PartyProDJ llc Reviews

118 | Hartford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

118 Reviews for PartyProDJ llc

Recommended by 99%

118
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

PartyProDJ llc 1
Sort by:
  • D

    Donna · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hurricane Irene Wedding posted 9/18/2011
    I got married on August 28, 2011. That was the day that Hurricane Irene hit Connecticut. High winds downed trees and wires and heavy rains caused small rivers to overflow their banks. The state of CT closed the roads. After a last minute change in venue, our wedding went on anyway! Beth (the owner of PartyPro DJ) and our DJ, Jeff were there way before they needed to be. Jeff was already doing what he does best - playing music and making our guests feel at ease. We initially met with Beth (the owner of PartyPro DJ) to go over our needs and expectations and I was in constant communication with her (via email and phone calls) throughout the planning process. Jeff was fantastic and played everything we wanted to hear. He also "MC'd" our reception, making sure the day flowed smoothly and effortlessly. I would recommend PartyPro DJ and DJ Jeff to everyone! Donna Del Greco

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 07/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Party Pro DJ was awesome! I was unsure of what do to when it came down to a DJ because my husband is so into music, but Beth made it easy. She was professional and answered as many questions as we had even gave us a guideline of questions we should ask when shopping around. The choice of DJ's you get with party pro is more than you could ask for. We chose Dj J Raven who was awesome, he helped us with all of the projects we wanted to add for flair. He got songs that we couldn't find as my husband comes from a big portuguese family. And both Beth and J took care of us all night the day of the wedding. (Even made the music transition when the ceremony did not start on time an easy flow). Party Pro Dj is definitely the DJ company to go with!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • M

    M · Married on 09/12/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Beth was a pleasure - she was very organized and professional. We were married in my hometown, about 2.5 hours away from where we live now. We chose PartyPro because we felt comfortable knowing Beth had everything under control and we could get in touch with her if we needed to. We had a few moments of confusion during the wedding, but we had the dance floor packed the whole night, and friends are still commenting on what a good time they had!

    Sent on 01/12/2010
  • aalloy

    Amy · Married on 07/18/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were super friendly and helpful.
    We used J.Raven as our DJ and he was awesome.
    Beth is easy to talk with and very organized and top of everything.
    J was great at the wedding - always coming up and giving us a heads up when things were about to happen.
    Great company!

    Sent on 08/04/2009
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PartyPro DJs was great. Simple as that. They were accommodating on the big day and every day leading up to it. We live out of state and Beth, the owner, was able to do our meetings over the phone, but she also was willing to do skype as well. Once we finally met her, Mike and Alex, we were so well taken care of that you feel like your family. We had DJ Alex and loved his attitude. He understood what we were going for and knew how to mix the different genres of music. Awesome!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • A

    Alison · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth responded to my e-mails very quickly, and John, my DJ, played what I asked for and did a great job as emcee. I was really happy with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 08/19/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/11/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike O & Beth listened to what our preferences were and used that information to create an experience that left our guests not wanting to leave the dance floor! It was a definite plus to have an administrator (Beth) managing the talent-- we had prompt response to all of our questions and a final product tailored to our needs.

    Sent on 12/06/2009
  • D

    Deb · Married on 10/12/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had a special request by the maid of honor, for her toast. It took some time, but we were able to get the whole thing put together perfectly. The requests of the bride and groom are very important to the whole team at Party pro DJ service. This is a good thing!

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • User2596844 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy with our choice to partner with PartyPro DJ for our recent wedding. Beth Angel is a fabulous wedding industry professional who offered so much guidance and help making decisions to meet our vision. DJ John was fantastic. He had great song choices and kept people on the dancefloor all night long. We also hired PartyPro for our lighting - they created a beautiful atmosphere with paper lanterns in our wedding colors. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for professionals who know the business!

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • P

    Paige · Married on 09/04/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made the wedding a great success!

    Sent on 09/20/2010
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/17/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Would hire Party Pro Dj again for any future event. They were very reliable and professional.

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • K

    katharine · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a ton of fun at our wedding thanks in large part to the music played by Mike O! He had a knack for keeping our guests on the dance floor and bringing them back after one brief lull. While our initial meeting via Skype had some technical difficulties, the first contact was important to us and made us feel very comfortable about our choice. Beth was easy to work with, super responsive in answering our questions and the online event planning tool made the whole process very efficient. All in all, we were very satisfied with the service provided and would recommend PartyProjDJ and Mike O to prospective customers.

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • K

    Krystyna · Married on 05/30/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mike and Beth were great at our wedding. Mike knew exactly what to play based upon the crowd on the dance floor. Very organized and professional .. Great to work with!

    Sent on 06/16/2009
  • L

    Larissa · Married on 10/10/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience. My husband wanted to have this DJ because we were able to have the local radio DJ personality, J Raven from WCCC. My husband was a big fan of WCCC and really wanted to have him be our DJ despite the extra cost. Beth was great the day of our wedding and helped us out and kept things organized. J Raven, our DJ was also great and played a great mix of music that kept us dancing all night long. Only drawback is the price, they are a big expensive.

    Sent on 12/18/2008
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 06/24/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our DJ, Tom, and his assistant Beth, did a really great job for us on the day of our wedding. During cocktail hour, Tom went around to make sure everything was in order, learning who people were so that he could be prepared for introductions and announcements later in the evening. He gathered everyone together for toasts and made access to the microphone very easy for everyone involved. After that, we had hoped to take a group photo of everyone at the wedding, and Tom helped make sure we didn’t lose a single person, which we greatly appreciated. During the dancing portion of the evening, Tom arranged the songs really well and created a fun atmosphere for everyone - I think the dance floor was full the entire evening. Everyone we’ve talked with has said how much fun they had at the reception, and we wanted to thank Tom and Beth so much for helping to make our day so wonderful.

    Sent on 08/07/2017
  • User712988 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used DJ Evan from Party Pro DJ for our wedding. Evan was very nice, and Beth (the manager) was incredibly helpful, responsive, and kind. I would definitely recommend using this company, BUT with some major caveats that I wish I had clarified.

    PROS: Very professional, responsive, reasonably priced, great website, MOSTLY followed our instructions that we wanted a DJ who was completely non-involved.

    We did not want the kind of DJ who bellows, "And nowwww, presenting for the verrrrry first time...put your hands together for MR. AND MRS. SMITH!!!!" In other words, we didn't want anyone who sounded like they could double as a radio DJ or a WWE announcer. We wanted someone who would quietly put songs on the stereo from the corner, and maybe say "If folks could please take their seats, dinner is about to be served." That's it. Evan did a GREAT job of this, except for during the cake cutting, when he took it upon himself to narrate the entire thing, which just made me cringe and whisper to my new husband "What is he doing?!?" It was distracting and tacky.

    CONS: The one thing we cared about most was having a DJ that would give us full control over the songs. Party Pro is perfect for this because you can create as much or little of your playlist as you want (re: you can create 100%, and we tried to). We used their website to create three playlists: "Dinner Music," "Must Plays," and "Would Likes," which are the lists the website prompts you with. (There is also a "Don't Play" list, to which we said "anything not on our other lists").

    Evan did only play songs from our three lists, so that was good and as expected. However, apparently we also needed to be explicit about the fact that the songs on the "Must Play" list were higher priorities than the songs on the "Would Like" list. We weren't, because we thought this was very obvious from the titles of the lists (are we crazy there?!?). I also referred to these lists as "Tier 1" and "Tier 2" throughout my correspondence with

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • B

    b · Married on 11/05/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great to work with. Our dj was fantastic, he even took the time to cut versions of songs we wanted for our dances with parents. Our only complaint was that we provided a list of music to play, more than enough for our ceremony, and yet some songs we didn't request were played. As a result we did not get to hear all the songs we wanted and a handful of them in particular, even though we clearly specified our songs should definitely be played.

    Sent on 11/28/2010
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/16/2018

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    John played great music and coordinated the wedding wonderfully. He came out to the dance floor which I didn't like. I thought he should just play the music and use the mic to get the guests dancing if needed. Also John and his assistant appeared to get intoxicated and later ended up doing and saying inappropriate things and behaved as partyers rather than paid professionals. In addition, our playlist was not upheld and email miscommunication was not read and updated cake cutting song was not played.
    Overall I wish I would have gone with my first DJ company choice which was RJ.

    Sent on 07/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review