Weddings

Paradise Park Reviews

Paradise Park View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happily Ever After

    The venue is beautiful and the owner is so sweet. He takes care of the venue by himself and has been making a lot of improvements and general upkeep of the area recently. There are many places to choose from to have the ceremony, and we were so thankful for that. Our wedding day was cold and rainy and we had planned on having it in the forest, but last minute decided to have it in the barn which turned out beautifully. The owner even let us use some propane heaters to keep our guests warm during the reception. If you love nature or just a rustic setting, this is the place for you. I kept having so many of my guests say it was beautiful and perfect. Plus my husbands' uncle, who was in the army, even described it as gorgeous and my mother in law said she has NEVER heard him use that word EVER. Keep that in mind!

    Paradise Park's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and wonderful review. It was a pleasure to be able to host your wedding and Reception . I wish you guys to have a happy and wonderful life together . Thanks again Roderick
  • Katie
    Katie M. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairytale Venue

    I was MOH in my friend's wedding here last weekend and it was absolutely PERFECT. Rodger, the owner, was so incredibly nice and helpful with everything. We had the venue from Friday-Sunday and when we arrived to set up on Friday afternoon he had already set up all of the chairs for the ceremony. Sunday morning when we came back to clean up he had done almost everything by the time we got there. He went above and beyond to make sure the bride and groom had a perfect day and was there for everything we needed.
    The venue itself is GORGEOUS and is like something out of a fairy tale. It has a whimsical enchanted forest vibe that is truly magical. The property is so unique and beautiful and has tons of opportunities for amazing pictures. There are also different options for where you can hold your ceremony and reception depending on your needs, which is another great perk. Paradise Park is a hidden gem in North West Missouri and I would highly recommend it to anyone!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roderick was very helpful from the beginning. And the venue is so beautiful! I couldn't have asked for anything more on my wedding day! All of our guests were wowed by the space!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Prefect! I wanted a venue where I could be in the woods and I just couldn't find what I was looking for. I took a chance by clicking this profile and I was enamored. Even when we first viewed it in Jan/Feb and snow was on the ground, I knew I'd love it for our fall wedding. It's a very beautiful place he's made and he's great to work with. I had wanted my ceremony in the enchanted forest but rain and dj decided otherwise, but I absolutely wanted it outside still instead of the chapel and we managed to get it into the reception site, the overhead roof thing by the barn. And it still turned out beautifully with the trees in the background. You just have to see for yourself how pretty it is everywhere. The owner is also very accommodating, nice, and willing to work with your visions for things. It was also VERY affordable compared to other venues. The only thing of note I can think of is that it was hard finding chain catering that would deliver (ie. Pizza Hut, fazollis) but chick fil a will. Also, if you use round tables, they don't take up nearly as much space and you might think they do. Completely recommend.
  • J
    Jd Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very friendly and very accommodating. Great with last minute wedding party changes. Great to have back up chapel in case of rain. Giant old barn with coy pond in it unique and great novelty for guests. Owners are willing to help anyway necessary. Beautiful place with lots of options for the ceremony location. Very affordable. Lots of room for Ceremony. Reception. Dance floor. Photo booth etc. A+++++++. Venue
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roderick, the owner, was awesome to work with extremely friendly! I couldn't have asked for a better professional to work with. He will also give you advice on all the vendors that have used his facility if you so desire. So reasonable priced too (the cheapest in fact), when compared to similar venues in the area. I 100% recommend this place to get married if you are having a wedding of 200 guests or less for outside or 125 guests or less inside. You have such a variety of areas to choose from when getting married there! Roderick is Christian and he accepts all types of marriages on his property (LGBT friendly) as well which is also a wonderful plus for any couple looking for a beautiful secluded venue that isn't too far from town. Love love love this place!

    Paradise Park's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words .I enjoy what I do and helping others with there special day.
  • H
    Kari Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding ceremony at Paradise Park and we knew how beautiful it was going to be out there. What we didn't know, was all of the fantastic complements we were going to get from our guests! Everyone thought it was so amazing! We got married in the chapel overlooking the trees! Thank you to Roderick Dryden! He was so wonderful making sure everything was perfect! We will never forget our wonderful wedding day out at Paradise Park! It truly was the best wedding venue for us!!
  • A
    Angie Married on 05/16/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    roderick and his mother were so kind and helped out in every way possible... we had a punch bowl leak and luck for us they let us borrow theirs... it was so beautiful and they did their best to help everything go just perfect.. we were very blessed to have such a wonderful wedding and reception.. i would recommend them and have to everyone. small or large they have it all...
  • User2041723 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very beautiful venue! Can't wait to have my wedding there this summer!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not imagine a more perfect place to get married. Beautiful scenery and why an amazing value. We had our rehearsal dinner and ceremony here. I just can't rave enough about what a wonderful place this is!!!
  • J
    Joyce Married on 04/17/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paradise Park is a wonderful place. Roderick and his mother Twyla, have a done a GREAT job. Our kids had their rehersal, ceremony and reception all at the park in April 2010. It was early in the year and not all the flowers were out but it was the perfect quiet peaceful place and Roderick was more than flexible and helpful. Having everything there, except decorations of our choice, was the most accomodating. Go later in the year when all the flowers and trees are in bloom and it will take your breathe away. Just Gorgeous!