Skip to main content
Weddings

Pat's Barn Reviews

Pat's Barn View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
95% Recommended by couples

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • Matthew
    Matthew D. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Highly Recommend

    We held our wedding reception at Pat's Barn earlier this month. The venue was amazing and was a perfect fit for what we were looking for. The staff, specifically Kim, was extremely helpful throughout planning process and made sure everything was taking care of prior to our reception. We would highly recommend for your event!

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Hi Matthew, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. I had so much fun working with you and Catherine. Everyone here at Pat's barn is thrilled you had the wedding of your dreams! We hope to see you again, for a different event in the future. I wish you the very best.

    Kim
  • C
    Christine D. Sent on 07/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Pat’s Barn is an absolutely beautiful venue, and I’m so happy we chose it for our wedding day! It was the first and only venue my husband and I saw – because we knew it was perfect for us from the beginning! The layout and size of the downstairs were perfect for our 90-person wedding. It’s in a quiet area of town, so the ceremony felt both private and intimate. There was plenty of parking for our guests who decided to drive. Additionally, Kim was a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding day. She allowed us to see the venue three different times before the wedding and was always so friendly and willing to help. We couldn’t recommend Pat’s Barn enough!

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Thank you for your 5 star review! It was so much fun working with you and Colin. Everyone here at Pat's barn is thrilled you had such a great time on your special day! We wish you the very best.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 05/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim was great to work with

    The venue was stunning and Kim was a pleasure to work with.

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so glad you and Andrew had the Wedding of your dreams. We wish you the very best and come back and see us again.
    Kim
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie P. Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for our big day

    Pat’s Barn is organically beautiful and required little to no added decorations. The venue coordinator, Kim, was so kind, helpful and flexible, which definitely eased our worries when planning our wedding. I would absolutely recommend Pat’s Barn for any event. Such a great venue for such an affordable price. Their really is nothing else that can compare!!

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review Stephanie. I had such a great time working with you and Ben. All of us at Pat's Barn are thrilled you had such an amazing wedding day! Come and see us again soon.

    Kim
  • M
    Michael G. Sent on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue

    Pats barn was beautiful and Kim made everything smooth over our two year engagement!!

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Thank you Michael. We are so glad you and Anne had the wedding of your dreams here at Pat's Barn. We would be happy to work with you again for a different event in the future. Take care.
  • L
    Lori L. Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Venue

    The venue was beautifully decorated for the holiday season, which in addition to it's location, was a definite selling point for us. Everything went like clockwork and we had no worries. This experience far exceeded our expectations and ALL of the guests loved it. Kim is the best to work with! In addition, everyone LOVED the catering from Nicole's Restaurant and the staff were excellent. Thank you all so much for making it the best wedding possible.

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Lori:

    Thank you for your 5 star's. I am so glad everything worked out for your big day! I had so much fun working with you to make your wedding day, a day to remember! We wish you and Jim the very best!
    Kim
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 10/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    GORGEOUS venue! My husband and I fell in love during our tour. I always envisioned a fall wedding and this venue elevated the vision. We had 100 guests and the tables were comfortably spread out. The hanging lights are a magical beautiful addition to the already gorgeous renovated barn

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    We are so happy you all had such a great time on your special day! Thank you for the wonderful review.
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 08/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    The venue was perfect and fit with my wedding them. Kim allows you to have the venue to yourself the day of the wedding and you can also get ready there! If you want that rustic feel with out having to travel far this is a great spot!

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Angela:
    We are so happy you and Damien had such a wonderful time here at Pat's Barn. It was the most beautiful day for your wedding! Thank you so much for your 5 star review.
    Kim
  • K
    Kinley Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for the Perfect Day

    No complaints whatsoever, the venue is so beautiful and Kim was incredibly easy to work with. She even let us set up the day before since there weren’t any other events going on. Could not have asked for a better location for our wedding.

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Kinley, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are thrilled that you and Dimitriy had such a great Wedding day at Pat's Barn! Congratulations and we wish you the very best!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Sent on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue!!

    Pat's Barn is the most beautiful and unique venue. The pictures are gorgeous, but I promise you will love it even more in person. We had 100 guests which fit perfectly downstairs at 10 tables for a plated dinner. The barn is so gorgeous on its own, that you really don't need too much decoration. The floor to ceiling windows are incredible, the stairs and different levels make it so unique, and the outdoor ceremony space is perfect. We could go on and on... it's the perfect, intimate venue!! Kim is wonderful to work with. She is so responsive and helpful, and regularly checked in to see if she could help us with anything. She even took care of setting up event insurance for us!!

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Alyssa, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time on your wedding day! We wish you and Jeff the very best!
    Take care;
    Kim
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 10/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Pat's Barn is a stunning venue, many of our guests, even the ones who were local didn't realize it was tucked back there. It was absolutely stunning and Kim was so easy to work with!

    Pat's Barn's reply:

    Thank you Rachel, I am so glad you and your guests had such a wonderful time! It was a pleasure working with you and your Mom. I wish you the very best.

    Kim Sleicher
    Operations Coordinator
  • L
    Laura Sent on 08/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can’t say enough about Pat’s Barn! It is beautiful and was exactly what we were looking for when we decided we wanted a rustic wedding. After looking at many other barns, we realized it was the perfect venue for us. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful it was. It has all the charm of a barn, but also many other bonuses like air conditioning, nice bathrooms, and string lights that give it a magical feel. We got married outside, and had the cocktail hour on the patio, but we were very impressed by the backup plan we could’ve used if it had rained. Kim was great to work with and very accommodating. We can’t wait to see our pictures!!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how beautiful this venue is. The character and charm of the place is exactly what we were looking for. They also have a private upstairs room that made it so convenient for me and the girls to get ready right there the day of. I loved being able to check in on set up progress and check in with vendors while getting ready. Kim was so awesome too. She went above and beyond to make sure our experience there was exactly what we wanted and more. We have heard from many of the guests who attended and they can't stop taking about how amazing the venue looked. It was truly magical.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 08/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are considering Pat's Barn as your venue for a wedding or special occasion, we strongly recommend that you do! Kim was a pleasure to work with, very responsive and friendly! She was also very accommodating, we had our rehearsal on site on Friday, got ready and held our ceremony and reception there on Saturday and picked up our decorations on Sunday. The space is beautiful and clean inside and out. Thank you for making our wedding a day to remember!
  • D
    Delaney Sent on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was a dream. I’ve known for years that I wanted to get married at Pat’s Barn and the actual experience was beyond perfect and better than we could have even imagined. Working with the staff was so easy and they were very flexible with our schedule and vision!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat's Barn was by far the best venue we looked at (and we looked at a LOT!) in the Albany area. We were looking for a barn feel, with great places for pictures both inside and out. Pat's Barn has a fantastic outdoor ceremony location which we were planning on using. On our wedding day it rained, but the venue was able to easily accommodate our ceremony indoors - with two different options for set up! We worked with Kim, who was so responsive and accommodating to all requests and questions we had. While planning our wedding, we were living across the country, and she allowed us to come view the barn on a few different occasions, before and after we booked.

    On the day of, we were given access to the barn the entire day - allowing my bridal party and I to get ready in the spacious meeting wing. We arrived at 8am, and spent the entire day there with our hair and makeup team. Pat's Barn also has relationships with nearby hotels so if a block is booked with one, there are options to also book guest transportation to and from the hotel.

    The entire venue, with the contemporary barn feel inside, to the beautiful buildings, trees and gardens outside, made it the perfect venue for us. All of our guests are still complimenting the venue - I highly recommend using Pat's Barn for your wedding!
  • D
    Deirdre Sent on 11/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pat's Barn is a stunning venue. Kim helped us from the very start all the way until the day of. She always responded quickly. The history of the barn makes it so unique as a venue. Our guests were all commenting on how beautiful it was. I highly recommend!
  • Jennifer & Justin
    Jennifer Sent on 10/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about how much I love Pat's Barn. They are so accommodating and the venue is breathtaking both inside and out! A great price as well. Our guests loved the rustic setting. I am so happy we chose Pat's Barn.
  • T
    Trista Sent on 08/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved the setting as soon as I walked in. They are really quick at responding to emails and phone calls. Super professional.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 06/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved our wedding at Pat's Barn. The venue itself is gorgeous, we hardly had to bring anything in to make it absolutely perfect. Our guests were as in love with it as we were. Kim was helpful in making sure we had everything we needed and were able to get in when needed. There was a wedding the day before ours so we had to work around that for our final meeting and Kim made sure it was stress free to get in when we needed to.
  • L
    Laura Sent on 03/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A pleasure to work with the past year and half for our wedding venue. It looked fantastic and we appreciated all of Kim's help. They even shoveled the second floor balcony and all the spots we wanted to take photos outside with. The temperature in the barn throughout the day was great as well. Pats barn even purchased new chairs and all new lounge furniture. It looked new and looked very nice. A lot of people used the lounges throughout the party.
    The venue helped make our day go smooth and was a true team player.

  • O
    Olivia Sent on 10/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't recommend Pat's Barn enough. Nicole and Kim were very responsive and helpful at every step of the process from booking until clean up the morning after.

    The venue itself is stunningly gorgeous--in a beautiful natural setting. You don't really need to do a ton of decor, as the space speaks for itself. Our guests were blown away.

    Also important to note: this is a barn that has modern amenities in it---you can have that perfect barn aesthetic but you don't have to worry about getting porta-potties or heaters or generators at Pat's Barn. Because the barn is restored, it has heating, A/C, modern nice bathrooms, etc.

    Couldn't recommend Pat's Barn more highly. It was a beautiful location for our perfect day.
  • A
    Abby Sent on 08/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Nicole and Kim from Pat's barn were a great team to work with! Getting married at the barn was better than I could have ever imagined, the grounds and interior were stunning! We really did not need to decorate much because the simple charm of the barn was beautiful. Everything was very clean and organized, and the staff were eager to meet our needs to ensure we were comfortable. I would have another event here in a heartbeat!
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 10/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at Pat's Barn was absolutely perfect! Nicole was great to work with, we had a couple of meetings with her and she allowed our vendors to come in for on site appointments. We were able to use some of their decorations as well as all of their tables and chairs which was amazing. This venue is GORGEOUS. It was the perfect location for us. We were able to turn the barn into the garden/vintage wedding that we wanted. We looked at other barns, but none compare to Pat's Barn. We love that it has the rustic feel to it - but still has air conditioning, bathrooms, ect. We were able to fit 130 guests in the barn by seating tables upstairs as well. We had both our ceremony and reception here, and also did all of our portraits on site. We were also able to fit a photo booth, our DJ booth, and food stations in the barn also. Overall, everything was PERFECT!!!!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 06/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't be happier that we decided to have our wedding at Pat's Barn! Being an RPI couple, the venue was especially meaningful to us. All our guests kept talking about how beautiful, rustic, and unique the venue was. The two level venue actually makes for a more intimate wedding as the guests upstairs can always be watching what's happening downstairs from the open area above the dance floor. The event coordinator at Pat's Barn, Nicole, is new on the job but you'd never be able to tell- she handled our event seamlessly! She was always very responsive and handled any issues as they came up promptly and professionally. It was so convenient to get a salon to come to Pat's Barn to do the bride & bridesmaids' hair on the morning of the wedding too- the conference room upstairs was the perfect location for this and it meant one less transportation headache for everyone- we just hung out there the entire day! It was such a blast. We definitely recommend Pat's Barn to anyone looking for a beautiful, rustic, unique wedding venue in upstate NY!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message