Paul Pape Designs Reviews

86 | Bellevue, NE
See photos, pricing and details

86 Reviews for Paul Pape Designs

Recommended by 99%

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User5584431 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul Pape with the help of my fiancé designed and built me a custom TARDIS ring box with that extra touch of Christmas that I love.

  • C

    Carl · Married on 06/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent all the way through advised and very helpful through design and the ring box did not disappoint 10/10

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received our cake topper last week and it is fantastic! The attention to detail is amazing- I sent Paul photos of my dress and he was able to replicate the dress exactly onto the cake topper, right down to the fabric texture differences. It was amazing to see a Little Big Planet person wearing my dress! Paul was wonderful to work with, very responsive to our requests, and completed the order very quickly. I would recommend his work to anyone planning a wedding!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I decided that we wanted something a little bit different for our cake topper for our wedding. Seeing Little Big Plant has a special meaning for us, I started googling Little Big Planet cake toppers and found that the best ones around were made by Paul.

    I contacted Paul to get a ball park figure of what the shipping would be (we are in Australia) and how long our topper would take to make. Paul was very easy to get along with and put no pressure on us to order with him. When we decided that the budget could include the topper, it was full steam ahead. Paul made changes to our sketch into the wee small hours while I was emailing him in the middle of the day here.

    I was so excited when our topper shipped and when I saw the pictures of it on Paul's blog (my fiancé isn't allowed to look because Paul has done a wonderful job of recreating my wedding dress!!). But that excitement was nothing to what it was like to open the box (that took less than a week to get here - woohoo!!!) and see our beautiful toppers which are so so so much better than we could ever have hoped for.

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Paul to other brides and grooms. Our cake topper will end up sitting in pride of place after our day is long over to remind us of what a wonderful day we had.

    Thank you so, so much Paul!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul created a stunningly accurate cake topper of my future groom and I for our wedding cake. His communication was great--very quick to respond to my questions and was spot-on with the shipping detail. Paul is a very talented sculptor and I am so pleased that I found him in time for our wedding! I highly recommend Paul Pape Designs! Added bonus: it's cute enough to put on display--no reason to pack this topper away post-wedding. :)

  • P

    Paul · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is about the excellent cake toppers that Paul Pape Designs created for the wedding of my wife and me, on July 27, 2013. For starters, the overall quality of service that Paul provided was outstanding. From first contacting him about his talent and how much he charges to ensuring that our finished product was shipped to us safely and in a timely manner...Mr. Pape was truly on top of things.

    Every e-mail between us was professionally handled and prompt in response. Paul was very clear with Kim and I, each step of the way. We wanted our cake toppers to reflect our Nintendo Mii characters and done so in our wedding attire, so PPD requested us take pictures of our likenesses on screen, give him the pose we want, and even present images of our actual wedding dress and tuxedo (for Kim and I respectively).

    The attention to detail in the final product was truly awesome. Kim's real wedding dress was perfectly replicated in Mii cake topper form, as was my tuxedo. Even our wedding colors of purple and blue were splashed elegantly on the ceramic heart that our Miis stood on.

    The whole product now sits in our living room, in front of our TV, and will forever be a truly unique, memorable addition to our very special wedding day. We got a high quality product for a very affordable, completely deserving price. Oh...and everyone at our wedding thought the piece that Paul created was just adorable and the amount of pictures that were taken of it was great to see.

    Thank you Mr. Pape for your help and awesome service...and for contributing nicely to our memories.
    Best regards,
    Paul and Kimberly Gale

  • R

    Regina · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very pleased with the service I received from Paul. He was easy to communicate with and responded to my questions in a timely fashion. I ordered a custom LittleBigPlanet cake topper from him, which is perfect for me and my fiance as we are both huge fans of the video game. The personalization and little details make it stand out. It matches the characters in the game pretty well and is overall a good quality product. I cannot begin to express how excited I am to have found Paul's work. I am absolutely in love with my topper and it was well worth the money spent to add that something unique and special to our wedding day. Not to mention, you can't find anything else like it anywhere! I definitely recommend Paul's work and service, especially for those video game connoisseurs out there!

  • B

    Heather · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was so awesome! I will never be able to find the words to express how impressed I was with the cake topper that he had made for us. He made an Xbox avatar cake topper. He personalized it to the T! My dress, jewelry, hair… it all looked identical to what I looked like! When first saw the pricing, I thought it was a little much. But once I received the topper.. WOW. I would pay it again... easy!! I will definitely recommend Paul to anyone I know. He does amazing work and has great customer service. He responded to every one of my emails within minutes. Not to mention, my now husband LOVES it. I surprised him with it on the wedding day. Even days after our wedding (yes.. on our honeymoon) he was talking about how awesome the cake topper was. If you are marrying someone who is a gamer.. they will LOVE THIS! Just so happy with our topper! Thanks again Paul!

  • A

    Andy · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered a custom cake topper from Paul. He was professional and extremely helpful. The topper came out better than we could have imagined. Thank you Paul for this incredible cake topper.

  • User3066512 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake topper was personalized exactly the way we wanted it and it was beautiful. At first I thought it was expensive, but the lifetime warranty is perfect! I am thrilled with the cake topper and will be referring friends as well!

  • User3095519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered a custom cake topper from Paul Pape Designs and could not have been happier with it! We started with a simple, yet strange idea of Disney's Goofy and Pixar's Alien, Paul worked with us to create an amazing design, after reviewing sketches, we agreed on the PERFECT cake topper for our wedding. My Husband and I both agree that this cake topper was more than we could have ever imagined. Our guests loved the originality and creativity of the cake topper. It is something that we will cherish for a lifetime!

    Jennifer and Alex Maliniak

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul provided us with a fantastic quality custom cake topper. Extremely pleased with the final product.

  • Leticia

    Leticia · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a custom cake topper for your wedding, Paul is your man!!

    Working with Paul is a breeze. He created our cake topper and the final product came out perfect. His attention to detail is impeccable! Paul also responded to all of my questions and concerns in a timely manner and his figures are lifetime warranty!

    I HIGHLY recommend him!!

  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is a creative genius. My fiance and I love video games and really wanted to incorporate a piece of that into our wedding. We ordered one of his famous cake toppers and were not disappointed. It is the perfect size and detailed to perfection. I cannot express how happy I am with his work and am still in amazement of how awesome it is. Paul is willing to work with you and your ideas and communicates well about how long it will take, what he needs, etc. He also goes above and beyond to ensure that your designs make it safely to you. I would definitely recommend any design by Paul Pape!

  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Mii cake topper was perfect! The quality is outstanding. Paul was very responsive and accommodating, making the ordering process a total breeze. And the result is a fun and unique cake topper that helped make our wedding that much more personalized and special. It's true that it's not cheap, but it's worth every penny!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible work! Paul always responded promptly to any questions and made sure that our cake topper was exactly the way we wanted it. Very friendly service

  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul is so very talented and we are so happy that we came across his business! We had a cake topper made for our wedding in our favorite World of Warcraft characters in wedding attire!! Amazing job he did! So much fine detail and perfection! He matched my requests to a T. I will definitely recommend him to others and will do business with him again one day (for other unique ideas!)!

  • L

    Coley · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our mii cake topper was absolutely awesome!!! Everything I wanted and more and I cannot wait for all of our guests to see it!!! I love it thank you Paul for making it perfect!!!

  • M

    Amanda · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a wonderful experience. Planning my wedding was extremely stressful and it was refreshing to have something go so smoothly. Paul was extremely helpful and flexible. If you can afford the deluxe cake topper (they are a little expensive) it is certainly worth it, especially since it comes with a lifetime warranty, and the quality is excellent.

  • M

    Marina · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got a custom cake topper from Paul Pape Designs. It was the talk of our wedding! It was just what we wanted and very well done. It is a great keepsake! He was also very quick to respond to questions and was very helpful. You should definitely check out what he has to offer!

  • M

    Cherie · Married on 05/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love my Wii cake topper. We got soo many complements, Paul is super easy to work with and the quality of his work is awesome.

  • G

    Jessica · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I wanted at least one unique, whimsical, non-traditional item in our otherwise traditional wedding. After much searching, we finally found exactly what we wanted: a custom "Mii" cake topper by Paul Pape Designs. Paul was great -- he requested lots of photos and asked the right questions to make sure he created exactly the piece we wanted! He even incorporated little custom touches, like the detailing on my dress and the bouquet of daisies, as well as placing a little custom figurine of our pet dog for a small fee. The price was a bit steep at $350, but the quality of work was FANTASTIC and this will be a treasured keepsake for us for many years to come. Thanks Paul!

  • ashlee

    ashlee · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    u n b e l i e v a b l e ! !

    i commissioned a couples carbonite as a surprise gift for my husband on our wedding day. my husband is a huuuge star wars geek and i knew he would flip over this.

    i worked with paul via email -- he was so helpful and so quick to respond. i had waited until the last minute, and paul saved me by creating this in just a couple of days! i sent a few pics, one of me in my wedding dress... and what he made is simply amazing. the detail and likeness is unreal.

    needless to say, my husband was over the moon with the gift -- and ran around the entire reception showing it to everyone he could find.

    i'm already thinking of what i can get from paul next!!

  • L

    Lizabeth · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul made the most amazing wedding topper for our cake. I saw his work on twitter about a year before our engagement and bookmarked his site for when I finally needed a cake topper. We ordered the Mjj topper with our clothing customized to our dress and suit. They turned out great! I even made a small mistake (my mistake ENTIRELY) and sent the wrong eye color for my figure and Paul offered to fix it if I sent the topper back. We didn't have time to get it back to him so he gave me instructions on how to fix it myself. Overall, his work and customer service were both AMAZING. I highly recommend his work!

  • User2073379 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul did an amazing job on our Mii cake topper! He personalized everything down to our spotted English Bulldog and the groom's greenbay packers cheese head!
    I would definitely recommend his services! The price is a little steep for some people, but it was well worth it! Very happy with this purchase!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review