Patrick Butler Entertainment Reviews

35 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Patrick Butler Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

35

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everybody was Dancing the Whole Night

    We hired Patrick on a recommendation from our venue the El Paseo Restaurant. Patrick was responsive right away and genuinely impressed us with his knowledge, experience and professionalism. My husband is Afghan and I'm Mexican and German so we were going for a "swap meet chic" vibe; oldies, random afghan songs, Banda and Pony by Ginuwine. Patrick had something for everyone and from the very first song, everyone was on the dance floor the whole night. We only chose about 10 songs we knew we wanted and he filled in the rest. There was no other vendor that night who we trusted more than Patrick. I honestly believe it was the most fun wedding most people there had ever been to. We also last minute opted to the photo booth which was amazing and so fun. OH! And the power went out for about 10 mins in the entire City of SB and by the time it came back on, Patrick had already secured a generator to keep the party going.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super professional and responsive!

    We hired Patrick for our August wedding at Rincon Beach Club. He came highly recommended by the venue and we can see why. He was great! Super professional and responsive. We had a few calls with him to discuss logistics, he provided some suggestions for some our songs, and sent links to different versions of songs so that we could make sure we were getting the right version. He also handled all the sound for our ceremony on the beach. We also changed up the plan slightly the night before and day of, and it was no problem -- he was on top of it. Thank you, Patrick!

    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Mikka

    Mikka · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super fun and easy-going to work with

    DJ Patrick came to us via a recommendation from our wedding coordinator. Luckily, he was available for our date and had been married at our venue a few years prior! We had a couple phone calls to go over what we were looking for and then I just filled out his planning form online in terms of the songs for certain parts and what events we would be having. A few days prior we had another phone call to finalize details and he was super helpful in finding instrumental versions of the songs I was looking for. He kept the party going and there wasn't a lag or bad song progression the whole night.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • M

    Maegan · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ for Your Event!

    I can’t say enough nice things about Patrick. From start to finish he was an absolute pleasure to work with. He DJd our wedding and not only kept the crowd dancing the whole night but was an amazing MC. During the planning process he was open to suggestions, offered to meet in person, and even put together a special mix for a funny father daughter dance idea I had. He went above and beyond for us and made our day so special. His prices are also very reasonable and he offers special lighting packages and even a photo booth. You won’t regret booking him for your next event!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • W

    Watita · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vibes

    We are really happy we chose Patrick as our DJ. He put no pressure on us about choosing music quickly, he provided great suggestions, and he his professionalism shows that he has abundant experience as a wedding DJ. He knew how to gauge the crowd, played the right music at the right time, got everyone dancing, and he was also was a great MC throughout the night. We highly recommend Patrick!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Patrick was AMAZING! He was a wonderful DJ - spoke just the right amount, kept the events moving on time, and played a ton of great songs that got everyone dancing. He was also really easy to communicate with. A true pro at a great price.

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • A

    Arlene · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having DJ Patrick host our wedding was one of the best decisions we could have made. He was so easy to talk to and coordinate what type of music best fit our style. He was excellent at reading our guests taste. His communication was amazing during the wedding which made for a seamless day from beginning to end. All our guests (English and Spanish speakers) just had a blast on the dance floor which made for the perfect night. You will certainly be so glad to have him host your event!

    Sent on 07/09/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was so kind and played the perfect mix of what we asked for and music that he chose. Kept the upbeat vibe all night and got everyone dancing!

    Sent on 03/24/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick is amazing! He made it easy to meet up and wasn't annoyed when we already had a huge list of music requested. He nailed timing the dance and intro songs, all the transitions and announcements were smooth and professional. He even schemed with my bride so that the bridal party and in fact all the women in attendance could do a secretly choreographed dance! Definitely give him a call!

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Patrick helped to make our night a dream come true! He executed our musical vision perfectly and kept everyone moving until the party came to its close. Super friendly, personable, open to ideas and suggestions, extremely responsive and professional! Not only was I completely at ease knowing a lot of the cadence of the day was in his hands, he was totally accommodating to our crowd, our requests and for reading the natural flow of the evening. He just "got it". AMAZING and HIGHLY recommend, there are not enough words to express our gratitude!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Patrick and highly recommend him! Leading up to the wedding, he was very responsive to emails and calls ,and helped us think through everything from the music during the ceremony to the last song of the night. He was extremely professional. He kept the night flowing and kept people on the dance floor all night! We had a big range of ages at our wedding and everyone had a fantastic time. We heard from many of our guests how great Patrick was! The DJ and music are so important to making a wedding fun and keeping the party going - Patrick did this so seamlessly, he really made our night absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick did an amazing job at our wedding last Saturday at Rockwood in Santa Barbara. He was extremely easy to work with leading up to the wedding and made the whole process really simple. He was fantastic at our ceremony and especially the reception. I would HIGHLY recommend him if you want a fun wedding reception!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Patrick as the DJ for both our wedding ceremony and reception and he was awesome!! He was so easy to work with and very responsive when we had questions. His website made choosing all of our songs a breeze! He also did a great job with the reception introductions and keeping everything moving on time. We had a mix of songs in both Spanish and English and Patrick varied everything throughout the night perfectly so the dance floor was always full, we couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married Friday, March 11th, 2016 in Santa Barbara, CA. Not being from Santa Barbara, I asked my wedding venue coordinator if he knew or could recommend a DJ. I am extremely happy that I asked because Patrick did not disappoint one bit. He is professional, easy to work with and knows weddings. When I had no idea what songs to play for certain things he was great with suggestions and input. He made everything from the ceremony to the last dance go extremely smooth. Any "day of" change was done without a hitch. We are also extremely happy that we added the Photo Booth he recommended! It was a complete hit(all the included props were hilarious) and after it prints two sets of photo strips(With the date and our names), one is kept by our guests, the other is put in a photo book included with the Photo Booth where everyone writes little notes next to their photo strip. The photo book is then handed to us at the end of the night as a keepsake. The laughs over the pictures and messages are priceless and something we will enjoy looking at forever. I would recommend Patrick in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was constantly in enthusiasm and interested in making the entire event flowing without any stops. It was so appreciated how much care and interest he took and even went beyond DJ activities and helped to coordinate different activities, bringing his wife and her ensuring I walked down the aisle at the right time. I kept hearing how fun the environment felt and people I didn't think would dance got up and started dancing due to his choice of music.

    I highly recommend Patrick for all of his highly professional work and never once gave me any problems!

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • User3832615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was perfect for our wedding! He is so sweet and laid back, easy to work with, reasonably priced, and kept the dance floor packed the whole night. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 01/01/2015
  • G

    Glen · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is coming way too late but both my Wife and I could not recommend DJ Patrick more. He was awesome at the wedding and great to work with. My wife had a conversation with him once before the wedding and we sent him the list of songs and he was on top of it the whole time. He even was receptive to the random requests from family at the wedding. Not a single bad thing to say about him. I highly recommend him as your DJ. I have been to other weddings and heard the coupe having issues with their DJ and not one of those issues happened here. If we ever get to have an event in Santa Barbara again we would definitely call him up. Awesome experience and perfect to work with!

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • User3593129 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was the best wedding DJ! From the initial contact, through the booking process, to the song selection he was professional and went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect. He was also so friendly and easy to work with throughout the entire planning process - I really cannot speak highly enough about his professionalism.

    The wedding itself had a great vibe - and it was in large part due to his extensive abilities. He kept the energy up on the dance floor, and we received tons of compliments on the tone that he set.

    He also did the sound for our ceremony, which was flawless. Our ceremony was on the beach, and he confidently handled the challenge.

    I cannot recommend him highly enough. Absolutely wonderful!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • J

    jessica · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Patrick Butler was incredible! We got so lucky he was available for our wedding! Patrick is so easy to work with, professional and personable. He did an outstanding job and after corresponding and meeting with him, I knew I had nothing to worry about because he knew what to do! He played all the songs we had requested, stayed away from the songs we told him we didn't want (even when one persistent guest continued to beg, thank you Patrick!). He was able to read our crowd and play exactly what our guests wanted to keep the dance floor packed. I would use Patrick again without hesitation and would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 02/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick's DJ service was an absolute highlight to our wedding day. The quality of music was an important element for us at our reception and Patrick exceeded our expectations. He listened to all of our suggestions and filled in the gaps with what he knew would mix well with our styles of music. It was great! Our guests to this day compliment on how great the music was at our wedding. Thanks Patrick!

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • User3199091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Patrick! We would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Patrick! He was so organized and helpful in the planning process and when it came to our big day it was flawless. He kept us on track the entire day and kept the dance floor packed all night long! We would and have recommended him as the perfect dj that really understands how to read a crowd. Super accommodating and has every song you could ever think of. Couldn't be more pleased with who we picked for our wedding day!!!

    Sent on 04/18/2013
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patrick was a joy to work with! Friendly and professional, he really got the "feel" of the wedding with an awesome music selection!!!! It really made the night super fun and memorable.

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • M

    Cassandra · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I LOVED Patrick! He was very helpful in answering any questions we had and also gave us some great suggestions. His music data base allowed us to organize the songs we wanted him to play versus the ones we wanted to avoid. He did a great job mixing both Spanish and English songs for us; the dance floor was never empty! His announcing ability was amazing and he knew the right things to say at the right time. Thanks to Patrick our wedding day was a success. Overall, he was very flexible and easy to work with; I would definitely recommend him!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2012
  • J

    Josh · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Patrick was fantastic! His professionalism and DJ skills were great! He kept the dance floor going until the very end. We would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 02/03/2012