Paul Anthony Entertainment Reviews

94 | Short Hills, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Paul Anthony Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

7 User photos

Paul Anthony Entertainment 1
Paul Anthony Entertainment 2
Paul Anthony Entertainment 3
Paul Anthony Entertainment 4
Paul Anthony Entertainment 5
Paul Anthony Entertainment 6
Paul Anthony Entertainment 7
Sort by:
  • M

    Michael Campise · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best

    We first met Paul Anthony at a friend's wedding over a year ago and we had so much fun! Leading up to that night, we went to weddings prior to and were mentally taking notes on what we wanted to do for our day. After meeting him, my wife and I knew he was the right DJ for our wedding which we just had a month ago. He's incredibly knowledgeable, accommodating to work with and just a blast to be around. Our family and friends have given us many compliments about how much fun they had and how good the music was that night. When we had ideas on music or our monogram but didn't know which direction to go, Paul helped guide us and made some excellent decisions about our night. One example...we have a monogram and were married at a golf course, and Paul had this amazing idea to project it right on the green outside of the venue. We couldn't be more satisfied with Paul and his team, and we are so fortunate he worked our wedding!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing time!

    First, let me say that Paul Anthony has DJ’d at all of my family’s weddings and is THE ABSOLUTE BEST IN THE BUSINESS. I would not trust anyone else to provide entertainment to my family and friends on one of the most important days of my life. He is able to bring life to the party and his energy alone makes people want to get up and dance. He provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception for a very reasonable price. He also interacts and mingles with guests making it a personal experience rather than standing behind a computer playing songs. On that subject… he does not play any random, upbeat songs hoping people will want to dance… he bases his selection off of the vibe coming from the crowd, which takes pure talent. HE KNOWS HOW TO THROW A PARTY! Couldn’t recommend him and his team enough!!!!!!!! Stop looking and book PAE for your next event.

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Jaclyn

    Jaclyn · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul Anthony was the highlight of our wedding!

    We hired Paul Anthony 4 years after seeing him dj my sister-in-law's wedding. We had been to a lot of weddings since then and no dj has come close to what Paul Anthony does! He interacts with the crowd, getting everyone hyped and engaged on the dance floor without being over the top! His ability to command the flow of the night is perfect, adjusting to schedule changes and making sure our guests were always entertained. We had nonstop comments on how much fun everyone had dancing the night away, which made us very happy as the hosts! The best part was that guests of all ages were out on the dance floor all night! He was able to cater to such a wide range of ages and music preference in such a seamless manner! Finally, he created some really special moments for my husband and I during the night that we will never forget, especially being able to take in the room filled with people we love! We can't thank him enough for making our wedding so much fun and such a success!!! We would recommend Paul Anthony to anyone looking to have a blast on their wedding day!!

    Sent on 08/06/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Killed. It.

    My husband already wrote a review, but I just felt compelled to reiterate the awesomeness that is Paul Anthony. The picture I posted says it all - he set the tone for what ended up being the most fun and amazing night of our lives. I wish we could get married again in a month just to have an excuse to hire him again. You will NOT be disappointed!!

    Sent on 06/02/2019
    Paul Anthony Entertainment 8
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, energetic, professional!

    We found Paul Anthony through my sister, who heard him DJ at her wedding tasting. From our first interactions with Paul Anthony, we were impressed with his professionalism and knowledge of the business. When we found out Paul Anthony had not only done events at our venue before, but actually got married there himself we knew it was a perfect match. Paul Anthony was incredibly flexible with our schedule and was very understanding of our budget. Prior to our event (which was on November 17, 2018), PAE sent us an event planning sheet to fill out and this helped to guide the event itself. From the moment we entered our reception to our first dance to the speeches to the cake cutting, we were thoroughly impressed with Paul Anthony. He immediately got our guests involved by having them circle around the dance floor for our first dance. Being surrounded by our friends and family during this special moment made it even more memorable. Paul Anthony also did an incredible job of pumping up the crowd and involving our guests throughout the event (even letting our flower girl sing a couple lines of a song on a microphone!). Multiple guests came up to us during our event to say how much they loved Paul Anthony and several even asked for his information after the event. We are so so happy we chose PAE to DJ our wedding. Paul Anthony made our reception the best party we could ask for! We cannot recommend him and his company highly enough!

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • Lori

    Lori · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!!!!!!

    I cannot say enough great things about Paul Centamore. He is the best DJ you can have at an event. Paul was able to read the crowd and get everyone up on the dance floor to celebrate Allie and Jon's wedding. He made everyone feel at ease and has a great way of getting the crowd excited. Prior to the wedding he got to know the bride and grooms and their taste in music and how they wanted the event to flow. We had the entrance of the wedding party, then the first dance of the bride and groom and then went into the hora, the traditional Jewish dance. Paul made the bride and groom very comfortable with that. After dinner we had the father, daughter dance and the mother, son dance and then a Mezinka dance to congratulate the parents that all of their children are now married. This was a special moment for us.
    Paul has a gift at knowing how to run a party. In my opinion, the DJ is the most important part of the success of the party and Paul certainly did that for us.
    I highly recommend Paul for any special event. If you are looking for an energetic, highly skilled DJ, Paul is the guy. He even traveled from New Jersey to Baltimore for our event. It was worth the extra travel fee. for sure. The percussionist addition was great too. It sounded like a whole band was there...

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Bluey8616f

    Victoria · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how happy I am with the music for my wedding on 8/18/18. DJ Sam kept the party going all night. We didn't give him a list of songs to play because I felt he was a professional that knew how to read a crowd. Boy did he deliver!!! We had a mixed crowd of all ages and got everyone on the dance floor.

    I highly recommend Paul Anthony Entertainment for your wedding or any special occasion!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had seen Paul perform at our friend’s wedding a few years back and we were blown away but his ability to control the room. When we had gotten engaged, it was a no brainer we had to have Paul Anthony Entertainment be the DJ at our wedding. The DJ dictates the way the reception will be and they did not disappoint. We are still hearing rave reviews from our guests on how he played the perfect mixture of music for the young and old. Extremely happy we were able to share the best day of our lives with Paul Anthony Entertainment.

    Sent on 05/13/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I got engaged, I knew I wanted Paul Anthony Entertainment part of my dream wedding. Besides the countless referrals from friends and family, I knew that Paul Anthony would deliver EXACTLY what we wanted. Paul Anthony's attention to detail, customer service, experience and expertise was top notch! From begin to end, Paul Anthony was attentive, supportive and creative. I knew I didn't have to worry, because Paul Anthony was able to process our vision and execute it to perfection. Needless to say, our wedding was a HUGE success thank to Paul Anthony and his staff! The lightening package, special effects and energy was just as requested and MORE! My fiancé and I wanted a classy event filled with love and energy and we are EXTREMLY happy. Our dance floor was never empty and we had MANY comments from guests regarding our entertainment! Thank you again Paul Anthony! YOU ARE THE BEST!

    Sent on 02/22/2018
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first FaceTime conversation we had with DJ Sam, we knew that we had found the person we wanted to work with. We could tell that he just "got it" and was going to do an excellent job reading the crowd and catering to the room. We certainly weren't disappointed because he did just that! The day of the wedding, we were waiting with our bridal party outside of the ballroom to be introduced and Sam introduced himself to everyone and went over the list of names I had sent him. He put me at ease and I knew that he was going to deliver. DJ Sam was the perfect combination of energetic and professional, but not "in your face" and obnoxious. From the moment the music started playing, our dance floor was packed...and it didn't change from being that way the entire night! We honestly cannot say enough good things about DJ Sam and his ability to get the crowd dancing. I have honestly never seen more people up and dancing at a wedding!!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul Anthony was referred to us by a family friend and let me tell you, he's awesome!!! He did our wedding on January 14th and was amazing. He worked with my husband to come up with a fun mother/son dance where the slow song turned into an upbeat song, and within minutes the dance floor was packed--and it stayed packed the entire night. He read the vibe of the room and was really phenomenal. Thank you Paul Anthony!!!

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul was our DJ for our wedding last week and I do not even know where to begin with how awesome he and the staff of PAE is. We highly recommend them for any wedding. Before we got engaged, my now husband and I attended two weddings that PAE DJ'd and they were both absolutely amazing! No one left the dance floor and they were two of the funnest weddings we had ever been to because of the vibe he created. When we started planning our wedding, choosing Paul was not even a question because of our previous experiences with him. Our meetings with him were seamless and collaborative. It is obvious that he did not want to provide us with a cookie-cutter wedding, but truly was interested in what was important to us. The package we chose included Paul and an additional PAE DJ, uplighting and dance-floor lighting. Everything was perfect! The dance-floor was full at all times and our guests are still raving about how awesome the music was! All 187 of them with their different tastes in music! Thank you Paul for making our wedding a day an absolute blast!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • S

    Stefania · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is seriously no question of who I would have DJ my wedding. It was DJ Paul from the get go. I have been to weddings when he was the DJ and I have been to weddings without him. There is absolutely no comparison. When people are in actual pain the next day from dancing too much, there is no greater compliment. Paul has an unmistakable gift to read a crowd. There is never an awkward moment. He kept the energy up the ENTIRE night. He engaged the crowd and looked like he was having as much fun as we did!
    We had brunch the next day, and when you have men my father’s age complimenting the DJ, you know he did something right. My husband and I were dripping with sweat from dancing so much, and had legit trouble bending our legs the next day from being sore. It was an epic night. So much so that although we had an after-party with a band, people were so partied-out by the end of the night, our guests were dropping like flies. I would recommend DJ Paul and his crew no matter what to anyone that asked. But it’s not really needed. He has been the #1 choice for my family and friends. Be at a wedding with him once, and you will never consider anyone else after.

    And if you don't believe me, here are proof of pictures

    Sent on 12/19/2017
    Paul Anthony Entertainment 9
    Paul Anthony Entertainment 10
    Paul Anthony Entertainment 11
    Paul Anthony Entertainment 12
    Paul Anthony Entertainment 13
    Paul Anthony Entertainment 14
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PAE came recommended to me by my parents, who attended a wedding where he was the DJ. They came home RAVING about him, so when I got engaged and it came time to hire a DJ, he was the only person we called. Paul Anthony went above and beyond to ensure we had the best wedding day possible. My guests and I were on the dance floor all night. He helped us choose various songs for ceremony and reception, and made me feel secure when it came time for the Hora. I was afraid of falling out of the chair, and he said to me during one of our meetings "no one goes up in a chair without me saying so". Aside from the services provided, I trusted Paul Anthony with my day. Never did I worry about the music the DJ would play, or if my guests would have a good time. I knew since I booked PAE, that everything would be handled, and that my wedding night would be a fun night. Thank you PAE for being a part of my wedding!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul Anthony made our party. They responded to the crowd we had and played a variety of music that had everyone dancing all night. We also added a saxophonist who was amazing and added a perfect extra touch to the music.

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Paul Anthony for my daughter's wedding At Jack's Barn in Oxford , NJ. Right from the beginning, he was professional and friendly and was able to offer alot of guidance during the whole process. He was so flexible, as we had last minute weather issues, and was really able to read the crowd to keep the energy up and everyone on their feet. The younger adults had a great time but even the "older"crowd thought he was fantastic. His giftedness and talent showed with how he interacted with the crowd and how seemless the transitions were from one song to the next, no dead space! He seems to really love what he does and never forgets it's about the bride and groom the their guests. Will continue to recommend him to all looking for professional DJ services!!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul and PAE are the BEST! We were married on 5/27/2016 at Maritime Parc in Jersey City. We met with him and explained our own personal styles, how we wanted to make sure that there was something played for everyone but never losing ourselves and BAM! It was perfect! Everyone had an amazing time. The dance floor was packed all night. We had the photo-booth (100% worth it), uplighting, piano player for our ceremony as well as Paul as our MC. It couldn't have turned out more perfectly. My dad even fell ill at the wedding and Paul emailed me personally to ask how he was. Top notch company, true gentleman and we will definitely be looking to use him and PAE for any future parties/events! You can't go wrong! We love you guys! xox - Diane and Larry Rhodes

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • User6584891 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still getting compliments on how great this DJ was. Worth every penny for get Paul Anthony himself for your event. Kept it classy and people dancing to great music all night long. Even hired him to DJ the after party.

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • B

    Breanne · Married on 10/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say about Paul Anthony - he is the BEST in the business!! A few friends have used Paul and his team for their weddings and when we met with him last summer we knew he had to be our DJ. Our wedding on 10/25/15 was such a great event and we are still getting compliments on the party, and everyone loved Paul and his team. We had a piano player for cocktail hour and he really made the hour so elegant. Paul was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! Great intro's for the family & bridal party - he has such an amazing energy it really gets the whole room going. The dance floor was never empty because he played such a great range of music for everyone to enjoy. The other great aspect of the night was the photo booth. I don't think a lot of people expected it but everyone loved it and went back multiple times, especially after some drinks.

    I cannot recommend Paul enough! He listened to us, gave us great advice, kept the night going and he's an all-around amazing person! If you need a DJ with a great team, look no further than Paul!!

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank PAE and DJ James enough for making our wedding day absolutely perfect!!! James was outstanding!! He knew exactly what music to play to keep my guests on the dance floor. I was very impressed with PAE from my initial meeting with Paul. We had wanted a custom monogram projected on the floor or wall of our reception venue but Paul actually suggested that we not get the monogram; he told us that there wasn't a good place to project it in the room. So many vendors try to sell you things that you don't need so we were very impressed that Paul was telling us not to spend extra money. When we met with DJ James, we knew the music would be fantastic. We really loved his approach--he plays music on your list but will also read the crowd and play songs that he knows will keep the energy going. He is also very nice and so easy to work with. All of my guests commented on how great the music was that night. We also booked a piano player for our cocktail hour and a photobooth through PAE which were also fantastic! Thank you PAE and DJ James--you guys rock!! Michele & Mike Fanelli

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how amazingly talented this dj is. First of all he listens to everything you want and perfects it to the max. He responds right away. He goes above and beyond and it shows. Every single guest was dancing at my wedding. He will be recommended to all of my friends looking for a phenomenal dj!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just WOW!!!!
    Paul made our wedding SIMPLY AMAZING!!! The first time we met Paul we knew our wedding would be a blast, we just clicked with him and I think it showed on our wedding day. We knew we wanted Paul to be our MC and we couldn't have made a better decision. Paul was like a ninja! He was everywhere, talking to our guests, getting everyone up and dancing and infusing our wedding with nonstop energy! The compliments continue to roll in about how fun and interactive Paul was, not to mention his fantastic fashion sense! PAE brought it all from 2 big screens (to view pictures and instagram feed), a photo booth, beautiful lighting, a personalized monogram and so much more! Paul is such a breath of fresh air in the world of endless generic DJs. Paul we are grateful to you for making our wedding the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • B

    Bettina · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paul Anthony was by far one of the top highlights of our magical wedding. Throughout our planning process he was accomdating, excited, professional, and competent. He ensured us that the night was run exactly as planned and he was right. We gave him a lot of control to do his thing and he nailed it. All of our guests were raving about the music and how he amped the party up all night long. I could not ask for any more and I am so thrilled that we choose Paul to DJ our amazing wedding

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • User4134987 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Paul Anthony of Paul Anthony Entertainment as our DJ and could not have been happier. Paul was responsive right from the get go and was flexible to meet my husband and I in locations that worked for us. He spoke with us about what type of music and entertainment we were looking for and threw out suggestions that he felt would help make our event the best. When we met with Paul closer to our wedding date, we talked through music suggestions, introductions and the flow of our event. Again, Paul was professional and prepared and worked with my husband and I to plan an event that would work for us. On the night of our reception, the dance floor was never empty. Paul gauged the audience and played an awesome selection that kept everyone up and moving all night long. This was especially great as we had a multicultural audience and wanted to be sure music was played to keep everyone happy. The up-lighting we used looked great and everyone commented on how well our reception flowed. I would definitely recommend Paul Anthony Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ- they are well worth it to have a phenomenal event!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PAE did an absolutely AMAZING job at our wedding. We had Paul Anthony himself, and not only did he play every song we had requested, he had everyone dancing the entire party. EVERYONE who attended our wedding said the DJ was fantastic and it was the best wedding they have ever been too. He worked with us closely to give us the exact wedding we wanted, shared our vision with us, and even helped us create a magical atmosphere at our venue with his lighting packages. We choose one song for our entire bridal party to be introduced to, and I had played that moment out in my head so many times, and the timing and exactly what happened thanks to Paul matched my vision perfectly. I cannot say enough nice things about Paul and PAE. All I can say is you must hire him.

    Sent on 06/03/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review