Weddings

Paradise DJs Entertainment Reviews

Paradise DJs Entertainment

Paradise DJs Entertainment

Unionville, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica N. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing night!

    Lilia & Alex were recommended to me by my fiancé’s cousin after they DJ’d her wedding. We knew right away we wanted them for ours and we’re so happy we chose them! They made both our American & Polish family very happy with the great mix of Both music genres. They kept the energy up and the dance floor going through the reception. Lilia even managed to get my fiancé on the dance floor a few times! Definitely not an easy task. They also suggested at the end to get a giant group photo which came out great. It’s 2 weeks later & everyone is still raving about how fun everything was. I’m so great-full for Alex & Lilia’s help! They’re great to work with, I can’t recommend them enough!
  • D
    Diana P. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Polish American DJ

    Alex and Lilia were the highlight of our wedding day. My wife's family was born in Poland while my family is 3rd generation American. Having a DJ to tailor to both audiences was a big concern and area of focus for our wedding planning. Alex and Lilia were amazing and our guests did not leave the dance floor. They were very professional, and helped us plan our overall wedding day timeline which was a huge help because we did not have an official wedding planner. They helped keep us organized with their online portal and took our music recommendations to heart. Our wedding was a very diverse crowd of 220 people and they truly were able to please everyone with their song selections and did a great job feeling out the crowd. Having a dedicated MC and dedicated DJ really streamlined their execution. I would highly recommend Paradise DJ services for any wedding and especially those looking for a DJ who has good taste in different types of music.
  • M
    Monica Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex & Lilia did an amazing job at our wedding. The amount of time and effort that they put into planning our special day was very evident the day of. They provided a timeline prior so that our bridal party and parents, as well as we, knew what to expect. They spoke with us several times in order to ensure they knew our expectations, which they truly exceeded! We received comments from numerous guests that they have never seen almost a whole wedding dancing all night. In addition to their ability of keeping the guests dancing, they also were very interactive and created a fun environment the whole night. Lastly, we wanted to comment on the fact that we were very worried about trying to tie in so many different important cultural aspects during the reception. My husband is Jewish, I'm Polish and Catholic and they were able to play music that pleased all of our guests (which isn't easy) and tie in many cultural customs such as the bread, wine, and salt (a Polish tradition) as well as the Horah and many other things. We could not have asked for Dj's to perform on our wedding day. They gave us everything we wanted and more out of the reception. We are so grateful.
  • Emore
    Emore Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This husband and wife duo are amazing. Alex and Lilia have awesome chemistry and bring so much energy and good vibes to the dance floor. I recently worked with them at a Polish New Jersey wedding - and they brought the house down. Guests were on the dance floor every chance they got - and the couple was diligent in reading the room and being flexible about the schedule. They played it all Top 40's, Polish + Cultural Class, and party starters. This team - was the best a wedding planner could ask for. Would work with again, and highly recommend.
  • E
    Ewa Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex and Lilia were amazing. We had a very multicultural group at our wedding and still everyone had a blast. The dance floor was never empty. They made our wedding so fun.
  • C
    Carly Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This DJ is simply amazing. Our family and friends loved them too. They kept everyone engaged and dancing. I couldn't give a more positive review of someone.
  • S
    Sharon Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They kept the party going-- did not take breaks-- paid attention when interactive action needed to be taken to make sure everyone was having a good time.
  • M
    Malgorzata Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex did a wonderful job at our Christening Party. He is very professional and his suggestions created fun atmosphere to us and our guests. Alex was very accommodating as well. The music was great, just what we wanted. Our guests kept asking for contact information to Paradise DJs Entertainment throughout the party.
    Gosia i Tomek, Elmwood Park, NJ
  • A
    Agnieszka Married on 05/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Alex is very professional, flexible with the choice of music, skillfully engages guests in the fun on the dance floor. I would recommend Paradise DJS to anyone looking for a professional entertainment.
  • User2644679 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex and Lilia are great to work with! They did an amazing mix of Polish/English music which all of our guests are still talking about it! Highly recommended for a wedding or any other party!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex and Lilia were amazing! Just what we were looking for! We were having a Polish-English wedding and wanted to be accommodating to both families as well as making sure everyone had a great time! We got that and more! They did a great job interacting with our guests and communicating with us as far as what was coming next etc! None of my guests wanted the night to end! I would recommend these two hands down to anyone who is looking for an a great dance party and fun night all together! Some of my guests even left with their information so they can book them for their next party! Thank you Paradis DJs and Alex and Lilia! You will forever be a part of our special day and I hope to see you again soon!
  • User2181608 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Alex and Lilia were excellent djs for our recent wedding. They were very helpful in the planning process and made our event very personal and unique to us. They kept everyone having fun and dancing and we will definitely use again in the future.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 08/30/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the beginning of the wedding process, to the very last minute of our wedding night, Lilia and Alex were one step ahead of us in making sure the night was as memorable and special for us as a newly wed couple could only wish for! While we had a predominately Polish guest list, Lilia and Alex were able to entertain quite literally, everyone at the venue. I've never seen a room full of close to 200 people dancing for over 8 hours.

    The turnout of our wedding was quite spectacular and I believe our wedding guests could attest to the fact that it was difficult to get off the dance floor! While Alex did a phenomenal job of mixing the perfect music for guests of all ages (flow of each song was seamless), Lilia kept the crown going by joining everyone on the dance floor, organizing awesome games for kids and adults and even checked in with us throughout the night to see how everything was going or if we wanted anything done differently.

    While I can go on and on about how amazing these guys are, (truly the most genuine and talented DJ group we've seen at a Polish/American wedding), I will briefly summarize that hiring Paradise DJs Entertainment was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning and would recommend their services to any couple who would like to work with an intelligent, professional, and reputable DJ on any special occasion. I am certain that you will not be disappointed.

    Don't think twice, book these guys and you will not be disappointed.
    Szczerze rekomendujemy serwis Paradise DJs!
  • User1772573 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paradise DJs provides a fully customizable service which was the most important to us. We had a bi-lingual party and they made everything flow perfectly! They incorporated all of my traditions and specially requested songs. They catered to all of our needs and special requests right from the start! Everyone had such an amazing time at our wedding and Alex and Lilia made that happen for us. I still hear people complement our wedding! Wonderful service for an unbeatable price. HIGHLY recommended!
  • D
    Dariusz P. Married on 02/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Paradise DJ's has been serving our family and friends for a long time. Both Alex and Lilia are very professional, yet feel like family members. They due their homework before the event, and play the music that keeps everyone on the dance floor. Our wedding was a hit, not just because of Alex and Lilia, BUT, they played a huge roll in pulling off this perfect party of ours. We can't thank them enough for their wonderful service.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Paradise DJ's for our wedding on September 28th, 2013. Alex and Lilia were amazing. They listened to our ideas and helped make them a reality. Our wedding was so much fun and the party kept going to the end. The music was just the way we wanted it and they even helped my husband plan a special surprise for me. I would recommend them to anyone getting married, they are amazing.
  • K
    Kasia Married on 08/17/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are so happy that we chose Paradise DJ's for our wedding!!! Our experience with Alex and Lilia (Paradise DJ's) was smooth from the beginning to the end. They were on top of things, listened to our ideas and suggestions, and most importantly did a great job on our wedding day!! The music they played was high energy and all of our guests were dancing and having fun the entire night!! I highly recommend Paradise DJ's and will definitely use them again in the future...Thank you so much Alex and Lilia, for an amazing night that we will cherish our entire lives!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 10/12/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We really enjoyed all the music playing. Paradise DJ's was amazing for our particular event with me being 100% American and my husband being 100% polish. We both enjoyed the music and we very happy that DJ Alex was able to blend the music together so well so everyone could have a great time. They were very professional and respected all our wishes at a great value. Thank you so much for everything!!!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 09/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Whether your having a small get together or a royal wedding I would choose Paradise in a heart beat. With my husband being Italian and myself being polish we needed to satisfy my guests with a little bit of everything. They provided that very tastefully, I was beyond pleased of how smoothly the wedding went. Thank you paradise for being a part of my events and spending the special times in our lives.
  • M
    Monica Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great communication! I've used them twice and would gladly use them again.
  • Olga
    Olga Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the party going!

    Alex & Lilia were very helpful with multiple correspondences prior to our wedding. They helped guide us on what Polish traditions were right for us to include during our reception and answered our numerous questions. Lilia did a great job translating events in Polish and English for our guest, and leading traditions such as the salt and bread ceremony and "Sto Lat" (which our American guests LOVED). They were very responsive and through speaking with them you could tell that they had plenty of experience and expertise. They were flexible and traveled many hours to our remote wedding destination in the Outer Banks, which we were very grateful for. They kept the party going until 1 am and from the moment that dancing started, there was no one in their seats. Almost every single person of our 100 person wedding was dancing from 8:30PM-midnight. They had top of the line equipment, lights, and multiple speakers. They even purchased a wireless microphone and speaker when we inquired about the use of one for our outdoor ceremony. The music selection was very important to my husband, therefore he had sent Alex a list of must play songs and songs that we did not want to be played. Alex did his best to incorporate as many of those songs into the mix the night of our wedding, which we noted and appreciated very much. We couldn't be thankful enough for all of their hard work on our wedding day.
  • J
    Jeff Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    no advice. this review is not user friendly. no wedding involved