Pastor Rich Reviews

242 | Park Ridge, IL
See photos, pricing and details

242 Reviews for Pastor Rich

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

242

48 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Andrea M. · Getting married on 05/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is the best!!!

    Thanks to him our ceremony was special, romantic and funny., Just how I asked him to be. It was perfect! With my husband being from India, and me being from Venezuela, we wanted a pastor who could get us married in English as well as Spanish simultaneously. From the first time we meet Pastor Rich, he made us feel incredibly comfortable. He understood our love story and was able to beautifully include that into our ceremony which left our friends and families emotionally overjoyed, as Pastor Rich seamlessly overcame the language barrier for our guests. We highly recommend him!!

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • K

    Kelly C. · Married on 12/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    100% recommend Pastor Rich!

    Pastor Rich was a great officiant for our wedding. He answered all of our questions and was quick at responding to emails. He made the ceremony personal towards us and incorporated some nice religion into the wedding. During the wedding, his calm persona put us at ease. We would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 12/27/2020
  • V

    Vanessa C. · Married on 12/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Can’t explain with words // Excelente! No puedo expresar con palabras

    No tengo palabras para agradecerle al Pastor Rich por todo el apoyo. Desde el primer momento fue muy amable y escucho todas nuestras inquietudes y trabajo a partir de lo que queríamos nosotros como pareja. Estoy muy agradecida por hacer nuestra ceremonia tan especial para mi, mi esposo y nuestras familias. Lo recomiendo al 1000% por que es una persona amigable, respetuosa, con un corazón gigante y hará ese día tan importante súper especial /// I have no words to thank Pastor Rich for all the support. From the first moment he was very kind and listened to all our concerns and work based on what we wanted as a couple. I am very grateful for making our ceremony so special to me, my husband and our families. I recommend him 1000% because he is a friendly, respectful person, with a giant heart and will make that very important day super special!

    Sent on 12/15/2020
  • Kristen

    Kristen D. · Married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Pastor Rich!

    We had a great experience working with Pastor Rich! He was responsive, warm, and did a great job expressing our love during our wedding ceremony. We met Pastor Rich about a month before our wedding for a consultation and to discuss the specifics of our ceremony, and he took everything to heart and delivered it flawless during our ceremony. Everyone had wonderful things to say about Pastor Rich and our parents were especially happy with him! I would definitely recommend working with Pastor Rich for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Juliann

    Juliann S. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Rich is the BEST! :)

    My husband Bobby and I had the BEST experience with Pastor Rich. When we met (a year before our wedding), he made everything super easy for us! We knew Pastor Rich would be great on the day of our wedding, but he truly went above and beyond our expectations. I can't wait to see the video from our ceremony so we can relive our special day. Highly recommend Pastor Rich!! :)

    Sent on 11/12/2020
  • J

    Jesus V. · Married on 10/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent ceremony

    Congratulations !! We allow to express our total satisfaction with the Pastor Rich Rubieta. Person with many ethical values, humanity, fairness and a good sense of humor. All the attendees at our wedding were delighted with the way the ceremony was carried out. Me and my husband couldn’t be any happier with our ceremony provided by pastor rich!!! We all love the phrase it ended with. ^ Long live love ^.

    Sent on 11/02/2020
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Pastor Rich was very accommodating considering the uncertain times we are going through right now. He made our bilingual ceremony very personal and our guests thought we knew him for years. Thank you Pastor Rich, you made our dream day perfect!

    Sent on 11/24/2020
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey B. · Married on 09/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, Personalized Bilingual Ceremony During Pandemic

    Pastor Rich made our wedding ceremony absolutely perfect! Having a bilingual (Spanish/English) officiant was very important to us and Pastor Rich did a beautiful job bringing together our two cultures. We received so many compliments on how lovely and personal the experience was for our guests. Pastor Rich took the time to get to know us and was very communicative from start to finish. Even during normal times, wedding planning can be stressful, but bringing the day together during a global pandemic was unthinkable. So grateful that we had Pastor Rich in our corner!

    Sent on 10/30/2020
  • T

    Tesi · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience from start to finish!

    My husband and I got married on 9/5/2020 and Pastor Rich was our officiant. We are so happy to have chosen him for our ceremony - he has such a great style and is a joy to be around. We clicked with him from our very first phone conversation and really appreciated his approach to everything. He is very organized, transparent, timely, takes detailed notes and is incredibly positive. When COVID hit, he helped us stay calm and was able to adjust as needed to ensure our big day went off without a hitch! Our families loved him and everyone was thrilled with the ceremony! Thank you Pastor Rich for playing such an important part in our big day!

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • E

    Emily G. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific Experience!

    My husband and I got married July 2020 (right in the middle of COVID-19). Pastor Rich was so flexible as we changed our wedding date a few times. The rehearsal was extremely organized and put my mind at ease. He made it so there was nothing to worry about on our special day. Pastor Rich officiated our ceremony so well it was as though he had known us forever. There is a reason he asks so many questions during your initial meeting! Our wedding was light hearted, sweet, emotional, and funny. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you, Pastor Rich!

    Sent on 10/22/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah T. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So personal and kind!

    Pastor Rich was absolutely wonderful. Several of our friends and family asked us if we've known him our whole life, but in reality we only hired him a short WEEK before our wedding - that's how personal and kind he was.

    We planned for a church ceremony for a year and a half but then only a week before our wedding date we had to change plans because of Covid-19. We scrambled to find an officiant for our now outdoor ceremony and thankfully we found Pastor Rich. He provided the BEST service and a great price. I loved that he made sure the ceremony wasn't TOO lengthy but also didn't feel rushed. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much for being there for us on such short notice and making our ceremony beautiful!

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • A

    Audrey B. · Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Pastor Rich!

    Pastor Rich officiated our wedding on July 4, 2020 and he was wonderful to work with! He took the time to get to know us as a couple and really learn our story. His warmth, good humor, and strong faith set the perfect tone for our wedding. He portrayed our story so beautifully, and we are so happy with how it all came together. Thank you, Pastor Rich, for helping to make our wedding so meaningful, special, and memorable!!

    Sent on 10/31/2020
  • K

    Katy M. · Married on 06/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Pastor Rich!

    Pastor Rich was wonderful! We had to postpone our wedding due to COVID but decided to still get married with immediate family in the meantime and Pastor Rich officiated our small ceremony. He made the ceremony extremely special and was incredibly accommodating and easy to work with. We would highly recommend working with him!

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • A

    Anonymous · Married on 04/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding with Pastor Rich

    Pastor Rich was amazing. All our guests in our multi cultural wedding agreed that his ceremony was the highlight of the event. He was relaxed, kept a steady pace, was humble and confident. He explained everything carefully so the entire group was following on the significance of the various sections of the wedding. Before before and after the wedding, Pastor Rich was within reach and prepared really well for us. He listened to us carefully and respected all our wishes.

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Ricky

    Ricky D. · Married on 03/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind, friendly, attentive, and he feels like family. Wants to get every detail right.

    Out of all the Pastors out there, my wife and I really believe that we made the right choice. Upon meeting him for the first time he greeted us with a warm hug and treats you like family. He's kind and very attentive to details when explaining what we wanted exactly for the wedding. Our wedding day came out so perfectly with Pastor Rich and he was early to our venue so as to not be late. We highly recommend Pastor Rich to anyone out there looking for a good officiant. Our wedding was non-denominational since my wife is Muslim and I'm Catholic. He chose the best of both of our sides and put on one great ceremony we will never forget :)

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • W

    William H. · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Personalized Service!

    Pastor Rich took the time to sit down and talk with us to make sure he was the right person to officiate our wedding. He really took the time to get to know us and delivered a beautiful personalized service.

    Sent on 10/31/2020
  • K

    Kaitlynn D. · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Best Decision!

    Pastor Rich was the best decision we had made in the entire wedding planning process. We met him one time, and it felt as if we had known him forever. He delivered the most touching and beautiful ceremony that had exceeded our every expectation. It truly felt as if we were speaking our hearts through the ceremony! He personalized it around my husband’s and my different religious beliefs, and highlighted who we are as people. Our families and guests are still commenting on how it was the most beautiful and intimate ceremony they had ever seen (as are we!). He was genuine, warm, and so very calming through the entire process. Pastor Rich- we are forever grateful for you making this our most favorite and special day of our lives!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • Kim

    Kim B. · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy we chose Pastor Rich!

    We couldn't have been happier with our decision to have Pastor Rich be our pastor! From the very beginning he took an interest in our relationship as a couple and helped us with building our connection for the future. Due to COVID, we had to reschedule our wedding date and change a lot of aspects of our big day. Pastor Rich was extremely flexible with our date change and was willing to help with the change in any way he could. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant and we couldn't have been more happy with our ceremony! We have gotten so many compliments from our family and friends about how much they enjoyed his message on marriage and love.

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • AnnaLee

    Annalee H. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Pastor Rich did an amazing job with our wedding! He had a tall order of combining multiple belief systems and he absolutely delivered. He was able to make all of our guests feel included, and you would have thought he had known us for years! He went above and beyond our expectations by adding an anecdote about my grandparents, who he had only met the day prior. After the ceremony, my grandma came up to me with tears in her eyes…it meant the world to her that Rich had included them in his sermon. Thank you so much to Rich for creating that special moment we’ll be able to carry with us for a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • M

    Marie B. · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything We Were Looking For!

    You never know what you'll get when just using reviews to hire a professional, let alone your wedding officiant. After some serious due diligence we selected Pastor Rich. Wow, is all I have to say!!

    Pastor Rich was responsive, engaging, supportive, helpful, and encouraging. After a meeting, a few phone calls, emails and even text messages we were all set and as ready as we were going to be.

    Pastor Rich married us on August 16, 2019 and gave us a ceremony we will always remember! He brought laughter, sincerity, spirituality and beautifully personalized simplicity to our intimate backyard wedding!

    We are Team Pastor Rich! If you are looking for everything in one officiant, have Pastor Rich as your officiant. You will very happy you did! We sure are!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor A. · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Rich was perfect. He goes the extra mile to make your ceremony personal

    Pastor Rich was amazing. He was so easy to work with and truly made our ceremony unique! JP and I couldn’t imagine having anyone else guide us through our wedding day. Pastor Rich, thank you so much for creating such a personal and beautiful ceremony! You were truly a blessing.

    Sent on 12/16/2019
  • R

    Robert Y. · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Pastor Rich!

    Pastor Rich was very helpful from the very beginning. He made sure to get to know us and not just ask what we wanted him to say. Our guests were very happy with the ceremony and we couldn’t have made a better choice!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • Luz

    Luz A. · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fue un guía para mí! :)

    Pastor Rich ha sido la mejor elección, buscaba alguien que hablara inglés y español ya que mi familia no habla inglés. Pastor Rich no pudo ser mejor. Toda mi familia y amigos en la boda lo amaron! El tiene un gran carisma que llega a todos los corazones y gracias a a su experiencia hace que tu boda sea única y perfecta. 10.000 veces lo recomiendo !

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Katie

    Katie M. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Ceremony Ever

    Pastor Rich far exceeded our expectations! We met a few times before our ceremony and he was so easy to communicate with. He captured our love with the perfect balance of humor and sentimentality. We received numerous compliments from family and friends that it was the best ceremony they had ever been to—all thanks to Pastor Rich! He is a wonderful person and will cater to your ideas. He even researched and included several Harry Potter quotes because my husband and I are such big fans! It was so special and unique. We highly highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • A

    Allie · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great choice!

    Pastor Rich was the officiant at our wedding and he did a wonderful job. We discovered him through our wedding planner who recommended him. He met with us before the wedding to get to know us and learn about our relationship and give our ceremony a personal touch. He did a great job at the ceremony as well as through the rehearsal and has the kind of personality that puts everyone around him at ease. We would definitely recommend him if you’re looking for an officiant for your wedding! Thank you again Pastor Rich!

    Sent on 10/31/2019