Weddings

Patriotic Pig Reviews

Patriotic Pig View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Liz E. Getting married on 12/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yum! Patriotic Pig is delicious!

    YUM! That's all you need to know! They were such a hit at our wedding. They were so easy to work with on the menu and flexible with us when we had to postpone our event and downsize the guest count. The food was incredible and all of our guests had nothing but great things to say about it. We were able to take a bunch of leftovers which ended up being such a blessing. The winter storm hit and we had about 10 people stuck in Dallas and had plenty of food to feed everyone thanks to Patriotic Pig. They also helped us add an additional server for the buffet due to COVID and the staff was so helpful in bussing and cleaning throughout the night. We highly recommend Patriotic Pig for catering and weddings and cannot wait to go back to their restaurant!
  • Joscelyn
    Joscelyn B. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everybody wouldn't stop talking about the mac and cheese.

    Working with Gina was great. She worked with her timeline and she made everything very easy to plan. The wait staff and the caterers that came out were very professional and helpful. We love the food and brought home the leftovers in our fridge.
  • Maycie
    Maycie T. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    Such a great choice for our wedding dinner! Very easy and friendly company to work with from the start. They had an amazing tasting box for us! Amazing meats and sides. We had guests tell us that it was the best BBQ they’ve ever had. Thank you Patriotic Pig and staff!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen R. Married on 08/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best BBQ, courteous team and professional service!

    If you want to make your guests happy, hire this vendor! Our guests are still raving about how amazing the food was, especially the ribs and macaroni & cheese. The dessert bar they set up was wiped out in seconds, people just couldn't get enough of Patriotic Pig's incredible food. Working with Gina and her team was a delight and they went above and beyond in their delivery and service. Thank you Gina and Patriotic Pig team for making our wedding so memorable on so many levels!
  • Allison
    Allison M. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adorable, Affordable, Amazing!

    We absolutely loved having Patriotic Pig cater our wedding. Gave it some Texan flare at affordable pricing. For 100 guests we were able to get a whole meal AND horderves which we definitely wouldn't have gotten with other caterers. AND on top of good pricing, the food is equally delicious! Everyone was ranting and raving about how good it was, even some family members we had there that don't even usually enjoy BBQ. They bussd our tables (extra charge but soooo worth it), and everything was cleaned and packed up for us so our families didn't have to worry about that. They also offer for an extra fee cake cutting, which I highly recommend-- again for the sake of a family member not having to take care of it. Cake cutting fee was, as everything else was, extremely affordable. On top of all that, they bring their own cute decor/tables for set up and everything! Money well spent.
  • Klowy
    Klowy C. Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Food was unbelievable

    My husband and I decided to use patriotic pig after our experience at his brothers wedding! It was soo good, we had to have it for ours! Our guests had nothing but great things to say about the food and service! If anyone remembered anything about our wedding it would for sure be the BBQ! We wholeheartedly recommend them for any event!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best!!

    Patriotic Pig is the best of the best. They completely blew us away with their set up and service on our big day. Our guests loved the food and we loved that they make sure couples have food to-go for the night of the wedding! That saved us! They are incredible and I highly recommend them!
  • Deanna
    Deanna V. Married on 03/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Soooo good

    The food is great!! It will be a restaurant I continue to visit for a very long time. I love the way they display the food it’s not a typical silver serving tin. They really take the time to make everything look nice
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 12/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food & Great Portions

    My husband and I had Patriotic Pig cater our wedding and we could not be more happy. The guests loved the food and they were so easy to work with before our wedding. They were quick to respond and were great to work with during COVID. Book them for your event!!!
  • J
    Journi Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    Patriotic Pig catered our 10/10/2020 wedding and we could not have asked for anyone better!! The food was incredible, and their setup and decor was just beautiful. It fit right into our vision. Our guests barely had to wait in line for food, they were so efficient and made sure that everyone got enough food and then some! The value was off the charts. We had so much leftover food after everyone was already stuffed! Absolutely delicious meal and an even greater team that made sure our guests were taken care of. Thank you so much!
  • B
    Brittani W. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!!!

    I highly recommend Patriotic Pig!!! We tried the wedding sample at their restaurant and immediately knew we wanted them to cater our wedding at The Springs. It was so hard for us to set our catering menu because everything we tried was absolutely delicious!! We worked with Gina and she was always professional, quick to respond, and helpful. Months after our wedding, our wedding guests are still commenting on the delicious food Patriotic Pig catered! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Ciara T. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So good!

    This BBQ is one of the best I have ever had!!!! I LOVE the decor they use for my weeding so cute and very different then most catering company's. Prices are definitely reasonable so friendly and just a pleasure to work with!!!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole F. Married on 05/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire this vendor!

    AMAZING!!! I cannot say enough great things about this vendor. The food was incredible! My wedding guests raved about it for days following the wedding. It was one of the highlights for our guests. If you're looking for BBQ, look no further! This is your vendor!
  • Autumn
    Kalyn Married on 02/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious food and great service!

    Best decision ever. Book them today!
    We are pretty picky when it comes to food and it was a no brainier to go with Patriotic Pig. I had them first at a wedding I attended about a year ago and just knew it's what I wanted on my wedding day.
    We went with the dessert bar and everyone LOVED all the food and sweets.
    Cute setup, easy and quick breakdown, I didn't even notice they left!

    Perfect!
  • N
    Nina Married on 02/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One word. YUM

    y’all. Just do it. Hire them now. Every time we told a vendor we were having Patriotic Pig cater our wedding they were THRILLED. Seriously the best BBQ we have had and our guests LOVED it!! Everything is amazing. Just do it haha. They even have vegan options! Highly recommend!!
  • Tim
    Tim M. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best bbq!

    These guys know their stuff! My family does bbq catering in Tulsa, Oklahoma...Im very particular about my bbq and after tasting food from the Patriotic Pig....I’m soo happy we hired them!

    Also...they are one of the best local businesses out there. Don’t hesitate to hire these guys!
  • Lucia
    Lucia Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were amazing!

    I couldn't express this enough, they were great and amazing through the whole process. From booking then to the day of ! Their food was AMAZING. Got so many compliments on their service and their foods. Highly would recommend then to anyone looking for BBQ buffet style catering . Loved them !
  • Maegan
    Maegan Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Experience Hands Down!

    I am a wedding coordinator and this by far is the best bbq food I have tasted. When it came time for my own wedding I knew that they were who I would pick hands down. From the food to the way it was displayed is the best hands down. You will not go wrong in picking The Patriotic Pig for any event.
  • K
    Kae L. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best food hands down

    Patriotic Pig NEEDS to be your caterer!!! Every single one of our guests raved about the food!! They were so accommodating with the guest count ( I changed it like 5 times, sorry!!!) But Gina was so kind and willing to work with us!! They brought everything needed-tables, linens, etc. Also if your budget permits, hire their caterers!! They worked so hard and made the venue look spotless. 10/10 recommend them! They made our wedding unforgettable!
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 07/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Food Ever

    After going to a tasting we knew we had to have them for our wedding! It’s real bbq and really good. More than one guests told us we have ruined wedding food for them because nothing is going to live up to it. They were easy to work with and the price per person was the most reasonable we found. They even have a vegan option so everyone can enjoy even if they don’t eat meat. Gina was very responsive every time we had a question or if we needed to make adjustments. Thankfully we got to eat at our own wedding and are so glad we went with Patriotic Pig!
  • Mallory
    Mallory L. Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Burger Bar Experts

    The Patriotic Pig was absolutely amazing! I had wanted to do a burger bar at my wedding and they made it happen. There was so much you could add to your burger in addition to all of the sides that they offered. A huge hit by the guests too!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious, reliable and affordable!

    We LOVED Patriotic Pig! They catered our wedding a week ago and we're so glad we went with them! We went with the package that included appetizers, drinks (non-alcoholic), dinner, serve-ware, and cake cutting/serving. Their prices are very reasonable and you get so much food for what you pay! My favorite part was the To-Go box that my husband and I got to enjoy after the wedding- such a nice touch! We got so many compliments on the food. We're all ready to visit when they open their own restaurant!
  • Kati
    Kati Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Van Cleave Wedding

    The food was delicious. Our guests keep talking about how great it was! Their service was great and they made plates for us which was fantastic as guests definitely flood you as soon as you come in the room.
  • Bevin
    Bevin Married on 03/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best food

    We absolutely loved the Patriotic Pig! They won us over at their tasting and were the sweetest people! Their set up is beautiful for a wedding and their food can't be beat! If you are looking for BBQ, seriously, don't bother looking any further!
  • S
    Sandra K. Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!

    The team at Patriotic Pig went way above and beyond to accommodate us! From fantastic food to charming staff who actually went out of their way to make it a perfect experience I just can’t say enough wonderful things! I highly recommend this Vendor for any catering needs you may have!

    Patriotic Pig's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us cater for you on your special day!! It was our pleasure!! Congratulations!!