Paralegal to the Rescue Reviews

16 | Bradenton, FL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Paralegal to the Rescue

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16
Order by:
  • O

    Omar · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Pleasure to work with. Excellent value

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie performed our ceremony and she was EXCELLENT! She had just met us a few minutes before our wedding on the beach, but she seemed to 'get' us immediately! She was such a part of our ceremony that at one point, she was crying too!
    Mandy was great to deal with, highly responsive and provided us with different ceremonies to choose from (VERY helpful!) that we were able to then customize to make our own.
    I would HIGHLY recommend Mandy and Debbie if your looking for an Officiant for your ceremony!
    Thanks again Ladies for making our day so special!

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • D

    doniele · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the best, on time, and absolutely wonderful! I got the ceremony exactly how I wanted it word for word :)

    Sent on 07/19/2013
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got married this June. Couldn't have been a better wedding ceremony ! Smooth and no surprises. Mandy is terrific; warm, helpful, and professional. Highly recommended!

    Jeff

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars on everything! Firstly, she was flexible with the rehearsal time at the LAST minute which was over-the-top great. Secondly, she is a true professional and even asked what my wedding colors were so she could try and match them. Third, the ceremony was completely disorganized (which I learned after the fact), and Mandy handled it excellently. We received our marriage certificate from the Clerk and Recorder BEFORE we even arrived home which shows just how timely she is about getting the paperwork done. The vows were great. Everything was great. I would give her 6 stars if I could.

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • User3244703 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to elope and I honestly didn't start looking for an officiant until it was 24hrs before the BIG day. Mandy responded almost immediately and we ironed out the details in no time. She worked with us on everything and even snapped a few pictures that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy was very helpful when planning the wedding details, as we are from out of country, and we were not sure where to begin.
    It was easy and stress free to plan our ceremony.
    Mandy was friendly and easy to communicate with over email. She was very diligent and prompt in her replies to all of my questions.
    I wouldn't change one thing about our special day. We were married on Anna Maria Island Beach, and the Sand Ceremony gave it all a special touch.
    We have the best memories. Thanks for the photos as well.
    I would recommend Mandy to anyone out there looking to tie the knot!
    Thank you Mandy,
    The McCullough's

    Sent on 04/30/2013
  • P

    Penny · Married on 03/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great--even when I changed the date of the wedding renewal at the last minute!! Thank you to Mandy and Debbie--great job. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • barkerbeauty95

    Fawn · Married on 10/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would absolutely recommend Mandy to anyone!! We were in an accident on the way to our wedding & were fixing to cancel. Mandy drove 2 hours to come marry us at our resort bc we couldn't make it to our original destination. She was kind, professional, caring & courteous. In my opinion her prices are set way below what they should be. Mandy is priceless!!! Thank you once again!! With Love, The Stephens Family (Michael, Fawn, Braden, Abigail & Zander....it's a boy!!!!)

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • S

    shauna · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt and attenative. Best rates in town! Thanks Mandy!!

    Sent on 08/19/2011
  • W

    Joshua · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy Arb was absolutely wonderful. The ideas that she had were right in line with what we had in mind and were exceptional. She made the entire event painless and was extraordinary in her performance.

    Sent on 08/17/2011
  • T

    Tamra · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy our Wedding Officant, delayed another appointment, to come to our ceremony and wed us. She waas very professional and we would reccomend her to everyone for her services. thank you!
    Dean and Tamra Meyers

    Sent on 08/14/2011
  • V

    Alba · Married on 03/26/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Mandy Arb was a marvelous officiant at our wedding. She took the time beforehand to get to know me and my fiancé and those who were to attend the wedding, so she was able to give the event the flavor and atmosphere that I desired. It was a small, intimate beach wedding and Mandy was the perfect conductor. It was both casual and poignant. I can't be more pleased!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 03/10/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I needed a officiant about two weeks before the weeding and Mandy was able to get us in. If she didn't get us in I don't think the wedding could have happened. One thing though is she did say she would send pictures from the ceremony but we never received any.

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • N

    natalia · Married on 03/31/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our officiant worked with us on what type of ceremony we wanted and we were able to add a few personalized lines. I thought the ceremony was a little too quick, but overall it was a good experience.

    Sent on 04/18/2013

    Paralegal to the Rescue's reply:

    Natalia - this rwonderful eview is about your makeup and hair vendor, not for me, we were the officiant! Thanks! Mandy Arb, Paralegal to the Rescue Wedding Officiants
  • User4884463 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Overall our officiant was good but I did feel like she could have dressed a bit nicer during the ceremony and I felt like she didn't come fully prepared. Overall I found her to be friendly but not the best experience. I also was a little upset that she told me it would take her a week to get our marriage license submitted, so I ended up doing that myself. For 250.00 I expected more.

    Sent on 03/17/2015

    Paralegal to the Rescue's reply:

    I am sorry this happened and I have spoken with the officiant about the issues noted in this review. However, I did not and do not charge $250 to do a ceremony so I am a little confused about this review and if it is indeed my business she is reviewing. We did have one wedding on the date listed but this wedding was not charged $250. This reviewer says the officiant was not prepared however, the wedding I did have on this date did not request a rehearsal and it probably should have been rehearsed because the bride and groom wrote a complicated set of vows. I find it odd as my officiant has done more than 40 weddings for us over the years and this is the first time I've had a bad review. Since the reviewer did not leave a name and the amount she said she paid is different than the price I charged for the wedding we officiated on that date I am not sure if this is a wedding we performed. If it was I offer my complete apologies.