Skip to main content
Weddings

Pastor John Fuchigami Reviews

Pastor John Fuchigami

Pastor John Fuchigami

Honolulu, HI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

9 User photos

  • J
    Jadeen O. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aloha Spirit in the Desert

    Pastor John was recommended to us by our venue. They knew I had family ties to Hawaii so they thought he would be a good fit. They were 100% correct. He was kind, funny, listened to what we wanted and blended information about us into our ceremony. Everything was perfect! Mahalo Pastor John and thank you for making our special day even more special.
  • D
    Dean G. Married on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    John was amazing. We live out of state and had a destination wedding. From the very first day John treated us with respect and devoted his time to make sure everything went well! John was very professional throughout our correspondence in the months leading up to our special day. He made it very easy to decide how we wanted to do our ceremony and even provided a lot of suggestions! I would recommend John to anyone! Our family loved John and we still get compliments to this day. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
  • Shawn P
    Shawn P. Married on 02/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best, most caring, easy going, warm hearted Officiant

    It was a great pleasure to have john, not only to officiate the wedding, but to be a part of it. His energy is calm and pure and made the process so easy and very fun. I would say that John is a great example of human decency and was easy to see that he has a beautiful soul. He is so passionate with what he does has brought a lot of peace by showing how much he really cared about us and our moment. He shared so much Information through his experiences and was very open on sharing examples of what we can do to make our ceremony more magical. He is very talented and offers to play the ukulele and sing on our wedding. Not only that, he offers other amazing Hawaiian services that we could not pass. I was told by my guests that it was one of the best ceremonies they’ve ever experienced just because of him and how they loved interacting with John, so we’re very grateful and blessed to have John cross cross our path. I would say that we’ve made a friend over this process, when it felt like family, therefore he will be the only officiant I would recommend. My Family members cannot stop talking about having John to officiant their wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shaun L. Married on 01/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    John was an amazing officiant and we were so very happy with our vow renewal ceremony. He was very professional, kind and attentive. He walked us through everything during the ceremony and we couldn’t be more please with how everything turned out. As we went through our options for officiants, John was our first and only call we made because after we spoke to him we immediately knew we had the right person for our special moment. If you have any doubts, you can cast them aside, John is the right man for the job!
  • J
    Jadriene Married on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding day so special!

    After the wedding, so many guests told me that he was the best officiant at any wedding they attended. They said he sounded like he really understood my husband and my relationship and knew who we were as individuals and together, that he must have known us through the entire planning of the wedding. It was sentimental, individualized, and was paced just right so that guests felt they were actually listening to the ceremony and not just waiting for the reception. They also said he was a voice that you could listen to all day and one that makes you want to listen. We were so lucky to find him, but we did not know him for the years of planning as many guests assumed. In actuality, we met him via Zoom about 10 days prior to the wedding due to a last moment snag and did not meet in person until the rehearsal.
  • V
    Vincent Married on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE Choice Officiant

    It was Pastor John Fuchigami who we chose as the officiant of our wedding last year. i have waited a year to write this in order to make sure my response is not embellished by the emotional altitudes stemming from a story book matrimonial experience. This is my virgin online review and I send it as a testament to the excellence, compassion, and reverence he brings to wedding services. Pastor John Fuchigami is able to connect well with you in understanding the manner of service that you desire for your wedding experience and then will exceed your expectations in his delivery of it. Whether it is a service religiously traditional, culturally Hawaiian, or a service style of your choosing, Pastor John Fuchigami is THE wedding officiant i recommend to complement your vision of a perfect wedding. . . .a quick example, we wanted Ed Sheeran's Perfect as a processional played on guitar upon reading that Pastor Fuchigami plays instruments. We were so pleased that he agreed to do that even though he stated he could only pull that song off with a ukulele. He then emailed me back days later stating that he had begun practicing the song with a guitar for us and that he thought it should be played by guitar so he learned it and played it beautifully at our ceremony. Who DOES that?! Only a person who is dedicated to making your wedding as a fulfilment of your pleasant dreams. Pastor Fuchigami, after a year, you remain a special part of our wedding reflection. Thank you.
  • L
    Lynn Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got John through our wedding planner and couldn’t be more pleased. He performed such a great ceremony even through the rain drops that blessed our day ! He made us feel so special and I will always remember this special pastor ! Thank you!!
  • A
    Aidan Married on 06/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend! My wife and i just eloped in oahu (sunset beach) this week and we chose John to officiate. We had no wedding planner and neither of us had been to hawaii before. John was of great help, sharing information and advice via email. The day of the wedding john arrived early, prepared and even helped with the bridal entrance music. John lets you individually customise your ceremony, we chose a non-religious ceremony, with a traditional hawaiin touch ( john wore a hawaain shawl, said a hawaiin prayer and blew the conch shell). You can tell John genuinely loves his job as an officiant, he was passionate, excited and ever so helpfull and contributed to making it the greatest day of our lives.
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 03/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor Jobn was awesome!! He made us feel so comfortable and couldn't have asked for a better officiant.
  • R
    Rianna Married on 04/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired John as our celebrant after recommendation by our wedding coordinator and we are so, so happy with everything about him.
    We requested a non-religious, casual ceremony with Hawaiian tradition thrown in (we are from Australia)
    John spoke so well, we wore his Aloha attire and he blew the Conch shell as we kissed.
    We had a videographer capture our ceremony and looking back we could no have found a more fitting celebrant to marry us in Hawaii.
    Highly recommend John for any type of wedding!
  • K
    Kawai Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pastor John was our officiant. We found him through our wedding coordinator. We had a phone conference, and we decided to go with him. He is detailed and organized. He made us feel very comfortable, and tailored our ceremony to our requests. (My husband isn't the most comfortable with public speaking) lol. He was warm and genuine, and we are really happy that we chose him. I would recommend him to everyone.
  • B
    Betty Married on 03/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were so pleased that we chose Pastor John Fuchigami to conduct our wedding ceremony. He came as one of the pastors recommended by my wedding coordinator. And after watching some of his videos online, we decided to go with him. However I must say...that the videos online do not do him any justice. He is much much better in real life.

    I had a destination wedding in hawaii and only got to meet Pastor John 1 week before the wedding. During the meeting, he went thru the ceremony schedule, where we would need to stand, asked what additional we would like to incorporate or exclude, etc. He was very flexible and attentive and answered all of my questions. One thing I did find odd at the moment was that he didn't tell me the exact prayer that he would be reciting for the ceremony. He then mentioned that this was intentional as too many details may ruin the moment the day of. And by golly he was right! Listening to the prayers and verses for the first time during the ceremony really made it seem like I had never had the initial meeting. Our guests commented how the ceremony felt so intimate and warm and I know it will be a memory we will never forget. Highly recommend him!