Skip to main content
Weddings

Party Pieces by Perry Reviews

Party Pieces by Perry

Party Pieces by Perry

Anaheim, CA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • B
    Brook Sent on 02/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Go take a look at the pieces they have. We fell in love with many of them and found things that worked that we hadn't even thought of.
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Gizelle was an absolute breeze! We visited her warehouse in Anaheim and were floored with the amount of pieces she had and the fact that they were very reasonably priced. If the budget allowed for it, we would have snatched up her beautiful settees. We ended up renting gold cake stands, gold books and vintage A-Frame signs which were perfect for our dessert table, sweetheart table and directional signs. We picked up the pieces Wednesday and returned them Monday after the wedding. One thing to note: bring cash when you pick up the pieces for the security deposit! I definitely missed this in the contract but Gizelle was kind enough to do the payment via Chase QuickPay. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to take their wedding to the next level!
  • A
    Annie Sent on 10/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gizelle is great to work with, she knows how crazy last minute wedding details can get and tries to help as best as she can. Party Pieces by Perry has so many items to rent, especially for those wanting the rustic or vintage elements in their wedding. It's great and convenient, especially when you don't need to purchase something that you won't need ever again after the wedding. Also great to rent from for any type of events such as bridal, baby showers, or birthdays. Very easy and simple process to schedule and rent from here. I highly recommend this place.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cheryl Sent on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great people! They worked with us with a very last minute booking and were diligent to find a delivery time that would work with our venue. They were friendly, helpful and their rentals are awesome! Thank you!
    Cheryl Knapp/ Brookview Ranch Brookviewranch.com
  • P
    Sheila Sent on 05/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used this vendor for a chic loveseat at our sweetheart table and their 6 ft wooden backdrop with custom lettering for our photobooth. They consultant I worked with was so sweet and so helpful, without being pushy. She was also very patient with me since it takes me a little while to make decisions. The loveseat was also used for many of our portrait photos and turned out so classic! The wooden backdrop was a last minute decision but it looked great and was exactly what we needed. Love them!
  • K
    Keever Sent on 01/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Party Pieces by Perry provided furniture and other eclectic pieces for our wedding. Gizelle, as the owner and point person who was extremely responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with. The warehouse which houses the 'party pieces' was well organized and there was so much to choose from. The party pieces were reasonable and Gizelle made great recommendations.
  • R
    Ritchel Sent on 09/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Gizelle of Party Pieces by Perry through Craigslist and we’re so glad we did! Gizelle was very responsive from the start and has an amazing selection of props, furniture and decor. My wife and I wanted a book themed wedding with some vintage and industrial accents and Gizelle had so many items for us to choose from.

    We rented 60+ books for our centerpieces and other decor and initially Gizelle didn’t have that many but she was able to accommodate us without a hitch. My wife and I went back and forth several times with our rental selections but Gizelle was always very patient and professional with us. She even provided us with some suggestions when she received new pieces that she thought would work with our theme.

    The stuff we rented from Gizelle really tied our wedding decor together and she was an absolute pleasure to work with. If you’re ever in need of some decor, furniture or props for your event be sure to give Party Pieces by Perry a call. The selection is amazing and so is Gizelle!
  • S
    Shelley Sent on 04/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gizelle Perry of Party Pieces by Perry is truly a delightful human being. She started her rentals business after she procured a lot of vintage items for her own wedding, and she excellent taste. I was very much DIYer bride, and I needed someone who could help me bring the pieces I made, and supplement what I had with their collection for things I didn't have. I rented one of Gizelle's Vintage lounges for guests to rest in, and a bunch of little pieces to help create my "Vintage Library" wedding. Gizelle knows how to go the extra mile. She was able to find brass candelbras, and fake light candlesticks for all of them (no real fire in the library). She came to my venue, met with all of my vendors, and was able to help me move all of my stuff to the venue and back to my house. Her warehouse is stocked full of great pieces and I will definitely use her again for any vintage needs. She is a great vendor and you should really consider her to join your wedding day team.
  • K
    Kristine Sent on 06/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing, amazing vendor whom I recommend to anyone and everyone interested in a vintage/shabby chic/rustic event.

    I found her business on Craigslist while planning my February 2015 wedding. She was just starting out, but speaking with her and seeing her collection, I could immediately tell she was someone I wanted to work with. She is very professional, timely, and accommodating. She has a good eye and was in tune with my vision the moment I spoke to her about it!
    We had a camp-themed wedding and the ambience would not have been perfect without the pieces she provided! The Party would definitely not have been complete without Perry!

    I also knew she would be very successful in this business, and I am ecstatic to see her collection and exposure grow through Instagram and Facebook.
  • J
    Julianne Sent on 04/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Gizelle was wonderful to work with!! She really helped to focus my vision and make my wedding absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! She gave wonderful suggestions and was sweet the entire time, despite my limited planning time (mere weeks).
    HIGHLY recommend her, you will not be disappointed!
  • User2634632 Sent on 06/05/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Gizelle was easy to work with and responded quickly to our questions. Although we only wound up renting a few smaller pieces, they were the perfect touches for our travel-themed wedding! Reasonable prices too!
  • J
    Jam Sent on 01/14/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Gizelle is very efficient , professional and easy to work with. She has a wide variety of wedding stuff that can cater to every wedding needs. She's an awesome wedding vendor. I highly recommend Party Pieces by Perry. :-)
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 06/09/2017
    2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    I am sadly extremely disappointed with my experience!

    They have some great pieces and pretty good prices compared to others but it's not worth it when it comes down to the contract. Be sure to read the contract very thoroughly and make sure you are willing to pay 200% of "market value" for any damages. I would recommend asking for the market value of all the items you want to rent before signing the contract.

    My wedding day was very windy and one of the chalk board signs blew over. The wood frame cracked and they tried to charge me $200 for a $30 chalk board.

    Before booking, they are quick to reply but after it takes multiple days to get any responses. Also, appointments times and pick up times are very inconvenient and in the middle of high traffic hours.