant fading from cobalt blue on the bottom to almost white at the top. All of my friends and family raved about the look and the flavor of our cake. PJ is very talented and was great to work with. I encourage everyone to use her!
  • K
    Krista Married on 02/12/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PJ was so much fun to work with!! our cake was hands down the best tasting cake i have ever had! we did the delicious champagne pink cake with white chocolate filling and a totally awesome chocolate with Oreo cake that blew my socks off!! i only wish i would have had the banquet staff save my honey and i a few pieces to enjoy later....:) i would recommend PJ to anyone who is ready for the fresh moist yummiest cake ever and bid farewell to the same old blah wedding cake they are used to!
  • A
    Aaron Married on 07/03/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    La Dolce Pesca, offers the whole package when it comes to wedding cakes….great service, affordable, delicious tasting and gorgeous too. I was a picky bride and very demanding - PJ worked patiently with me making sure all my requests were honored.
    When my cake made its first appearance on my wedding day it was an instant star. Not only did it look exactly how I envisioned it, but it was so yummy. I can't tell you how many compliments I got. Thanks PJ!!! I would definitely recommend her to anyone.
  • L
    Lyndsey Married on 05/22/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    PJ was amazing to work with! I tried many cake bakers and hers were the best tasting by far!!! I changed my mind about a dozen times and she was so patient. The day of my cake looked exactly as I had imagined it and it tasted amazing! I am still getting compliments on it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message