Party Time Entertainment Reviews

61 | Englishtown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Party Time Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Party Time Entertainment 1
Party Time Entertainment 2
Party Time Entertainment 3
Party Time Entertainment 4
Party Time Entertainment 5
Party Time Entertainment 6
Party Time Entertainment 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • E

    Elizabeth Sarcone · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from the beginning to the end

    Our family had a great time at my daughters shower .Tom was always accommodating to all our requests He had the party celebrating and we had a blast . I will definitely be reaching out to him for his work in the future.He is a great guy.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • All

    All Weird Things · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We had the best experience using PTE. The music was perfect, the MC had all involved. The motivational dancer just blended in as part of the family getting everyone up and dancing. It was a stress free party. Amazing job! Pictures kept the memories. Caught everyone! Didn’t have to think at all.

    Sent on 08/08/2019
  • G

    Gregory Thorogood · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend PTE!

    We had the pleasure of having PTE as part of our Wedding in April 2019. They kept the guests on the dance floor & the energy level up the entire evening. They were extremely professional throughout the entire planning process & could not have been easier to work with. I highly recommend the team at PTE!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Shive · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best MC

    Tom was simply the best. He was referred to us by a friend who was married in 2017, Lora, who I trusted with this vendor selection. We could not have asked for better. He took what we asked for and with his own spin made the best sets all night long. We knew MC selection was important and he made all the difference on our Special Night! From the ceremony, to Sinatra during Cocktails, to a Country meats Classic Rock meats R&B, to a special Springsteen request at our reception. Tom fit it all in & DID NOT MISS a beat! Thank you !!! 🙌🏻

    Sent on 02/01/2019
    Party Time Entertainment 8
    Party Time Entertainment 9
    Party Time Entertainment 10
    Party Time Entertainment 11
    Party Time Entertainment 12
    Party Time Entertainment 13
    Party Time Entertainment 14
    Party Time Entertainment 15
    Party Time Entertainment 16
    Party Time Entertainment 17
    Party Time Entertainment 18
    Party Time Entertainment 19
  • J

    John J. Caufield · Married on 01/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They listened! Excellent in their Approach!

    By far the best company I used for any of my parties. They listened! They were responsive to my daughter's wishes and ours. They felt out the people at the party and made sure everyone was comfortable and got up to have a good time. Their suggestions for how to work the night were right on the money! I was not only impressed with the professionalism, but their ability to work the party as well as keep tabs on how my family and the guests were enjoying themselves. They were very responsive. I was surprised at the price....they were quite reasonable. Overall, they were excellent. Some of my guests have also used their services since and were quite pleased. I plan to use them going forward at future parties. They were quite a find!

    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and the entire crew made my son's Bar Mitzvah come to life. People that never usually dance at these events were up on the dance floor the entire time. The children were kept entertained the whole party and my son was treated like a rock star! I highly recommend this company to anyone having an important event in their life. We already booked them again for our next party! Susan. Middletown , New Jersey.

    Sent on 04/16/2016
  • R

    Richard · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PTE should be on the top of your list for any entertainment needs. Tommy clearly hears all your special requests and diligently answers each of them. His crew is professional, respectful & fun. We couldn’t be happier with PTE. I recommend them whole heartedly.

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • L

    Lora · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you need a wide genre of music for your wedding or you just downright want your guests to have an AMAZING time.. book Tom, period. We definitely gave him a challenge with very old Italian music, salsa, pop, and hip hop. Not only was the dance floor PACKED the entire night, but everyone (grandmothers, parents, friends, kids) was dancing. We continue to get compliments about our DJ and comments on how amazing he was mixing the wide range of music. Tom also was extremely professional and responsive. He kept in touch with me throughout the process and made sure he understood every detail of our reception timeline - even going over the names with me several times to ensure the pronunciation was correct. An amazing MC, DJ, and overall professional. Book Tom and thank me later!

    Sent on 12/03/2017
  • L

    Lena · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have used Tom for the American Heart Association’s Shoreline Heart Walk for several years now, and love working with him!
    He is very professional, has great equipment, and great music!

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • L

    Lauren & Jamaes · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Tom, was phenomenal. He kept our guests dancing all evening. Thank you, Tom, for making our wedding reception a success.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
    Party Time Entertainment 20
    Party Time Entertainment 21
    Party Time Entertainment 22
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even think I can properly put in to words how AWESOME Tom and his Padt Time crew are! He Djd our 125 person resort wedding and was the best DJ i could have ever dreamed of. Our guests danced from the first song to the last, we never had an empty dance floor and he kept the crowd geared up the entire night!! From the beginning of the planning process he got to know my fiancé and I and we built a great entertainment package and relationship from there! We had a DJ, MC, Photobooth with a a customized photo strip to match our wedding theme and AWESOME attendant, monogram, led dj booth, as well as a phenomenal candid photographer who took awesome pics of us and our guests and put them up on the screens throughout the night!! Our guests were so thrilled they are still calling us to tell us how amazing our dj/entertainment package was. If you're looking for a top of the line dj company that truly cares about every single special detail and making your wedding day the best it can be then I HIGHLY reccommend Part Time!!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • D

    Dena · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are two parts to a great party.... the Music and the Food. Not one person stayed in their seat the entire party! Party Time Entertainment was fantastic! From the music selections, to helping us prepare for my daughters Sweet 16, to carrying the entire event! I highly recommend them and will use them again in the future. Dena K.

    Sent on 11/23/2017
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was great. So accommodating. Super friendly and great energy. I didn't have to tell him what to do or what to play, he took care of it all. We had 150 people in our wedding. about 1/2 were between 25-35 and the other half were between 50-75 and everyone was dancing. The floor was packed right to the end. Everything was perfect.

    Sent on 06/04/2017
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    awesome time. The music played was perfect and kept everyone on the dance floor. Tom was so great, affordable, and easy to work with. Everyone had a great time and he had a lot to do with that. We had a photo booth as well which was a blast. Would use him again in a heart beat

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Tom from PTE, from start to finish!! He exceeded all of our expectations and performed wonderfully during our special event. If your looking for a quality DJ, with great service and personality, PTE should be your choice!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom,
    Just wanted to thank you again for providing the entertainment for our party. Everyone had the best time! You read the crowd and understood our needs and provided the best mix for us. Your assistant was great (so enthusiastic)!
    We will certainly recommend you if we know of anyone who needs entertainment for an event.
    Thanks again,
    Sharon V (and family)

    Sent from my iPad

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • C

    Carly · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Party Time Entertainment have been graciously donating their services for numerous American Heart Association events throughout the years in support of our mission to build healthier lives, free of cardiovascular diseases and stroke. They are extremely flexible and easy to work with, whether it is emceeing or DJing and are always willing to work with us, even when things may get complicated logistically. We are truly grateful to have the opportunity to work with Party Time Entertainment and our guests/participants at the events really enjoy having them there! Thank you, Party Time Entertainment for all that you do and for making our events more lively and successful!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • C

    Caroline Mazzola · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mom of Sweet 16 Birthday girl

    We hired Tom for our daughters Sweet 16. We had hired him before for other family parties so we knew what to expect from Tom. He is very professional. From the first contact with him to the day of the event. Tom knew exactly what my daughter wanted for music and also was extremely helpful with the planning and execution of the lighting of the candles ceremony. He is very friendly and super sweet. He knows how to get people up and dancing and his assistant was also very good. They both had a blast because of the response of our guests. We had approximately 90 people at the party and at one point, Tom had everyone up on the dance floor for the Tarantella. He is worth every penny. I highly recommend Tom! You will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 02/28/2019
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and the entire crew were absolutely amazing! They were very responsive throughout the whole process and would even email us every couple of months to check if we needed anything. The music was AMAZING!! They were very accommodating especially since half of my family is Brazilian and we had special song requests. They were able to incorporate the Brazilian music with the American music perfectly. Tom and the entire crew had everyone dancing all night (including many non dancers)! ! We had many guests tell us they had so much fun dancing they forgot to take pictures!

    We also rented a photobooth from Party Time Entertainment. They had a great variety of props and it even came with a photo album! One of my bridemaids liked Tom and the Party Time Entertainment crew so much she is using their services for her wedding. We can't thank you enough for a wonderful night!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • P

    Paula · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom is SUCH a great party host! He understood our needs and he completely exceeded our expectations! No one was sitting down!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • J

    Jill · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PTE did my daughter's Sweet 16 they were absolutely amazing, they had the crowd dancing the entire night. The played the music that the kids today enjoy. They were very professional.

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • F

    Frank · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Andrew and PTE enough. The entire crew is very serious about the business of partying and they know how to throw a damn good party! We hired PTE for our wedding and it was easily the best decision we made. PTE was incredibly easy to deal with. Andrew listened to what we wanted and delivered flawlessly. The dance floor was packed the entire night. Even the old folks enjoyed the music (no easy feat - old Italians are very picky with their music!)

    If you're looking for DJs who are hassle free, professional, and amazing at their jobs, then PTE is the way to go.

    Can't thank Andrew and the PTE crew enough. They made the entire night.

    Frank & Jackie

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • User5122210 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once you connect with this entertainment team you'll need to look no further. Planning a wedding is stressful and it can be hard to stay organized and on top of all the little details. With PTE I knew my wedding reception was in good hands and I was confident we would have the best time of our lives and our friends and family would be part of a celebration they would never forget. I couldn't have been more right. The DJ/MC combo was flawless. They played all the right music that got every guest onto the dance floor and kept them there. In every picture we got from the photographer you can see a packed floor and 230 empty chairs. PTE hears what you want and delivers exactly that. I could go on forever, but instead I'll just say...call PTE now and call it a day.

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When you get married, I firmly believe that the highlight of the night will be the DJ and their ability to not only organize the reception but also get the crowd moving. No one could do this better or stood out more than Andrew and the PTE staff. From the details leading up to the wedding to the end of our night, Andrew was very professional and an expert at what he does. He made sure our music was set for my wife to walk down, created an amazing presentation to walk in to, and ran the show making sure our reception rocked! People enjoyed this reception because of PTE! I recommend this service over any of them out there because I have researched and experienced it first hand. Thank you Andrew and PTE!

    NICK AND CALI

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and Andrew were great! Everyone was on the dance floor all night long and raved about the music and Andrew's dance moves! Working with Tom was stress free. We weren't able to meet in person since we are 2 hours away, but a few emails and phone calls worked just fine. They had my absolute full confidence. They also provided a photobooth which was a huge hit. Great props and a lot of fun. They even put together an album of all the pictures that we took home that night! They gave me a fair price right off the bat. I would absolutely use them again.

    Sent on 12/05/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review