Paradise Springs Reviews

25 | Oakhurst, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Paradise Springs

Recommended by 90%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6
25 Paradise Springs Reviews
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise Springs is a magical place! We got married here in June and it was absolutely perfect. It was the most beautiful venue and the most beautiful wedding we could have ever imagined. We rented out the entire venue for the weekend and couldn’t have been happier. It is truly a private mountain paradise. Our family and friends all stayed on site so we were able to spend the whole weekend celebrating together. We stayed up late dancing under the starts and talking around the fire pits. Paradise Springs gives you the freedom to have the kind of wedding you want without the pressure, restrictions and fees of many other venues. Not only is the location stunning, but there is a ton to do there as well. While we were getting ready for the wedding our guests lounged in their cabins, went hiking, went swimming in the emerald pond and even had an impromptu volleyball tournament! Our guest are still talking about how breathtaking and unique our venue was. We made memories that will last a lifetime. From the moment we met with Debby for our venue tour we knew that this was the place we wanted to get married. She immediately made us feel comfortable and was always available to answer any of our questions. Debby is so friendly and helpful, she made the whole process feel easy and fun. Greg, the onsite manager, was also super helpful making sure our guests were taken care of and that everything we rented from the venue was set up on the day of the wedding. We can’t wait to come back to stay for a few days and relive the memories. Thank you Paradise Springs for making our wedding dreams come true!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/08/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we first toured the venue we knew we had to get married at Paradise Springs! Once our contract was signed Debby was available to answer all of our questions every step of the way! As the day of the wedding got closer I called her often, and she was always extremely helpful in helping me find an answer to my question.
    We rented the largest cabin, The Villa Thursday night before our wedding weekend. The staff was so accommodating and allowed us to set up our larger reception items on Thursday, which led to a stress free set up on Friday. We had to have the reception area cleaned up early on Sunday due to a Sunday afternoon event, unfortunately our rental company was unable to pick up our rentals on Sunday. Debby worked with us and found a place for us to store our rentals until Monday- we could not be more thankful for her flexibility!

    We recommend the weekend package that Paradise Springs offers- your family and friends will love spending the weekend mingling, exploring the beautiful property, sipping a glass of wine by the fire, and being together in what is truly your own private paradise tucked away in what feels like a magical forest. If you go with this option or any of their packages, rent a golf cart! They make getting around the property very easy! You can always drive your car from cabin to cabin, but jumping in a golf cart is much more convenient.

    Our ceremony and reception areas were breathtaking! We were married at The Hidden Forest and had our reception at The Gazebo area, with our buffet served from the Bella Pavilion. It was the perfect set up. I really cannot put into words how beautiful everything turned out, so take a look for yourself:
    http://pin.it/X_tWbZW

    I cannot express how happy we are with our choice to use Paradise Springs for the happiest day of our lives.

    Sent on 12/04/2016

    Paradise Springs's reply:

    Thanks Stephanie for the sweet words. It was a joy having your special day at Paradise Springs and also helping whenever needed. We wish you both a lifetime of happiness and great memories. Hopefully, we will cross paths again in the future. Thanks again for sharing your day, kind words, and pictures with us!
  • S

    Soledad · Married on 07/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise Springs is unlike any place in the valley!!! It is simply the best place to have you wedding. You will not regret it. The Nature and breathtaking venue spaces makes everything perfect.
    Thank you! Sol & Jose

  • A

    Amalia · Married on 06/25/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise Springs was the perfect venue for our wedding! Debby was amazing to work with. She responded to emails and phone calls really quickly and made sure all details were noted correctly. She made it very easy to book vendors by provided a preferred vendors list of those that work there and know the venue. Gary, the manager on site, was very helpful with any thing we needed help with during our stay! Definitely an amazing experience and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • B

    Britania · Married on 06/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved this place! Debby was fantastic!! She was always quick with any questions I had. And I sent A LOT of emails. Natural beauty made it easy to decorate for the wedding. Broke down the finances so you could always see where your money was going.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/24/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise Springs was the perfect place for our small intimate wedding. We loved having everyone stay in the Villa and the Lake House. We had 6 children ranging from 2 to 8 staying with us and it couldn't have worked out better. The kids could play on the trails while the adults sat on the deck enjoying views. Debbie was fantastic answering all of our questions since we were planning our adventure from the East Coast. We had Emily and Steve do the photography for the wedding and Supernaws cater (all recommendations on the paradise springs website). They were also great! All of our family had a wonderful time and we can't say enough nice things about Paradise Springs.

  • User6753305 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Paradise Springs a few weeks ago (May 2016) and it was absolutely wonderful. We were looking specifically for a rustic venue: a wedding-in-the-woods well off the beaten path. It was important to us to also have a venue without curfews, noise ordinance issues, etc. All of this we found in Paradise Springs. The property is 100 acres of unbelievably beautiful woods on a mountain about 25 minutes uphill from Oakhurst, California. There are a number of rustic cabins around the property, which perfectly accommodated us and our wedding party completely. We bought out the property for the weekend and rented golf carts to get around, which everybody loved (and I'd HIGHLY recommend if doing a property-wide buyout here.)

    From the beginning, the manager Debby was incredibly helpful, friendly, quick to respond, and accommodating. She helped us refine how we would use the space for our event, and trust me: there's plenty of space to use (100 acres!) There are two main halls - The Villa and the Bella Pavilion - which were our hubs for the weekend. We had a casual BBQ at The Villa on Friday night, with beautiful views of the mountains and several layers of decks and ponds. Our ceremony was at The Hidden Forest glade near the top of the property, a beautiful spot that felt like you were deep in the woods miles and miles from civilization (we were!) Then we held the reception outside The Bella Pavilion with a dance party inside the building. The weekend manager Greg stays on property, and was helpful throughout the weekend. But all-in-all it's a very hands-off place (unless you need help,) which is exactly what we wanted. You're renting the place for it's flexibility and natural beauty, but it's up to you to bring in caterers, DJs, vendors, stuff like that. So imagine this perfect woodland blank slate. If you want that type of wedding, where you do a lot of work to bus in all the gear, etc, it's perfect. Can't imagine a more beautiful spot to get hitched!

  • User6628457 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Paradise Springs for the beautiful location, and the amazing flexibility of how we'd be able to plan our day. We especially loved that were able to bring our own alcohol, we had firepits for smores, and our stay the night of the wedding was lovely. Debby was definitely great to work with, and always responded quickly to any questions or concerns we had. The only note I have is to make sure you get FIRM commitments from anyone wanting to stay in cabin rooms! We booked the Enchanted Day package (Bella Pavillion, gazebo, and Enchanted Cottage for the wedding night) and added on the Bear Cabin for my parents and the Villa for out of town guests. We were on a tight budget and had talked to those traveling the farthest who said they'd pay towards having their own cabin room. The most stressful part of wedding planning was having people back out of staying in cabins at the last possible minute, but it all worked out in the end.

  • S

    sara · Married on 07/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the property for the whole weekend. It had enough room for our entire wedding party and parents to stay! Everything was beautiful. They are so nice and down to earth. I really cant imagine having our wedding anywhere else. All I can really say is go look at the property and you will see and feel the beauty that surrounds you,

  • B

    Barbie · Married on 06/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything I always dreamed it would be! Many thanks to Greg & Paradise Springs wedding venue in Oakhurst CA, our families, and friends for making my special day PERFECT!

  • C

    Carlie · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby Wood is an amazingly sweet and honest person. We felt like she had our back and was there for us 100% from start to finish. The venue itself is absolutely breath taking. Most if not all of our guests said that our wedding venue was the most beautiful venue that they have ever been to. Paradise Springs is also nice because thee are plenty of options as far as where to have the ceremony ( You can have it in the Gazebo area, by the Emerald Pond, or in one of the many meadows surrounded by pine trees) and the reception. We booked the venue for the whole weekend. There are five cabins where family/friends and bridal party can stay. It was nice to have so many of our loved ones there on site the day before and the day after our wedding; it was like a mini family reunion and each family got to know each other. This place is truly magical!

  • User3428635 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My whole entire experience with Paradise Springs, beginning to end, was a dream! The venue is gorgeous! There are not enough words to describe it, you just have to see it in person. The staff is very friendly and helpful and Debby is amazing! She answered every single one of my many, many questions! From the first time we saw the beauty of the venue and had the please of meeting Debby, we knew that we were going to get married there. We, along with all of our guests, fell in love with this place! I will most definitely recommend this venue to anyone I know who's getting married or planning on getting married! Thanks once again, Paradise Springs, for making our day a special one!

  • K

    Kay · Married on 06/21/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect spot for a rustic/vintage wedding if you love the mountains!

  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 07/16/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise Springs was the perfect place for our July wedding. The spot is absolutely stunning and all of our guests were in total awe. The grounds offer many options for both ceremony and reception locations and the fact that the whole family/wedding party can stay on-site all weekend is AMAZING!! It's definitely worth the cost. Our wedding was not only one of the most memorable weekends for us, but also for many of our guests. Rhonda is a joy to work with, SUPER responsive and helpful with the planning process. We plan to go back for our 10 or 20-year anniversary, and have another party! HIGHLY RECOMMEND HAVING YOUR WEDDING HERE!!!

  • User6041975 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise springs was a beautiful place to get married! The staff made everything so easy. It was great to have the entire venue for our wedding guests for a whole weekend so we could really make the most out of such a happy occasion. I highly recommend them!

  • J

    Jenny & Jose · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only advise I have to give is to make sure the couple books ahead of time. Due to the incredible time people have during their stay and it popularity the place gets booked far in advanced. Even with booking a year in advanced we were lucky to reserve for our date.

    Nevertheless, we could not recommend a better spot for a wedding. It really can be magical. The fresh air, the beautiful sites, the excellent staff, its unbeatable. Additionally, the staff extends to the local vendors. They all work together to bring an amazing experience since all are extremely familiar with the local.

    Thank you Debby for being responsive to our never ending questions. Never missing a beat on the emails.

    Thank you Greg for making our stay comfortable and placing our names in your lifetime display :)

    Thank you both for making our experience, and that of our relatives, unforgettable.


  • N

    Naevon · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    When we booked Paradise Springs, we had not actually seen it in person yet but once we saw it in person, we knew we made the right choice. The property is stunning and the perfect spot for a secluded wedding in the woods. We chose "The Memories" package which gave us the entire property for the weekend (Friday-Sunday) plus we added on an extra day (Thursday) at the Villa. Booking the entire weekend is definitely the best option as it gives you time to really utilize the entire property and gives you the privacy you can't really find at other wedding venues. It also gave us time to slowly set things up for the big day. There are numerous locations around the property that you could hold your ceremony or reception so definitely take some time to explore.There are five cabins that each have their own kitchen and bathroom. The five cabins fit our wedding party, family, and friends perfectly. Having everyone on property was great as it gave everyone the opportunity to get to know each other better.

    Debby made booking and planning our wedding super easy. We are from the Bay Area so we were planning the wedding from a good distance away. Debby put my mind at ease as she's very responsive, patient, and honest. She answered all our questions and gave us very useful suggestions and resources.

    Overall, we would definitely recommend this venue for your wedding. Debby and the onsite managers are amazing. The property also comes at a great value. We will definitely be coming back for future events! Thank you Paradise Springs for making our wedding weekend perfect!

  • K

    Kellie · Married on 08/08/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected a package deal for our event so that some of our family and friends could stay at the wedding site the night before and the night of our wedding. By checking in on a Friday afternoon, and checking out Sunday morning, it gave us a lot of flexibility to use the space for multiple things and to feel like we had plenty of time to set up and tear down. The site managers were also extremely helpful and always quick to respond to our questions both before and during the event.

    The biggest benefit was having the whole property to ourselves, since completely private venues can be hard to come by in the mountains like this. It is a unique and beautiful setting so we were thrilled to spend our special day there with so many people we love!

  • Brianne

    Brianne · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Had the wedding of my dreams. Ideal for a DIY bride and destination weddings. Love Love:)

  • User6905338 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to have an option to go inside. It rained on my wedding day but that was fine because we had a place to go inside. A little packed but thats ok. I would suggest getting rid of the greek looking gazebo. It doesn't really look woodsy. Debbie was great to work with

  • User5412349 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Paradise Springs was the perfect spot for our wedding in the woods. We took the full weekend rental option, which gave us the time and privacy to get comfortable in the space and have a wonderful weekend celebration. We booked the venue sight-unseen as we live abroad. Debby made the booking process a breeze and helped answer all of our questions. She also referred us to local vendors that helped make the event a success.

    I was asked about a dozen times how we found Paradise Springs, and everyone wanted to know more about it. The location gave us the perfect setting, and it was noticed and appreciated by our guests.

    There are several cabins on site, which were perfect for our family and bridal party to stay on site with us. The resident manager George is super helpful and attentive. The cabins are comfortable and clean - not luxe but have everything you need. My only suggestion for the venue would be to ease up on charging for camping guests. The fee ($45 at the time) seems quite a lot for someone to pitch their own tent, especially when the whole property is already rented out.

  • C

    Colin · Married on 07/26/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Paradise Springs is an amazing venue in an amazing location. We had a great time and our family and guest's feedback was all very positive. Definetly recommend the location.

  • D

    Darylyn · Married on 05/07/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is beautiful and was exactly what I wanted. The staff was very helpful from start to finish. However we felt that we were taken advantage of financially and did not fully get our moneys worth. We also had guests complain later about the cleanliness of the accommodations. Also keep in mind if booking in the spring or fall that there are not a lot of weather back-up options here if you are planning on outdoor events.

  • B

    Briana · Married on 08/02/2015

    1
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I got married here about a month ago. Here were my main issues:

    1. The on site manager drank a lot the whole night. We had an open bar and he helped himself repeatedly.
    2. The on site manager helped himself to more than one serving of our catered food (I understand employees need to eat and we took that into account, but we did not plan for multiple servings).
    3. The bathrooms were clogged the night of our wedding and guests had to walk down a hill and around a corner to use the restroom. When the manager finally tried to fix the clog - all it took was a plunger. I understand things happen, but this should have been dealt with much sooner (the manager told me it was clogged from the wedding before ours).
    4. He should have worn a shirt that covered his stomach. I realize that they need a manager on site but he should be dressed accordingly.
    5. The thing that upset me the MOST was this - The next day, my husband and I were packing up and the manager told us we had leftover cake. We got the cake and left. When I get down the hill and my phone works, I get a message from a family member that we also had leftover food. We drove back up and asked where the leftover food is. The manager brings us the rice and tri tip from the fridge. I asked him if that was all. I could tell he got kind of nervous, and he got the pulled pork out of the passenger side of his truck as if he was going to take it home. He said he was going to throw it away - then why didn't he take all the leftover food at once? Why didn't he take it to the dumpster earlier that morning when we saw him taking all the other trash? The policy is that they dispose of food after check out but my husband and I saw him that morning (before check out). He told us about the cake and purposefully did not mention the pulled pork.

    I did not get much of a response from the vendor when I emailed my concerns. It was one guy that messed up but instead of apologizing she made excuses for him. I was disappointed.

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 08/02/2015

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    We were scheduled to bring our stuff in at 12:00 pm; dishes, centerpieces, personal items for wedding. The staff had a truck/trailer parked blocking the entire driveway so we couldn’t get near the facilities to unload. When asked to move the truck he said no. This was our time, we had one hour to unload so we could get back to the hotel to get ready. He had all morning to get this done and showed up at our scheduled time. It would have taken him 5 minutes to back up his vehicle and angle his truck to allow us room to get by (three vehicles loaded), but he wouldn’t do it. This same person ended up at the ceremony, supposedly for maintenance. The toilet clogged and it took him 90 minutes to get a plunger and unclog it, and he stood outside the bathroom complaining to guests about women and their bathroom habits and how they clog toilets. He was overweight, which isn’t a complaint, but didn’t dress to properly cover himself. He looked unkempt and did not belong at a wedding. He drank 5 rum punch drinks (we ran out of this) and ate three platefuls of dinner, walking in front of our guests to serve himself. He spent the day walking around staring at us. When asked his name at the end of the event he refused to tell us; the wedding coordinator told us he was Greg. As the father of the bride I was pretty busy, and found out most of this after the event was over, although I was wondering why this guy kept walking around. But what do you do, make a scene at your daughters wedding? When you have a wedding you expect people to be professional and respectful, since it is their business, but we experienced the complete opposite.
    If you want your bride to be happy and enjoy her day, insist someone coherent and responsible is there. Not the wedding planner, he ignored her also. Greg even took the leftover food and had to go to his truck to get it back. This is too important a day to risk, and I recommend you find a better place (which would be just about anywhere else).

    Sent on 08/05/2015

    Paradise Springs's reply:

    We are sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to create the best possible experience for all of our clients on their special day. Our company policy is that our Resident Manager/Maintenance be near the event sites during the course of our guests stay in order to ensure that everything runs smoothly and to help when necessary. They are to also dispose of food left on the property after checkout in order to meet health & safety standards and to prevent pests. It is unfortunate that there was a situation with the closest bathroom to your event site during your stay. Luckily, our venue is large enough to host multiple bathrooms, including a bathhouse, and due to quick thinking, it was announced that the other, closest bathrooms were fortunately opened for all guests. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to Debby Wood-Smith at debby@paradisespringsmountain.com. We understand that a wedding is supposed to be the most beautiful day of the bride & groom’s life and be special for all friends and family present. Our goal at Paradise Springs is to help clients in any way possible and give them the perfect day they deserve. We hope that we can serve you in the future.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review