Story Catcher Pat Reviews

33 | Santa Fe, NM
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Story Catcher Pat

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Story Catcher Pat 1
Sort by:
  • H

    Holly Spoor · Married on 07/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, great gal. Couldn't have asked for any better.

    My spouse and I were totally satisfied with Pat's caring attitude and
    willingness to meet our wishes.

    Sent on 08/27/2019

    Story Catcher Pat's reply:

    It was such an honor to join the two of you in marriage. It was a fun time, full of happiness and love from all in attendance. Wishing you many more years of love and laughter.
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Pat as our officiant! She was well-organized, attentive, and so very patient as we arranged our wedding without too much lead-time. She was also creative in suggesting ideas for the ceremony, and great fun, which really sealed the deal. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 07/21/2018
    Story Catcher Pat 2
  • P

    Paige · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so incredibly pleased with the service that Pat wrote for us. We had a very small destination wedding, and her script WAS the ceremony. Because there was no music, religious ceremony, procession, or many of the other traditional parts of a wedding ceremony, we wanted someone who could craft more of a story than just a simple exchange of vows. Pat worked with us to build a 12 minute script that talked about our past, and what we want for the future. In short, it was perfect. Our guests were thrilled with it as well.

    Sent on 06/29/2018

    Story Catcher Pat's reply:

    Thank you so much. The two of you were a pleasure to work with and had such a delightful love story to tell.
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 04/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic! We have received notging but amazing reviews of how personal and beautiful our wedding ceremony was, thanks to Pat! We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 04/07/2018

    Story Catcher Pat's reply:


    It was an honor to be a part of your Big Day. You two chose a spectacular venue. I wish you many happy and prosperous years together!
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like couples to know that my husband and I could not be happier with our choice to work with Pat for our wedding. I searched online to find candidates to perform our ceremony in Santa Fe, NM and initially chose to contact her because of her previous reviews from other couples. She lived up to her reviews and her method of delivery is absolutely brilliant. In order to experience the best results, I recommend taking the time to answer her questionnaire thoroughly. That way she can make your ceremony very customized and focused on your story as a couple. In the end, the true test of her work was how our mother's reacted and the day of the wedding, there wasn't enough tissue to wipe the tears of happiness they cried LOL! I highly recommend Pat for any wedding. She is amazing, flexible, and easy to work with.

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 03/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was simply outstanding in helping us prepare everything, the location, the ceremony, the vows, pictures, pricing, etc. She put together an exceptional ceremony with a script she created from our own words/lives. We would recommend her and her team any day, for any type of service you can think up. Sweet woman, with only kind words and wisdom. Thank you PAT!

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • User6091590 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat wrote a beautiful ceremony for my husband and I! She took our individual stories and wove them together into a beautiful description of who we are--almost as if she'd known us personally. Her suggestions for readings resonated with us, and she incorporated our thoughts and ideas seamlessly. Pat was able to roll with us when our musicians showed up late, too! I highly recommend Pat for your wedding!

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • E

    ed · Married on 07/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat has a natural positive energy and we knew she was the person we wanted to marry us after the first cup of coffee at our first get together. She picked a great coffee spot, too. She took and a genuine interest in us and our story, and helped make our wedding day VERY special!!

    Sent on 12/31/2015
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat officiated our wedding in a remote location in New Mexico. She shepherded us through the preparation and event itself with grace, humor and ease. Pat's storytelling process begins with a detailed interview with the couple, which she uses to build the content and style of the ceremony. Many of our guests commented that it was the most personalized wedding they had ever been to. That it felt completely like "us." They said they loved hearing our story and felt like they were on the journey with us. As the bride, I was completely relaxed and reassured by Pat's flexibility, attentiveness and competency in all respects. I would highly recommend her for any occasion.

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • User4851137 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat has a heart of Gold and captured our story beautifully with her preparation and true care and love of uniting people who love each other. She was the perfect choice in making our wedding day so special! She has our highest recommendation!

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • N

    Niki · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat engaged us in a very thorough and thoughtful process leading up to the wedding to make sure that our ceremony was personal and captured the true essence of our relationship. The wedding was just what we wanted and our friends and family loved hearing the stories of our relationship. We highly recommend Pat as a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was wonderful!!! The ceremony she wrote up for us was spot on! Very sentimental to us and perfectly delivered by her! She gave us several ideas of where to hold our ceremony which was very helpful since we were from out of town. We gave her very little notioe and she was willing to accomodate us however she could. The whole event was amazing and we will never forget that day!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • V

    Valeria · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat is a wonderful officiant. Very professional and excellent customer service. She has a good sense of humor and she was smiling all the time. She took the time to personalized our wedding with the most important moments of our life. Ceremony was more than we were especting, is something that will be last forever. We are so happy to met her. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • B

    Byron · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat's work made our small, private wedding an event to remember. She combined each of our thoughts into one of the most beautifully written and spoken ceremonies ever. We felt an immediate connection to her. She is absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • User4241283 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was perfect and everything we dreamed of.

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • User4180443 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Pat on the internet and she did a great job on our wedding.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • J

    Jan · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat offers a top-notch wedding service. She truly understands people and can efficiently and sensitively craft a wedding ceremony that perfectly represents her clients. I highly recommend her as a wedding officiant; we feel extremely fortunate to have discovered her.

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • G

    Greg · Married on 04/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were planning to travel to Santa Fe, NM and get married there. We did some research online and found Pat. Working with Pat is extremely easy. We communicated through emails the whole time. We asked her to plan a short and sweet wedding ceremony with no religious references. She drafted a great wedding plan and helped us to complete our vows. At the wedding day, she arrived with the warmest smile and utmost professionalism. She delivered the wedding ceremony that we asked for and more. The moment she helped us create is truly precious. We cannot thank her enough. We highly recommend her service to all the lovers out there!

    Also, Pat's husband Lou is a great wedding photographer. He captured the greatest moments of our wedding that we will forever cherish.

    Sent on 05/05/2014
  • User4046457 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was the perfect choice for our wedding. She is so gracious and professional. We felt we'd known her for a long time and she made us feel so special. She understood that we have a special needs grandchild who might be disruptive. However, as soon as she began the ceremony, both grandaughters got quiet and wrapped up in the "story" she shared about us. Her voice is so soothing. She is a master story catcher. I would recommend her to anyone seeking her services. Traditional or non-traditional, Pat Murphy can fulfill your wishes for the wedding you wish for!

    Sent on 04/18/2014
  • R

    Robin · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I were looking for an officiant to legally marry us. We have been together 27+ years and had already had a ceremony. We were just looking for something simple for the two of us. Pat provided that and much more. She not only made the process easy, she made it special. We each filled out a short questionnaire and from that Pat created a ceremony and vows that reflected us and our life together. We were looking for legal, we got memorable!

    Sent on 03/10/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love, love, love Pat!! She was like a long time time friend who had known us forever. Easy to work with, listened to our desires and likes from afar being in Tx. Helped us create our own vows, and very professional. Extremely reasonable in price, since we did not have a huge budget to work with. She had a very fun, classy demeanor which we all enjoyed. Highly recommend her! Snatch her up for your wedding!!!!

    Sent on 02/15/2014
  • User3775535 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was a wonderful celebrant for our small, intimate wedding! After 12 years together, we were thrilled that the New Mexico Supreme Court decided in favor of same-sex marriage on the very day we left Texas to get our license. We had been planning the ceremony with Pat for about two months, but she contacted us by email during our drive to Santa Fe on the day before our ceremony to let us know that there would be no problems with the validity of the marriage. Imagine how thrilled we were to be her first ceremony after the court ruling. She was wonderful in helping us plan down to the smallest detail; we communicated with her through email to approve every word of the service. She is personable and professional, and we would certainly recommend her services to any couple who wants to be the authors of their own story of celebration. We were very blessed to share our marriage vows in magical Santa Fe. Thank you, Pat!
    --Jenny and Jan

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Pat on very short notices for a ceremony in our home. She responded quickly with clear communication. Pat was very accommodating to our time schedule. Though we asked for a brief ceremony, she made certain the words that were spoken were very unique and about us. Made us cry the first time we read through the ceremony.
    Would highly recommend. Thank you Pat! Sue and Stefanie

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat performed a wonderful ceremony for our wedding. She was very helpful before the ceremony and really helped us get things organized and ready with a two day notice. She stayed in constant contact with us and even provided a person to take pictures during the ceremony. We definitely recommend Pat for your wedding ceremony.

    Sincerely,

    Kris & Jenn

    Sent on 09/30/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review