Paris Creative Reviews

61 | Kingston, NY
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Paris Creative

Recommended by 100%

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was awesome. Organized, helpful - he went above and beyond our expectations of a DJ.

    Lou’s website was clean and classy and that same aesthetic translated perfectly to our wedding. Another reason we chose Lou was his communication. He responds promptly to emails and questions, while also not pressuring you to choose him. Lastly, his prices were very competitive for the area.

    Pre-wedding, Lou was exceptionally organized. He sent us periodic emails to keep us on track with planning, and was always available to answer any questions we had about the wedding - whether music related or not. We met Lou via Skype and his demeanor was super friendly, confident, and relaxed. He listened to what we wanted for our wedding, and offered advice where we asked for it. He got in contact with our other vendors to coordinate sound/timeslines/etc. and make sure that everyone was on the same page.

    On our wedding day, Lou arrived early to set-up. We had him DJ both our ceremony and reception. He helped to organize the bridal party and instruct them in their entrances. We had discussed the type of music that we wanted Lou to play prior to our wedding day, and Lou stuck religiously to our request. Other than discussing genres, we put the control in Lou’s hands, and he kept the partying going all night. We had a solid 2.5+ hours of dancing, and everyone was EXHAUSTED by the time the night was over because the energy was so high the whole time. Lou would periodically check-in with us to see if there was anything we needed. Honestly, it feels like we should have paid him as not only as DJ but as a Day of Coordinator!

    It was an amazing day, no small part in thanks to Lou. I would absolutely recommend him for anyone’s wedding or other special event, as he is amazing, experienced, classy, and most importantly knows good music and is willing to work with his clients to ensure that their vision is fulfilled.

    Thank you thank you thank you Lou for making our day unforgettable.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • W

    William · Married on 04/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was the ultimate blend of personal and professional, and made sure to capture everything that we wanted, emotionally, on our special day. Between managing the tempo of the events and selecting the right music to accompany each moment, we were never left wanting more from him. We would highly recommend that everyone choose Paris Creative to usher in their union.

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend Lou enough. Organized and in touch without being pushy. Willing to help customize to your heart's content. We had lots of special requests and he accommodated us all along the way. My new husband wants to add that he rocked the party, was a real DJ and had his own turntables and did his own mixing. Did both our ceremony and reception. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Sent on 01/09/2017

    Paris Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much Lisa for the kind words. I wish you two the very best!!! :)
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou DJed our New Year's Eve wedding and did a fantastic job keeping the party going and making sure everything ran smoothly. He was communicative throughout the planning process and his online portal made sharing the songs we wanted easy!

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was wonderful! We had a lot of songs we wanted to hear during the cocktail hour which he kindly put together, and then we basically gave him free reign for the rest of the reception to choose what he knew the crowd would like ... and by like, I mean love - all of our guests had a great time dancing the night away! Through our meetings and his detailed attention throughout the process we were fully confident that he would take care of everything - from the wedding ceremony sound/music, to the cocktail hour set-up, and straight into the night of dancing. He kept everything on pace without being too 'in your face' with the crowd, which was important to us. He even juggled a last minute decision to bring the ceremony inside due to weather without blinking an eye because he's literally prepared for anything. Overall, Lou was the absolute perfect DJ for our wedding and we were thrilled with our decision to work with him! THANK YOU, LOU!!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are huge music fans but not huge dancers and we wanted to find someone that would help guide our cocktail style reception. We were looking for someone who really understood our love of music that didn’t fall in the top 20 charts and also wasn’t a crazy hyper Emcee style DJ.
    Lou is, simply put, the best at what he does. He LOVES music and you can tell from the amount of work he puts into the Skype meetings with his clients, the forms on his website that help him learn about the people he’s working with and his unbelievably easy going day-of-event demeanor that he truly cares My husband and I are laid back people and finding a DJ who felt right in with that vibe was priceless. Two major thumbs up for Paris Creative and we would recommend him in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • G

    Guerin · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, where do we start! My now Husband and I are more than pleased with DJ Lou! He went above and beyond to make our special day perfect! He was so organized, thoughtful, well prepared, sweet, kind, and listened very well! He was also very accepting and was more than happy to DJ our same-sex wedding! From the beginning of meeting Lou he took the time to listen to all of the kinds of music we liked and provided his years of expertise to make the perfect mix of music! All of our guests were so pleased by him as well and he had everyone up out of their seats dancing all night! Thank you so very much Lou, we loved having you as our DJ! Welcome to our family!
    Guerin & Stephen

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou is absolutely amazing! He is very professional and organized and went above and beyond for us- just a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend him! You won't regret it! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • T

    Tomi · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ selection Perfection!!!
    We wanted jumpin, dancin celebration....Lou delivered.
    The crowd demanded fewer breaks than scheduled and Lou just kept it rollin!
    Lou mixed musical genres perfectly so the dance floor was full with young and old alike. All Night Long....
    Thank you Lou! All of our friends and family are still raving about you!

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was extremely easy to work with, a great personality & always prepared! Very important qualities to have at a wedding. From allowing us to choose our own dinner music to preparing his own awesome music choices for the reception, he was on top of everything. He even took a few requests from guests that we enjoyed as well. My favorite part was that he was able to accommodate my brother & I in performing a surprise song for my husband (in which my husband loved). All in all, we had a great time working with DJ Lou, and we highly recommend him for his services.

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was fantastic! He put us at ease throughout the entire process and was so responsive. He wasn't cheesy like other DJs we've seen at weddings in the past and really focused on getting people on the dance floor. We were so happy that we chose him to be our DJ, and you will too! :-)

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • User4225421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used a very complicated process to choose our DJ - we set up calls with three highly rated DJs one after the other on a Sunday, looked at each other after the calls, and said, "We are going to work with Lou." It was unanimous. You can just tell when you are going to work well with someone, and Lou from the start was friendly, professional, listened, and had a sense of humor. We could tell he understood who we are.

    And we never regretted that split second, gut decision. Lou was incredibly responsive to our questions and he was in touch with us to keep us on schedule in making decisions. His web portal was incredibly easy to use and a great way for us to give Lou all the information he needed. He made sure to confirm that he understood everything we wanted every step of the way and we appreciated it.

    Now for the wedding day. It was a freakishly cold day during an otherwise unseasonably warm fall. How do you keep people warm? A down and dirty dance party. I don't think I stopped dancing for 1 second and I freaked out in excitement over each song. We had two separate dance sets, before and after dinner, and Lou nailed them both. My friends told me after that they've never seen so many people on a dance floor at a wedding.

    Beyond the party, Lou kept the day running seamlessly from the pre-ceremony and ceremony music (we had a special touch during our kiss that Lou nailed), cocktail music, and dinner music. He knew and kept the schedule of the reception going - the speeches, special dances, introductions.

    Anyway, I could go on and on about how great Lou was. If you want to work with someone who is a professional and yet at the same time just a great guy that will know how to make your wedding just the way you want, work with Lou!!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • E

    elena · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was amazing!
    Lou was extremely helpful through the whole planning process. Was super quick answering e-mails and helpful with helping us identify music selection, which spoke to us as well as our guests. Lou worked closely with the other vendors, making the process seem effortless to us. He had an excellent handle on the guests, in terms of what to play and what not to play, to encourage a great dancing crowd. He was excellent and level-headed, helping us out with last minute changes with live-music vendors.
    People say music can make or break the party. Lou not only made it, but took it to the next level! Graham and I wanted to thank him very much for helping us create our most special night musically awesome!!
    Our wedding was full of surprises, which included musical numbers, which Lou helped to organize and bring to life. It couldn't have happened without him.

    Sent on 11/01/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Paris Creative is awesome!! My husband and I got married a few weeks ago and Lou was the DJ for our reception. From the first meeting, we knew he was the real deal- genuinely interested in making our event exactly what we envisioned and what we wanted. Lou was super helpful every step of the way- flexible and convenient schedule meetings, very quick responses to my numerous DJ and various wedding related emails, and assisted in planning the timing of the entire reception. The website DJ Paris Creative uses is extremely user friendly and was a great help in planning every aspect of our reception. I am a somewhat anxious person, but by the time our wedding day came, we knew it was so well planned out that we had no worries and just enjoyed the day (as we should but I have heard a lot of brides said was not the case for their own weddings). We chose the professionals we did for reason, right?!?! We had a mix of ages and interests at the reception, and we decided to be selfish (as we should be) and play the music we wanted played. Lou was excellent and kept the cocktail hour exactly as imagined with our music choices, he cut the music at perfect times (for a bride who actually doesn't like to be the center of attention for the beginning dances), and his professionalism the entire time was definitely worth mentioning. Lou was so good at checking in with us (seeing if we are enjoying our selves, things that had to be changed at a moments notice, and keeping us up to speed on necessities) while almost not existing and promoting the day to almost run seamlessly without the DJ taking the spotlight (the biggest pet peeve of my husband and I). Added bonus- no hidden fees, completely spells out the prices on his website and quite affordable. I cannot rave enough about DJ Paris Creative (Lou) and would definitely recommend him for your next special event!

    Sent on 10/13/2015

    Paris Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was such a pleasure to be your DJ, and now your friend. :)
  • User4987932 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was a pleasure to work with and was able to blend our wide range of musical taste. Our wedding guest were dancing all night to everything from 90's hip-hop to Brit pop. WE managed to make eveything flow together perfectly.

    I would highly recommend Lou for your special event!

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was such a pleasure to work with. After speaking with a few cheeseball DJs, he was so laid back and down-to-earth, which was the vibe we were looking for. Communicating with him was extremely easy. He was so prompt, and went over all the details, making us feel very comfortable leading up to the day of the wedding. His online interface is very helpful and easy to navigate. Lou was a fantastic DJ. He kept people on the dance floor all night without being overly present or cheesy in any way. My husband and I, as well as all of our guests had a blast dancing the night away. We would absolutely recommend Lou's services to anyone looking for an outstanding DJ!

    Sent on 11/01/2015

    Paris Creative's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaitlyn for those kind words! It was an absolute pleasure being your DJ!
  • User5419170 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was fantastic. He was super helpful leading up to the wedding and was great. He played during our ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and right into dancing. He helped with the pacing of the night, took requests well and we ended up keeping him nearly 2 hours later than we had scheduled because people were dancing so hard. He stayed late even though he said he had an engagement the next day. We really appreciated it and had a wonderful wedding, due largely in part to Lou!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • User5320382 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, we wanted to be sure that the day was fun, festive, and all about celebrating with family and friends. We wanted the music to bring people together and were looking for a DJ who would use the music to get people excited. Paris Creative did this exactly- using his subtle MC style to make the big announcements and make sure everything stayed on course, while letting the music speak for itself. We had a full dance floor the entire night and almost couldn't get people to go home! Lou was easy to work with throughout the whole process (we were 600 miles away!), used a great computer program to keep us all on the same page, coordinated with our venue well, and made sure that all our big moments had the perfect soundtrack. He even came early to make sure that if we needed a back up sound system, he would be there to provide it.

    We couldn't be more thrilled with Paris Creative and recommend Lou so highly to anyone who is in need of a DJ! Our guests are still raving! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou was an absolutely phenomenal DJ and we are so glad to have hired him for our wedding. He facilitated smooth transitions throughout the night, from upbeat introductions to our live first dance performance, toasts, dinner, dancing, cake cutting, the bouquet toss... he's got everything covered.

    His responsiveness throughout the planning process was great, as well. The personal planning website is easy to use and helps the bride and groom to customize the music styles, song selections, which special events to include and which to leave out, order of events, etc... Lou was always timely in answering texts, phone calls, e-mails etc. and was flexible with Skype meetings when we couldn't meet in person.

    On the day of the wedding, he helped us to entertain our crowd of 250 guests flawlessly. Everyone had a blast, the dance floor was never empty! He even extended the reception one hour longer on short notice.

    Lou, you were a pleasure to work with and we can't thank you enough for helping to make our wedding day everything we dreamed it would be and more. We would absolutely recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a great wedding DJ!

    Sent on 07/28/2015
  • F

    faith · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There isn't enough space here to give my compliments to Lou! He responded to my every email within 10 min, including changes the day before! He even checked in with us throughout the wedding to make sure we were happy and ask if he could do anything for us. Start to finish just a very professional and fun person to work with!!! Would absolutely recommend!

    Sent on 07/02/2015

    Paris Creative's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure being your DJ and I wish you two a tremendous future together!! :)
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lou Paris for your wedding. He was very responsive and accommodated all of our requests. Lou went above and beyond to make our wedding a success!

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paris Creative/Lou was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. The website made our song selection process fun and easy. The execution of our picks were perfect. Lou has a way of reading the crowd which made our wedding a great time for all!

    Lou was great to work with from the very beginning. I am a fussy person with lots of questions and he always handled everything with a great positive attitude and a smile. We had 2 meetings before the event and we could have had more if that was my request. Lou was always available and willing to answer questions and give suggestions. His response time to emails is immediate!

    On the day of the wedding we had a ceremony location and a separate reception location, Lou pulled in an extra helper to make that happen, along with equipment to add the element of music to every minute of our special day.

    I typically find DJ's (radio DJ's specifically) to be annoying, pushy, arrogant - Lou is the opposite of all that. He is kind and easy to get along with.

    I would 120% recommend Paris Creative to anyone planning a wedding or party. In fact I hope to use Lou for future family events!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy to have hired Lou as our wedding DJ. He was extremely helpful during the planning process. The site that he provided to make requests was easy to use, and he was incredibly responsive to all of our questions. And we do mean incredibly responsive -- he responded to many emails within the hour. He played the songs we requested and also balanced our (numerous) requests with those of our guests. He made a point of asking us when the requests of our guests seemed different from the plan that we had established prior to the wedding. He managed the overall activities of the night smoothly without calling too much attention to himself. Overall, we were very happy to work with Lou and would definitely recommend him to other couples!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • User4154617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou of Paris Creative was great to work with throughout my whole wedding planning process. During the wedding he really kept the party going. He really took the planning seriously, and so many people complimented me on his DJ skills. My wedding was a total success, and he was a huge part of it!

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • G

    Grey · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lou did a great job with our wedding. We had a pretty customized set of requests, and Lou was happy to cater to them, making our experience perfect. He was very professional, but much like a friend, which was comforting given the more intimate feel of our 60-guest wedding. If you are looking for someone reliable to spin some music to dance the night away, I recommend Paris Creative.

    Sent on 05/12/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review