Weddings

Party Life DJ & Entertainment Services Reviews

Party Life DJ & Entertainment Services

Party Life DJ & Entertainment Services

East Providence, RI
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • O
    Odalmy M. Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond grateful for Deb and Roger

    We are so grateful to have found Debra and Roger to provide both DJ and officiant services for our vow renewal. I was feeling overwhelmed at different stages in figuring out music selection and timeline and Debra never hesitated to reach back soon and provide wonderful selections. I appreciated the wide variety of music they provided for us as well as their openness in incorporating specific songs. Thank you so much Roger and Deb for making our night so incredibly special!
  • K
    Kristen I. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding officiant and photography

    They were awesome! I felt like Deb took the time to learn about my husband and myself to create a personalized ceremony. The pictures came out wonderful . I would definitely recommend them.

    Party Life DJ & Entertainment Services's reply:

    Thanks Kristen,
    It was a pleasure to work with you and meet your lovely family. I'm so glad you like the photos!
  • M
    Mercedes Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deb met with us once and was extremely professional and listened to what we wanted. We hired them for one hour of live music and Dj services for our wedding on 08-18-18. We were very happy. They did an awesome job. They asked us for our input and a list of songs we would like to hear. I was really concerned about how they would incorporate Spanish music and the American music. We have no complaints. Even our guests loved them. We would highly recommend them. Thank you Deb for an awesome job. Mercedes and Eric Phillips.
  • M
    Marybeth Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful job! Made our wedding day that much better with great dance music!! Thanks Debra , I highly recommend !!
  • J
    Jared Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debra and Roger were great! They were super accomodating to our requests as well as very professional. They came through big time with being able to supply sound and audio for our ceremony as well providing a great evening of great music (with both their selections and our requests sprinkled in) The service we got for the price we paid was unbeatable.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roger and Deb were fantastic! They were prompt, communicative, affordable, and played a great mix of music and karaoke. I was beyond pleased with them, and would hire them again in an instant.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I would definitely recommend Debbie and Roger for their wedding. Debbie was our officiant for our ceremony, and it was beautiful. They had everyone dancing the whole night. Relatively priced. Debbie responded very quickly to my emails. We enjoyed working with them.
  • J
    Joseph Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debra & Roger Celletti of Johnston, RI performed my Daughter's ceremony as well as provide DJ music for their reception and the service they provided for this important life event was truly outstanding. Their engaging personality and attention to detail was superior to anything I've booked in recent memory. Take it from someone who's very familiar with this industry, if you're in need of a Wedding Officiant and/or DJ for your wedding or special life event and in need of high quality coupled with outstanding value. give this loving and caring couple a call for you will NOT be disappointed!

    Joseph Scaramozza
    Revere, Mass
  • M
    Meaghan Married on 06/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Party Life DJ's was an excellent choice for our wedding! Debra and Roger did an incredible job and had everyone on the dance floor the entire night! They were excellent at taking requests and reading the crowd, and they played everything and anything we wanted to hear. We met with Debra a few times throughout the planning process and her communication before, during, and after the event was great. They helped to make the day perfect. All of our guests had such a fun time, and we really believe a huge part of that was because of Party Life DJ's and the music they played. We would highly recommend Party Life DJ's for any event!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot even begin to say how thrilled we were to have Debra and Roger as our DJs! They could not have been any more professional, accommodating, or fun to work with. From the first time we spoke with them on the phone until they left our wedding we never once had a doubt that we hired the right team!
    They were able to accommodate our venue being both indoors and outdoors. They were extremely helpful when we needed anything or wanted to make changes to the playlist we had given them ahead of time. We were equally impressed with Debra’s vocal abilities when she sang a song on the fly.
    Employees at the venue were amazed how they were able to transform the entire atmosphere with their lighting. We honestly could not have asked for a better DJ; we are truly blessed and honored to have Debra and Roger part of our Wedding day!!!
  • User1394978 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough about Party Life DJ & Entertainment! They did my DJ and Up-lighting and it was perfect. I didn't want a DJ that would be talking all night, and I also wanted to choose the majority of my songs. I was able to get all that with this vendor. I submitted my list and for the most part all the songs I wanted to be played were played and my dance floor had people on it all night. Even my dad got up there (which I was sure was not going to happen).
    I couldn't believe how affordable there prices were! For out door ceremony music and mic., then moving indoors and having up-lighting done I paid $1,000 and no travel fees. No one else prices even came close to what they were offering, please consider this vendor for your event you will not be disappointed!!
  • J
    Jill Married on 05/24/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Party life DJ was amazing! I discovered them when they did my father's 50th birthday party. Deb and Roger were fantastic and so great to work with.

    She walked me through picking songs for each step of the wedding and made the entire process fun instead of stressful!

    She also worked with my mom to keep the song I danced with my father a secret so I would be surprise.

    I can't wait for my family's next big event, be it a wedding or a baby shower or a birthday party....because if we need a DJ....I know who I'm going to! - And I already gave all the contact info to my cousin who is getting married in 2014 and needs a DJ!
  • T
    T. Married on 05/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are the best DJ's I could have asked for! They are so organized and professional, even with all the changes I made. We have referred Partylife to our friends and look forward to seeing them again. I loved the CD Debra made for us of all our special songs. Thanks for making our day spectacular!
  • C
    Casey Married on 03/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debra and Roger did an amazing job at our wedding. They handled our ceremony music and our reception. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. They kept the party going and made sure I stayed on track. They were very pleasant to work with and went out of their way to come to us to plan our big day. I highly recommend using them!

    -Casey & Troy
  • S
    Stavon Married on 09/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy with my choice of DJ! A good DJ can really bring a wedding up from a party to a bash! Debra really made sure that my night went smoothly, and the music was spot on. She was so organized, which really helped me relax and worry about one less thing during the wedding. She helped me stick to my pre-chosen playlist, played songs I wanted to hear and didn't play ones I didn't want to hear(chicken dance is one of those). Overall my wedding night was great thanks to the help of Party Life DJ. I wouldn't have wanted anyone else to DJ, and I'm glad I didn't go elsewhere. You won't go wrong with Party Life.
  • DONNA
    Donna Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debra had everything under control from the music for the ceremony. Set up in another room other than the receiption room. It just flowed so smoothly from one song to the next. From the cutting of the cake right thourgh to the last dance. Thank you Debra and Roger for a wonderful day.
  • Auntie0626
    Patti Married on 03/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Debra and Roger were fantastic,at my small family wedding.Again,they followed my direction to a tea and made sure the music selction was kept appropriate and not to loud.Everyone at the wedding raved about them.
    I am raving too.....I highly recomment Party Life DJ's,they were absolutley wonderful !!!!!!!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 06/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    a pleasure to work with
    very good with guests' requests and keeping people actively participating
    great personality and great voice
  • D
    David Married on 06/20/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Party Life DJ service is second to none. Would highly recommend for any occasion.
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    We used Debra as the officiant for our ceremony and Roger provided the music for our ceremony. We chose not to have a DJ for our wedding reception. Debra was easy to work with and contact throughout the planning process. She music was provided for a nominal extra fee and they were able to find exactly the version of the songs we requested. Our ceremony was strictly non-religious and Debra stuck to our requests for a short, general ceremony without any religious statements. She was friendly and personable; however, having not met with her before hand and not having had a rehearsal dinner there were a few minor snafus such as switching my name between my full name and nickname throughout the ceremony and some minor confusion prior to beginning the ceremony as to the order of the procession (which the venue event coordinator worked out without difficulty). Overall, if you are looking for a simple ceremony for a reasonable fee and a friendly face, Debra is a good fit and we were generally pleased.
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deb was the the first vendor I truly had all my faith in.\r\nHer calming manor during a stressful time(our other dj quit last min due to insurance issues)\r\nThe Price was very reasonable which made me feel like I was taking a risk having not heard them yet.Her experience,availability and song list pulled us in.\r\nWe had a lot of communication via email as well as phone conversations,But a small mishap ruined the flow of the entire event.I had personally emailed the venues time line 7-10 days prior to ensure everyone was on the same page,But Apparently the only sheet they took with them to the event was a wedding song list she emailed me to fill out w/no time frame. To ensure I had not forgotten this important detail,I checked my Sent email to double check.I most definitely sent it and she also replied to me back from the same email with another question in reguards to a specific song..\r\nI knew of this due to the venue coordinator bringing it to my attention and having to \"Wing it\" to time everything from dinner ,cake cutting,garter toss...etc.. everything to me seemed a little scattered and late,Some guest even mentioned they did not even see some events due to the spacing in timing and the aggressiveness in controlling the dance floor,EX..guest were already dancing when groom/mother dance was announced and floor was not cleared,But it got done.Everyone was on the dance floor which was what I would want from a dj except during our important dances.I did request a few times to play less hip hop even though everyone was on the dance floor, It was not the music to my liking and I am sure our guest\'s would have danced to ANYTHING.\r\nSo maybe for a birthday,social gathering,Karaoke,But for a wedding you get what you pay for.

    Party Life DJ & Entertainment Services's reply:

    The couple did provide a timeline via email, which the venue manager borrowed and never gave back. The venue manager was also frantic because it was the night before a hurricane and told us frequently that we had to get these people out. They even tried turning up the lights on the dancefloor to discourage dancing.

    The songlist FROM the bride included a couple of hiphop songs which were played. After the bad feedback we stopped all hiphop.
    The bride also said "You were great, we will def recommend you to people" With all the conflicting directions we receiving, we felt that we did a great job saving the event, since their last DJ backed out.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    We had Debbie and Roger for our ceremony and reception. Debbie was at the ceremony on time and ready! Timing was a little off when it was my turn to walk in (I am the bride). I wasn't too bothered by that because I did like her song choice before my processional. So I let it slide.
    Roger and Debbie were both at my reception. It was basically... It was bad. During intros, she pronounced my maiden name wrong (which extended to my grandparents and father) and she announced my parents with the same last name even though they are divorced with different last names... Along with this, Debbie gave my in-laws a totally different last name. Instead of Odewald (correct name), she announced them as the Oswalds (wrong name) .. This happened with my grandpa/ma - in-laws as well. Ugh. All of this was clearly communicated to Party Life so I'm not sure how that got messed up.
    I had asked Debbie if she could do a shoe game for us. I had seen how fun they were so I wanted to do it at the reception. When it came time for the shoe game, Debbie was literally on her phone looking up questions for it. The whole thing was just awful. She was constantly stopping to try to find new questions and I just wanted to end the game early because it was no fun anymore.
    Debbie also seemed quite unwilling to work with my wedding coordinator, Roger. She seemed to be working against him to try to run the reception by herself, instead of working with Roger to make the best work that they could.
    One positive experience was that Party Life was willing to take song requests from our guests. This helped with bonding the two families together.
    I wouldn't recommend Party Life unless you have a very forgiving set of families like mine.
    I am disappointed but the most important part of my day was getting to marry my best friend.

    Party Life DJ & Entertainment Services's reply:

    Partylife is committed to providing a wonderful wedding experience and always value feedback from our clients. We usually meet with the customers and get a chance to go over many of the details (including names), this customer was out of state unfortunately.
    There is also always occasion for error when activities are added in last minute, as in the "shoe game". The couple asked about this half way through the reception and there was no choice but to use an online resource, since they didn't provide us questions. It seemed like the guests liked the game and were having fun.
    We have worked with Roger the coordinator at the venue many times. In fact, he hands out cards for us. We know how he likes the wedding to flow and would not change it. If the bride or groom asked me to, which she did, I would then let Roger know of the change. We are comfortable working together, and possibly she took that the wrong way.
    Finally, we do wish the experience was a happy one. The feedback is always taken as a learning experience and a way for us to improve our service.