Skip to main content
Weddings

Paragon Music & Entertainment, Ltd. Reviews

Paragon Music & Entertainment, Ltd.

Paragon Music & Entertainment, Ltd.

Powell, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • R
    Regiane Married on 08/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great service. Very easy to deal with. Professional and up to date with musical trends.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 08/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The services provided by Paragon Music were exceptional...from customer service and pre-planning to the beautiful music provided by our guitarist! I have already recommended them to others! It all made for a perfect day and memories of a lifetime!
  • User1764491 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfect!!!!made our wedding very special and every one was raving a out the beautiful strings
  • M
    Michele Married on 05/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music provided by Paragon Music was one of the highlights of the event. I had many people come up to me at the reception to tell me how beautiful the music was at the church.

    The cost was very reasonable for the quality of the musicians that you receive and the ease of working with them to play at the event.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Paragon Trio has provided the music for both of my daughters weddings. One was an outdoor setting, and the other ...most recently was at the Westin, in the Grand Ballroom. We chose the pieces from their playlist that we wanted played for the ceremonies and they performed them beautifully. They are flexible, and genuinely want to compliment and enhance the wedding ceremony. I encourage anyone interested in having the Trio, to go to their web site and check out the sample music. Once you have some songs in mind, I found going to YouTube and listening to them (in a string version) in their entirety most helpful. It is easy to contact them either by phone or email, and their response time is very quick. You won't be disappointed!!!! I have recommended them to a couple of friends who also used the Trio for their daughters' weddings.
  • J
    Joanne Married on 11/29/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The music was BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH
  • User1330227 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything I asked for and more.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the second time I have hired Paragon to provide the music for a wedding. My daughter got married 3 years ago and this event was my son's wedding. They are very professional and provide excellent music. The first time, we picked out all the songs and they followed our program to a tee. This time, I asked them to pick all the songs themselves and it was beautiful (and a lot easier for me!!) Rhonda is easy to work with, friendly, and always helpful.
  • A
    Abbey Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paragon's String Quartet was absolutely wonderful! They played for our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour on a very hot day, and were extremely accommodating and professional. A very talented group!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Paragon Duo played at our daughter's wedding on June 15,2013. They were very professional and well received by all our guests. The processional, ceremony and recessional music was wonderful. I would recommend Paragon for your music needs. As we were choosing our music we were also very pleased with the fact that they provided a number of digital music files so we could actually hear the various groups perform several wedding appropriate pieces. This was very helpful in making our choice.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 06/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would give the musicians a "5" on every count. I had trouble with the computer. I'm not sure my correct responses came out. But in case they didn't come out correctly, I would definitely rate them a "five" in each category. Thank you.
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ did a wonderful job! He was very nice and professional and he made all the transitions flow naturally. We would definitely recommend him to anyone who asks.
  • T
    Thomas Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The DJ provided an excellent serice to us for our wedding in an outside location in a forest. His skill with the equipment and knowldedge of how to make events flow was invaluable during the service and reception. He took care of everything from setup to teardown. All expectations were exceeded.
  • S
    Susan Married on 05/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the second time we have used the Symphony Strings Quartet. Both of my daughters were thrilled by the lovely music they provided for their weddings. They made a professional and stylish presentation. They were on time, set up and ready to play as our guests arrived. Everything about working with Paragon was professional and well worth their fees. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed all of their selections and complimented us our choice of musicians.
    I especially found working with them and using their website easy and efficient. Never did I question that they would appear or not play what we asked for as long as we requested.
    The entire Bookwalter family would use your services again! Thank you, Susan Bookwalter
    Mother of the Happy Brides
  • L
    Laurel Married on 10/27/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ was professional, personable and open to suggestions. He also came up with some last minute requests and definitly helped the reception to flow.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Unfortunately, our venue in the rotunda at the State House in combination with the number of people, made it very difficult to hear the musicians.
  • T
    Tammy Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't have been happier with the music for our daughter's wedding. Just listened to it again yesterday. Thank you for helping to make this memory so special!
  • N
    Natasha Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was very helpful during the entire process.
  • Katherine
    Katherine Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved Paragon... our string trio was absolutely beautiful and I couldn't be happier. They were so responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. Great vendor to work with, and I would recommend them to anyone!
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 12/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Paragon Music and Entertainment to the most discerning clients! We hired a harpist for my daughter and son-in-law's wedding in December. The harpist, Janet Thompson, arrived beautifully dressed and played exquisitely during the ceremony and for the cocktail hour.

    Booking her services through Rhonda couldn't have been easier. Rhonda sent me several demos and helped me with the right selection. She was professional and responsive. What more could you ask for?
  • S
    Suzette Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were there on time and the music was beautiful. I'm so glad I found them for the ceremony
  • Z
    Z Married on 07/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Symphony String Quartet from Paragon Music & Entertainment has made our wedding day enjoyable.

    In the planning process, Ms.Rhonda Frascotti was the most courteous and professional answering all our questions and panics. She always responds to my email in the most thorough manner, and never made me feel overlooked.

    I've also find their music planning sheet very helpful navigating the process. Their website is also designed in a very useful way -- with plenty of sample performances and FAQs.

    The musicians in String Quartet are not only professional, but have a warm personal touch. My Mom commented the ladies were so nice and pleasant. If you are like me who realize planning details can be daunting and need good hands, please consider the String Quartet.
  • M
    Sheila Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What fun our DJ made our reception! I can't recall his name at the moment but he was incredible! Wished I had used him to provide my ceremony music as well!
  • L
    L Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used this group for my daughter's recent wedding ceremony, their music was beautiful and certainly added elegance to her ceremony. We would highly recommend them.
  • P
    Paige Married on 04/25/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had decided I wanted a harpist to play both at our ceremony as well as our cocktail hour. Although I only got to hear bits and pieces of Janet during the day I heard so many nice things about the music. She was as sweet as could be and Paragon Entertainment couldn't have been easier to work with.