Pat's Barn Reviews

33 | Troy, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Pat's Barn

Recommended by 97%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

20 User photos

Pat's Barn 1
Pat's Barn 2
Pat's Barn 3
Pat's Barn 4
Pat's Barn 5
Pat's Barn 6
Pat's Barn 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    Pat's Barn is a stunning venue, many of our guests, even the ones who were local didn't realize it was tucked back there. It was absolutely stunning and Kim was so easy to work with!

    Sent on 10/24/2018

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Thank you Rachel, I am so glad you and your guests had such a wonderful time! It was a pleasure working with you and your Mom. I wish you the very best. Kim Sleicher Operations Coordinator
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough about Pat’s Barn! It is beautiful and was exactly what we were looking for when we decided we wanted a rustic wedding. After looking at many other barns, we realized it was the perfect venue for us. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful it was. It has all the charm of a barn, but also many other bonuses like air conditioning, nice bathrooms, and string lights that give it a magical feel. We got married outside, and had the cocktail hour on the patio, but we were very impressed by the backup plan we could’ve used if it had rained. Kim was great to work with and very accommodating. We can’t wait to see our pictures!!!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how beautiful this venue is. The character and charm of the place is exactly what we were looking for. They also have a private upstairs room that made it so convenient for me and the girls to get ready right there the day of. I loved being able to check in on set up progress and check in with vendors while getting ready. Kim was so awesome too. She went above and beyond to make sure our experience there was exactly what we wanted and more. We have heard from many of the guests who attended and they can't stop taking about how amazing the venue looked. It was truly magical.

    Pat's Barn 8
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are considering Pat's Barn as your venue for a wedding or special occasion, we strongly recommend that you do! Kim was a pleasure to work with, very responsive and friendly! She was also very accommodating, we had our rehearsal on site on Friday, got ready and held our ceremony and reception there on Saturday and picked up our decorations on Sunday. The space is beautiful and clean inside and out. Thank you for making our wedding a day to remember!

  • D

    Delaney · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was a dream. I’ve known for years that I wanted to get married at Pat’s Barn and the actual experience was beyond perfect and better than we could have even imagined. Working with the staff was so easy and they were very flexible with our schedule and vision!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat's Barn was by far the best venue we looked at (and we looked at a LOT!) in the Albany area. We were looking for a barn feel, with great places for pictures both inside and out. Pat's Barn has a fantastic outdoor ceremony location which we were planning on using. On our wedding day it rained, but the venue was able to easily accommodate our ceremony indoors - with two different options for set up! We worked with Kim, who was so responsive and accommodating to all requests and questions we had. While planning our wedding, we were living across the country, and she allowed us to come view the barn on a few different occasions, before and after we booked.

    On the day of, we were given access to the barn the entire day - allowing my bridal party and I to get ready in the spacious meeting wing. We arrived at 8am, and spent the entire day there with our hair and makeup team. Pat's Barn also has relationships with nearby hotels so if a block is booked with one, there are options to also book guest transportation to and from the hotel.

    The entire venue, with the contemporary barn feel inside, to the beautiful buildings, trees and gardens outside, made it the perfect venue for us. All of our guests are still complimenting the venue - I highly recommend using Pat's Barn for your wedding!

    Pat's Barn 9
    Pat's Barn 10
    Pat's Barn 11
    Pat's Barn 12
    Pat's Barn 13
    Pat's Barn 14
    Pat's Barn 15
    Pat's Barn 16
  • D

    Deirdre · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat's Barn is a stunning venue. Kim helped us from the very start all the way until the day of. She always responded quickly. The history of the barn makes it so unique as a venue. Our guests were all commenting on how beautiful it was. I highly recommend!

    Pat's Barn 17
  • Jennifer & Justin

    Jennifer · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how much I love Pat's Barn. They are so accommodating and the venue is breathtaking both inside and out! A great price as well. Our guests loved the rustic setting. I am so happy we chose Pat's Barn.

  • T

    Trista · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the setting as soon as I walked in. They are really quick at responding to emails and phone calls. Super professional.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding at Pat's Barn. The venue itself is gorgeous, we hardly had to bring anything in to make it absolutely perfect. Our guests were as in love with it as we were. Kim was helpful in making sure we had everything we needed and were able to get in when needed. There was a wedding the day before ours so we had to work around that for our final meeting and Kim made sure it was stress free to get in when we needed to.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with the past year and half for our wedding venue. It looked fantastic and we appreciated all of Kim's help. They even shoveled the second floor balcony and all the spots we wanted to take photos outside with. The temperature in the barn throughout the day was great as well. Pats barn even purchased new chairs and all new lounge furniture. It looked new and looked very nice. A lot of people used the lounges throughout the party.
    The venue helped make our day go smooth and was a true team player.

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend Pat's Barn enough. Nicole and Kim were very responsive and helpful at every step of the process from booking until clean up the morning after.

    The venue itself is stunningly gorgeous--in a beautiful natural setting. You don't really need to do a ton of decor, as the space speaks for itself. Our guests were blown away.

    Also important to note: this is a barn that has modern amenities in it---you can have that perfect barn aesthetic but you don't have to worry about getting porta-potties or heaters or generators at Pat's Barn. Because the barn is restored, it has heating, A/C, modern nice bathrooms, etc.

    Couldn't recommend Pat's Barn more highly. It was a beautiful location for our perfect day.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and Kim from Pat's barn were a great team to work with! Getting married at the barn was better than I could have ever imagined, the grounds and interior were stunning! We really did not need to decorate much because the simple charm of the barn was beautiful. Everything was very clean and organized, and the staff were eager to meet our needs to ensure we were comfortable. I would have another event here in a heartbeat!

  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Pat's Barn was absolutely perfect! Nicole was great to work with, we had a couple of meetings with her and she allowed our vendors to come in for on site appointments. We were able to use some of their decorations as well as all of their tables and chairs which was amazing. This venue is GORGEOUS. It was the perfect location for us. We were able to turn the barn into the garden/vintage wedding that we wanted. We looked at other barns, but none compare to Pat's Barn. We love that it has the rustic feel to it - but still has air conditioning, bathrooms, ect. We were able to fit 130 guests in the barn by seating tables upstairs as well. We had both our ceremony and reception here, and also did all of our portraits on site. We were also able to fit a photo booth, our DJ booth, and food stations in the barn also. Overall, everything was PERFECT!!!!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier that we decided to have our wedding at Pat's Barn! Being an RPI couple, the venue was especially meaningful to us. All our guests kept talking about how beautiful, rustic, and unique the venue was. The two level venue actually makes for a more intimate wedding as the guests upstairs can always be watching what's happening downstairs from the open area above the dance floor. The event coordinator at Pat's Barn, Nicole, is new on the job but you'd never be able to tell- she handled our event seamlessly! She was always very responsive and handled any issues as they came up promptly and professionally. It was so convenient to get a salon to come to Pat's Barn to do the bride & bridesmaids' hair on the morning of the wedding too- the conference room upstairs was the perfect location for this and it meant one less transportation headache for everyone- we just hung out there the entire day! It was such a blast. We definitely recommend Pat's Barn to anyone looking for a beautiful, rustic, unique wedding venue in upstate NY!

  • User4068342 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat's Barn is absolutely wonderful venue full of character and natural beauty. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to commit our lives together and celebrate with all of our family and friends. It was the perfect size for our guest list of just over 100 people. Everyone fit downstairs and there was an intimate feel without anyone feeling crowded or squished. The upstairs was a perfect area for guests to watch over the dance floor, visit the Photo Booth, chat with the DJ/request songs, or just relax on the couches. We could not be happier that we chose Pat's Barn and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting an elegant/rustic feel for a perfect day. We also loved that there was a solid back up plan for rain that we did not feel like we would be settling for if need be.

  • M

    Melinda · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat's barn was a beautiful and unique place to have a wedding reception. April at Pat's barn was such a huge help through the planning process and made me feel like I was the most important client she was working with. Many of my guests said it was one of their favorite venues they had ever been to for a wedding... I agree it was my favorite!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat's Barn is AMAZING! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful location for our wedding. Every single guest raved about how gorgeous it was. April was a pleasure to work with and super helpful throughout the entire planning process. I wish I could get married all over again just to spend more time at the barn!

  • T

    Tammy · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we used Pat's Barn as our wedding reception venue! From the moment we walked into the barn, my husband and I knew it would be the perfect place for us. The barn is rustic and historical but does not sacrifice modern amenities such as air conditioning (a must have for my husband) and new bathrooms. April was WONDERFUL to work with. She always took the time to respond to my questions and was so helpful in suggesting what would work to create the best wedding day possible. We have received SO many compliments on our choice of venue. Our guests absolutely loved everything about the barn and I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April Rounds, thank you for doing your job so well! Pat's barn was the perfect venue for us, and even when our numbers grew, April and Margaret (from Nicole's Catering) helped us to work it out. The barn looked beautiful and was decorated wonderfully-- we decided to keep April's decorations and return the lights we had purchased. April was great to work with and talk to--she really knows her stuff!

  • L

    lindsay · Married on 11/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April was very easy to work with and fleible. The Barn is absolutly gorgeous and betterb then i could have dreamed for a wedding venue, worth every penny!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Pat's Barn as the perfect location for a classic wedding with a rustic twist. When I came to April, the coordinator at the Barn, I had so many ideas and wanted so many things for the wedding and she made sure that the Barn would be the perfect place for all of them! Not known to many, this barn is quickly becoming the premier place to host your wedding reception. They have a very unique space and are extremely accommodating. April and her team at the Barn were absolutely wonderful to work with and I am so happy that they were a part of our special day!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April at The Barn was wonderful!!! She was very helpful with all the final details, was very accommodating to help coordinate when the caterer, cake, dj, etc would all set up!! Such a great asset to have!! Thank you so much!!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/16/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue. More affordable than other barns in the area. Beautiful set up. Tables and chairs included. Was able to do the wedding inside because of heat. Air condition works GREAT!

  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat's Barn is absolutely beautiful, We could not have found a more perfect place to get married! The barn is clean, rustic and modern. I was unsure about getting married in a tech park, but the location is tucked away while still very easy to get to. The Staff was kind, accommodating and responsive. We recommend researching the caterers before committing to the barn because the cost can get high compared to all in one venues.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review