Skip to main content
Weddings

Patty Bell Makeup, LLC Reviews

Patty Bell Makeup, LLC

Patty Bell Makeup, LLC

Pittsburgh, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 63 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
63 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

19 User photos

  • R
    Rebecca L. Sent on 01/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would choose Patty time and time again!

    Patty made me feel beautiful inside and out! She created the perfect looks that made me feel confident for both our welcome party and wedding! On the day o the wedding, she made me the cutest little touch up pack with everything I could need, even down to Band-Aids! The best compliment I received (and I received it a few times) was that I looked beautiful but I still looked like myself! Can't recommend Patty highly enough!
  • L
    Lindsey B. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding Day Glam

    I had the pleasure of meeting Patty over 10 years ago on a film set, and I adored her and her work from day one. When I got engaged, I knew I had to have her as my makeup artist, and I was fortunate that she was available for my date. The experience wouldn't have been the same without her invaluable presence and mastery. Beyond her exceptional makeup artistry, what I cherish most about Patty is her ability to create a calm and welcoming atmosphere. She was not only prepared and thorough but also succeeded in making me look natural and, better yet, feel like myself. Her effortless approach throughout the morning resulted in stunning looks for everyone. I couldn't have asked for a better makeup artist and forever friend!
  • Paige
    Paige N. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Make-up Artist!

    My mother hired Patty to do my make-up for my wedding reception in the Pittsburgh area. I absolutely LOVED her style and she captured my dream bridal make-up perfectly. She did a natural-looking bridal glam and it was better than I could have imagined. I couldn't stop looking at myself in the mirror after she was done. My skin looked flawless and she made my eyes really pop and placed individual lashes on my lash line to give me the perfect shape. On the day of my reception, she really took her time doing my makeup and even touched up my chest after I got into my dress for photos. Not only is Patty an incredibly talented make-up artist, she is also extremely kind and personable. I really enjoyed her company and she made me feel really special! Thank you, Patty, for making me feel so beautiful on my special day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun relaxing and enjoyable

    Patty is 100% amazing! She made me feel so relaxed on my big day! She’s super funny and her technique is amazing. She makes you feel beautiful without caking on the makeup!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Patty and her team had us feeling like we were celebrities with our own glam squad. She is the best!! So down to earth and SO talented! You will not regret hiring her!
  • L
    Lu Ryan Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Never to late to learn!

    Patty was very responsive and so helpful teaching me about makeup and what products and application were the best for me. I cannot express how much I learned and how professional the session was.
  • C
    Courtney G. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patty is the Absolute Best

    I could not recommend Patty more. Not only is she the best makeup artist in town her energy and attention to detail are second to none.
  • P
    Patti M. Sent on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING doesn't even express the results!

    You would say I was a doubter before I met Patty Bell, but she completely astonished me by her results and services that I would recommend her to everyone!!! Her genuine kindness and compassion, in addition to her tremendous creativity and skill set is unmatched! If you have an upcoming event that you want to look your best and especially if it involves photography, you need to call her now! Patty thank you for your expertise, I looked like a princess for my wedding and my day would never have been as special without you!!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine S. Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous!??

    I was so delighted with Patty Bell! I had a week before my son's wedding and had no one to do my make-up or my friends. I was desperate!!! I sent out 8 emails to try and figure out who could do hair and makeup in a week's time 😳
    Patty responded to me, said "how can I help you?" I was beyond elated!
    She was able to meet at our hotel, arranged to have a hair stylist also come to our hotel-she was a godsend! We all looked fabulous, and she even had suggestions for skin care and makeup that she used on us!
    I would recommend Patty for and formal occasion!
    Thank you again, Patty 🤗😘
  • Michelle
    Michelle H. Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patty was fantastic!

    Patty is the best and so sweet
  • K
    Krista C. Sent on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patty is the best!

    Patty was amazing to work with! She was so kind and flexible as we navigated rescheduling our wedding multiple times due to covid. When we finally had our big day she made me feel so beautiful and special. I highly recommend Patty!
  • Penny
    Penny W. Sent on 10/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience!

    I don't wear a lot of makeup normally and wanted a very natural look for my daughter's wedding. Patty nailed it! She came to my house with all of her supplies and made me feel calm and very confident about the wedding. I enjoyed having her in my home, she was extremely professional and took care of everything! I highly recommend her and won't hesitate to use her again! She's amazing and talented beyond words!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic work !

    patty is absolutely amazing with her makeup skills my wedding day makeup was perfect Along with my mother and bridesmaid I got so many compliments I also loved how down to earth patty was it felt like I had known her for years she also took some great pictures and touched up my grandmothers lip stick for her along with taking a video of us hugging as I was getting ready such a great lady thank you for making my day patty ❤️ I would definitely recommend fantastic work.
  • P
    Patty J. Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patty Bell shines above all others☀️

    AMAZING, AMAZING,AMAZING!!!!
    Very friendly, approachable, and knowledgeable!! Patty’s artistry is impeccable. Responds in a timely manner. Listens to what you want while teaching you along the way. Patty bell makeup is a MUST!!!!!
  • A
    Amanda P. Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best

    Patty is the best in the business. She is extremely talented and the kindest soul. Patty made my bridal party of twelve look and feel absolutely stunning. On a very hot and humid July day in Pittsburgh, everyone’s makeup stayed perfectly. While Patty’s talents speak for themselves, it is her kindness that sets her apart. There is no one else I would want to help me feel my best on my wedding day. Patty was so fun and truly treated everyone like family. She made me feel like a movie star. I highly recommend Patty, and her VIP service. She stayed with me all day, touching up for photos and taking my natural look from the ceremony to a glam look for the reception. Patty went above and beyond in every single way.
  • E
    Eugenia Sent on 03/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Recommendation for PGH Brides!

    Patty and her team made the morning of my wedding so incredibly enjoyable. Everyone was calm, so excited to be there, and did a wonderful job. They made the entire experience that much better -- and were really great at giving me the 'natural' look I wanted. Highly recommend!!!!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 11/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, start to finish!

    Patty was so wonderful from our original email exchanges all the way through the wedding day. She understood my concerns about making sure my look was very natural and looked like me, and she offered multiple different choices when it came to each product so that I felt comfortable. She made me feel good about giving feedback and was so lovely about each question I had. She also did the make up for two of my bridesmaids, who went with different looks, and they both looked stunning. I recommend Patty wholeheartedly - she is incredibly talented and just a genuinely kind person - someone you want on your side on your wedding day!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 10/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I didn't use Patty for a wedding. My daughter got married last year before I met Patty. I used someone else and it was horrible! The woman claimed to be a "make-up artist". Fortunately, I did a trial run. I meet Patty last weekend at Zigzen hair salon in Wexford. My cut was done. I started chatting with a couple of lovely ladies. One of which was Patty. Before you know it, I'm sitting in a chair and Patty was applying product. Based on my past experience, I wasn't expecting much. WOW: Patty did an amazing job on this 59 year old face! She's knowledgeable, sweet, pleasant and a great sense of humor. She's so comfortable, I feel like I've know her for years. She wasn't pushy with her products. Recommended many and ordered the ones I felt would best work for my life style. I would highly recommend this wonderful and talented lady!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patty Bell - Makeup

    Patty Bell is such an incredibly talented makeup artist and was an absolute DELIGHT. Choosing her to do my makeup was one of the best decisions that I made while planning my wedding. I have never felt as beautiful as I did after she did my makeup. On the morning of the wedding, Patty took her time to ensure that my makeup looked absolutely perfect. She also did the makeup of my mom, sister, and grandma who looked absolutely stunning. The makeup remained flawless through 12 hours of happy tears, rain, dancing and sweating. We were all so pleased with how we looked on my wedding day.

    Not only is Patty the best of the best, but she is also one of the nicest people you will ever meet. I truly enjoyed talking to her and having her there the morning of my wedding. She really helped to put me at ease on an extremely stressful day.

    If you are looking for a wedding makeup artist in the Pittsburgh area, do yourself a favor and hire Patty Bell. You truly will not find a sweeter, more talented person.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was THE BEST!!!!!!!! My bridal party, my mom and mother in law, and myself.... all looked beautiful!!!!!!! It was such an enjoyable process and such a fun day! I couldn’t have picked a better makeup artist! Honestly! If I had to do it all over again, I would still choose patty bell! She was so calm and professional, Her assistant was also fabulous! The BEST!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 09/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty did a fabulous job on the make up for our wedding, especially considering I lived out of town and we couldn't do a trial. She even managed to make my Mom comfortable, who had been skeptical of getting her make up done. Each of us looked like a best version of ourselves - not overly made up, but classy and flawless, which is exactly what we wanted. The make up lasted well through the night and even through crying. She did a great job of listening to our requests as well as providing suggestions. She was easy to get along with on the lead up as well as on the day. I would hire Patty again in a heartbeat! She is more pricey than the average, but that's because Patty isn't average. She was well worth it for the chance to have our make up done by a true professional.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 07/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty was fantastic! I have too many good things to say. I was absolutely thrilled with my wedding makeup, as well as the makeup for all of my bridesmaids and family members. During our trial, I felt like Patty really listened to what I wanted and was able to make suggestions about things I had never even thought of. Patty and her team were on time day of and just so wonderful the entire morning. The girls she brought with her were also fabulous and all of my bridesmaids makeup was flawless. Patty will even do some touch-ups and light makeup for the groom and dads which we took advantage of, and I highly recommend! I also had Patty stay throughout the day and it was the best decision I made. She was there right before I walked down the aisle as well as for all of our pictures to touch me up. She even helped me style my hair when I changed my headpiece before the reception. I am so glad we chose to go with Patty! She helped the day run so smoothly and I could not have been more thrilled with her service. Even beyond that she is just a great person to be around and kept the day fun and calm. Definitely choose her!
  • J
    Jordan Sent on 07/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty and her assistant did an incredible job! Makeup looked outstanding and stayed all day and night with no need to touch up anything. Highly recommend!
  • H
    Hayley Sent on 04/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty Bell did such an incredible job on my wedding day! Not only was my makeup spectacular, but Patty herself was so lovely to work with. She made me feel at ease and made me feel so beautiful. She kept my look natural like I asked but somehow made me look glamorous at the same time! I would highly recommend her! She brought her supplies to my hotel suite and that made things so convenient! She is the sweetest and super talented!
  • K
    Kruti Sent on 02/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty bell was amazing creative she made me feel beautiful on my wedding day! I recommend her to anyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message