Skip to main content
Weddings

Pats Peak Banquet Center Reviews

Pats Peak Banquet Center

Pats Peak Banquet Center

Henniker, NH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 27 Reviews
View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

32 User photos

  • Dana
    Dana W. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Had a fantastic night!

    Pats peak was such a gorgeous venue. We had the sleigh room and I heard tons of compliments on the location. It's perfect for anything near a rustic theme with a gorgeous view of the mountain.

    Pats Peak Banquet Center's reply:

    Congratulations Dana and Shawn,
    We are so happy that you enjoyed your day! Thank you for the kind words and best of luck to you both.

    Pats Peak Banquet Center
  • Heather
    Heather P. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing night!

    Pats peak was the best venue, I am so grateful for everything Brigid did to make Hank & I’s night everything we dreamed of!!! Outside scenery is beautiful for pictures, serving crew are on point and so nice, the bar service is great. Brigid made sure everything was the way We wanted and was SOOOO on top of it!!!!!! So grateful

    Pats Peak Banquet Center's reply:

    Hi Heather,

    Thank you for the review, kind words and sharing some of your pictures. Your wedding day turned out to be beautiful. Best of luck to both of you.
    - Pats Peak Banquet Staff
  • Siobhan
    Siobhán Y. Married on 09/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Venue!

    My husband and I got married here in September and we couldn't have chosen a better venue! It was gorgeous inside and out, they had an indoor ceremony location if there was inclement weather, the staff was incredible--super helpful and super friendly, happy to be a part of our special day! We're especially grateful to Amy (she answered my many, many emails so promptly and thoroughly!), Brigid (ditto!), Chef Guy (the food was delicious and the menu had lots of great choices), and Robin (so glad to have her there to coordinate the day of)! This venue fit our budget and our vision. We're so happy with how everything went!
  • K
    Kelsey H. Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding Venue

    My wife and I came across Pat's Peak a couple months into our wedding venue search and from the first moment we spoke with them, it became instantly clear we'd found our perfect venue. From the outset, the team at Pat's Peak went above and beyond. A care package from them arrived in the mail a couple days after just our initial phone call, which blew us away. We live in RI, a little over two hours away from Pat's Peak, so we knew it would be a challenge sometimes to make face-to-face meetings work, but the team there was incredibly accommodating, perfectly organized with keeping us on-point and on-deadline with our decision making, and couldn't have been better with guiding us from the beginning of planning to the end of our reception. Every question we had was answered immediately and everything they needed from us was communicated in a way that made us feel like we had known everyone on their team for ages. For an event that seemed so complicated and daunting in the beginning to plan, Brigid and her team made it so easy for us. I don't know how many times we thanked Brigid and the team during our wedding but here's another one, a glass raised to you as high as we can. We can't thank you enough. Pat's Peak is a stunningly beautiful venue and their team is just as awesome. We couldn't be happier that we found them!

    Pats Peak Banquet Center's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. We are so happy you had an amazing day.
    Congratulations to you both we wish you many years of happiness.
    Pats Peak
  • T
    Taylor L. Married on 04/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was everything we wanted and more!

    Pat's Peak helped to make our wedding the best night of our lives! From the food tasting date night to the wedding night, Brigid and Noelle were right there for every step of the way. Our guests raved about the food and loved all the natural touches at Pat's Peak. I absolutely loved the bridal suite and felt reassured to have the flexibility of having the ceremony inside or out (we ended up inside and have no regrets)! We are so grateful that we chose Pat's Peak for our special day!

    Pats Peak Banquet Center's reply:

    We are thrilled that you had a wonderful day!
    Congratulations again to you and Best Wishes!
    Pats Peak
  • A
    Alexandria Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect

    I am forever thankful we chose Pats Peak (The Sleigh Room) for our venue. All of the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and responsive. I toured with Courtney, who also assisted with all things financial. Then I worked with Brigid for coordination of the timeline, menu, and any other details. Robin was there the day of to ensure everything went smoothly and she performed that job to a T. We got married at the end of October on a cold, rainy day. Though most couples would be upset about the rain, we didn't have to worry because the indoor ceremony location was absolutely breathtaking. Robin and Brigid even brought in candles to place on the mantle of the fireplace to add to the ambiance. I can't say enough how helpful the staff are here - For example, I asked if they had a cupcake stand I could rent, they didn't but Robin offered to bring her own personal stand in for me. Those kinds of small gestures are what makes Pats Peak so incredible. The venue was beautiful, the food was amazing, and Robin kept us to our timeline without being pushy or overbearing. I would recommend Pats Peak a thousand times over to anybody looking!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Day!

    Pat's Peak was wonderful! Brigid and Robin helped me every step of the way and made our day seamless. The room and bridal suite were beautiful and we had a perfect day. Our guests raved about the food and had a blast. I would highly recommend considering Pat's Peak for your wedding.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Pat’s Peak not only because of the quality of the food and fresh ingredients, and the fabulous views with the space, but because the coordinators are phenomenal. We had Brigid and she was mindful the entire day and helped us to enjoy ourselves and keep everything going smoothly. She was quick to answer all my emails and helping us to narrow down everything for the wedding- they were accommodating, professional, and flexible. The food was incredible and the guests had nothing but good things to say. The ceremony and reception space was set-up so beautifully and exactly to what we wanted. I highly recommend Pats Peak for anyone still searching for a wedding venue.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Every single part of our wedding at Pat's Peak was amazing. The outdoor ceremony space was beautiful, and our indoor reception space was impeccable. The staff was incredible through every single step of our process. From our tour, tastings, planning meetings, and day-of coordination, each and every person we interacted with showed us nothing but kindness. The entire staff is friendly, professional, and incredibly accommodating. If we had to do it all over again, we would chose Pat's Peak in a heartbeat.
  • S
    Sophie Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married at Pats Peak earlier this month and we couldn't image getting married anywhere else. We knew we wanted to get married at a mountain and this venue exceeded our expectations. It was beautiful and the staff was also incredibly accommodating, flexible, and friendly. It was also a great value!
  • J
    Joleana Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There was no question that my husband and I wanted to get married at Pats Peak. we both learned how to ski here and I learned to snowboard there as well. We were very surprised how well the place transforms from winter to wedding season. We originally planned to do a summit ceremony however due to weather we had to last minute plan to be indoors. The staff is amazing! very helpful and able to accommodate with all questions along the way.
    The food is AMAZING! we went with a Buffet option with prime rib and harvest stuffed chicken. I had several guests who had food accommodations some vegan/vegetarian and others food allergies. The cooks were able to set aside separate plates for those who with dietary needs.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pats peak is a beautiful place for a wedding. I had mine in August 2017. The weather was beautiful out and it was a outdoor and indoor wedding. The food was amazing that they provided. The staff was very helpful and nice. Overall a amazing place to get married.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I looked at Pat’s Peak because it was close to our home where we had our ceremony. The pictures on the website don’t do it justice. When we looked at in person, we fell in love with the Sleigh Room’s unique charm.

    We were so happy with the team’s flexibility in helping us plan a fabulous menu that fit into our budget. I felt cheap asking how to keep things as inexpensive as I could, but they never made me feel embarrassed about needing to keep the cost down. They were super accommodating to dietary needs of our guests and the food was great.

    We were so happy with our whole experience there. They did everything to help us, going above and beyond.
    Thank you!!
  • StephB.
    Stephanie Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pat's Peak was incredible. The food is AMAZING and Chef Guy is the best! Everything was handled smoothly and they are very easy to deal with. When changes were made they handled it great and with no problems. They will do anything to make your wedding personalized to you. The cost is very resonable for the service and the food that you receive. Highly recommended!!
  • User2286989 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What an amazing day and venue! Absolutely perfect! Beautiful ceremony site, great mountain, and the sleigh room was a fantastic room for a reception. Food was pretty good though I don't remember it much! S'mores bar was a blast. Chelsea was beyond fantastic with everything she did (she spent so much time dealing with my panicked mom when my dad decided to be late!). I really enjoyed the downstairs room where the bride got ready... it was beyond what I was expecting! They totally converted it into a dressing room with couches and make up stations! Air-conditioning was just right and it was so nice to be able to go outside too. Jessica and Chelsea were both super-responsive with emails before and after! I still can't get over the value of this site; you get so much for your money!
  • User2180367 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter s wedding was handled perfectly and the staff was excellent and responsive to all our needs. There were several individuals with various food allergy's and every precaution was taken and handled as expected. We upgraded to the Prime Rib and for the minimal charge it was well worth it...PERFECT all around!!
  • W
    Erica Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was beautiful and everyone had a wonderful time. The employees at pats peak are so responsive and helpful. Everyone loved the steak and chicken and rest if the food. It was extremely reasonable for the incredible quality you get and the views speak for themselves. Compared to other venues it was MUCH less expensive and yet had many more food options and the owner and assistants are present with you throughout the stressful process of planning a wedding. Everyone who attended enjoyed the comfortable yet pretty sleigh room. It was just the right size and all attendees said it was the most UNIQUE and beautiful wedding they ever went to because it was on top if a mountain and they rode up in ski lifts. THANK YOU pats peak! :)
  • K
    Karissa Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pats peak was wonderful...it was in the forecast to rain on the day of my wedding and they made sure they kept an eye on it and made it cleared up just in time for us to get married
  • User1697007 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pats Peak was absolutely stunning! It was the perfect place for my wedding and I am very happy with my choice. The location was beautiful and it had plenty of pretty areas for pictures. The staff was extremely nice and the food was delicious. I would recommend this venue to anyone especially if you are looking for something reasonably priced.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are incredibly accommodating and so pleasant to work with! The price is very reasonable and such beautiful rooms and backdrop. The staff is so friendly and the food is delicious!

    I would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for a beautiful New Hampshire wedding. We got married in the fall and it was just beautiful.
  • K
    Kymberly Married on 11/11/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue captures the essence of New England and offers the best food I have ever had at a wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/31/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pats Peak was perfect and the staff was wonderful. We had our wedding on the Sleigh room side. It was a beautiful day the flowers were perfect. They were always there to see if we needed or wanted anything. The food was absolutely delicious. I have some pretty picky eaters in my family and they all loved it! I love the look and feeling of the lodge and the reception room was beautiful. There isn't one thing I would have wanted changed. Thanks Pats Peak :)
  • N
    Laura Married on 10/10/2010
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We absolutely loved having our wedding at Pats Peak. Chelsea (our coordinator) was great to work with and kept everything running smoothly the day of. Guy (the chef) prepared AMAZING food. Everything was delicious! We highly recommend his spirited cider for a fall wedding. The prices were very reasonable. The layout of our reception hall (the Sleigh Room) was a little bit difficult to use, but we were able to find a table configuration that worked well.

    Overall, an A+ venue! Great people to work with, great food, great prices and a lovely setting in scenic NH.
  • JM
    Molly Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I had a beautiful wedding at Pats Peak a couple weeks ago. I have gotten so many compliments on the venue and the food. They were very accommodating and helpful. I am very pleased with how the ceremony and reception went!