116 Reviews for PartyProDJ llc

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (11)
Sound/PA System (10)
Liability Insurance (4)
Uplighting (4)
Sort by:

5.0

Alex and Katie were fantastic! They orchestrated everything really well and listened to exactly what we wanted with regards to music!!

Photo for PartyProDJ llc Review
Profile Picture Alyssa, 10/28/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We recently got married at the Darien Community Association on September 9th and DJ Jeff & DJ John couldn't have made the day any better! DJ Jeff went above and beyond to take a lot of the stress away. Jeff worked with everyone at the venue to coordinate the flow of the day. He made sure we were fed when we were being pulled in multiple directions, took over when we needed to extended our cocktail hour last minute, and put up with cousins & brothers music requests. My husband and I would recommend DJ Jeff and DJ John in a heartbeat! DJ Jeff - thank you for spending your anniversary with us and thank you for traveling so far, we wish you nothing but the best!

Profile Picture Tracey , 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

John was seriously incredible!! He made everything about our wedding day outstanding and worked with behind the scenes every step of the way. He was extremely patient and thoughtful when I had some trouble deciding on songs. He gave me so many options, and talked me through them while I worked to select everything. On the day of, he was incredibly helpful - not just as a DJ but doing any/everything we asked of him! He even helped me bustle my dress!! John and Kristen were an incredible team. They had all our guests on their feet the whole night, and even joined us for a dance or two! So much fun, I can't say enough good things. Highly recommend!!

Profile Picture Brittany, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Liability Insurance
5.0

John was so great and easy to work with. From my first email to the day of the event I felt like I could call John with any requests we needed. we asked John to try and mash our first song and a Latin song together and he did a wonderful job with that. John was so accommodating with meeting us in our home town instead of having us drive to him. John got everyone on the dance floor and I couldn't have had a more perfect day!

Profile Picture Amy, 8/26/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Liability Insurance, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

John Rzasa . . . what can you say? This man knows how to throw a party! John has DJ’d a number of our friend’s weddings, and he always did a spectacular job and it was no different for our wedding. The music was spot on all night. The dance floor was full the entire night! We had so much fun, as did our guest. John is a wonderful DJ and friend. We couldn’t have asked anyone else to help us celebrate in such a momentous way!

Ryan and Thommy
07-29-2017

Profile Picture Ryan, 7/29/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

I worked with John and Beth to book DJ and lighting services for my wedding. After speaking with a number of DJ companies, I chose John for many reasons. After asking a few questions of his own, he seemed to know exactly what I was looking for both aesthetically and musically. He also showed an interest in making the reception logistics run very smoothly by documenting a schedule of events that could be shared with my photographer and other vendors. He also stressed that he would confirm pronunciations of our wedding party which I really appreciated. In general, I felt like he and Beth didn't think of me as just another bride or wedding. They want to make it unique and special by blending into your vision seamlessly. John made me feel like I didn't have to worry about anything!

Profile Picture User7392650, Recently Married, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

John and his team were phenomenal. They were easy to communicate with and planning was easy with their online tools. Above all, John was flexible with the timeline of the wedding day and kept in touch throughout the process. His lighting, MC services and equipment was topnotch. My guests raved about how awesome John and his team was. I give them 5++ stars! Definitely consider PartyProDJ for your special occasion!

Profile Picture Camilla, 5/19/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

DJ Party Pro was amazing from the start! We were planning our wedding long distance and thought we had a venue and date picked so we started gathering vendors when we realized our plan was too expensive for our budget. Beth was great and helped suggest other venues in the area within our budget. She was always quick to respond and help when needed. We decided to stick with them for our wedding and we were so glad we did! We had John as our DJ and he was awesome! We set up a FaceTime conference to meet prior to the wedding and he helped us go through our timeline. He did an amazing job with the music the day of. He had a tough job because our guests weren't feeling the dance floor for awhile but he stuck with it and eventually brought everyone up. He was even on the dance floor teaching everyone the wobble. He was so upbeat and we got so many compliments from our guests about him! We can't thank them enough!! We would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Profile Picture Karen, 5/13/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We have been to a lot of weddings and the one thing we knew we needed to have was a great DJ. We called John and asked him to DJ our wedding. The only instructions we had were our set dance songs (ours, father daughter, mother son), and to make sure the dance floor was filled the whole night. As soon as music started the floor was packed the rest of the night. Everyone from our friends to the elders danced the night away. We had no play list, John just did his own thing and we couldn't have been happier!!!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 4/29/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

My husband and I worked with John, Tom, and Beth for our wedding. John and Tom took us through the whole planning process and was there for us every step of the way! They answered all our questions, and even offered some awesome ideas when we were totally stuck.
John also helped us set up our profile on their website, which was super easy to use. Their website allowed you to pick your favorite music and make lists of the songs that you loved, as well as the stuff you didn't want to hear. Their website saved us so much time, because I was able to really think about what I wanted, and it got passed directly to them.
The day of the wedding, Tom and Beth did a FABULOUS job keeping all of us on track, all while playing our most FAVORITE music! Our guests had a blast, and so did we!! I can't recommend PartyProDJs enough!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 4/29/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones
5.0

DJ John and his assistant Kristen literally made our day the best day of my entire life. Right after meeting with John, we just knew that we wanted to work with him. He uses a super helpful website to help organize your day and pick music. He meets with you to review everything and put you at ease before the big day. He did the music and everything from start of the ceremony till the last song, mics and all. It was perfect! The music he selected for our cocktail hour, dinner, and dancing, off our our indecisiveness recommendations, was perfect. The floor was packed all night long thanks to his work. I am and will be forever grateful for what he did for us at our wedding, from beginning to end.

Profile Picture User6856555, 1+ year ago, 8 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

I do not even know where to begin with this review! My husband and I have known John since high school, so learning he was in this business made this a very easy decision for us. He is by far the best DJ I have ever had the pleasure of working with at any wedding I've ever been to. From our initial consult to our final meeting with him, he was amazing. You can feel his energy and love of his job immediately upon meeting him. He took his time getting to know as much about us as a couple as he did planning how to run our evening. He reassured us he was on top of things and he was. He was beyond professional and you could tell he was enjoying himself as much as the guests. The smiles he had all night were precious! What blew me away was the fact that he hopped off the stage to lead the crowd in group dances and wowed me by really getting down and knowing his stuff! I've never seen a DJ do that! He was a guest and friend, not a vendor. He had fun and kept our dance time flowing. I was out of breath because there wasn't a song I didn't like and I was 5 months pregnant at the wedding :) I can't say enough about John and all the wonderful compliments we received about him! He is simply amazing!!

Profile Picture Michelle, 10/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Liability Insurance
5.0

My husband and I got married last fall in Groton Long Point, CT. PartyProDJ was amazing to work with! They were so helpful in their wedding consultations, providing suggestions for ceremony music and cocktail hour, and were very accomodating with our playlist and vision of the epic dance party we hoped to have for our wedding reception. They also provided a sound system for our outdoor ceremony, and helped us stay on track during our reception. They were also very friendly and calming to work with- it was clear we were in capable hands! DJ Alex did our reception, and he was fantastic to work with as well! We can't say good enough things about PartyProDJ!

Profile Picture Katie, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

I don't even know where to begin to describe the absolutely incredible DJ and lighting services John Rzasa and his Wedding Day Warriors crew provided my now husband and I on the most important day of our lives. From the beginning, John embraced our vision; understanding that we wanted a romantic and fun filled event that our guests would love and remember forever. He took our vision and turned it into nothing short of amazing. Romantic amber lighting, beautiful and emotional ceremony music, fun and soothing songs for cocktail hour and dinner and finally, a raging party that our guests are still raving about almost an entire week later. He was professional, knowledgable, creative, kind, enthusiastic and it was clear that he took an incredibly personal approach when it came to our wedding. It was the little things that made a difference- texting me days before the wedding (not to ask questions but tell me how thrilled he was that the wedding was so close), offering to help in any way shape or from (even offering to get nail polish remover if we needed it!), to breaking down my walk down the aisle song (A Thousand Years) to the exact second intervals to allow for the most emotional and meaningful entrance a bride could hope for. John made us feel like not only a bride and groom but he made us feel like the two most important people on the planet the day of the wedding, the days before the wedding and the days after the wedding. We feel beyond blessed and honored to have had him there as part of our special day- I'm 100% sure it would not have been the day of our dreams without him and his incredible team. I would not only recommend him to other brides and grooms but I would assure them that they would get the most incredible wedding experience with him present. We will never be able to thank John and his team enough for making our big day our dream come true fairytale wedding.

Profile Picture Courtney, 8/25/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0

After searching out over 15 DJ services on-line, PartyPro was our top choice once we spoke with them. They were willing to work with us though this was a destination wedding (CT/UT). We also requested a mix for the father/daughter dance. Not easy songs to merge, but John did an excellent job working (and reworking) the song until we had what we wanted. In addition, we had contracted for reception music, then added cocktail hour, and THEN added ceremony. John was flexible and accommodating. Alex and his assistant were wonderful the day of the wedding. We had worked up a timetable and they made sure we kept to it. It all ran smoothly and people were dancing the entire night!

Profile Picture User7194539, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Choosing PartyProDJ for our wedding was one of the best choices we made! We worked with John and Beth and they were both amazing and made our entire wedding experience so much easier. When choosing to work with them, you are getting so much more than just a DJ, you're getting an assurance that your entire wedding is going to run well. They are there well before your wedding begins, and they oversee all aspects of the wedding to make sure everything is perfect. Getting to meet with John before the wedding gave us so much peace of mind. He pays attention to every detail, writes everything down and follows through with everything you discuss in your final meeting. DJ John brought so much fun and life to our wedding and we were so grateful to have him and Beth there for our wedding.

We also used PartyProDJ for our photo booth. We knew we wanted to do one as our favor for guests and when we heard this was a new feature they had added on, we knew we had to go through them. They had an attendant at the photo booth for the entire night, brought hilarious props and made sure all guests went home with their pictures. They also made a scrapbook for us with some of the best pictures of the night. We had the scrapbook waiting in our mailbox when we got home from our honeymoon and it is definitely one of our favorite things to look at. They also gave us all the pictures on a USB drive so we can look at them and print them as we want. I was so glad we chose to do a photo booth and PartyProDJ did a fantastic job running it.

Overall, I cannot find enough wonderful things to say about this company. Working with them was an absolute pleasure. They respond to emails and phone calls in record time and had no problem answering the many, many questions I had. They oversaw our wedding from beginning to end and settled for nothing but perfection. Choosing this company is one of the best choices you can make in your wedding planning!

Profile Picture Emily, 6/11/16, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Going with Party Pro DJ is one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding. Beth was so easy to work with, responding promptly to any and all inquiries and covering every last detail. Our DJ, John, was simply the best. He is charismatic, sweet, and attentive, making sure your guests are having fun and your night is magical. We had such a blast with them, from start to finish. I don't really have words to express our gratitude to them, but all I can do is recommend them to anyone who needs a DJ for any reason. You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Kate, 11/20/15, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Fantastic service! Every detail was covered - even things I hadn't thought of! Our guests had a blast on the dance floor - I couldn't recommend them more highly!

Profile Picture Katie, 11/13/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

PartyProDJ is the best! Beth was wonderful to work with. She always responded to emails in a timely manner and has great attention to detail. Beth and DJ Mike were at our wedding and we all had a blast! Everyone was up and dancing the whole night. Both Beth and Mike listened to our ideas and made sure that we got exactly what we wanted. I can't recommend them more highly!

Profile Picture User4550592, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Partyprodj is the best option! They are professional, prompt and make everything easy when it really matters. I am the bride and they helped to make our wedding unforgettable!

Profile Picture Gina, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Working with Beth, the owner, and DJ John was one of the best decisions we made! They are affordable, personable, and went above and beyond to make sure that they had every single detail correct for our wedding, from providing a coordinator with the DJ, to going over details, name pronunciations and more! DJ John was kind, intuitive and kept our crowd dancing through the night. Would highly recommend!!!

Profile Picture Caroline, 10/10/15, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Liability Insurance, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

They did a wonderful job at our wedding! Beth made sure to keep the night flowing and on time so that we didn't miss a beat. John, our DJ was amazing at picking the right music for the right moment. And he kept the dance floor busy! It was a blast! We would absolutely recommend them to all of our friends.

Profile Picture User3794630, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Party Pro DJ, LLC is amazing! Throughout the entire wedding-planning process, Beth was a true professional whose caring nature always shone through! I got married in CT but live in Florida, so going through the selection process for vendors was not easy, but Beth was the most genuine person I spoke to throughout the entire process. She took the time to 'get to know us' and asked all the right questions. We were lucky enough to have DJ John at our wedding, he was recommended by Beth based on our wedding style and personalities, and she was dead on! John was the best and had people dancing the entire time! PartyProDJ is the best out there; their service is far superior than others, they were FUN to work with the entire time and they made me feel completely at ease on my wedding day because I knew they would come through on their promises based on all the hard work they had previously focused on our day. I am having a hard time putting into words how grateful I am to have had Beth and John at my wedding, I would recommend them over and over again to any bride and groom! Thank you Beth & DJ John, you truly are stars!!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/11/15, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

PartyProDJ was nothing short of amazing for our wedding! They were the absolute best! When we met with Beth the owner of PartyProDJ about 9 months before our wedding it felt like we had known each other for years. She was easy to talk with, had great ideas for our ceremony & reception and provided great insight on what PartyProDJ would be offering on our special day. We chose DJ John as our DJ for the wedding and could not be happier with our choice. My husband and I were able to utilize the website that PartyProDJ offered to select all of our music for the wedding and not only did DJ John play every single song of our choosing but he was also able to play other songs that fit the mood just right! We had an afternoon wedding (11am-5pm) and a concern of mine was that we would have a difficult time getting our guests on the dance floor…I was worried for nothing! DJ John not only was able to get everyone out on the dance floor but kept them there the entire time! He was so much fun and our guests still to this day can’t stop commenting at how great he was! Beth & DJ John were a great team to have at our wedding and ensured that the entire day flowed flawlessly.

I don’t think our wedding day could have been any better and it has a lot to do with the amazing work of Beth & DJ John. If you are looking for a wedding DJ that is easy to work with, fun, has a large variety of music to offer and that will work to accommodate every request you have then please choose PartyProDJ!

Thanks again to Beth & DJ John!
Natalie & Matt Fairbanks

Profile Picture Natalie, 4/25/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ