Party for a Lifetime Reviews

15 | Littleton, CO
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Party for a Lifetime

Recommended by 100%

15

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Party for a Lifetime 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I don’t even know where our wedding would have been without Ryan! He TRULY made the day seamless!!!! He is exetremely knowledgeable in his profession and really knows how to make an evening flow well. He had a flawless transition from ceremony to reception. He kept our dance floor bumping! We’ve had several of our friends and family say it’s the best wedding they have ever been to. A large part of that is Ryan! He made the day happen without any additional stress to us!

    We’ve been to weddings where sound at ceremony was terrible! Ryan
    Made our sound crystal clear. We had a very large wedding and everyone could hear the officiant and the music no matter where they were.

    One of my favorite things Ryan did was meet with us and get to know us and get to know our “vision” for the wedding. He knew the songs we liked, he knew when to play them, and he knew how to get the crowd going!!!! It was a blast.

    Ryan is a stand up guy and a fantastic DJ. We just can’t sing his praises enough.

    Ryan, thank you so much for making our day perfect.

    Party for a Lifetime 2
  • Sarah R

    Sarah · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Ryan of Party for a Lifetime to DJ at our wedding! He truly went above and beyond for us. The music was awesome and kept everyone on the dance floor, even our parents. He mixed songs that we wanted to use and the results were awesome! Ryan did a phenomenal job with the ceremony as well. We got married at the top of a mountain and Ryan somehow managed to work around the strong wind. Colorado is lucky to such a talented DJ. I'm sure NYC misses him. Guests remarked that Ryan was the best DJ they'd seen at a wedding. He responded to special requests from us and other vendors without any hesitation. I couldn't recommend a DJ any stronger than I recommend Ryan with Party for a Lifetime.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is an absolutely fantastic DJ! We couldn't have asked for better at our wedding in Denver, CO. He has such an easygoing personality that it was effortless to work with him. Ryan is so accommodating, he arrived early to the venue to set up all his equipment and ensured everything was in order for when guests arrived. Our ceremony was traditional and our reception more lax with open fun dancing. He was able to transition between these two spectrums flawlessly and all our guests kept complimenting how amazing our DJ was by the end of the night! He doesn't just play music, he mixes the songs so there is no dead sound and plays songs based on what the crowd is responding to. Our dance floor was never empty! The personal service you get from a vendor who owns their own business is night and day. Ryan definitely met and far exceeded all expectations we had and would recommend him to any couple or for any special event! We cannot thank him enough!

  • E

    Elena · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was given to us as a wedding present from my brother-in law. Your first thought when someone says my buddy is a DJ is oh god, please don't let him show up with an iPod and one speaker, but the moment we met Ryan (at a small awesome diner in the city) we knew he was a true professional. My husband and I have very different taste in music and can only agree on 90's hip hop. Thankfully Ryan had a soft spot for the same music but understood our dilemma in needing to pick other music choices. His idea was to have my husband suggest music for the cocktail hour and dinner. It worked out perfectly, it really gave us a chance to show our personalities. He also left it up to us if we wanted to make song selections while giving us expert advice when we really had no idea what to do. Ryan played our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. It all went smoothly. He had everyone on the dance floor the entire night and transitioned songs seamlessly. He even made sure the artist we didn't like weren't play.. Sorry JLO and Pitbull??!! My guest absolutely loved every song that was played and including the older generations who sometimes danced more then the younger people!! While on our honeymoon Ryan sent us a usb with our ceremony, cocktail hour and a few key songs from the reception. It was the best surprise to come home to and we immediately played it and danced around reliving our perfect wedding day. Ryan is the absolute best, a great person with a great love of music and a great friend!! Thanks so much Ryan!! Best of luck in Colorado. Love, Elena and Rick

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Ryan as the DJ for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made for this entire wedding process. Starting with our first meeting together, Ryan helped us to organize and envision the flow for the entire evening. He was open to all our ideas and found ways to tie all of our significant moments together seamlessly. Over the course of several months and multiple meetings together, we came up with a playlist and he played every one of our favorite songs throughout the evening. He even played our last minute requests that we had texted him the night before! Ryan was the perfect MC, getting the crowd up and moving at all the right moments while not being over the top. The equipment he uses looks and sounds amazing... all of our guests were impressed! Ryan is so organized and comes up with a detailed plan before the big day so that on our wedding night we thought of nothing but dancing the night away. He blew all of our guests away and had people on the dance floor the entire night. Ryan made our wedding the most magical and stress free night. We highly recommend him for any of your special occasions!!!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan is the best DJ anyone could ask for, hands down. Our process began with a series of meetings. During these meetings we discussed the flow of the night, music selection for our entrance/parents dances/cake cutting/departure. He is well informed on how the night would progress and helped us make decisions we didn't even know we had to make! He had an infinite amount of songs to chose from - classics to current. His equipment is top of the line and had great sound quality. He had a great presence on the microphone and did a fantastic job of orchestrating the entire evening. He showed up dressed to impress - tux and all! He was even there to help us with anything we needed the day of - even non-DJ related duties (he got me bread because I forgot to eat and got me wine with my dinner!!!). His technical mixing ability is amazing - he was able to mix different genres seamlessly. He read the room throughout the night and raised the energy when it needed and mellowed things out when appropriate. All of my guests commented on how great he was - from kids to grandparents to other DJ's! Above all, he is a genuinely nice person and we would recommend to anyone for any event!!!

  • User7170434 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top to bottom, perfect!!! Ryan was great throughout the entire experience. He was always quick to respond to any questions or changes; offered great ideas and suggestions; and worked fantastically with our venue. All of this helped keep me confident in our choice leading up to the big day. And then on the day of the wedding, it only got better!! My husband and I had chosen an eclectic assortment of songs we needed to hear. Ryan was able to work them in, adding complementary selections of his own, all the while making the music sound seamless. There were touching moments, funny moments and a TON of dancing. Every one of our guests hit the dance floor! Ryan really made our wedding the best party ever!!! I would hire him again in a heartbeat and recommend him to anyone.

  • User3781603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was hands down one of the best parts of not only our wedding day, but of the entire planning process. The process of planning a wedding can be very daunting and overwhelming, but over the course of the year we began planning for the big day, Ryan really helped to alleviate many of our concerns and truly made it an enjoyable experience overall. He spent a great deal of time with us over the year helping to arrange the flow of the evening, down to each individual song we wanted to include. He really listened to each of our individual wants and needs and also did an incredible job of advising us in areas where we were unsure. We were really adamant about wanting a DJ who wasn’t a cheesy ‘MC’ type, but was still able to take control of the flow of the evening and provide an amazing dance party atmosphere-and Ryan did exactly that. Since our wedding, we have had multiple guests come to us and tell us how fantastic the music was and how much fun they had, which ultimately was our primary goal. I am SO happy we picked Ryan to DJ our wedding and would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a personalized, unique and memorable evening!

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Ryan was the best DJ we could have ever hoped for. From the initial planning process to the big day, he was open to ideas, professional and caring. He made the process feel more personal than any other vendor, helping us to be at ease in knowing that he was going to do a fabulous job. The wedding day was absolutely perfect, and he had everyone (even my usually shy dad!) out on the dance floor dancing & enjoying themselves all throughout the night. To this day we get compliments from our friends and family that our wedding was the coolest and most fun wedding they have ever been to, and we thank Ryan for his tireless efforts to help make that happen. We would wholeheartedly recommend Ryan/Party for a Lifetime to anyone looking for an amazing DJ for their special day. Thank you Ryan!!!

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan made our wedding absolutely amazing! He made sure everything ran smoothly with the timing, kept the mood perfect at all times with the music, and went way above and beyond to help make our day as perfect as possible. He is professional, friendly, responsible, and a great DJ. We could not have done it without him! Leading up to the event Ryan was very hands on with helping us decide on music choices and made sure every detail of our wedding ‘soundtrack’ was taken care of. He was a pleasure to work with and we owe him a great debt of gratitude for making our wedding day better than we could have imagined!

    -Kendra & Marc

  • J

    Joshua · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excelent job. Superior sound quality and equipment. After our wedding, I had many people telling me that the music was so good, they wanted a copy of the soundtrack! Jokingly I said that to Ryan (DJ) and he provided me with one so that I could give it to the guests.

    The evening flowed perfectly, the wedding traditions were touched on perfectly, and the music was flawless. With all that goes on with a wedding, it was awesome working with Party For a Lifetime! The best DJ service I have ever come across.

  • V

    Ben · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan took the time to make sure every detail was covered before our wedding. When it came time for the big day I knew I was in great hands. He covered everything from practicing name pronounciation to making sure we had just the right songs for our introductions. Great gear, great host, great experience.

  • D

    David · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan Brown is an outstanding, professional and knowledgeable DJ. From the pre-planning phase, Ryan was always available to us to lend his guidance and direction in regards to our music selections. His experience from handling many prior weddings was invaluable to us in determining a good selection of songs, the proper flow for the night and what type of music would best fit the demographic of our guests. At the wedding itself, Ryan was engaging, energetic, entertaining and fun. He got the crowd to jam the dance floor right from the start and kept them on their feet the entire night. We couldn't have been happier with the service received from Ryan and would high recommend him for anyone looking for the best DJ in NY for their event.

  • S

    Huy · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    We had the typical list of vendors for our wedding; florist, banquet hall, caterer, photographer etc...
    Ryan, the dj, was without doubt, the single best vendor in terms of service and value added.

    From the very beginning, Ryan was extremely accommodating for both mine and my wife's busy schedule. We both work on Wall Street where the days are stressful and long and he went out of his way to make himself accessible whenever and wherever it was convenient for us. Not that one necessarily needs to do these things in person. In this day and age, one can get a lot done over emails and phone calls, and Ryan was certainly always very responsive in these areas. But my wife liked to do things in person and interact with Ryan and he never hesitated to go the extra step to make us feel comfortable and that things were under control.

    While we're on the subject of having things under control:
    My wife and I were overwhelmed and not in control leading up to our meeting with Ryan. We haven't been to a lot of weddings and don't have the kind of resources or networks to bounce ideas off of, so we were kind of just winging it. That all changed after just one meeting with Ryan who, in 60 minutes, gathered all the information he needed about our personalities, musical tastes, the type of crowd, venue etc…and put together a list of songs to compliment our personal playlist and gave us some ideas and a timeline for us of how things would / should go based on his experience. He even gave us homework assignments to keep us focused and planning. We walked out of that meeting feeling organized with a roadmap for the first time during the entire process. Ryan would continue to keep us organized and creative over the course of several meetings and alleviated a lot of the stress leading up to and right through the wedding night.

    One side story I'd like to share to demonstrate how extraordinarily helpful he was-
    I wanted to sing a song for my wife to be at the wedding. Ryan, in addition to being a wedding, bar and club dj, is also a karaoke dj and hosts a few parties in and around New York City throughout the week. (I highly recommend you go to one of his events to get a feel for the level of energy he brings to parties.) Ryan was gracious enough to let me practice on his sound system at his karaoke night and even gave me feedback and tips for ways to better improve my performance.

    At the reception, Ryan continued to demonstrate his value add, keeping things organized, on schedule and appropriately setting the mood. He played every song we wanted to hear, weaving and dodging throughout the chaos of the night, changing the tempo and energy levels to correspond to the course of events (intros, speeches, appetizers, dining, dancing etc…). And when things seemed to be losing steam (apparently our personal playlist didn't have enough energy) Ryan improvised and kicked up a notch. And it was hit. Everybody was dancing, including our parents which, without going into too much detail, is quite a feat to accomplish.

    After the reception, we had an after party on a boat cruise around Manhattan. Ryan not only wrapped things up on schedule, but was able to get all of his gear onto the boat and set up, by himself, so that it didn't cut into our cruise time. And of course, Ryan brought the best out on the boat and kept the party going strong late into the night.

    I don't usually write reviews about anything (restaurants, movies, vacations etc…) but both my wife and I agree that Ryan's services were worthy of an enthusiastic recommendation. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional, yet down to earth and approachable and I highly recommend using his services if you're looking for a wedding dj.

    Huy

  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan at Party for a Lifetime was recommended to me by a former co-worker to whom I will forever be in debt to....

    Prior to calling Ryan, I figured a DJ would show up and play "traditional" wedding music and leave. This was the impression I got when shopping for a DJ's. Ryan was the exception to my pre-conceived thoughts. He was the most professional and detail oriented person that I hired to be a part of my special day.

    Ryan met with my fiancé and I some time before our wedding, we were so impressed because none of the other DJ candidates offered to meet with us. You could tell right off of the bat that Ryan was a step ahead of the rest. He listened, cared and his passion for what he does was evident. His attitude and desire to make our day as special as possible was refreshing and comforting.

    Once our day arrived, Ryan showed up early to set up looking very dapper. He did show up with all of his equipment, but more importantly, he brought a bright smile like he had every other time we met with him. Ryan started by setting the tone/mood of our day while everyone was preparing for the reception. Playing great music and keeping the party energy high is only the tip of the iceberg with Ryan and Party for a Lifetime, as he is a wonderful master of ceremonies. The music was the highlight of the reception and his facilitation of the toasts was second to none. His wonderful attitude and personality shined in everything he did on our memorable day. Multiple guests asked how I found Ryan and also commented on how entertaining he was during and after the reception. I have and would recommend Ryan to anyone that is looking for an extra special event. Ryan has qualities that cannot be learned or taught, he is an absolute natural!

    Thank you Ryan and Party for a Lifetime-

    Noelle and Chris

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review